??!
1 photo
Enduroshield Glass Coating DIY Kit

Enduroshield Glass Coating DIY Kit

2.9 from 35 reviews

Wish we said No!

This was offered to us when we did out ensuite' renovation 4 years ago and installed by the tradesmen. It has been terrible since new. The new shower screen has never looked clean even though we squigy it after every use. I wished we said no at the time. Would never get it again.

1 comment
Hi Steve, I'm very sorry that you've had an unhappy experience with EnduroShield. I would really like an opportunity to better understand the issues you're having so that we assist you further. If you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com I would really appreciate it. Have a great afternoon. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Can live without it

I had my bathroom renovated 3 months ago and was recommended enduroshield for new shower screen. We applied as per instructions. The screen looks like soap scum and does not look clean when cleaned and fogs up more also. Would love to take it off not happy. Any ideas someone.

1 comment
Good morning Cassie, I would really appreciate an opportunity to assist you with your shower screen so if you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com I would really appreciate. I hope you have a great day. Best Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Terrible product

This product has formed a covering of small bubble markings which are impossible to remove the glass looks terrible and the product seems impossible to remove. This product is a nightmare

1 comment
Hello Penny, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our product. As EnduroShield is transparent, the bubble markings may be the hard water minerals building up on the surface. I would really appreciate an opportunity to assist you with removing the marks so if you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com I would really appreciate. I hope you have a great day. Best Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Really Not Sure

After having taken a shower a few times after applying according to directions I find as much water beading as I had previously and also it seems to fog up even more than before... Not sure it's worth it as the images shown show no fogging up with a few beads of water on the glass which is not what I'm experiencing.

1 comment
Hi Peter, If you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com, I would really appreciate an opportunity to assist you. I'm here to assist you with all of your concerns and talk through any questions you may have regarding our product. Thank you, Kayla at EnduroShield

This stuff works but it does not last 3 years

I renovated my bathroom which has a shower screen a year ago and applied Enduroshield to the glass. Its worked wonderfully for the last year. I always dry off the screen but I am now seeing what looks like embedded watermarks at the bottom of the screen. Nevertheless, I'm going to buy some more, clean the glass and reapply as I do think it works, just not for 3 years.

1 comment
Hi Olive, Thanks for your email. It sounds like there may be a mineral build up on the glass. Could you please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com and I can go through some suggestions to remove the build-up which will allow EnduroShield to work properly on the glass. There is no need to re-apply the product as it's still on the glass, just blocked by the build-up. Thanks, Kayla at EnduroShield

I have been using this product for a year and it's the best product so far.

After renovating two bathrooms last year Enduro Shield Glass coating kit product was personally recommended to me. The best thing about it is that the shower screens are looking as new without any residue of soap, shampoo etc.
I don't have to clean the screens weekly. So for me it's about saving time and money at the same time.
I have recommended this product to my friends and colleagues and they are fond of it too.
Try it and you'll see for yourself.

1 comment
Hi there Lenka T, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear you like EnduroShield as much as we do! Have a great day. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Excellent

I applied this to my shower screens and found it easy to apply and my screens look brand new! I did call the customer service line because I wasn’t sure on how to get started, and my directions were missing from the box, but they emailed me instructions and it was easier than excepted!

1 comment
Hello Lisa T, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're terribly sorry about the missing instructions but glad our customer service team could assist. Have a great day. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Love it

Had it done (2 years ago) by a professional and am delighted with it, screen was new and it still looks new. Worth every penny although I did not consider it expensive. Would recommend to anyone

1 comment
Hello Denise, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review. You will continue to experience your shower screen looking and feeling new for years to come. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Kayla at EnduroShield

Very disappointed.

Bought one set of the Glass coating kit and another set of the Tiles coating kit.

Tiles coating kit doesn't work at all, don't bother getting it. Big and small water droplets still stick on the tiles, doesn't make any difference whatsoever.

We coated 2 glass panels, next to each other. One closer to the shower, another further away. This was around 2 weeks ago. When it first got on, it works fine. Not as good as the demonstration we saw at home show, but still okay. However, within two week period, it seems like the coating has been "washed off". The one closer to the shower is like a normal untreated glass, the one further seems to still have some product left on it. Can see one glass panel has much more water stuck on it. We followed all the instructions, watched videos and did it step by step as instructed.

A waste of money, do not recommend.

1 comment
Hello, We're sorry to hear that your experience of EnduroShield has left you feeling disappointed. I'm here to assist you with all of your concerns and talk through any questions you may have regarding our product. If you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com I would really appreciate an opportunity to assist you. Thank you, Kayla at EnduroShield

Disappointing

I put this on our brand new showers, followed instructions and watched the videos did everything as instructed. It has not worked at all if anything my shower looks worse than my last house that had 20 yr old shower screens. Now i am spending more money on cleaning products because the glass looks so dirty.
Very disappointed and would not recommend.

1 comment
Hi Shannon, We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed. Could you please contact us so that we could discuss this with you further? We're always here to help and hope that all of our customers have a great experience with our product. If you could please contact me on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com I'd love to help you with your shower screens. Alternatively, could you please message me your phone number and I can phone you instead? Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Waste of money.

This product left an oily mess on my windscreen that made it difficult to see through when it rained, impossible to see through at night and smeary in fine weather. I had to use concentrated dishwashing liquid to remove the product and even then my windscreen is still streaked with the product. I'll try methylated spirits next to try to clear my screen from the awful product. And yes I did use it exactly as described in the instructions. I think that it is a con trick.

7 comments
Hi ArthurGibson, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I can assure you that this is not a con trick. Could you please contact either Nicci or myself on 02 9674 9299 or kayla@enduroshield.com as we'd love to assist you further and understand the issue that you're having. Alternatively, could you please private message me your phone number and I can phone you instead? Thank you, Kayla at EnduroShieldWhy would I want to waste my time corresponding with a company that sold me a product that left an oily mess on the windscreen of my new Mercedes? What motivation would I have to correspond with you? I am motivated to warn potential customers of your products that if I were them I would not buy from your company. It looks to me like many other reviewers on this website think the same as me. You have an awful lot of one star reviews. In my opinion your windscreen repellent product is a scam. I cleaned my screen and wipers prior to applying your product and I applied it as instructed on the packet. The first night it rained I could barely see through my windscreen and nearly crashed my car on several occasions. The oil made oncoming headlights glare in my eyes and blinded me. In my opinion someone could get killed using this product and it should be banned by the police.We are sorry that you have had this experience and our offer is always open to talk through to resolve the issues you're having. I'm available via phone on 02 9674 9299 or via email at kayla@enduroshield.com Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Great product, and does what it says.

After being told about Enduroshield by a friend who had used it, I thought it would be ideal to put on the new ensuite shower. After researching the product and reading some of the reviews I was cautious to make sure that I applied it correctly, and it works great. Simple to maintain, no cleaning products and certainly no squeegee needed and looks like new every day. I found the application instructions simple to follow and easy to apply.
I would happily recommend this product and will now be using it on the pool fencing as well.

1 comment
Hello Mike, Thanks so much for your review. We're ecstatic to hear that you love EnduroShield as much as we do. If you have any questions when it comes time to do your pool fence, please don't hesitate to contact me on 02 9674 9299 and ask for Kayla. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Kayla at EnduroShield

Oustanding

I recommend that you get one of the Enduroshield company Applicators to prepare and apply the product - the extra amount of money gets you an outstanding job and safe in the knowledge that the excellent product that Enduroshield provides is definitely guaranteed for 10 years due to an excellent applicator applying it.

I researched the products and tried to find alternatives, there were none. Bought the kit to do it myself. Once I discussed with the applicator the cost with the product to install - it was definitely worth having them install it and get the 10 year guarantee

Did all my pool glass, front glass to entry and I personally did all the stainless inside the house

1 comment
Hello Smitten, Thanks so much for your review and for your kind words regarding our applicator. The EnduroShield team were pleased to be able to help you and thank you for your feedback. Best Wishes, Kayla at EnduroShield

Still working well after three years

I saw EnduroShield at Aldi a while ago and it reminded me to send a note about how good the product is. We’ve had it on our shower screens for three years now and I still haven’t had to do anything other than squeegee the water off the glass after each shower and occasionally wipe vinegar over the very bottom of the glass. It was very easy to apply in the first place and that combined with how long it keeps working has led me to recommend it to my family and friends. I wish that all products worked this well.

1 comment
Good afternoon Dorte, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you love EnduroShield as much as we do. It means a lot to me and is really appreciated by our team. Best Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

Back to using a squeegee!

My last two master bathrooms have had Diamond Fusion on the shower glass and I never had to use a squeegee, but now, this most recent remodeled master bath has Endurshield and I am back to using a squeegee to keep it looking clean. So sorry the GC talked me into it. The glass representative was responsive enough to come out and retreat the glass, but it still doesn't hold a candle to Diamon Fusion.

1 comment
Hello Laura, Thank you for your review. I'm here to help ensure you have a great experience with EnduroShield. As you're based in San Diego, when you have a moment could you please contact our US office on +1 805 308 6855 or private message me your phone number so that we could discuss this with you further? Have a great afternoon, Kayla at EnduroShield

This product works!

I was a bit hesitant to try this product as I have some bad experience with similar products. Our renovator recommended this product so we tried it. I wasn't sure whether to use DIY product or get professional application, but finally decided to give DIY kit a go. Took me around 30 minutes to clean, and application time was around 15 minutes. Wait 8 hours as instructed.
I am more than happy with the result! Water beads on the glass, runs off the shower screen. Leave much less water than before. I would definitely recommend this product!

1 comment
Hello Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on our EnduroShield Glass DIY kit. We really appreciate it. Have a great day. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

AAA Product!!

I met the EnduroShield Applicator at the recent HIA Home Show and arranged for my new Ensuite and Bathroom to be treated and the results are fantastic!! Would highly recommend this product!!

1 comment
Dear Maggie, Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot that our customers are happy and love our products as much as we do. Have a great evening, Kayla

Was hesitant but outcome was amazing

We were a bit hesitant to try this product as we've seen mixed reviews. however our bathroom remodeler recommended it so we tried it. It is night and day from our previous shower to this one. it is sooo much easier to clean it's not even funny. i wish i could put this stuff on everything in our home!

1 comment
Hello there Sam and Trish, We're thrilled that you love our products as much as we do. Thanks for sharing your experience with EnduroShield. Have a great day, Kayla

I have this on 2 showers and love it

I applied this a couple of years ago my and doors look great with a quick clean once a month even though our water leaves limescale marks. works as described

1 comment
Hi Tommy B, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It means a lot to me and is really appreciated. Best wishes, Kayla

Hopeless

We applied this stuff to a brand new shower screen after we had our bathroom fully renovated. We would never have thought to apply such a product, except it was highly suggested by the company who did our reno.

We followed the directions very carefully (to the letter) and applied as recommended. We even decided to not use the shower for a further 24 hours application just to be doubly sure that the product had a chance to be fully dry before water got onto it. Even when cleaning the panels, we again followed the instructions contained on the product. Unfortunately our best intentions were completely wasted.

After less than 3 months, 2 out of the 3 glass panels looked like crap because of this product. Any time water hits it, it looks and feels like orange peel, and when it dries, it looks even worse. We rang for some assistance and was initially told that it really sounds like it was our fault as we must have applied it incorrectly, or got it wet too soon after application. When it was said that that wasn't the case, we were advised to try CLR and see how that went. If that didn't work, then, for a price, someone would come out and take a look, however it 'really sound like you got it wrong and warranty would be an issue'.... awesome, thanks... not. Anyway, if WE got it wrong when applying it to ALL of the shower panels, then how come 1 of 3 panels is fine, yet the other 2 are not.

Bottom line for anyone looking at using this stuff...DON"T DO IT as you'll regret the day you do. There is no product on the market (apparently) that will take this stuff off, but the company will see what they can do, at a price to you, as it's obviously YOUR FAULT this stuff has gone awry and warranty is now useless.
Honestly, if we could rate this stuff lower than 1 star then we would.

3 comments
Hello Taz, I'm very sorry that this is the response that you have received as we do pride ourselves on our customer service and always being available to assist with any enquiries or questions our customers have. We are disappointed that we have not met your expectations of satisfactory customer service. If you could please provide a contact number, I'd really like to speak with you to help resolve the issues you're having. Alternatively, my phone number is 02 9674 9299 and my email address is kayla@enduroshield.com. I look forward to talking with you. Have a great day. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShieldUPDATE from Taz..... After writing our review we were contacted by Kayla at EnduroShield head office (see above) to help find out more about our complaint of the product, and to see what could be done to resolve those concerns and issues. Kayla was lovely and organised for someone from a local branch (Yatala, Qld) to come out and see what could be done to rectify things. Brendan arrived at the scheduled time and proceeded to find out the details of the how and what behind our use of the DIY kit, and to investigate our reported issues with such. It seems that the issues that arise with this product are always to do with the DIY kits rather than the actual product being the issue. The primary problem, as explained, is that people usually don't follow the instructions correctly when applying it, and/or that they fail to use enough of the product, hence causing bad coverage and poor end result. After explaining everything, neither appeared to be the case in our instance, and meant that Brendan was somewhat stumped with what had gone wrong. Nonetheless, he said someone would be organised to come out and all would be rectified as per promised. On the appointed day, Ryan turned up happy and cheerful to fix the EnduroShield problem on our shower screen. First he inspected it again (also perplexed at the issue), and then went to work in polishing off all of the previous product. Before proceeding he asked that the glass be inspected to ensure that all was good. Post this he applied the new coating. The final was to advise that the shower must not be used until after a set time to ensure that the EnduroShield had fully cured. Kayla followed up the next day to see how things went and to ensure that we were happy with everything. To say that we were happy with the service provided and the outcome results would be an understatement. We couldn't be happier as we finally had the result we originally sought from this product. So a big thank you to all involved. As a final note, it appears (to us) that the DIY product is somehow different and is not as good as the commercial grade that the professionals use and how each is applied. So with that in mind, we would strongly recommend that should you be considering using EnduroShield and wanting a great end result, that you consider getting a professional to do it.Hello Again Taz, Thanks so much for allowing us to come out and assist you with your shower screen and for updating your review. All the very best, Kayla at EnduroShield

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

3 years ago, I applied Enduroshield to the glass of 2 new showers and am happy with the application and outcome. Should I now reapply Enduroshield and what is the process? 1 shower has had very limited use and should this shower have Enduroshield reapplied? Thanks Noel
3 answers
i had this product applied professionally and the result has been a disaster and even the enduroshield company has been unable to fix the screens which are covered with spots. I am pleased that you are happy but if you have trouble and find out how to remove the product please share that information with me.Hello Noel B, Thank you for your question. Please give me a call on 02 9674 9299 and I can explain how we can test the repellency of EnduroShield and see whether another application is needed. Alternatively you can contact me via email on kayla@enduroshield.com Best Regards, Kayla at EnduroShieldHello again Penny, You continue to comment however you haven't yet reached out to me on my contact details so that I can discuss your concerns. Please give me a call on 02 9674 9299 or via email on kayla@enduroshield.com so that I can assist you further. Kind Regards, Kayla at EnduroShield

I would like to know if there is a product I can use to remove a poorly applied enduroshield? It leaves water droplet marks when used. We moved into a new house, I'm unable to bend so asked my son to apply the product I purchased from Aldi. I'm on a pension so wouldn't be able to afford an expert application, I must say, I haven't used anything on the other shower and I just rinse after each shower, give a spray with glass cleaner and use a long handled squeegee about fortnightly. I was going to retry, but after reading the reviews and comments here I'm more than slightly concerned..
3 answers
No experience with the DIY product, but have had no success in removing the droplets residue from a professionally applied version. Enduroshield tried their cleaning products on it, but nothing they or I've tried (like everything) has worked. If you have success I'd like to know. PennyHello Upset Mum, Thank you for your question. Could you please message me the best contact number to reach you on so that I can obtain some further information from you? Alternatively I can be contacted via phone on 02 9674 9299 or email on kayla@enduroshield.com. I look forward to assisting you further. Have a great day. Best Regards, Kayla at EnduroShieldHi Penny, I can see that we have responded to your previous review above however if you would like to contact me to discuss the issues you're having, I can be contacted via phone on 02 9674 9299 or email on kayla@enduroshield.com. Thank you, Kayla at EnduroShield

Hi. Can you please tell me the correct way to remove the enduro shield. It has been on for years and someone has used abrasive . So now it is patchy. Thanks
1 answer
Hi Janina J, Thank you for your question. As EnduroShield is transparent, it shouldn't be visibly patchy. What usually occurs is that the minerals build up on the surface creating an off-white appearance and can be rough to touch. Could you please email a photograph through to kayla@enduroshield.com so that we can assist you further. Alternatively, you can contact me on 02 9674 9299 and I can send you an email for you to respond to. Have a great day, Kayla at EnduroShield

Similar listings