??!
3 photos
Hisense 32M2160

Hisense 32M2160

MPN: 36422892
3.9 from 39 reviews

See the Best HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
19
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
3

Lolly

Lolly

  • 4 reviews

Good TV

published

I bought this TV few months ago. I was reluctant at the beginning because its not one of the popular and well known names or brands I know. I bought it because of the reasonable price but to my surprise, its great for the money. Will buy it again, no doubt

Purchased in February 2019 at Walmart for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Hisense tv

published

The tv it’s self good value at first bought at Jbhifi..... suddenly it comes to changing channels stays on play review have to switch tv off and on going on for sometime still going it’s annoying I cannot get rid of it even though the tv is fully updated if I would’ve known this tv would do this would not of bought it....
Hisense TVs are the worst products ever made would never recommend buying their products poor quality don’t buy tvs.

Purchased in December 2018 at Jbhifi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Not Very User Friendly

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Caitlin Brooks

Caitlin BrooksAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

pretty quality, sound could be better

published

i have own mine since feb and the sound could be better. I do need to get a better sound bar for her but for now it is working fine.

my kids love the tv and happy kids are the best part.

communication was easy.

I managed to break my remote and Hisense sent me a new one for free.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

MichaelF

MichaelF

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice cheap good quality tv 3 years warranty

published

This TV is probably the cheapest in its category for 32 inch but comes with a standard 3 year warranty not just one year and you don't have to buy and additional warranties. Its Hisense so its a well known brand. The quality is great - I bought a cheaper unbranded model and the screen was affected within 6 months so had to return it and swapped it for this. When at the lower price of the market its the warranty that sets this apart from everything else. Perhaps the only negative is the TV guide menu is not as user friendly so get a demo of this first and compare with the next Hisense on offer. Go to Harvey Norman - The Good Guys at Alexandria had terrible service!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

lee

leeSydney

  • 4 reviews

great value

published

Schedule recording, great picture even from my indoor antenna. HD stations are crisp and clear. The sound from the speakers is not of high quality but if need to a sound bar will work well. The channels were easy to set up and I am very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

DenZass

DenZassTasmania, 7248

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

VERY HAPPY!

published

I didn't know what to expect. Got it online after my Phillips LCD died after long 11 years! Which, apparently, is pretty good effort! After a long study of research, this model came up constantly as a very good tv with a great picture & I have to agree. I was very pleasantly surprised. You can't go wrong really. Especially with a good price on the tag! Plus 3 years warranty so that says it all!
5*****

Date PurchasedSep 2018

AliCat

AliCatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

good value for money smart tv

published

can't really fault it. picture quality is great. easy navigation for the smart tv features. only thing i would say is the on screen channel guide is hard to read though (small and fine font). also noticed the manufactures warantee and direct ph contact for faults appeared over and above what came with some of the other price/product comparable options i looked at

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Leeroy

Leeroytenterfield

  • 5 reviews

Good quality picture

published

Good picture quality for a respectable price. In the 32 inch range it was our first choice after doing plenty of study. good value with smart TV functions that work well running off WiFi. Currently wall mounted in a bed room and would happily buy another one in the future.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Originel

OriginelSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

What a great tv

published

I got this TV half price from the good guys via the offer from office of environment and heritage about 5months ago. I wall mounted at myself with a $30 kit from eBay. My son and I are very impressed. The remote batteries were supplied. The screen is big, clear and vibrant as is the sound quality. Menu is easy to navigate. Only bad thing was the antenna lead wasn't supplied and you do need one. Hisense customer service was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this TV.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Buffy7

Buffy7Hawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Value TV Love It

published

My dad recommended this particular model as the best bang for the buck at the moment and I think he is right! The picture is just beautiful to look at. Netflix and Stan looks amazing on it. I cant believe how long I put up with my old TV! The remote is kind of complicated but basic functions are there and make sense. This model has a really outstanding picture and I would recommend it to anyone!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

SweetTreats

SweetTreatsmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super TV No worries at all

published

We love this little bedroon TV. It probably gets watched more than any other one because of where it is. It has a lovely crisp clear picture with good contrast, good colours and good darks. Sound quality is OK - ish. I f I ever get around to it I will add some speakers but its fine as it is. The remote is kind of complicated and has a few things I havent worked out yet buy over all is very usable. Good set

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Fozzie

Fozziemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Nice Clear Picture

published

Very happy with this Hisense TV. Its my first time trying this brand. They have been around long enough now, so I thought why not? Well, the picture quality with this TV is just stunning. Clear and crisp with lovely proper colors and good separation of dark shadows. The remote is good and comfortable to use and the sound quality fine -pretty good for a tv these day. Overall this is a good TV and I am happy with it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Rightio

RightioMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent TV Really Good

published

We were amazed by the picture quality of this tv when we got it. I think Hisense are keeping their advertising budget slim and just focusing on the products and letting word of mouth do the job. Its working well, because I am happy to tell everybody how good the picture is on this. The remote is well laid out and changes quickly too, something I appreciate. It looks good too. Can't go wrong with this model its great.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
TTime

TTimemelbourne

  • 5 reviews

High Quality Picture

published

Really pleased with this TV. It started off in the guest room built the picture quality is so good it's now our master bedroom TV. It is less than a year old but it has put in many a worthy netflix session already.
It is very slim and stylish and looks nice. It took a while to figure out all the menus but I fly through them now.
If I could change one thing I would prefer slightly fuller sounding speakers but overall I am more than satisfied for the money.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
natski stanton

natski stantonAU

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

pretty good so far

published

We are happy with the picture quality. We find it a bit annoying that you actually have to scroll trhough all the tv channels before the EPG will show you what on them. The sound is disapointing, its loud no problems there but we just find clarity an issue for us.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jade

Jade

  • 3 reviews

Damaged screen equals irrepairable

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Doreen

Doreen

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect love it

published

The best TV I have brought to date and I have five other TV’s in the house it has a great picture,lots of channels,crisp ,clear really easy to operate .Just a great TV for the price the best we have ever own .Slim line ,light to carry all in all very good.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

VR4

VR4sydney

  • 4 reviews

cheap for and does the job

published

bought this on sale, and does the job. although not the best "smart" tv as it has its own software - which appeared to be configured for another region/country.but hey this does the job - watch news and play some games and happy days. cant complain about quality as it is a cheap product

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Claire M

Claire MBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

He needed a new tv

published

I told my husband to buy this TV as we needed a new one. It’s smart. Had you tube and Netflix etc built in. Easily wall mounted and easy to use.
Great TV and I remember it being a great price too. We have foxtel which was also easy connected. Great definition on the TV

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

THOMAS

THOMASasked

My Hisense 32M2160 is only 6 months old, initially I could watch Channel 33 but lately it is not possible to get any channel between 24 and 70. I have Auto scanned my TV several times but to no avail.
Regards Tom.

1 answer
MichaelF
MichaelF

Try auto scan again but if no luck then it’s your reception ie your aerial, you may need a longer pole on the aerial as you are getting a weak signal, this happens to ch 7 channels for me when it’s cloudy/raining but is no problem when sunny. It’s not the tv you would have the same issue on any brand of tv. If not aerial then cable connection from tv to cable wall socket. It’s a try and see before the aerial replacement.


Kezza K.

Kezza K.asked

Why does the Yellow EPG Schedule Timer Record button not show me my scheduled list of programmes set to record? It brings up the box, but brings it up empty, even though I have numerous programmes set to record. Please help.

No answers

Kezza K.

Kezza K.asked

Have just purchased this t.v. but am finding Timer Record set up incredibly frustrating. The yellow button which is for Scheduled programmes set to record, does not bring up the list from within the EPG mode. Only brings up a blank box, even though I have programmes scheduled. The only way I can see the scheduled programmes I've set to record is to go right though the menu system. Why does the Yellow Schedule Button not work? Information on this t.v. is severely lacking, also the menus are really small making it hard to read. I'm considering returning this t.v. for a refund. I don't find it user friendly at all.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.