??!
21 photos
Holden Commodore

Holden Commodore

VE, VZ, VY, etc...
4.1 from 417 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (52)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (53)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (52)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (51)
  • Braking
    4.7 (51)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (52)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (52)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (52)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (52)
  • Handling
    4.6 (52)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (52)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (52)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (52)
  • Features
    4.3 (51)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Gibbo, 1 star for water trails, really!

published

Gibbo Gibbo Gibbo, your name says it all really! 1 star because of water trails lmao. Product review need to hire punch men, someone that knocks on your door and gives you a punch for stupid posts like yours.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dean S.

Dean S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love this car

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Emily D.

Emily D.Central, SA

  • 3 reviews

Great family car

published

Got my green ve sv6 auto in 2014 second owner had 78000 kms as it was the daily but since ive owned it its a family car we had to travel 400 plus kms every 2 weeks one way for appointment for our child also used for school runs daily 72kms a week day we live on dirt roads hubby is mechanic and done all services on it never had any problems with it just spoiler clear coat coming off we have 3 kids in carseats they all fit comfortably the boots massive and cars super smooth to drive my car has 315000kms on the clock still going like new only ever done a new battery in 2019 tyres and brakes and normal services having to up grade to a larger car before next year as we are wanting a 4th child but will be super sad to see my green machine go

Purchased in September 2014 for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bluey Bonzano

Bluey BonzanoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

2009 Omega Sportwagon

published

Best car I’ve owned in 40 years of driving. Bought my ‘09 wagon with 39,000 kms on the clock, now has 127,000 kms. The first few years I would get it serviced by the book’s recommendation at 15,000 kms intervals, however once it got to 100,000 kms I learnt from other VE owners that this is way too long between oil & filter changes so I now do them myself ever 7,500 kms. These cars have a reputation of worn/stretched timing chains, but I believe if you do more regular oil & filter changes it will reduce the likelihood of oil sludge buildup, which from what I’ve researched, is one of the main reasons for the timing chain issues along with incorrect oil use. I would not hesitate recommending this car.

Purchased in June 2010.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
See all answers
audible

audiblePerth, WA

  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

It's a good car! Just don't tell a Commodore fan.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Holden Dealers for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
jimm

jimmMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

Bought a calais v tourer with 7 year warranty and 7 year free road service , after 2 years and 44.000kms the wagon has been great , services are capped and still on orginal tyres. Having the top of the range model helps with my opinion somewhat , if you can afford it dont go for the base model ( your missing out big time ) , the kids love the huge panoramic sunroof and the leather massage heated and cooling seats are a bonus, the only issue has been that the rain sensor dosent work but thats fairly in significant.
Also the growl from the v6 on startup is a nice touch.....

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dean M.

Dean M.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheap rubbish with terrible support.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Holden Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
GMITCH

GMITCHAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic family car, great price, economy size and power

published

ZB wagon RS. Had the car now for about 6mths. Spent $27k with 5,000km. Fantastic car, very happy with it. Sturdy, very quick, cheap to run, tonnes of room, especially in boot. I fit three bike racks on roof (really sturdy roof-rails) which makes it even more versatile. It's relatively basic in a time when all cars beep and try to drive themselves. Oh. I turn off lane control and auto stop!
I get it serviced at my own mechanic, far more reliable.
Only cons;
-Underpowered headlights (I'm gonna replace!)
-No factory towbar
-duco scratches easily and dash material hard to dust (I'm talking really minor)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Talia

TaliaSydney, NSW

Great Car Crap service

published

Took my car for under warranty repairs and service at Paul Wakeling Holden in Campbelltown. They had the car all day when they rang me to tell me it needs new engine and wont be able to do it for another 3 weeks. To my surprise when I went to pick it up, they charged $400 for a service and would not give me the car back unless I paid.

Why would any mechanic complete a service on an engine when it needs to be replaced. As I said, the car is amazing (minus the engine replacement) but the service from the Holden Dealer is just disgusting, even the attitude whilst talking to the staff was 0/10.

Purchased in February 2020 for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chooks

ChooksSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great reliable car few issues

published

Purchased my late 2000 Commodore executive with police pack from Brisbane government auctions 40,000km.
Its been a great car to drive and still goes like new no rattling 20 years on and 170,000km.
The only issue was a pully collapsed, still ran, replaced myself. Had roof lining replaced as heat damaged .
Secrete is change oil and filter regularly, keep cooling system serviced .
Hate to sell love the car.

Purchased for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Michael012

Michael012Melbourne

  • 76 reviews
  • 24 likes

Classic large wagon but end of an era!

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I'm in love !!!

published

Just recently purchased my Holden Commodore 2015 SS
Doesn't get any better than that!!!
Everything about the styling to the Power!! My goodness the Power
God I hope I keep my License lol

Just jokes on a lighter note
Just love this car, And I have owned many cars in last 35 years
So pretty much see a great car when I see one

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HaleyJ1008

HaleyJ1008Great Southern, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely love this car!

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $8,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Gary H.

Gary H.Southwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Proof that Holden kept the very best until last.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

great 2004 commodore wagon

published

nearly 400, 000 ks still strong and no problems with my 04 commodore i service it often , maintain it myself , use it daily , take it for long runs , no mechanic touches it ,, use good oils , and STP every change

Purchased for $3,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt L.

Matt L.

  • 4 reviews

VF SV6 Sportswagon.

published

Purchased in July 2015 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sean Q.

Sean Q.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome family all rounder - shame they're not made any more

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Vicki E.

Vicki E.Wimmera, VIC

I LOVE MY SEXY RED 2008 VE SS

published

I'm so happy with my red 2008 VE SS I got it in the memory of my son an at moment in shed waiting to get fuel pump in her
Gotta except things to go wrong when buying any car

Purchased in December 2018 at Car City for $12,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
daz

daz

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

no problems great car ve omega

published

Purchased in September 2007 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bill Leslie

Bill LeslieHobart, TAS

Fantastic All Rounder

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Motors Holden.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Philip Potter

Philip Potterasked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

My heater only works on the high setting

No answers
Joe L.

Joe L.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

My 2012 've omega fires but won't completely start any clues or had this problem as well

No answers
Joe L.

Joe L.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

My 2012 've omega fires but won't start any ideas please

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 21 Holden Commodore
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $40,990$43,990$51,990$51,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km5.8 L/100km9.1 L/100km9.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 61 L61 L61 L61 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power191kW @ 5500rpm125kW @ 3750rpm235kW @ 6800rpm235kW @ 6800rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 3000-4000rpm400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm381Nm @ 5200rpm381Nm @ 5200rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 21 Holden Commodore

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.