??!
21 photos
Holden Commodore

Holden Commodore

VE, VZ, VY, etc...
4.1 from 402 reviews

Reviews

(205)
(104)
(39)
(26)
(28)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (39)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (38)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (39)
  • Handling
    4.5 (39)
  • Braking
    4.7 (38)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (39)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (39)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (39)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (39)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (39)
  • Features
    4.4 (39)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (39)
Sean Q.

Sean Q.

  • 3 reviews

Awesome family all rounder - shame they're not made any more

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vicki E.

Vicki E.Wimmera, VIC

I LOVE MY SEXY RED 2008 VE SS

published

I'm so happy with my red 2008 VE SS I got it in the memory of my son an at moment in shed waiting to get fuel pump in her
Gotta except things to go wrong when buying any car

Purchased in December 2018 at Car City for $12,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
daz

daz

  • 10 reviews

no problems great car ve omega

published

Purchased in September 2007 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill Leslie

Bill LeslieHobart, TAS

Fantastic All Rounder

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Motors Holden.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great car to drive

published

Brought my vx commodore series 2 December last year with a 198000 on the clock great car to drive runs well had to replace a few things due to last owner but my girlfriends family don't thinkt's reliable because I paid 1200

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pancho

PanchoSydney, NSW

The best left till last !

published

How good is this Calais V with LS 3 V8, my daily driver that puts a smile on the dial every time behind the wheel. Can sit 3 mates and 4 sets of clubs comfortably in the boot on long trips or short haul with the family. My early 911 might handle better but the Calais is hard to beat as a powerful all rounder, no better value.

Purchased in October 2016 at Holden Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly Good

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mirrabucca

mirrabuccaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

18 years.. Still great.

published

Purchased in September 2000 for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

This is Perfect! I won't be discontinuing the use of this Car

published

I bought this car from a car sale yard back in 2013 (2000 vx Commodore station wagon) and I've never had that much of a problem with this car which the only problem I had was that it needed a new "iac valve". At that time a "professional mechanic" told me that it had this problem or that problem" which kept affecting my hip pocket $$$ in the end. So I then took my car to a "back yard mechanic" who found the problem, which all it needed was a new "iac valve" never had a problem ever since. This is the best car I've ever owned and still is in 2020

Purchased for $4,000.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger T.

Roger T.South East Queensland, QLD

This VY is good, only use privately

published

After reconnecting battery leads, imobiliser light on dash wont off and key wont turn in ignition. Always have had to usekey in door lock to open car as remote buttons never worked for years & had no problems in starting. How do get to turn ?imobiliser off

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Paris P

Paris PCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Power, luxury and looks

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Carsales.com.au for $5,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
BargainBoy

BargainBoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

Amazing value. Fun to drive. Best car ever driven.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Holden Dealers for $35,250.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
BargainBoy
BargainBoy

As a follow up. There is no switch to manually turn off the headlights. They auto off when it is light outside but you can't turn them off while the car runs. This is a design issue.

Hibullet

HibulletForster

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

VF 2 SPORTWAGON.....WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST VALUE LARGE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love Commodores

published

I love Holden Commodores but the VE is by far my favourite. It is so smooth and for a V6 it is very fuel efficient. Would recommend a VE to anyone

Purchased in May 2019 at Holden Dealers for $11,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam R.

Adam R.South East Queensland, QLD

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

published

2014 SV6 SEDAN.
Best car I have owned. Bought second hand with 50,000kms on the clock. Now has just over 85,000kms and have never had a single issue with the car at all. Awesome to drive. The MyLink system is great and easy to use. Cant complain at all.

Purchased in October 2016 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenn Turvey

Jenn TurveyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Amazing car

published

I drive this car daily, brought it for cheap. Have had no problems other than tyre wear on the car. They are mechanically great! I have owned a few cars and this one is the best!!

Purchased in April 2019 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Eric S.

Eric S.

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic car!

published

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Square Onions

Square Onions

  • 11 reviews

Beautiful Car

published

I bought this new car in April 2019 and it is the best Holden I have driven. I have owned lots & lots of Holdens starting from the HR to the HX Sandman & VF & now the ZB.
Like every one I was a little sceptical about buying the new German Import & I actully didnt even test drive this car I bought it over the phone my first drive of the car is when I signed for it.
But what a surprise the new V6 has a lot more power than any other Holden V6 that I have driven'
On the first service the car Required nothing to be fixed.
Good job Holden but you need to market this car better people are not aware how good this car is.
I will buy Holden again.

Purchased in April 2019 at Holden Dealers for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 26 reviews

The car isn't really that bad, Holden's warranty and after sales service is 1 star

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

I smile when I drive

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Brighton Holden.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Ethan

Ethanasked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

My 08 ve v6 charge is 3.9% and battery is 13.5v just had to jumpstart it . Is my battery stuffed?

No answers
Liam M.

Liam M.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

why has my 2009 ssv sedan commodore go in to limp mode

No answers
Bob Millar

Bob Millarasked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

Ve commodore v6 2006 disconnected my battery and charged it. Now it starts up and accelerates but when going back to idle dies ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holden representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.