??!
29 photos
Honda Civic

Honda Civic

8th Gen, 9th Gen, 9th Gen Ser II, etc...
4.3 from 226 reviews

Reviews

(117)
(75)
(18)
(10)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (23)
  • Handling
    4.5 (23)
  • Braking
    4.4 (23)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (22)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (19)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (23)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (22)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (22)
  • Features
    4.4 (22)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (22)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
kaz

kazmelbourne

  • 3 reviews

best car ever owned

published

Bought in Sept - 17 , done 85,00km since . Never missed a bit. This is the best car I have ever owned.
I drive a lot and needed a reliable cur with good performance.
This car is fast, reach 100km/hour in 6.7 sec.

reliablity and performance in one package.

Purchased in September 2017 for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Adnan M.

Adnan M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome performance

published

Honda has always been a class to drive. It's a low maintenance car with lots of benifits like smooth drive, low fuel consumption and high performance. Much recommended to the people

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
McDuck

McDuckMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Ticks lots of boxes.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bergs

BergsMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2008 Honda Civic - Lots to like, if you can live with the really loud road noise and other irritating short comings

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $4,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jessica T.

Jessica T.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite ever car!

published

I use my Honda Civic everyday and it is honestly the best car Ive ever owned. The interior is designed well, great fuel efficiency and loads and loads of space!

Purchased in August 2018.

corey

coreyboyne island

  • 13 reviews

Great car

published

Brought secondhand for $500. Been the best $500 I ever spent. Paint is quiet soft and clear pealed fairly quickly however it's never broken down and never given me problems which is what you would expect from a Honda motor vehicle.
Seats aren't as comfortable for longer trips but around town is great on fuel and with the manual transmission it is very zippy

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Michele

MicheleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Car

published

Great car has everything I need . Would like to have a bit more power but apart from that drives well nice and quiet . Sound system is great . Bluetooth excellent. Not used to the button hand brake

Purchased in September 2019 at Suttons Honda.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Honda’s definition of parking sensor limitation - ‘car wash’ is categorised under ‘bad weather’

published

Purchased in May 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Lopezjose7

Lopezjose7Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fun to drive !

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim D

Kim DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly roomy

published

This was a great car, comfortable and surprisingly roomy. I hired this car when on holidays and am seriously considering purchasing it after the way it performed. Nice power when taking off and cruises smoothly on the highway. Economical and easily fitted our suitcases and us

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
pomhall

pomhallGold Coast

  • 10 reviews

Honda Civic ticking boxes but not lighting up the sky

published

Family car, school run, work, city driving you name it the Civic does it all. It has plenty of space and fuel economy is great. The engine seems to lag a little when accelerating and runs longer when coming off the gas. Handling is good but not superb and just lets the car down a little. The spec inside with apple car play and other blue tooth devices is excellent allowing connectivity with the phone as well as rear view camera ability. Most of all the wife loves the car, however it just isn't a drivers car for me but does tick a lot of boxes very well indeed

Purchased in May 2008 for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
purpledaisy

purpledaisySydney

  • 4 reviews

Great on fuel and fun to drive

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Peter Warren Automotive for $46,548.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Maree

MareeGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love my car

published

We purchased our Honda civic and love it. Great to drive, also plenty of room as a passenger in the back. Had no problems what so ever. Looks great. I have always owned Mazdas but Honda has converted me.

Purchased in December 2018 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Best low maintenance car

published

I got this car for secondhand. Year model is 2017 and I could not be any happier with its performance. Simple and efficient, no extra functionalities and will totally give you a piece of mind.

Purchased in January 2019 for $17,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
JayPenrith

JayPenrithSydney, NSW

Honda Civic VTi-LX

published

Having test driven most other cars in the class, the Honda comes out on top, looks, luxury and economy are all grade A. It’s fun to drive and as expected from Honda, well thought about and finished. I am quite tall and even in my position the back passenger behind the driver seat has plenty of space, the boot in the hatch is also huge. Perfect for every day and for going away.

The cruise control and Honda Sense are simply amazing as well

  • +1

Purchased in June 2019 at Honda Dealers for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect nice car!

published

We tested drive both Civic and HRv and really like the sporty look of Civic hatch. The modern steel color made the car looks even more cool. Nice interior and love everything about the car!

Purchased in July 2018 at Honda Dealers for $23,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Belle

Belle

  • 3 reviews

Awesome drive

published

Serviced regularly. Daily to work and on weekends. Commuting, family transport etc it has nice pick up . The shape is good . Fuel average is very good too . Best shape car in the range

Purchased in February 2017 for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rezmata

RezmataSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Supposed to be compact, but more mid sized sedan

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steve

SteveAlbury

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Reliable

published

Great car, purchased this car brand new in 2006. The vehicle now has travelled 170000 kms and have not needed any repairs and the only money i have spent is only on consumables and services. Great fuel economy 550-600 kms from 50 litres using 95 ron.

Purchased in October 2006.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Antony

Antony

  • 2 reviews

Not fit for purpose

published

When the car works, it has a nice feel to it.

BUT ...

It has had so many things go wrong with it. A lot are design faults!

For example, the
- The boot leaked when it rained. This required 3 visits to the dealer before they accepted the issue. It turns out to be a design issue where they replaced a porous seal with a rubber one.
- The washer pump is so low to the ground that going over a pebble causes it to crack. Any decent design would have the washer pump near the bonnet, not the road!

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Kyle

Kyleasked

Civic 8th Gen (2006-2011)

Hi everyone, I’m looking to buy this Honda Civic model and was wondering if anyone knows if the 2011 model has this engine mount problems that the older models are having?

No answers
Shoaib K.

Shoaib K.asked

Civic 9th Gen (2012-2015)

can we install LDA-MF3 engine in this model?

1 answer
Bergs
Bergs

I suggest you contact Honda or a reputable mechanic on this one

Lui. Jr

Lui. Jrasked

I have honda civic 2000 automatic transmission (vtec) it cannot running it can start but won't run, any help please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.