?
? !
29 photos
Honda Civic

Honda Civic

8th Gen, 9th Gen, 9th Gen Ser II, etc...
4.3 from 237 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (35)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (34)
  • Braking
    4.4 (33)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (33)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (28)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (32)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (33)
  • Handling
    4.5 (33)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (32)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (32)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (32)
  • Features
    4.3 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Byrno

ByrnoHighfields

  • 29 reviews
  • 18 likes

Perfect choice

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $26,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overall well equipped car for price

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Honda Dealers for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Techsavvy

TechsavvySydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect reliable car for the price

published

I've had one for the past 5years with over 125k on the odometer, ~40k are mine without any faults. The most reliable car I have ever owned. This is a great car for work commute or a-b but don't expect to have fun

Purchased in April 2015 at Alliance Motor Auctions for $12,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks Techsavvy on providing a review on your 9th Generation Civic. Its great you find it a perfect and reliable vehicle. Wishing you many more years of happy Honda motoring. Regards Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Year2500

Year2500Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Reliability, Low maintenance

published

I bought my Civic Gli in Oct 1999 brand new. Use for daily commuting. Do schedule services myself. Now 265,000 km on the clock. Never missed a beat. It is still mechanically perfect. Replaced battery and tyres twice, muffler and front brake pads once recently. Paintwork still shiny. Nice and clean engine bay even though never washed. Trim, dashboard, carpet and roof lining are still in perfect condition. No complaint at all. Planning to buy a new Honda Civic or Jazz.

Purchased in October 1999 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nev S.

Nev S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Oil dilution problems

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Honda Dealers for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
8 comments
Nev S.
Nev S.

Don’t deny the problem Honda helpers. My Honda rs 100% has an oil dilution problem!!! Buyer beware people.. these motors are faulty, Honda know it and won’t help.

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Nev S.
Nev S.

Hi Honda, I have contacted Honda Australia by email and phone. they’re referred me to a dealer. I have contacted a dealer via email and I have had NO response from them. Over to you again please....

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danielle

Danielle

  • 3 reviews

Best. Car. EVER!

published

My first Civic was purchased in 1999 and was a-mazing! Reliable, sporty, economical and fantastic resale. Nothing changed with any of that with the latest model. Honda driver for life!

Purchased in July 2017 at Honda Dealers for $32,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks Kindly for your lovely review Danielle, it's always pleasing to hear our customers enjoying our products and becoming advocates for the brand. Thanks Kiara

Danielle
Danielle

Absolutely! Huge fan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stef

StefVictoria

Absolutely love my car!

published

Use my car everyday either to travel 20 up and back to work or for weekend drives. So reliable! Love the sunroof and heated seats- cools fast in summer and warms fast in winter! Super comfy, sporty and safe.

Purchased in December 2019 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Stef, thanks for leaving a review. It's always encouraging to hear our customers enjoying the great features & benefits of owning a Honda Civic. In your case, you've got summer and winter all sorted! ! Thank you Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kingshopper

kingshopperNSW, 2071

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Reliable Car

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Eastside Auto Centre for $25,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Kingshopper, thank you for a great review, it's always pleasing that our Civic is bringing you so much joy with the features and great fuel economy. We wish you many more years of great 'enjoyable' motoring in your Honda vehicle. Cheers Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Old faithful!

published

Bought mine second hand with 40 000 kms on the clock. Ive had it for 8 year now and has 170 000kms on the clock, has not missed a beat. Still drives exceptionally well and has shown me why Honda's have such a great name.

Purchased in June 2011 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it!!

published

I love the look of new Honda Civic. I like the hatch better than sedan as it looks more sporty. Love the fuel efficiency as well. It has apple car play where I can play videos for my son when we’re parked waiting. I use most of the time as my wife has a different car for herself and family use. I also got a few accessories from the dealership which made it look cooler. My only wish was I wish they have an option to change the seat to leather because the next model with leather seats is $5000 expensive than what I bought.

Purchased in September 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hey Stephen, It's always great to hear our customers enjoying the many great features that the Civic brings, which you've mentioned plenty! Perhaps the next model upgrade could be the RS Model :) Cheers Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jai H.

Jai H.

  • 4 reviews

My favouritist car yet!

published

Comfy, kinda sexy looking. Okay I’m a girl and I care about things like that. But she drives well, has guts when I need, plus all the bells and whistles.

Purchased in November 2017 at Honda Dealers for $37,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks for the review Jai, sounds like the Civic RS is treating you well with comfort, style, power and loved the added note of bells and whistles :) We wish you many more years of happy motoring. Cheers Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kaz

kazmelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

best car ever owned

published

Bought in Sept - 17 , done 85,00km since . Never missed a bit. This is the best car I have ever owned.
I drive a lot and needed a reliable cur with good performance.
This car is fast, reach 100km/hour in 6.7 sec.

reliablity and performance in one package.

Purchased in September 2017 for $34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Kaz, thanks for sharing your review, we always appreciate to receive feedback that their Honda is the best car they've owned. We wish you many years of trouble free motoring with great reliability and performance! Thanks Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adnan M.

Adnan M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome performance

published

Honda has always been a class to drive. It's a low maintenance car with lots of benifits like smooth drive, low fuel consumption and high performance. Much recommended to the people

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks for the great review Adnan. It's great to hear your feedback. on how much 'Joy' your Civic is bringing you. We do hope this journey continues for many more years of happy motoring. Thanks Kiara

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
McDuck

McDuckMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ticks lots of boxes.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bergs

BergsMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

2008 Honda Civic - Lots to like, if you can live with the really loud road noise and other irritating short comings

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $4,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Honda Civic compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica T.

Jessica T.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite ever car!

published

I use my Honda Civic everyday and it is honestly the best car Ive ever owned. The interior is designed well, great fuel efficiency and loads and loads of space!

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
corey

coreyboyne island

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Brought secondhand for $500. Been the best $500 I ever spent. Paint is quiet soft and clear pealed fairly quickly however it's never broken down and never given me problems which is what you would expect from a Honda motor vehicle.
Seats aren't as comfortable for longer trips but around town is great on fuel and with the manual transmission it is very zippy

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michele

MicheleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Car

published

Great car has everything I need . Would like to have a bit more power but apart from that drives well nice and quiet . Sound system is great . Bluetooth excellent. Not used to the button hand brake

Purchased in September 2019 at Suttons Honda.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Honda’s definition of parking sensor limitation - ‘car wash’ is categorised under ‘bad weather’

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lopezjose7

Lopezjose7Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fun to drive !

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Bibes C.

Bibes C.asked

Civic 9th Gen (2012-2015)

Hello,
My honda civic 2015 touch screen doesn't have the wifi/internet icon, any solution?? Or how can i download any android map/app??

No answers
keven

kevenasked

Civic

2016 civic with climate control has failed...
Most likely the condenser but Honda out of stock....car still under warranty

No answers
Nev S.

Nev S.asked

10th Gen (Hatchback) RS (2016-2021)

Anyone else getting a raw petrol smell in their crankcase oil?

No answers
See all Honda Civic questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Civic

Details

Compare all 17 Honda Civic
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $31,990$22,390$27,990$33,690
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy16" Steel17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.3 L/100km6.4 L/100km6 L/100km6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 47 L47 L47 L47 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power127kW @ 5500rpm104kW @ 6500rpm127kW @ 5500rpm127kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque220Nm @ 1700-5500rpm174Nm @ 4300rpm220Nm @ 1700-5500rpm220Nm @ 1700-5500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016
Compare all 17 Honda Civic

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.