??!
19 photos
Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

RB, LC, MC
4.3 from 137 reviews

Reviews

(81)
(36)
(10)
(3)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (19)
  • Handling
    4.2 (18)
  • Braking
    4.3 (19)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (18)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (19)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (19)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (19)
  • Features
    4.1 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (19)
David H.

David H.Perth, WA

Two Hyundai's - both radio's have died just out of warranty.

published

My wife and I were so excited in both buying new Hyundai Accent car's. Unfortunately to our amazement both cars have developed the same audio problems after only some years. I have owned cars for forty three years and I have never had a worse car radio failure in the same model car of mine and my wife's. Replacement price of the radio's has basically put us off and probably ever buying another Hyundai.

Purchased in July 2015 at Hyundai Dealers for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lee

Lee

  • 6 reviews

My dream car!

published

Ok so maybe not my dream car but this one is perfect for me my daily commute. A spacious cabin, smooth comfortable ride. Love the Apple Carplay touch display which lets you control your music, maps and podcasts. I've only had it for 6 months now so haven't had a service yet but there's no issues whatsoever. Exceptional value too!

Purchased in August 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jack

Jack

  • 6 reviews

Love my Accent

published

This Accent is used everyday I’ve had it for 6 months brand new and hasn’t let me down once got 22,000KM already in 6 months it’s a basic car but get you to A to B safely and stylish I would highly recommend Hyundai to friends and family.

Purchased in April 2019 at James Frizelle's Automotive Group for $17,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Accent compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jasmineelizabeth

jasmineelizabethSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

bought the accent in 2016, and just bought the 2019 sport accent . love it

published

This car is super easy to drive, park it in any tight carpark or small space
-its not super wide so doesnt take up heaps of the road when passing on narrow winding roads.
-super super fuel efficient
-fold the seats down in the back and i can fit my large road bike with the wheel off, or my folding bike and heaps of travel gear.
-have traveled basically right around australia in my 2016 accent, and have just bought the new 2019 model
-lots of space in the front seats (im 6f and heaps of room to stretch my legs).
-i wouldnt buy any other brand of car since owning a hyundai.

Purchased in December 2019 for $17,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sam K

Sam K

  • 2 reviews

Good on the open road but hard-riding around town

published

Bought the car new and owned the car for almost 19 years. Very economical, reliable car. Maintenance has been scheduled servicing and very little else. Plenty of carrying capacity. A lot of road noise. The shock absorbers and the seats are a bit hard. Foot on the clutch required for starting. Great value for money.

Purchased in January 2001.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2000
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
zany

zanyHobart, TAS

  • 11 reviews

Great to drive

published

I have had my Hyundai for 2 years now and I bought it new. It is a great little car to drive and I find it very economical on fuel. Handling is good and is very comfortable. I wish there was more little storage areas inside the car as it is difficult to find anywhere to put documents or anything you need to access quickly - I had a Toyota Yaris and there was little areas all over the place so I miss that.
The only real criticism I have of the Accent is the poor turning circle. It is almost impossible to do a U-turn so it turns into a 3 point reverse/turn and I would recommend not trying to do a U-turn at traffic lights or you will be in trouble and have to back up to complete it. Otherwise though this little hatch is good value for money.

Purchased in October 2017 for $15,900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Krusty

KrustySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Super great value

published

Just traded in accent 2000 model after purchasing for partner 19yrs ago,I can not believe Hyundai still sell these cars at these prices,the sedan is bigger for our now family of five,misses loves it,Kids love it,I love it,I can't believe people would pay any more for a car,Cheers,Krusty.

Purchased in September 2019 at Hyundai Dealers for $16,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jordan

JordanMurray Mallee, SA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing car

published

I bought my Accent sport just over a year ago now and am loving all the comfort and sporty features. It gets me from point A to point B in comfort.

Purchased in August 2018 at Duttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Feng Lan L.

Feng Lan L.

  • 2 reviews

This car is smooth

published

I love this new Accent Sport. 1.6 lt engine means it's more powerful than my previous Yaris. Everything is perfect on it. Brakes take a few weeks to run in, I've done 1100 km in a month, and I get a complimentary service at 1500km, will book that soon. Great little car.

Purchased in August 2019 at Heartland Motors for $17,490.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Accent compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff

GeoffGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Major failure under 10k

published

We bought a my19 accent new in march this year as a cheap run around, the car car itself is not to bad considering what u pay for it good features for price range. But car has had a couple of issues since new heavy on fuel cruise control faut and now a major gearbox/clutch faliure, with only 9k on clock.saying that i cant complain about Hyundai service dept at the moment as have been accommodating in issues so we will see how we go with this major falure. This was our first Hyundai i dont think we will be buying another unfortunately

Purchased in March 2019 at Berwick hyundai for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Geoff
Geoff
Beth

Beth

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Slow but cheap

published

Nice car though it seems to get stuck in gears and is quite sluggish in the morning. Nice fuel economy so can’t complain too much, will be looking to upgrade to a bigger Hyundai though.

TRISH

TRISHMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Exceeded my Expectations.

published

I'm retired but very busy and need a reliable car. I have been a one brand car for years and switch to Hyundai because of a high recommendation and the cost. Brought new and after 2 years it hasn't missed a beat. I use it every day, have it serviced by Hyundai, a very professional and friendly team, and at a very reasonable cost. The only issue with this great little car is a blind spot either side of the back windows of the car. But once aware of this, it has made me a very cautious driver, because of this, I double check before changing lanes. I will definitely buy an other Hyundai, this is an " entry" model and I will be upgrading next time, not that I'm in a hurry as I'm so happy driving my" Arrabella Accent" as I call her!!!.

Purchased in November 2017 at Morphett Vale Hyundai Distributor for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Chris Ross

Chris RossSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Hyundai .. A perfect vehicle for a City Girl with loads to lug around

published

I drive it! Transporting all number of goodies from wide screen TVs to tables and chairs, antiques that are rare and all sorts of fare.
Five days could go by until I use my Hyundai.
Fixed five yearly Services with not a mention of a mechanical issue.

Purchased in July 2015 at James Frizelle's Automotive Group for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TygerEyes

TygerEyesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Grea reliable car

published

Great family car has plenty if room in back seats for an adult. Cheap to run getting around 600kms to a tank. Huge space in trunk with seats that can fold down. Cheap to service and have never had any problems. Great sound system with full hands free and blu tooth phone connection.

Purchased in August 2016 at Hyundai Dealers for $21,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Le A.

Le A.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Economical small car

published

Purchased this brand new for myself and twins and is perfect for the three of us. However adding a tall front passenger makes it crampy. No Android play as advertised when I made the purchase.

Pros fuel economy is awesome in my 6spd manual. Spacious boot that fits my son's wheelchair in.
Interior is nice for a cheap car and easy to clean. Has all the bells and whistles that don't come on some of the other companies models in the price range.

Purchased in June 2018 at Camden valley motors for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Accent compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac W.

Zac W.Central West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great little car

published

Great little car very good size for a little sedan and the boot is amazing there has been heaps of great Hyundai in my family and this is another great Hyundai product very easy simple to drive car.

Purchased in May 2019 at James Frizelle's Automotive Group.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jay28

Jay28SYDNEY

  • 5 reviews

ok for the cost

published

Bought this car brand new in run out sale.

Pros: good on fuel, lots of airbags, small and cheap for a new car.

Cons: suspension is rubbish, no cd player, crooked gear shift (I will never buy a car with one again) brakes jerk really hard when starting car in cold weather, noisy.

Purchased in February 2018 at Hyundai Dealers for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
KETAN P.

KETAN P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good

published

Not really good car....weast of your money
Customer service horrible and car is not really powerful and all dealers selling car so once you buy car company cant help you to solve your problem

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Clem

Clem

  • 5 reviews

Perfect family car

published

We only use car for weekly grocery and taking our little baby for check up.
Our car is serviced annually and as i take it to Hyundai service they give an extra year free roadside assistance.
So far there has not been any mechanical issues. I do note when on highway the motor doesn't feel powerful.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rick

RickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Efficient & effective but issues

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Maughan Thiem.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Dorelle

Dorelleasked

How do I turn off the AC on. 2015 model.
How do I know if I have recycled air in the cabin or external. There is only a Recycling emblem shown and the light remains on regardless of how many times I press the button.

No answers
Kim j

Kim jasked

Accent LC (2000-2006)

2005 Hyundai Accent goes into over drive and like it gets stuck but when u pull over and turn it off and start the car again it works fine

No answers
mandy h.

mandy h.asked

Accent LC (2000-2006)

Hyundai accent 2001 has 213000 on the clock how much more will i get out of it

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.