??!
22 photos
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

MD, XD, HD, etc...
4.2 from 94 reviews

Reviews

(48)
(28)
(10)
(2)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (8)
  • Handling
    4.1 (7)
  • Braking
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (8)
  • Features
    4.3 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (8)


Cooranite

CooraniteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Such a great drivers car.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Rob

RobDarling Downs, QLD

Crankshaft Sensor Malfunction

published

My 2013 Elantra has been diagnosed with a failed Crankshaft Sensor and faulty ESC Module, It only just out of warranty and Hyundai refuse to do anything about it. Also its under Dealer Warranty but they wont cover it under their warranty. No more Hyundai for me. My daughter has an i30 and is also unhappy.

Purchased in October 2015 at Zooper Cars, Toowoomba for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Nara

NaraVictoria

  • 6 reviews

The motor needs replacement only after 55,000 kms

published

Purchased in November 2016 for $15,000.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
no stress

no stressMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Love the Hyundai .

published

Purchased at private for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Pam

PamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Driving my Hyundai Turbo Elantra

published

Don’t drive the car as much as I want to as when you get in it you just want to take off for a great long drive . Plenty of power .Very fuel efficient. Its had its second service and found no issues at all with it . The dealer at Hyundai Robina have been great .They drop you where you want to go while waiting or you can sit and have a coffee while doing your emails .

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Brizzy Family

Brizzy FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent value for money

published

I bought a 2012 second hand in 2015 and have had it for four years. I drove it for a couple years on a long commute, 160 kms round trip. Hubby regularly used it for long surf trips, too, so we have driven it from about 20k kms to 160k. We’ve never had a major problem. It is economical to run and maintain. It comfortably seats 4 and I’ve driven three 11 yr old boys in the back no problem.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Deep

DeepMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car with a decent price tag

published

I have used this car for over 5 years now. You will love the power steering and is still better than many new cars in the current market. Both exterior and the interiors stand-out. Never had any issues apart from wear and tear for the first 5 years. Cruise control seems to be a common issue with these models as it ages.

Purchased in July 2013.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

wazza22

wazza22South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

2016 brand new

published

excellent smaller family car .have the auto for ease of city driving motor wise good to use plenty power when need it.. comfort of setout inside 5 yr warranty ease of services by dealer..highly recommend Mitsubishi elantra 2nd 1 we have brought brand new

Purchased in March 2016 at misubishi dealer booval for $23,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sh1984

Sh1984South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Mundane small car for the masses

published

Purchased in February 2016 for $21,490.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

I love it

published

I love my Hyundai. I dive it every day. Only thing I’d say it it’s not what I’d call a family car. I have a baby seat in the middle and it’s impossible to get the other two rear seatbelts done up. Had to buy extender straps. Also noisy on start up. For about the first 10 mins it taps loudly. Like the oil is not circulating properly. The dealer assured me this is “ normal” and everything is fine. Beautiful to drive tho and smooth. Good fuel economy. Don’t be fooled by “free” paint protection. I have to pay every year to have it touched up to maintain warranty.

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

K maltry

K maltry

  • 3 reviews

Bet Car I've Owned

published

Low fuel cost
Gorgeous design
Lots of Room inside and very comfortable seats
Came with Mags
10 yr warranty
Came with RACQ 10 year roadside assistance
I recommend a test drive to people looking for a new sporty car!
Lighting is stylish as Well.
Plenty of space in the boot
Drink spaces

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Not a bad car but service will drive you nuts. The radio is garbage

published
BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent sedan.

published

Been having the car for almost a year now. I’m glad I went with this Elantra. Well built, cost effective to run. If you’re considering it should spend a bit more (2K from memory) for the Elite version with more features (smart key, etc). Hyndai services is great too. One happy camper.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Ingak

IngakMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A class above

published

Hyundai have really stepped up the quality and look of the Hyundai Elantra. You get a whole lot for your money. They are packed full of safety and modern features, the car has a great finish. It's a classy looking car and it drives really well for a low, low price tag.

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Angela H

Angela H

  • 3 reviews

Works okay

published

We bought this car in Year 2016. It is easy to drive on the highway and city. We love this car’s body shape and leather seats, but the seats are very hot in the summer season if I park the car without shades. It’s radio signal and Bluetooth speaker quality are terrible. More than 50% of time, another person cannot hear my voice. Hyundai could not probably solve the problems.

BodySedan
BadgeSE
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Terry

TerryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Great overall package

published

Have now got 18,000 k's on the clock and is a great car. This is the SR version with the 150kw engine. For the power it has amazing fuel efficiency currently around low 7Lt/100K. Handling is great. Love the paddle shifters, changeable driving modes and lots of other goodies. Only thing that could be improved is the tech with the touch screen a bit basic. Looking forward to the fastback I30N coming for a possible upgrade.

BodySedan
BadgeSR
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

CoolC

CoolCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great and Reliable

published

We purchased hyundai elantra base model in 2015. It was our first brand new car.

It is a great and reliable drive. Stylish and easy to drive. Boot space is huge compared with similar sedan's and seats are comfortable.

Fuel consumption is good to as it gives 13km per litre and more for long drives.

Worth every dollar.

BodySedan
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015

SelRap

SelRap

  • 5 reviews

Reliable family car

published

Great vehicle to drive around town and on the highway. Very quiet engine went stopped at traffic lights or other reasons. I can travel from Bowen to Rockhampton on one tank of fuel. That’s over 600 kms. Easy to parking. Only my cruise control has failed recently. Otherwise all good.

BodySedan
BadgeSE
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2012

kathy

kathyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 35 reviews
  • 5 likes

What a car

published

This car has everything, its sporty comfortable not noisy has heated electric seats cruise control,great sound system great to drive reliable has never let me down,factory tinted windows,sunroof,reverse camera on the revision mirror CD player in the dash, USB ports economy switch electric mirrors,keyless entry all leather upholstery automatic and manual,just so much going on with this car, sport exhaust, this car is a dream and looks great I added different wheels on it but the original wheels are nice as well hyundi need to bring out a updated version of this it would be the best seller I call mine the top of the range a beautiful car love it mines the MD PREMIUM still holding there value

BodySedan
BadgePremium
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

John W

John WCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 14 reviews

Could Not be Happier

published

I pur ahased my car as a demo with 4000km on the clock. I have had it 5 months and could not be happier. It is roomy, econmical and provides a smooth ride. My prevoius car was a Camry and I was looking for something slightly smaller but bigger than a Corolla. The Elantra fits the bill perfectly.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Janelle E

Janelle Easked

Hi,

I'm looking at getting another car and have narrowed it down to an Elantra. Could anyone please tell me if there is much of a difference between a 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE Auto and a 2015 Hyundai Elantra Elite Auto?

Thanks so much
Janelle

No answers

Mark C

Mark Casked

Hi I really am happy with this 04 elantra 2hvt. I have a need to replace the pollen ac filter. Any tips help in taking the glove box out? And advice? Bushfires here in NSW Australia. Thanks Mark

No answers

wookie

wookieasked

I am looking at fitting a tow bar to my 2004 Elantra hatchback, does anyone know if I can wire it straight in or need something because of the computer? thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.