22 photos
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

MD, XD, HD, etc...
4.2 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Hyundai? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (13)
  • Braking
    4.4 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (13)
  • Handling
    4.2 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (13)
  • Features
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Cooranite
CooraniteSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Continues to be my best ever car

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Pacific Hyundai.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not a reliable car

published

I bought my Hyundai Elantra in 2017 and used it for 2 years. It broke down twice in that time period. One with fuel injection issue and other with engine coolant leakage. Both the time it had to be in service centre for almost 2 weeks. I had to sell it as it was not reliable to my expectation.

Loved the features in Elantra, auto headlights, auto wiper and Apple CarPlay.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2017 for $30,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Yash
YashSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hyundai Elantra is perfect

published

We are couples with no kid and we bought Hyundai Elantra on 26h April 2019. This is just perfect and we are loving it. Great boot and back seat space with great features.

Overall we are really happy with this car.

Purchased in April 2019 for $19,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Elantra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peterkirgan
Peterkirgan
  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Still going and even more!!!?

published

Had this xd hvt for 5 yrs now only major repairs were CV joints radiator and new clutch apart from tyres batteries the norm this has never let me down! Has 210000kms no rust and looks new inside/out am giving this to my son as an ideal first car! As for Hyundai they are worth what you pay for them!!!!!

Purchased in October 2015 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pop-up
Pop-upBrisbane
  • 40 reviews
  • 21 likes

Almost perfect car let down by head restraint

published

I test drove this car overnight, but when I got it home, I never took it out as the head restraint had given me a migraine. It slants forward in a way that is very uncomfortable and it pushes your head forward too much. I loved everything else about the car. That one simple thing - uncomfortable head restraint - meant I wouldn't buy it as why would I willingly by a car that caused me pain?

The head restraint needs to be able to move back. It thrust my head down and made me sit in a hunched way.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Ankur
AnkurGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my Hyundai Elantra

published

I bought my Hyundai Elantra last year and am absolutely loving it. While I was more towards buying a Toyota initially, when I test drove Elantra, I immediately changed my mind as I loved the smooth ride so much. Fingers crossed, it hasn't been a problem yet and I would easily recommend this car to anyone.

Purchased in July 2015 at Westside Honda for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah
SarahCentral West, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Cheap But Very Reliable

published

Four years ago, I found myself sick with recently-diagnosed chronic leukaemia and unable to work. As an added whammy, my Astra died and I had to find a reliable and cheap car ASAP. My 2004 Hyundai Elantra hasnt skipped a beat. Gets me from A to B, very fuel efficient and (touch wood) no major issues in that tiime. For an older model, it has been more than worth what I paid...

Purchased in December 2016 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rob
RobDarling Downs, QLD

Crankshaft Sensor Malfunction

published

My 2013 Elantra has been diagnosed with a failed Crankshaft Sensor and faulty ESC Module, It only just out of warranty and Hyundai refuse to do anything about it. Also its under Dealer Warranty but they wont cover it under their warranty. No more Hyundai for me. My daughter has an i30 and is also unhappy.

Purchased in October 2015 at Zooper Cars, Toowoomba for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Nara
NaraVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The motor needs replacement only after 55,000 kms

published

Purchased in November 2016 for $15,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Elantra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
no stress
no stressMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

Love the Hyundai .

published

Purchased at private for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pam
PamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Driving my Hyundai Turbo Elantra

published

Don’t drive the car as much as I want to as when you get in it you just want to take off for a great long drive . Plenty of power .Very fuel efficient. Its had its second service and found no issues at all with it . The dealer at Hyundai Robina have been great .They drop you where you want to go while waiting or you can sit and have a coffee while doing your emails .

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brizzy Family
Brizzy FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent value for money

published

I bought a 2012 second hand in 2015 and have had it for four years. I drove it for a couple years on a long commute, 160 kms round trip. Hubby regularly used it for long surf trips, too, so we have driven it from about 20k kms to 160k. We’ve never had a major problem. It is economical to run and maintain. It comfortably seats 4 and I’ve driven three 11 yr old boys in the back no problem.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Deep
DeepMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car with a decent price tag

published

I have used this car for over 5 years now. You will love the power steering and is still better than many new cars in the current market. Both exterior and the interiors stand-out. Never had any issues apart from wear and tear for the first 5 years. Cruise control seems to be a common issue with these models as it ages.

Purchased in July 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
wazza22
wazza22South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

2016 brand new

published

excellent smaller family car .have the auto for ease of city driving motor wise good to use plenty power when need it.. comfort of setout inside 5 yr warranty ease of services by dealer..highly recommend Mitsubishi elantra 2nd 1 we have brought brand new

Purchased in March 2016 at misubishi dealer booval for $23,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sh1984
Sh1984South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Mundane small car for the masses

published

Purchased in February 2016 for $21,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Hyundai Elantra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Cooranite
Cooraniteasked
AD.2 (Sedan) Sport Premium DCT (2018-2021)

There are three colors available for the screen background. How do I find the appropriate control screen to do this. I would like to change color just for the fun of it.

No answers
Janelle E
Janelle Easked
Elantra

Hi,

I'm looking at getting another car and have narrowed it down to an Elantra. Could anyone please tell me if there is much of a difference between a 2014 Hyundai Elantra SE Auto and a 2015 Hyundai Elantra Elite Auto?

Thanks so much
Janelle

No answers
Mark C
Mark Casked
Elantra XD (2000-2006)

Hi I really am happy with this 04 elantra 2hvt. I have a need to replace the pollen ac filter. Any tips help in taking the glove box out? And advice? Bushfires here in NSW Australia. Thanks Mark

No answers
See all Hyundai Elantra questions

Get an answer from our members

Hyundai Elantra

Details

Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $25,990$21,490$23,790$28,990
TransmissionAutomaticManualAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km7.4 L/100km7.4 L/100km7.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L50 L50 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power112kW @ 6200rpm112kW @ 6200rpm112kW @ 6200rpm150kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque192Nm @ 4700rpm192Nm @ 4700rpm192Nm @ 4700rpm265Nm @ 1500-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2018Feb 2018Feb 2018Feb 2018
Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.