??!
1 photo
JVC LT-55N575A

JVC LT-55N575A

3.3 from 15 reviews

See the Best HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
7
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
1

John B. E.

John B. E.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing Brand & Not so smart TV.

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Big W Retail Stores for $800.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Karisha

KarishaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

JVC from Big W

published

I brought my new JVC tv from Big W, it's been a great tv so far I've had no issues. Tv is clear and it's also a great tv for gaming too. The features and quality is amazing. I'm more then happy with this tv! I had it on layby with Big W they were brilliant.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smiley

SmileyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this TV

published

I absolutely love this Television it's has a very clear picture and is very easy to use even the kids can operate it easily. We absolutely love the firm base. The kids enjoy watching DVDS on this TV for the great sound. We brought this product from Big W and would definitely recommend this product to others.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Rex

Rex

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s a tv

published

For the price it’s ok but not the greatest I found the smart side of things on the tv doesn’t work very smoothly and the remote to control the smart tv side of things is rubbish but if u want a tv just to watch tv it’s great don’t buy if u want smart features as the are rubbish on this tv u can however connect an gaming console to it which I did with my Xbox and use your Netflix and stuff through that

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Att E

Att EAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought the Tv from Big W , very nice display

published

I bought this JVC tv from big W. So far performance is good undoubtedly the picture quality is very very nice because I have seen full hd movies and happy with its picture quality functions are not enough to control everything but moderate sound quality good reception of channels with antenna. Firm base and average remote control

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sianuss

SianussMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good cheap TV

published

We bought this TV on special in BIG W for just over $300. For that price, you can't really go wrong. It's not a smart TV so it's integrated with our kodi system for seamless entertainment. Great as a second tv or a bedroom tv if you're not overly fussed about vision quality (obviously not as good as some on the market)

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Krysten

KrystenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good enough as a spare

published

Look it’s a basic tv. Good enough for watching FOXTEL or DVD or blue ray. Bought this on special fromBig W. If you’re looking for a tv to watch tv, this is the one for you. No internet, downloads, etc. overall it serves its purpose in our household and I’m happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jay

JayDubbo

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

"Not happy Jan"

published

I bought this tv from big w in july. I unpacked it and it didnt work the screen was black and the remote would not work. I complained and it was replaced 6 weeks later. In nov the remote stopped working I complained to big w took them 5 weeks to tell me to contact the manufacturer who did replace the remote. Altough the tv is fine and working I would be loathe to recommend purchasing as there have been 3 issues in 6 months.
Phillips tvs are better picture and quality and in 20 years of owning them never had 1 single issue. So regret changing brand.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ok tv

published

Good tv buy picture abit blury when not a hd channel. But good for the price. The smart tv function could do with some work. But it is a good size for a loungeroom and the remote control is very easy to use and figure out all the options. Thankyou.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
lin

lin

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

For this Price i have no complaint.

published

I did purchase this TV last year. until now it work ok for me. Picture is not bad. but it cannot show clearly if the input video source is too dark. I have another Cost more than $1000 LG TV. LG can do it. But this JVC i just spent half price of the LG. I think is ok for watch TV and movies. but it is not good for play HD game like xboxone or ps4.

sound is not good enough.

you cannot use any universial remote on this TV. i try more than 10 different unversial remote but none of them work. you have to well look after that TV remote. you cannot buy it outside.

For a spare TV, $5XX for 55". I think is good value.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Meera

MeeraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Quality!

published

Picture quality is quite good and good for the price which I got from Big W, Adelaide. It was under promotion when I purchased it and fixed it right away once I reached home. The salesman did actually convinced me to get it.I have no complains on it so far. Great quality for a better price I would say.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Miso

MisoBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good price, poor TV

published

I guess it's a matter of you get what you pay for. The positive was the wall mount that comes with the TV is great. Small and simple unit that was easy to install and wall mount. The TV itself, not so much. It can be very slow to load into the "smart" setting, and very laggy and unresponsive when there. Three months out of warranty it developed a black spot in one corner. Does not have digital out for sound, so not easy to link with my amp. Overall, next time will probably spend the extra few hundred and get a TV from a more reputable brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Mina Li

Mina LiAU

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful quality viewing screen

published

I purchased it at big w. It has been doing well without any problems. I have been enjoying watching it for my spare time. Ultra high definition and curved screen are my favourite. Nice color and big screen made me really enjoy. I would recommend it to every of my friends.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Omar A

Omar AMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great for the price

published

I purchased this tv for $325. Yep, thats right. You wouldnt believe it. A 48 inch UHD tv for under $350. So of course im happy with it. Sure it has its smaller issues. It changes channels faster than my old LG tv would. Almost instantly. The biggest downside is that its not a smart TV but i dont have to worry about that as i have an android tv pluggy thin

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Musso-rific

Musso-rific

  • 18 reviews
  • 29 likes

The Dumbest 'Smart' TV on the market

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and JVC representatives

Details

CategoryHD TVs
Size55inches
3D CapableNo
CurvedNo
Energy Star Rating4stars
Smart TVYes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.