??!
35 photos
Kia Cerato

Kia Cerato

TD, LD, YD, BD
4.1 from 236 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
117
4 star
69
3 star
24
2 star
15
1 star
11

Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great little car

published

Bought it new and have not turned back! You get a lot of bang for buck with this little car, and it feels a lot more expensive then it actually was, almost like a German car feel to it. Very happy.

Purchased in June 2014 at Kia Dealers for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ajhorne

ajhorneHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

2017 Cerato Sport Hatchback

published

Use the car everyday- Brisbane traffic and Westfield car parks. Amazing mileage value, So much room! My pram and baby seat fits comfortably with room to spare for luggage on our family trips 500km south. Apple car play is next level! Effortless driving and a pleasure to be in- even my husband enjoys driving it around.

Purchased in April 2017 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kristie F.

Kristie F.

  • 3 reviews

Have had my car for 3 years and I love it

published

I have had my car for 3 years and I would highly recommend a Kia Cerato to anyone. I generally use it for day to day city driving but occasionally use it to do long country drives to interstate location and it never skips a beat. Having a 7 year warranty gives me so much peace of min I will definitely purchase another Kia

Purchased in July 2016 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steeve

SteeveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It feels like I’m driving a German car

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

mustangdude

mustangdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Probably will go down as the best car I've ever owned

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

"The Power To Surprise"

published

Late in May I bought a new Kia Cerato GT sedan for my wife, taking advantage of the EOFY sales and to replace her aging 2007 Honda Accord Euro Luxury. The Cerato was so impressive, in every way, that I replaced my 2011 Hyundai i45
with a new Optima GT which is equally impressive, if not more so. All up, we saved about $11,000 with the drive away offers and couldn't be happier with the new cars. We use the cars on a daily basis and haven't had either serviced as yet, but this is capped for the length of the seven year warrantee which includes unlimited kilometres.

Purchased in May 2019 at Cricks Noosa.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

peterv52

peterv52Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great value.

published

I bought my cerato in April this year so have had a few months to evaluate it. On a value for money basis it's hard to pass up. Loads of safety features, front and rear parking sensors,reversing camera, lane keep assist,forward collision avoidance and an excellent sat nav system. It's great to drive and handles really well. Not the most powerful in it's class but four drive modes help. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kia Dealers for $24,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The Little car the goes and goes..

published

After driving this car for the last month, My favorite aspects are the comfort and leg room.It is a smooth drive and I really enjoy how quiet it is unless want the little bit of grunt and witch to sport mode..A great little car that has all the mod cons.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kia Dealers for $24,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Karen clark

Karen clark

  • 2 reviews

Economical easy to drive haven’t had any issues in 2 yrs of purchasing the vehicle

published

Lease the vehicle
For work purposes
Daily use
When the vehicle is due for service it gets done ASAP
Yes last service I was informed the left shocker was faulty so fixed 2 weeks later

Purchased in April 2017 at Old spot motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great car, great price

published

Bought the new 2019 model hatch and am so pleased with it I’m now buying the GT version of the car. My only gripe is that there’s a bit too much engine noise when one puts their foot down

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Foxie

Foxie

  • 30 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable car. Cheap to run

published

My husband bought as a family car in 2015 (car was less than 3 years old and had done about 25kms). Such a good car, no issues whatsoever. My husband loves it. It’s a reliable car, very basic (it doesn’t have reverse camera or many features) but we haven’t had to spend much on it.

Purchased in March 2015 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Biko

BikoMandurah

  • 3 reviews

DIASAPPOINTING RELIABILITY AND SERVICE

published

Purchased in June 2014 for $20,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Geoff A

Geoff AAU

  • 8 reviews

Reliable, comfortable bargain

published

Bought a 3.5 year old auto in mid 2018 for $10,800. It still had 3.5 years of warranty. It's been perfect: drives well, adequate power, no mechanical issues. Fuel efficiency good not excellent. Really good value for money. We have the hatch and the ability to fold down 1, 2 or 3 seats is great for transporting stuff. This car is small but spacious, with leg room more than adequate for rear occupants.

Purchased in July 2018 for $10,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Koup 1989

Koup 1989Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

124K and Big End Bearing Failed

published

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jaymate

JaymateGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

AMAZING CAR!!!!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Sunshine Kia for $31,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kola

KolaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Best value for your money

published

I paid 27k aud for sports plus safety pack.. I believe it's best value of money as it got fully loaded features like lane change control, steering assist , hill start assist, blind spot monitoring, forward and backward park assist , leather seats, air bags, navigator, posh steering controls, cruise control, 3 drive modes and much more to offer..

Purchased in February 2019 for $27,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Kia Cerato S Hatch 1.8ltr

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Kia Dealers for $17,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Trish81

Trish81Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great value for money

published

I’ve had my Kia Cerrado for 14 months and with a driveaway price of just under $21,000 which included a reversing camera and a software upgrade to having GPS, the value is outstanding. I’ve driven around town, on country roads and 1200 km round trip‘s and not only is it economical, the handling is beautiful. I have the hatch which has a very generous boot. It’s one of the best cars i’ve ever owned in my 40+ years of driving.

Purchased in August 2016 at Mike Blewitt Kia Coffs Harbour for $20,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

C.Liu

C.LiuSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Raptured Air Conditioner Hose.

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Kia Dealers for $19,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tez

TezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Car love it but...

published

Car drives beautifully, most comfortable by far but .... the drivers visor obstructs the full view of my rear vision mirror. It's annoying that most times I can't see if the visor is down to shade the sun from obstructing my view but either way my full vision is obstructed.

Purchased in October 2015 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Kevin A.

Kevin A.asked

How many k's does a 06 model get up to

No answers

Peter J.

Peter J.asked

the centre armrest lid latch broke and you cant buy a relacement in a australia

1 answer
mustangdude
mustangdude

wreckers


Michael N.

Michael N.asked

My car even i switch off the ignition and take out the key..it remains on because i can still operate everything which ain't operating when the ignition is off example my sunroof and it is killing my b3. Please advise?

1 answer
mustangdude
mustangdude

Hey Michael, You must give more information and be more specific, eg. Year & model of car and exactly what the problem is for an internet diagnosis.


Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.