??!
35 photos
Kia Cerato

Kia Cerato

TD, LD, YD, BD
4.1 from 243 reviews

Reviews

(122)
(70)
(23)
(16)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (35)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (34)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (34)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (34)
  • Handling
    4.5 (34)
  • Braking
    4.6 (34)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (33)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (32)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (34)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (34)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (34)
  • Features
    4.4 (34)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (34)
Jessica S.

Jessica S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing car!

published

I bought my brand new Cerato Sport+ in December 2019 and took delivery on Christmas Eve. My zippy Runway Red is a pleasure to drive. I use the car mostly for commuting to and from work but have taken it up into the Adelaide Hills and my goodness does it feel good going around. The fuel efficiency is good unless you’ve got the AC/heating cranking during summer/winter because then it just chews it up. All in all I’m very happy with my car and probably will never go back!

Purchased in December 2019 at Newspot Motors.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kim

KimIllawarra, NSW

Heavy to drive, pedals too far to the right, sluggish performance on hills

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
bertie

bertieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great car

published

Had the Cerato sport for 7 months,bought it when we retired,first ever new car,absolutely love it. Love the bells and whistles,and at 6 feet four there's plenty of leg room.

Purchased in June 2019 at Berwick kia.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great little car that is fuel efficient and has all the bells and whistles I’d want

published

Apart from buying it second new and later finding it smelling of smoke, the cerato has been great in terms of fuel efficiency and reliability. Also looks great. Kids call it the ‘shark car’ because it’s the same colour as a dark blue shark : )

Purchased in February 2020 at easyauto123.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Roadrunner

Roadrunner

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best car I have had,Certainly Power to Surprise!

published

Best car I have ever owned, and I have had a lot even company cars, enough power for what I need having had V8's & 6 cylinders cars before hand Build quality is excellent. Just did the longest drive in it comfortable as,nearly 800 kms on one tank!,part city/country.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bedggoods Kia Dealership Wendouree.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
sylvia

sylviaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this car except ....

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Quayside Lismore.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ShariR

ShariRNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Sporty look, sleek comfort, great speed!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Olivia

OliviaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

This car is amazing! It looks amazing on both the outside and the inside! The leather seats and the blutooth add a great touch while the car is perfectly safe to drive.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great little car

published

Bought it new and have not turned back! You get a lot of bang for buck with this little car, and it feels a lot more expensive then it actually was, almost like a German car feel to it. Very happy.

Purchased in June 2014 at Kia Dealers for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ajhorne

ajhorneHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

2017 Cerato Sport Hatchback

published

Use the car everyday- Brisbane traffic and Westfield car parks. Amazing mileage value, So much room! My pram and baby seat fits comfortably with room to spare for luggage on our family trips 500km south. Apple car play is next level! Effortless driving and a pleasure to be in- even my husband enjoys driving it around.

Purchased in April 2017 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kristie F.

Kristie F.

  • 3 reviews

Have had my car for 3 years and I love it

published

I have had my car for 3 years and I would highly recommend a Kia Cerato to anyone. I generally use it for day to day city driving but occasionally use it to do long country drives to interstate location and it never skips a beat. Having a 7 year warranty gives me so much peace of min I will definitely purchase another Kia

Purchased in July 2016 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steeve

SteeveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It feels like I’m driving a German car

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
mustangdude

mustangdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Probably will go down as the best car I've ever owned

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

"The Power To Surprise"

published

Late in May I bought a new Kia Cerato GT sedan for my wife, taking advantage of the EOFY sales and to replace her aging 2007 Honda Accord Euro Luxury. The Cerato was so impressive, in every way, that I replaced my 2011 Hyundai i45
with a new Optima GT which is equally impressive, if not more so. All up, we saved about $11,000 with the drive away offers and couldn't be happier with the new cars. We use the cars on a daily basis and haven't had either serviced as yet, but this is capped for the length of the seven year warrantee which includes unlimited kilometres.

Purchased in May 2019 at Cricks Noosa.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
peterv52

peterv52Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great value.

published

I bought my cerato in April this year so have had a few months to evaluate it. On a value for money basis it's hard to pass up. Loads of safety features, front and rear parking sensors,reversing camera, lane keep assist,forward collision avoidance and an excellent sat nav system. It's great to drive and handles really well. Not the most powerful in it's class but four drive modes help. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kia Dealers for $24,350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The Little car the goes and goes..

published

After driving this car for the last month, My favorite aspects are the comfort and leg room.It is a smooth drive and I really enjoy how quiet it is unless want the little bit of grunt and witch to sport mode..A great little car that has all the mod cons.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kia Dealers for $24,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Karen clark

Karen clark

  • 2 reviews

Economical easy to drive haven’t had any issues in 2 yrs of purchasing the vehicle

published

Lease the vehicle
For work purposes
Daily use
When the vehicle is due for service it gets done ASAP
Yes last service I was informed the left shocker was faulty so fixed 2 weeks later

Purchased in April 2017 at Old spot motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great car, great price

published

Bought the new 2019 model hatch and am so pleased with it I’m now buying the GT version of the car. My only gripe is that there’s a bit too much engine noise when one puts their foot down

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Foxie

Foxie

  • 33 reviews
  • 5 likes

Reliable car. Cheap to run

published

My husband bought as a family car in 2015 (car was less than 3 years old and had done about 25kms). Such a good car, no issues whatsoever. My husband loves it. It’s a reliable car, very basic (it doesn’t have reverse camera or many features) but we haven’t had to spend much on it.

Purchased in March 2015 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Biko

BikoMandurah

  • 3 reviews

DIASAPPOINTING RELIABILITY AND SERVICE

published

Purchased in June 2014 for $20,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Christine M.

Christine M.asked

Cerato YD (2013-2018)

Put trip meter on but can’t get back to digital display for speedo

No answers
Keith B.

Keith B.asked

Cerato TD (2009-2013)

My 2010 KIA Cerato only cranks but won't start
Receiving gas.coilpack getting voltage, the voltage at the injectors
Engine catches for a few secs then cuts out
After a few turns with the key , the engine starts turning slow. Any help?

No answers
John G

John Gasked

BD (Sedan) Sport (2018-2020)

until recently the speed being driven was shown, clearly, in front of driver. I cannot reinstate that system . Can you assist

1 answer
Jaymate
Jaymate

Hi there, I am not sure what Cerato you have but if like me you have a Cerato BD, press the page looking icon button on the steering wheel. It is the top left button on the right hand side of the steering wheel, it flicks through different pages on the digital dash display thing.

If you have an older Cerato it may be the top button of the three little buttons on the right side.

Get an answer from our members and Kia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.