??!
35 photos
Kia Cerato

Kia Cerato

TD, LD, YD, BD
4.1 from 252 reviews

Reviews

4.1

252 reviews
5
(128)
4
(72)
3
(23)
2
(16)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (43)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (42)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (43)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (42)
  • Handling
    4.5 (43)
  • Braking
    4.6 (43)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (42)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (39)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (43)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (43)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (43)
  • Features
    4.4 (43)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (43)
Previous
Next
niko87

niko87Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 90 reviews
  • 39 likes

Better than a (2018) Mazda 3

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matt

MattSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best little car on the road

published

Decided to trade our Suzuki Swift on a Cerato that had done a little over 30,000 K's. The Cerato is only used to run around the city. Perfect car! Fantastic on fuel and very comfortable. Servicing costs very reasonable and great service from Motorama Kia (Brisbane) to top things off. For what its designed to do it is unbeatable. After this experience we will now stick with Kia for our city runabout. Although still cannot figure out the quarter front windows??? Not a criticism though!

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Priya

PriyaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fun car to drive highly recommend

published

The Cerato GT is a great fun car to drive highly recommend especially the Sedan. Beautiful inside and out and has a lot of safety tech as well. For a bit over $30k there's a lot of car for the money.

Purchased at Kia Dealers for A$31,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jmore1231

jmore1231Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing Car full-stop

published

Purchased for A$27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Red Griffin

Red GriffinBrisbane

  • 39 reviews
  • 30 likes

Wow.. so loaded

published

We have multiple Kias and this is my wife’s car. It’s loaded with features that puts premium brands to shame. More loaded than a $60k Audi in fact.
It’s smooth, comfortable, handles safely and we love it. It has a few hard plastics around the cabin but that just makes it harder wearing. 100% recommended this car.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$26,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
KW Chan

KW ChanSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

High end specifications at an affordable price

published

I use my KIA for daily commuting for work, grocery and road trips. This KIA cerato Sports+ comes with many safety features such as smart cruise control, collision warning and braking, lane departure warning and lane keep assist. All these features would be very expensive in other brands car but KIA managed to price it affordably. Love this car. Other high-end features included are seat heating, keyless entry, dual-zone climate control, front and back sensors and reverse camera. With all these features mentioned, you would not want to miss to check it out. The latest BD design is sleek, sporty and classy too.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
pinkossie

pinkossieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Car not roadworthy

published

Purchased in February 2014 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Wiser Now

Wiser NowSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love my Cerato

published

I've had my Cerato Sport+ for 18 months and love it. It is such good value, with exclusions usually seen in much more expensive cars. It has keyless entry, heated front seats, smart cruise control, speed limiting so you don't accidentally speed, lane departure warning, automatic braking.The communication system is fabulous and easy to use. The boot is very large too. I looked at others in the class but cerato was the clear winner

Purchased in October 2018 for A$26,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better than expected.

published

I bought the car for my wife and she has never driven so much since having it. It more than replaces her 2007 Honda Accord Euro in every way. It has all that's needed and convenient and then some. A lot of power, great handling, very comfortable and roomy, and the finish is superb.

Purchased in May 2019 at Cricks Highway.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Niki

NikiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love my Kia

published

I love my Kia! Such a reliable car. I service it regularly and it doesn;t let me down. The only issues I have had are with Apple car play connectivity. Other than than I am so happy!!!

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica S.

Jessica S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car!

published

I bought my brand new Cerato Sport+ in December 2019 and took delivery on Christmas Eve. My zippy Runway Red is a pleasure to drive. I use the car mostly for commuting to and from work but have taken it up into the Adelaide Hills and my goodness does it feel good going around. The fuel efficiency is good unless you’ve got the AC/heating cranking during summer/winter because then it just chews it up. All in all I’m very happy with my car and probably will never go back!

Purchased in December 2019 at Newspot Motors.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kim

KimIllawarra, NSW

Heavy to drive, pedals too far to the right, sluggish performance on hills

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
bertie

bertieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Had the Cerato sport for 7 months,bought it when we retired,first ever new car,absolutely love it. Love the bells and whistles,and at 6 feet four there's plenty of leg room.

Purchased in June 2019 at Berwick kia.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great little car that is fuel efficient and has all the bells and whistles I’d want

published

Apart from buying it second new and later finding it smelling of smoke, the cerato has been great in terms of fuel efficiency and reliability. Also looks great. Kids call it the ‘shark car’ because it’s the same colour as a dark blue shark : )

Purchased in February 2020 at easyauto123.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Roadrunner

Roadrunner

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best car I have had,Certainly Power to Surprise!

published

Best car I have ever owned, and I have had a lot even company cars, enough power for what I need having had V8's & 6 cylinders cars before hand Build quality is excellent. Just did the longest drive in it comfortable as,nearly 800 kms on one tank!,part city/country.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bedggoods Kia Dealership Wendouree.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Kia Cerato compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sylvia

sylviaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this car except ....

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Quayside Lismore.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ShariR

ShariRNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sporty look, sleek comfort, great speed!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Olivia

OliviaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing!

published

This car is amazing! It looks amazing on both the outside and the inside! The leather seats and the blutooth add a great touch while the car is perfectly safe to drive.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great little car

published

Bought it new and have not turned back! You get a lot of bang for buck with this little car, and it feels a lot more expensive then it actually was, almost like a German car feel to it. Very happy.

Purchased in June 2014 at Kia Dealers for A$26,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ajhorne

ajhorneHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

2017 Cerato Sport Hatchback

published

Use the car everyday- Brisbane traffic and Westfield car parks. Amazing mileage value, So much room! My pram and baby seat fits comfortably with room to spare for luggage on our family trips 500km south. Apple car play is next level! Effortless driving and a pleasure to be in- even my husband enjoys driving it around.

Purchased in April 2017 at Kia Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

seyed

seyedasked

YD (Sedan) Si (2013-2018)

can you use body part from 2017 to 2019

1 answer
niko87
niko87

No the 2017 is the YD the 2019 is the BD completely different model.

moinbite

moinbiteasked

Cerato YD (2013-2018)

Hi
I got a kia cerato 2014, the problem is when I started the car in every morning car engine goes off and again when i gave it start with accelerate it start.
What is the problem

No answers
Judy

Judyasked

Cerato

how do I clear the words "service due" off the screen & get the petrol usage etc on the screen

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.