??!
8 photos
Kogan 16" / 19" / 28" / 32" LED TV (HD) & DVD Player Combo

Kogan 16" / 19" / 28" / 32" LED TV (HD) & DVD Player Combo

32" (KALED32LH6000DQA), 19" (KALED19DVDVB), 32" (KALED32DVDZF), etc...
3.2 from 40 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
11

KeithC

KeithCSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews

Buy cheap, get cheap

published

The picture quality is ok but the sound is shocking, ended fitting external speakers, the epg is absolutely useless which makes it very hard to select a channel , very frustrating when we are travelling and turn the power off between towns. Don’t waste your money.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Annette

AnnetteVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for the caravan

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan online store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Lindley W.

Lindley W.South East Queensland, QLD

Lousy sound when playing a DVD

published

The TV volume is fine as is the picture but it’s almost impossible to hear a DVD. I’m not talking pirated DVD, I’m talking good quality DVD.
No satisfactory solution being offer by Kogan help desk so far. I’m not buying a sound bar which was one of their suggestions!

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Julian

JulianMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Rally good bedroom telly

published

I bought mine on line from Kogan when it was on special for $149. Didn't expect much but think it's really good value. Picture is ok. Sound is a bit tinny, but for the $149 delivered, I'm not complaining. Easy to setup and I'm really happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

a79

a79Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect for my 5 yo and 2 yo to watch their shows on

published

This has been great for us my children love watching DVDs on this Tv having the DVD player built in is so much easier with young children around.

The quality is reasonable and perfectly good for our (my children's) usage. Looks smart and is easy enough to set up and use.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Picture good Sound poor

published

The picture is ok but the sound volume is too low. Turn up the volume more than half way and no increase. You would need to connect to a sound system or buy aux player. Put delivery post code $12 Checked out and somewhere in between went to $29. Would send this item back but up for another $30.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Not bad for the price

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sitiva pihema

Sitiva pihemahighland park

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

All i can say is ! Perfect perfect perfect perfect like a thousand time , i guess im jist that type of person that enjoys every little material thing in life! Loved it anyways .. theres not one moment when it is not occupied . always in use all day

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Harro

HarroSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great TV

published

I bought this model for my sons room - it’s a perfect size and the picture and volume are clear. The added DVD player is great and it works well. The price is cheaper than most other retailers for the similar product. My son found this product easy to use and set up.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kelly SA

Kelly SASouth Australia

  • 9 reviews

i trust Kogan.

published

I have used Kogan products in the past and was not hindered to purchase a tv from Kogan too. I now own 4 Kogan TVs and have never had any issues with any of them. My oldest Kogan tv is now over 5yrs old and is still going strong.
As I understand, Kogan TVs use big brand (Sony, LG, etc.) components.
This is a trust worthy brand and I recommend Kogan to all.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Camper

CamperAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Broke down 3 years use

published

Cheap enough granted. It stopped working altogether after three years in a campervan, a throw away item huh.
For TV can’t complain. Sound bar best for movies but ok for the rest.
Also what I found was trouble using USB hard drive it doesn’t recognise many files eg. MP4 or AVI one of those 2 wouldn’t play, sorry but can’t remember which. Anyway I bought an external file converter just before it broke down. Now with the new TV I don’t even need it.

Date PurchasedJan 2014

John439

John439Sydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 28 likes

Dissapointing sound.

published

Good price, great picture, pathetic sound. Almost impossible to adjust sound to an acceptable quality.
Would have given it 5 stars if only the sound was better. Seems like Kogan are trying to make you buy a sound bar so you can listen to the TV. Just did not expect it to be like this with today's technology.
So close to being really good.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

hig58

hig58buff point

  • 5 reviews

great value so i broght 2

published

Found the Kogan online at a reasonable price soI brought the kogan 32" combo for my games room so we can put sport dvd's on when we play pool. It was very economical so I brought another one for the kids room, works gr8,I;ve had no problems at all with both.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

YES it doesn't work

published

Try as I might using all options on the web I cannot eject a DVD from my DVD drive.. Now i am destined to look at Pirates of the Caribbean as the DVD is irremovable from the player. I hate Johnny Depp as much as I hate Kogan. Don't buy one>

Date PurchasedAug 2015
THE LIVING LEGEND

THE LIVING LEGENDgosford

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Kogan 16/19 to combo

published

Be careful when inserting coax cable into rear of tv. Any movement will cause cable input pin to shear off. To fix is very expensive. My previous 19" Kogan has the same fault. This product is used in a motorhome and operates on 240v when in caravan park or 12v when free camping.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
rita

ritaMudgee

dissapointed and let down bought rubbish

published

I bought this tv only to use for a 3 months road trip. After 6 weeks the tv would not turn on.so they sent me a power cord.it worked.19 months later didn't use it, same problem.tried ringing them, useless communication..emailed them said they get back to me , they never!. Don't buy there crap it won't last.they should of requested the tv back to see why it was using a second power cord in the first place.now it is out of warranty they don't care.will never purchase from them again.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

RangaNan

RangaNan

  • 2 reviews

Love, love, love it.

published

The size is space saving and perfect for a second T.V. Its perfect for when my grand children visit regularly and so neat and tidy with no and DVD players attached and cords dangling around for the little ones to grab. The picture is clear and the DVD hasn't skipped a beat.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

fourby

fourbymelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

12 volt caravan tv another kogan without seeing it work in a store.

published

This was a 12 volt for our Caravan, picture is absolute rubbish, you have to sit directly in front of it to see anything, if you are at ANY sort of angle to the screen it is all black and white ghosty. Would never buy another kogan without seeing the picture first.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
fourby
fourby

Thank you it is nice to see Kogan are keen to investigate, I will send the order number on my return home in a few days.

Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you and looking further into the matter so we can best assist.


Sami

SamiQueensland, 4179

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wonderful Service

published

I purchased my TV January 2015 and unfortunately it decided to fail just before Christmas 2016. I contacted Kogan who promptly forwarded the necessary information for me to return (at their expense). I was kept informed of progress and asked to allow up to 14 days for tech assessment. My tv arrived back on the day I had been advised and now works as it should. This is the way customer service should be many thanks kogan

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Lady rider 750

Lady rider 750Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

My beautiful tv

published

Ordering on line is so easy delivery came on the day it was suppose too the tv is so clear and when I put my DVDs on wow but dumb dumb here didn't now how to start the DVD I coundnt understand the direction so rang Kogan Mark sorted it out for me. Thank u

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tom M.

Tom M.asked

I have a KALED24qf7000dva and the sound when watching DVDs is poor . I see there is a soundbar that might suit??? Can I have more info to assure me that the bar would be compatible??? Ta

No answers

Carmen S.

Carmen S.asked

Hi, do you have any of these available at all or know where I could find some please. Thanks Carmen

No answers

peter g6

peter g6asked

what is the stand for this model

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.