??!
1 photo
Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series

Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series

L32MTV17 (32"), L48MTV17 (48"), L42MTV17 (42")
3.3 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Sound Quality
    2.6 (7)
  • Software
    2.9 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Helen

Helen

  • 3 reviews

Worst Customer Support

published

Phoned Linden Support in regards to a USB troubleshooting issue. They referred me to a tv repair company who had no idea why Linden would refer me to them. Phoned Linden back, on hold for 40mins then they cut me off. Worst support. Their tv has a USB feature which you can't use. Picture shows how you would watch a movie using a USB, better watching it on my mobile as screen is bigger. Never purchasing their products again and advising others of same.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
EXTREMELY ANNOYED

EXTREMELY ANNOYEDMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

MEEHHHH...You Get What You Pay For!!

published

This tv, was temproarily great!!
Sound was good...Initially, then, towards the end of the warranty it started to need to be increased!!
Sharpness of picture was good...Then started to need to brighten it, again...At the end of warranty!!
It lived 3 days past warranty....Then died...Mid program!!!
Very poor quality tv, only designed to last until around the end warranty period!!

Would never, ever buy again, no matter how cheap!!!!!!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Danielle Fox

Danielle FoxMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent for a cheaper model television

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Cash Converters Physical Shop for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
HD TVs

Find out how Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barry mulholland

Barry mulhollandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

buying a lemon oops a tv

published

Started to malfunction right at the end of the warranty period, imagine that !! Total garbage.
Buy anything else but a linden. Obviously built in life expectancy
Which was very short indeed

Purchased in November 2017 at Lutwyche for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Nanny Plum

Nanny PlumGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Value for money

published

Good tv for the price. Decent picture and essential ports provided (HDMI, USB). Negative: the sound is a little tinny and it started making a hissing sound 12mths after purchase.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
js1

js1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Great TV for the price!

published

Easy to use, good quality for the price. The only complaint would be the audio quality but again, for the price is very good. If better audio is desired it may be worth purchasing a speaker.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Beth

BethPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Happy with my purchase

published

I got this from the Goodguys & am pretty happy with it. I wasnt expecting much since it is so cheap but it has been pretty good. The sound is bad, so you will have to have speakers to plug in, but I was expecting that. The picture quality is 720p, which can be too low for some, but its fine for me.
Update: Bought almost a year ago and still working great!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
juleslc73

juleslc73WAYVILLE

  • 5 reviews

Linden is the worst brand ever

published

Was talked into this 'good guys' recommended brand TV as the hisense that was in the catalogue was sold out. biggest mistake ever! Remote is so complicated, nothing makes sense, it is the cheapest manufactured piece of [Word Removed] that i have ever bought. So bad the antenna reception is even weak! i have no positive comment to say about this....it will untune itself from channels, apple tv connection everything.....so bad i ended up trying to endure it for a few months but have finally come to the realisation that it's just crap. went back and bought a Hisense. WARNING DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY....wish i had read the reviews on here before i made the stupid mistake of listening to the sales man at the good guys....

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Useless bad product. Save yourself the trouble

published

Sound is pathetic. Dont waste your money. Cannot even make out what people say and if you turn it up it becomes a raw of tinny noise. Use your money to buy a book instead. Or if you really need to waste money then burn it. It will save you a lot of frustration.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
HD TVs

Find out how Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sound troubles

published

I got myself on of these but unless your willing to shell out for a sound bar ide look at one a little more expensive for better sound quality,tinny but once I got one and the sound bar was going its great for the price, very happy with it now

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Lucy

LucyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Suitable for bedroom, second TV

published

32 inch (80 cm) Television. Used in bedroom. Basic TV. Sound fairly tinny but picture adequate.
Has 3 HDMI inputs which we use to connect Hard Drive or DVD. Mainly used for visiting children and watch their shows and does this more then adequately.
Happy enough with purchase in view of the cheap price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
QLDZDR

QLDZDRBrisbane

  • 65 reviews
  • 89 likes

Weighs nothing but does the job.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
QLDZDR
QLDZDR
Jen

JenTownsville

  • 2 reviews

Linden televisions are rubbish!

published

Surprise surprise, 2 weeks after the 12 month warranty expired, my Linden television lost sound, we now have the inconvenience of buying & setting up another television, and it won't be a Linden! We phoned Good Guys about possibility of fixing it but too expensive. We will buy a different brand from Harvey Norman.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Daz

DazCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Good "homebrand" TV

published

Nothing wrong with this. Does everything promised faultlessly.
Comes with the benefit of Good Guys backup which is fine.
Perfect for our use of NetFlix and gaming. Connects seemlessly with our home wifi.
Picture quality is very nice and the sound is excellent for the price of the telly.
In the environment of TVs all being cheaper all the time why pay heaps for a name brand.
The picture and sound is not as good as our old dumb Plasma Panasonic but then it was $2700 back in the day.
Would watch anything other than the plasma for movies and free to air but the Linden is fine for everything else.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ben

BenQLD, 4655

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my Man Shed

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
HD TVs

Find out how Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry

Terry

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Linden 32 inch tv

published

Great picture, great sound easy set up. Excellent value for money. Will be purchasing a second one today for another bedroom. Dealing with the Good Guys, Port Macquarie was excellent. This tv has all the options one would like, however, it is not a smart tv which does not worry me.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Ayran

AyranCairns

  • 5 reviews

A very good clear Television at an excellent price !

published

This 48" Linden television set was an excellent buy at the Good Guys before Xmas with the option of having it kept at their store until I moved to my new flat in January. It has very good picture quality, and excellent casting option from both my laptop and cellphone by using the Google Chromecast dongle.
Note that the sound is that of an ordinary TV set and becomes much better when you buy a surround sound speaker system which can be pluggeg in easily at the back of this TV.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Galli

GalliBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good!

published

I've had my tv for a few months and it has been great. Excellent resolution. Easy to use remote. And I haven't lost it yet! I mostly use it to cast from phone and computer. It is clear and the sound if excellent for a smaller tv. Perfect for the bedroom.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Laura-F

Laura-FGeelong

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can't fault it

published

We bought this TV after wanting a good but basic replacement for our old one. Not wanting to spend alot of money limited our options. I am very happy with the TV. Set up was easy, remote and menu is simple to use. Picture and sound quality are great. I am really happy with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Cemal

CemalMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

I am happy with this product. I got one of these from the Good Guys and it's not bad for the money though the sound quality is a let down, truly awful sound quality. Picture seems quite good for price point and ended up getting a Panasonic Soundbar 80 watt 2.0 Ch. ($99 on special) The 2 work well together. The T.V. is easy to set up and auto tune.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Virginia B.

Virginia B.asked

L32MTV17 (32")

can this model be wall mounted? Thanks

No answers
Alberto

Albertoasked

MTV Series

I looking for a tv remote control for a Dick Smith TV Model 6810 (42")

No answers
Narelle B.

Narelle B.asked

MTV Series

I have a linden 40 inch tv. Moved house and all the channels are lost. I have tried to retune but it is asking for a code. I don't remember this code. Is there a code which will over ride the current code? Please and thank you

1 answer
Helen
Helen

Hi Narelle. I don't have the code, maybe try a default code like 0000 or 1111. I've had so many issues with my linden tv and no support from Linden. Very disappointing. Good luck! Helen :)

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series
CategoryHD TVsHD TVsHD TVs
3D CapableNoNoNo
CurvedNoNoNo
Smart TVNoNoNo
Price (RRP)$399$448$199
Size48inches42inches32inches
Compare all 3 Linden (The Good Guys) MTV Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.