??!
1 photo
Lumae Skin

Lumae Skin

4.8 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (24)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (21)
  • Ease of Application
    4.8 (24)
  • Smell
    5.0 (2)
  • Skin Type
    • Combination Skin (10)
    • Oily Skin (6)
    • Sensitive Skin (6)
    • Dry Skin (1)
    • Normal Skin (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Love it!!!

published

After just using this a couple times, I noticed my skin immediately became softer, glowing, plump, and also allowed my skin care products to absorb better giving my skin more hydration! It takes a little practice to get the hang of it, if your not careful you can get suction marks (but they go away the next day or two), but it doesnt take long to get use to it! It really helps get all the nasty gunk out of your pores, I've also noticed the size of my pores have decreased! Even my husband is impressed with it! Definitely recommend, it will up your skin care to the next level!!

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Best investment I have ever made for my skin.

published

Omg I'm 49 years old in July and this product is the best investment in my facial skin I have ever made !!!! I LOVE IT. My skin was glowing after first use and my co-workers were complimenting me for days after. It feels so good and gives me MUCH NEEDED Me Time. Thank u for putting this on the market... XO

Purchased in February 2020 for $168.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

It literally sucked my pores clean

published

Unbelievable. I can’t believe everything it took out!!! I haven’t tried the other heads yet for dermabrasion but the suction worked really well. I will recommend to everyone!!! It’s amazing.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Skincare

Find out how Lumae Skin compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best thing I’ve ever bought, even my boyfriend loves it!!!

published

I can’t get enough of this little tool. Bought it as a treat for myself and my partner loves it just as much as I do! Our skin is so soft, so much clearer and just glowing. I’ve used endless amounts of high end products, collagen powders etc but nothing compares to this. I have pretty sensitive skin, but had no reaction/ harsh redness after using. Would 100% recommend. Everyone needs one of these! Thank you so much Lumae for this little beauty xo

Purchased in March 2020 for $154.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renee R.

Renee R.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great tool

published

This is such a great skincare tool to have! My skin feels absolutely amazing after every use and it noticeably clearer when using regularly. Iv’e tried many things to get rid of blackheads and this is the only thing that’s worked!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

Love It!!!

published

Love It!!! it's amazing my nose use to be full of blackheads and I tried to remove most of them with pore strips but wasn't working so I decided to buy this and after the 1 st go it removed all of my blackheads! I'm soo happy with my purchase and it has saved me money from pore strips and is environmentally better then pore strips!

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isabella G.

Isabella G.Northern Region, NSW

Not good for present acne

published

I already have rosacea like acne it just made it worse . It actually made my skin more flaky and dry on the chin area. Plus to remove the heads it would get take several minutes to twist and pull off carefully or the plastic barrier can break.

Purchased in February 2020 for $128.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Lumae Skin
Lumae SkinLumae Skin
Wilma

WilmaSydney, NSW

Very Happy

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $130.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Changed my skin!

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $184.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Lumae Skin compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cnr26

Cnr26Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This is an honest review

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Wow amazing

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Lumea for $108.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Crystal M.

Crystal M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Love it! Such power for an at home device

published

Immediate change was overall texture - felt smooth not irritated. Clearer!
Besides obvious redness which disappeared after a little bit, no reactions.
Over continued use I could see scaring and pigmentation reducing.
Can't wait to use again!

Purchased in December 2019 at Lumae for $138.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steph

StephSydney

  • 8 reviews

Does exactly what it says and very affordable

published

I am very happy with this product it does exactly what it says it should and very affordable considering I pay over $100 for a micro at the day spa and dont get the job I got when I first used this product. I have plenty of good quality products so I am happy to do my own facials at home now I have this micro kit.

Purchased in December 2019 at Lumae.com.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Love !

published

Amazing ! I am forever counting down the days until I can use it again on my skin! My complexion is so much more even, you are able to physically see what comes out of your pores you know its working for sure !
Super fast shipping

Purchased in December 2019 for $180.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shania S.

Shania S.Gippsland, VIC

Amazing product and service

published

I've had this product for two weeks and used it three times and my face is already looking 1000 times better!! I can't wait to see more results in the near future!!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Skincare

Find out how Lumae Skin compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LINDA

LINDASydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I Absolutely Love It! Works Brilliantly!

published

I love my Lumae Skin Product - my skin was glowing after the first use and i now have friends whom are going to purchase it also! Pays for itself within 2 uses compared to going to a beautician. A client came to see me and i noticed how amazing her skin looked and she said she had been using Lumae - so i quickly jumped on line and bought it and received it within 3 days. I have also used it on my partner and he loves it. It is easy to use and pretty simple to clean. 5 Stars .

Purchased in November 2019 at Lumae for $135.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Klaudia

KlaudiaSydney, NSW

Amazing product!

published

Amazing product, used it for the first time yesterday and couldnt believe the dirt it picked up off my face. Definitely recommend it for everyone! And worth the money as well

Purchased in November 2019 for $164.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Product and Amazing Service!

published

Heard of product from Facebook. Reached out to Company and asked many questions. I made the purchase using payments and couldn't be happier. Sandra was great along the whole way.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

This kit worked a bloody treat on my skin! I'm 100% happy with my results! This really works as advertised!

published

My skin is silky smooth, glowing, no blackheads in site and I feel fabulous. Every lady needs to have one of these in their bathroom. Thank you Lumae #amazing #beautifulskincare

Purchased in September 2019 for $160.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat D.

Cat D.South East Queensland, QLD

LOVE IT! MUST HAVE!

published

Absolutely love this product! I suffer from very oily skin and large pores around my T section! This product has helped and improved my skin so much! LOVE LOVE LOVE

Purchased at Lumae-Skin for $99.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sonia

Soniaasked

Hi i would like to know if this will help with some spots, oily and large pores and some acne blemishing? I also have pigmentation on my arm’s so what would be best to use?

1 answer
Lumae Skin
Lumae SkinLumae Skin

Hi Sonia,
Microdermabrasion is a treatment that Rejuvenates Skin and helps:
- Brighten your complexion by removing dead skin cells
- Ease Fine Lines
- Minimise visible pore size
- Remove oil build-up
Which can reduce the severity and frequency of acne breakouts. Leaving your skin feeling fresh.

Microdermabrasion can also assist with light scarring, light acne scarring, and pigmentation :)

Mai B.

Mai B.asked

Can i use this on my back? I have a few pimples and blackheads in my back and i wanted to clear my skin behind.

No answers
Lmvm

Lmvmasked

Suction number level?

2 answers
Lumae Skin
Lumae SkinLumae Skin

Hi Lmvm,

Our handset is super powerful and has 4 different levels of suction. We recommend levels 1-2 for the face :)

Here are the specs -
Suction Power: 35-65 kPa / 10-19 inHg
Power: 4 Watts
Voltage: 3.7 Volts

Kind regards,
Sandra

Katie
Katie

on my face, I use 1 but on areas where there are a lot of blackheads use a 2. At least that's what worked for me :)

Get an answer from our members and Lumae Skin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.