??!
35 photos
Mazda 3

Mazda 3

BM, BL, BK, etc...
4.2 from 468 reviews

Reviews

(244)
(148)
(39)
(16)
(21)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (55)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (53)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (52)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (52)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (52)
  • Handling
    4.5 (51)
  • Braking
    4.5 (52)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (51)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (47)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (52)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (53)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (53)
  • Features
    4.1 (52)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (52)
Will

Will

  • 2 reviews

Reliable car

published

Have our Mazda 3 Neo automatic for over 8 years with 110k. Mostly city driving but have done between Melbourne to Sydney. Never missed a beat and only replaced consumables. Would recommend.

Purchased in December 2011.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

A Massive Lemon - being factual

published

Top of the line Astina hatch.
Problems with the infotainment system saying no sat nav installed after one month .
Front drivers side shock absorber creeks all the time , MAZDA said cant find fault

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paul V

Paul VHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Rapidly Becoming A Major Disappointment

published

Purchased new in September 2019 from Maitland Mazda. Recall Issues (2) January 2020. Have now got problem with Info System turning itself off / freezing etc. Waiting on dealer to investigate with Mazda Australia (?). Have like others also had trouble with Cruise Control function and have now simply turned off. Do like some of improvements to past Mazdas ( have had 6 previously ) particularly road noise reduction but for a "new" car there are obviously quality control issues. When driving cannot help wonder "what next" which is a bit off putting.

Purchased in September 2019 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bisleyoz

Bisleyoz

  • 2 reviews

Very poor fuel consumption

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $24,470.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mandabelle

MandabelleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Amazing car!!!

published

We got a Mazda last year and are absolutely loving it. So smooth and the style is perfect. Wouldn’t drive anything else!! Used every day to get to work no issues at all

Purchased in January 2019 at Mazda Dealers for $25,690.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 21 reviews

Great car, crap to work on.

published

Purchased in February 2012.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
See all answers
Owner

Owner

  • 2 reviews

Zoom Zoom

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Daniel D Lay

Daniel D LayBonnyrigg

  • 8 reviews

Stress free

published

I drive daily to work and taken the car up and down the coast for little getaways. I have owned my Mazda 3, for nearly 5 years and mever had a problem. No regrets choosing this car as it has been hassle free so far.

Purchased in September 2015 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Braking Issue and Mazda don't take responsibility

published

Purchased car in August 2019. Accident in Oct 2019 due to the braking issue (recalled Dec 2019). Emails to Mazda detailing this issue well before they issued the recall. Subsequently 3 more incidents with this braking fault between Nov 2019-Dec 2019. Police reports, insurance reports and claim for excess to be covered by Mazda Australia submitted to Mazda Australia early January 2020 but they have refused to do this yet they admit the fault in my car. Disappointing service through Mazda Australia Customer Service leaving a very disgruntled Mazda owner (3rd Madza I have purchased) and has ensured I will not buy another Mazda again.

Purchased in August 2019 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J B.

J B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

SP25 GT Premium price for crap infotainment system.

published

Had this car for 6 yrs. always complain about the Bose system install in the car, dealer always been telling me we just tune it. It will be ok finally my car was out warranty when they told there was one speaker broken and want me to pay for it.

Purchased in March 2014 for $39,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Emma

EmmaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great value for a small car

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Mazda Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Emma K

Emma KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Such a great car

published

I use my car to get to and from university, its a great car and its the first car Ive bought, im glad I chose the Mazda 3 as it has everything I needed and its great on fuel which is really efficient for a student.

Purchased in January 2019 at Gumtree for $4,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tashii

TashiiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

My Mazda is Da Bomb!

published

I use my Mazda to get me from A to B on weekends and mu husband uses it for work during the week so it gets a workout! I love my Mazda 3 - it's just the size for me and I live the hatch back style. The boot is a good size and I like the look of the dashboard and the comfy seats. I wish it had built in sat nav but that will have to be my next car! I get it serviced yearly and I only had one very small oil leak issues once in 5 years.

Purchased in July 2015 at Mazda Dealers for $21,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Hervey Bay Captiva 7

Hervey Bay Captiva 7Hervey Bay

  • 7 reviews

Had this car for 3 months now. 50,000 klms . So impressed !!

published

Beautiful intetior.
Great motor and transmission.
Great fuel economy on longer highway drives.
A real drivers car.
Luxurious for the price.
Bought 2nd hand at Brisbane dealer.
Have driven 5,000 Kim's so far.
Best hatchback I have ever owned.

Fed Up

Fed Up

  • 2 reviews

The Downsides of the Mazda 3 2019 Model

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MaryMary

MaryMarySydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Car

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Andrew S.

Andrew S.

  • 2 reviews

Great car for most purposes

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mark S.

Mark S.Illawarra, NSW

Best Car we have owned

published

Used for shopping, travels, visiting and around town. Never ever misses a beat. Serviced every 10K and both my wife and I feel special every time either of us are in the drive seat. 6 speed auto is smooth as, power for the 2Litre is Zoom Zoom as they say, and all area's of this car are very well thought out. Paid 24K for the car new and we both Love it.

Purchased in December 2017 at Wollongong Mazda for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Maged

Maged

  • 2 reviews

Excellent car

published

For my private use and family outings
Also to go shopping once a week with it
I use this car everyday. No issues with the car. I usually use my car for family transport and my use.

Purchased in March 2019 at Airport Toyota Service Centre for $250,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Abegail

Abegail

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome car

published

We often use our car going to work and travelling during weekend and it is really a nice car.
We use this everyday.
We do get a service every 10K kilometer. The mechanic was good the check the baattery, update the GPS and check all the tires and replace it if necessary

Purchased in August 2017 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 24

Questions & Answers

MichaelR

MichaelRasked

Hi Guys,
Anyone with a CX 9 2019 that has noise issues through cabin, Touring model purchased new and has less than 8K, noises started around 500 K and has been to Mazda some 14 times - Mazda Corp has also been involved assigning a Field Tech who found that the wiper cowl bolts wee loose - re torqued and said ok - far from reality as after that the car has been there another three times and finally the guys said that they cannot fix it and logged it again with Corp - i am waiting now to be called in..again..

Has any fellow 9 2019 model experiences noises in the cabin going over certain bumps - not all though..

It would be great to share any solutions as i am loosing my sanity with this car and it is such a pity as i really like it..

New car experience ruined 110%..

No answers
PAUL I.

PAUL I.asked

3 BK (2004-2008)

What type of fuel for a Mazda 3 2007 model

No answers
Gaye Y.

Gaye Y.asked

3 BK (2004-2008)

I have a 2008 mazda neo bk and just to know if it has a 6 cd stacker or just a single cd

1 answer
Emma K
Emma K

Mine has a 6 CD stacker

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.