18 photos
Mazda 6

Mazda 6

GG/GY, GH, GJ, GL (See All)
4.3 from 211 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mazda? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (24)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (24)
  • Braking
    4.7 (24)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (24)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (24)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (24)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (24)
  • Handling
    4.5 (24)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (24)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (24)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (24)
  • Features
    4.3 (24)
Previous
Next

Thinking of buying a mazda 6

published

Thinking about buying a mazda 6 .2010 model is it worth buying one and will it last me a long time. Never bought a mazda before just wont to know if it's worth it.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Denis G.
Denis G.South East Queensland, QLD

Faulty auto gear box

published

Purchased in July 2016 for $11,000.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Mazda 6 Sport Wagon 2013 petrol 2.5ltr Skyactiv

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron R.
Aaron R.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ultimate sleeper car.

published

This car is amazing. I have an 07 series 2 classic sports sedan, it now has 225k just reconditioned the 5 speed sports shift auto. It is so much more than just a car. Handles incredibly, acceleration is totally insane. Well not many cars will take you off at the lights but on the other hand with the variable cam timing it just purrs along when you need. Maintaining 110kmh up a hill like M1 for instance takes no effort. It is also quite economical even if you are giving it the business.
Love my Mazda.

Purchased in June 2021 for $7,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Mazda 6 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yet Another Owner YAO
Yet Another Owner YAOPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Nice car to drive but a few things could do better

published

Purchased in November 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
My opinion matters.
My opinion matters.Brisbane
  • 44 reviews
  • 48 likes

Could be better, refer to items below.

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RONALD
RONALD
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

An open & honest appraisal of my Mazda 6

published

I am retired & use this car as my daily driver as personal transport mainly for myself & my wife, occasionally including other family members. I have it serviced every 12 months even travelling less than 7000ks a year. I have never had any problems with it.

Purchased in October 2015 for $28,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
vimok
vimok
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Appearance is good, but build quality is really bad

published

Mazda 6 GT 2015 model bought from Mazda. From the day 1 squeaky noise coming when in turning. Till date Mazda couldn't figure it out and fix it. For the last couple of years, the rim coating is peeling off and looks really ugly. They say this is because of the car wash chemical I used. I always use Mcguiar's gold wash and I know it is good. So in my view, the quality of Mazda is bad. Stay away from Mazda.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JacquiS
JacquiSPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Best car around - bang for buck

published

This car has the state of the art features and the most luxurious leather interior. Definitely value for money.

It is smooth to drive with the added feature of now being a turbo.

Love love love this car!

Purchased in May 2021 at Mazda Dealers for $55,555.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Mazda 6 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deidre
Deidre
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why so low???

published

I drive daily. Great car to drive with great internal finish
But they have sacrificed style for practicality. Ive lived in my house for thirty years had multiple cars Toyota Corolla Holden commodore, Honda Accord x2 but this is the first car that bottoms out entering the garage. If I get the entry angle wrong it scrapes and it has caused the wheel arch liner to come off - beware. Take care entering car parks and speed humps

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JPA
JPA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great design, built badly and average support

published
Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
TomSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Skilled technicians non existent

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Mazda 6 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter-k
Peter-kGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Competence, reliable and drives well.

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Penfolds Burwood for $14,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best value for money ever

published

Bought this Sedan GG 2l Gasoline born 2002 from the first owner 5 years ago. 127000 Km on the clock, it now shows 195k. When I took the car over, it was in immaculate condition, as it is nowadays. Never had any trouble, only to change a bulb, tyres and one minor and common issue (clogged air throttle valve), a 20 minutes job. Had it never serviced, just one oil change and one single adjustment of the oil level. Ok, I'm an elderly and gently driving person. And the car is kept in garage and not used in winter time. But it looks and drives almost like new despite its 18 years and high mileage. A very persuasive experience.

Purchased in April 2015 at Switzerland for $5,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smithy
SmithySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car, just a few niggles away from being perfect

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $19,500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Pt O.
Pt O.asked
6 GH (2008-2012)

Under my 2008 awd 6 speed 2.5ltr GH series Mazda 6 or altenza as they are called in New Zealand is a square hole under that motor in which I can see what looks to be the fly wheel. from the hole I get the odd oil leak. Is this something I should worry about. Its not noticeable oil usage wise as yet.

No answers
Eva M.
Eva M.asked
6

When does the Mazda 6 ,2012 touring wagon need to have timing chain , changed if it's maintenance free

1 answer
Peter-k
Peter-k

Hello Eva, I've never had an issue with the timing chain, and was unaware that it ever need replacing, or adjusting. regrades Peter

Eva M.
Eva M.asked
6

What does maintenance free timing chain mean in the Mazda six touring wagon 2012

No answers
See all Mazda 6 questions

Get an answer from our members

Mazda 6

Details

Compare all 12 Mazda 6
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $33,490.00$40,690.00$44,990.00$48,690.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km7 L/100km7.6 L/100km7.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.5L
Max Power140kW @ 6000rpm140kW @ 6000rpm170kW @ 5000rpm170kW @ 5000rpm
Max Torque252Nm @ 4000rpm252Nm @ 4000rpm420Nm @ 2000rpm420Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016
Compare all 12 Mazda 6
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.