??!
45 photos
Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Sedan, Coupe, Sports Coupe, etc...
3.8 from 84 reviews

Reviews

3.8

84 reviews
5
(37)
4
(17)
3
(14)
2
(10)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.4 (13)
  • Handling
    4.2 (13)
  • Braking
    4.5 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (13)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (13)
  • Features
    4.4 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Suddenly accelerate while driving after take off foot from pedal

published

When I am driving about 40 or 50 or 60 speed and to slow down I take off my foot from accelerate pedal but suddenly accelerate go up and what could be the problem

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom N.

Tom N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent car and safe

published

I use the car daily and no annual long distance travel. Car service is not often. Cons is expensive for repair. Flip side quality work and service and car is washed before returning to owner.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$40,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Neal C.

Neal C.Illawarra, NSW

Extraordinary

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$41,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert B.

Robert B.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

High maintenance

published

Lots of problems with sensors. Ignition switch replaced at 50kms and paddle accelerator at 25 kms. Comfortable and excellent driving with good road holding. However, constant stress over reliability issues

Purchased in September 2011 at Car salesman for A$18,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ron

Ron

  • 6 reviews

Perfect drive

published

My C200 is a great car, drives reliably and is very comfortable. Can have different modes depending on your preference (eco/comfort/sports). Great for families, fits my baby seat comfortably with room to spare!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matthew P.

Matthew P.South East Queensland, QLD

Lots of faults

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A cut-corners car!

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for A$68,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dees

DeesHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great car and no problems

published

I suggest Daniel S needed to do more research and check ups before he bought that car , he claims only 6 months before ?
How did he verify it only needed 1 "top up " of oil in the previous 15,000 k's ??
I suggest the car was NOT in fact properly serviced from what he has said.
He used the SAME servicemen as the previous owner ??
Bad move.
These cars are amazing when looked after by competent Service Agents..preferebly authorised by MB.
I have a C200 2005 Kompressor Elegance with 116,000 k's on the clock ALWAYS serviced by the Agent and NEVER a problem !!

Purchased in March 2016 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for A$10,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable Luxury

published

We have had tye car six months and driven both around Sydney and down the highway to Melbourne and back and have only been impressed. Just the two of us now but a couple of extras can fit in the back comfotably. The boot is reasonable in capacity but my only worry is run flat tyes and no spare, even a space saver would give some comfort.

The finish and build is excellent and very modern cabin but not to hard to use, even for a mid 50 guy.

Acceleration and handling is great especially out a 2.0 litre turbo petrol which gave us excellent fuel consumtion on the highway trip.

Overall a great value for money prestige car wearing a historic badge but nit too much more than a Japanese car these days.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tynan Motors for A$79,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sji

Sji

  • 3 reviews

The perfect bangernomics car with real appeal

published

Purchased in June 2016 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
RAUL

RAULSydney, NSW

not worth it

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for A$77,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Philip

Philip

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super slick drive - luxury you can afford!

published

We use the car for everyday driving and find it such a pleasure to drive. The steering wheel turns so effortlessly (you won't know what I'm talking about until you experience it), it has mind boggling good fuel economy (for diesel version which we have), and service is required very infrequently compared to many other cars.

These cars hold up very well long term without risk of costly repairs.

As an everyday luxury car, you can't go past this!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Worst car I've ever owned. And I've had a lot over the years.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Rotor4

Rotor4Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

C180 estate

published
BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Sam L

Sam L

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

Really bad

published
BadgeC180
LineClassic
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2007
Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Review for you

Review for youSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best motor vehicle ever

published
BadgeC300
LineAMG
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ian M

Ian MHighton

Antiquated navigation system and noisy rough riding run flat tyres

published
BadgeC250
LineAntiquated navigation system and ridiculous run flat tyres
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jenny96

Jenny96Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lovely to drive

published

I have had it for three years now and love my car. the ride is really smooth. Appreciate the heated seats in winter, the auto parking and the fact that it takes control if I veer off-course or am about to hit something. I really have not done this without still being in control but the car was faster than me. I think it looks gorgeous, like a slinky cat and comes in great colours.

BadgeC250
LineElegance
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
De Black

De BlackGold Coadt

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My midlife crisis not so bad after all

published
BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
liz

lizBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

A dream to drive

published

I love my 2015 C180 coupe. It has stylish sports car lines. The interior is so to die for. It seats 4 people comfortably. I have a a baby seat in the back. I can easily reach in and clip my granddaughter in. I love the panoramic sunroof especially the built in curtain.

BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

george i.

george i.asked

C180 (2000)

haw to remove door trem

No answers
don davey.

don davey.asked

C-Class

My anylyser comes up with , "Po123" throttle pedal position sensor "A" circuit high input ???

No answers
Monno C.

Monno C.asked

C250 CDI (2011-2014)

Hey got a c250 cdi 2012 Mercedes diesel turbo had the engine light come on checked it and came up with p0344 camshaft position sensor bank 1 does anyone know where this part is located on the engine

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.