??!
45 photos
Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Sedan, Coupe, Sports Coupe, etc...
3.8 from 78 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
17
3 star
13
2 star
9
1 star
5

Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A cut-corners car!

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $68,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Dees

DeesHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car and no problems

published

I suggest Daniel S needed to do more research and check ups before he bought that car , he claims only 6 months before ?
How did he verify it only needed 1 "top up " of oil in the previous 15,000 k's ??
I suggest the car was NOT in fact properly serviced from what he has said.
He used the SAME servicemen as the previous owner ??
Bad move.
These cars are amazing when looked after by competent Service Agents..preferebly authorised by MB.
I have a C200 2005 Kompressor Elegance with 116,000 k's on the clock ALWAYS serviced by the Agent and NEVER a problem !!

Purchased in March 2016 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable Luxury

published

We have had tye car six months and driven both around Sydney and down the highway to Melbourne and back and have only been impressed. Just the two of us now but a couple of extras can fit in the back comfotably. The boot is reasonable in capacity but my only worry is run flat tyes and no spare, even a space saver would give some comfort.

The finish and build is excellent and very modern cabin but not to hard to use, even for a mid 50 guy.

Acceleration and handling is great especially out a 2.0 litre turbo petrol which gave us excellent fuel consumtion on the highway trip.

Overall a great value for money prestige car wearing a historic badge but nit too much more than a Japanese car these days.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tynan Motors for $79,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sji

Sji

  • 3 reviews

The perfect bangernomics car with real appeal

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

RAUL

RAULSydney, NSW

not worth it

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $77,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Philip

Philip

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • C200
  • Verified purchase

Super slick drive - luxury you can afford!

published

We use the car for everyday driving and find it such a pleasure to drive. The steering wheel turns so effortlessly (you won't know what I'm talking about until you experience it), it has mind boggling good fuel economy (for diesel version which we have), and service is required very infrequently compared to many other cars.

These cars hold up very well long term without risk of costly repairs.

As an everyday luxury car, you can't go past this!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Worst car I've ever owned. And I've had a lot over the years.

published

Purchased in July 2018.


Rotor4

Rotor4Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • C180
  • Verified purchase

C180 estate

published
BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sam L

Sam L

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Really bad

published
BadgeC180
LineClassic
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2007
Review for you

Review for youSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best motor vehicle ever

published
BadgeC300
LineAMG
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Ian M

Ian MHighton

Antiquated navigation system and noisy rough riding run flat tyres

published
BadgeC250
LineAntiquated navigation system and ridiculous run flat tyres
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Jenny96

Jenny96Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • C250
  • Verified purchase

Lovely to drive

published

I have had it for three years now and love my car. the ride is really smooth. Appreciate the heated seats in winter, the auto parking and the fact that it takes control if I veer off-course or am about to hit something. I really have not done this without still being in control but the car was faster than me. I think it looks gorgeous, like a slinky cat and comes in great colours.

BadgeC250
LineElegance
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015

De Black

De BlackGold Coadt

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My midlife crisis not so bad after all

published
BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018

liz

lizBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

A dream to drive

published

I love my 2015 C180 coupe. It has stylish sports car lines. The interior is so to die for. It seats 4 people comfortably. I have a a baby seat in the back. I can easily reach in and clip my granddaughter in. I love the panoramic sunroof especially the built in curtain.

BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015

johna

johnaSydney

  • 3 reviews

Surprisingly reliable and inexpensive to own, also with surprisingly good performance

published
BadgeC200
LineElegance
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Jammy

JammyHarrington park

  • 3 reviews

Amazing experience

published

I use it for work purpose to go to my office. I use it five days a week. It needs to get service once a year. It’s a delight to drive a German car. They are so smooth and delight to drive . I would must recommend them if you want to try the best German car

BadgeC250
LineAMG
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

PaulSerino

PaulSerinoSeaford

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car

published

I use my car everyday driving to work, I have owned many different cars in my time, but nothing is like Mercedes. The Drive is very very smooth, the car is sturdy and has great turning circle. I would recommend this car, will probably go for an E-class next car.

BadgeC250
LineSports
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Not what you expect from Mercedes badge and a $77k price tag

published
BadgeC250 CDI
LineAvantgarde
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2012

domw

domwPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

C-Class-Good German engineering, rather bad service in Perth from two agents, DIY recommended!

published
BadgeC220 CDI
LineAvantgarde
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Karen M

Karen MAU

  • 2 reviews
  • C250
  • Verified purchase

Great Car but DONT TRUST MERCEDES BENZ Warranty and Servicing

published

I write this to warn all parties out there toget everything in writing. Failed to honor our servicing despite massive problems in 3 years. Now, a $3k servicing bill and Mercedes are "non responsive". We will take it further but please please ask questions so you are not like us.

BadgeC250
LineClassic
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Luckmore M.

Luckmore M.asked

I need to kno the diff ratio for mercedes benz c180 with a m111 engine non kompressor?

1 answer
Dees
Dees

Not into the technicalities of an M111 engine at all.
maybe the Benz Forum may help you
Good luck


Al-Hakim

Al-Hakimasked

How much it cost to buy 1994 Mercedes C200 Elegance petrol Manual low millage ?Thank you

2 answers
Dees
Dees

Cannot answer your question with no details of the condition of vehicle, service history, etc.,etc.
Somebody needs to have a good look at it and test drive it .
I suggest you have a full assessment by local Motor vehicle assessors and get a comprehensive report on a vehicle of this age.
Mileage would help

Al-Hakim
Al-Hakim

mileage is 115000 miles
immaculate i am the second owner.
manual elegance alloy wheels green metallic sun roof


Dees

Deesasked

Is it normal for these cars to sound a bit noisy on acceleration ??
Kompressor 2005 Model

2 answers
Sji
Sji

Mum has 05 C180K I bought her - no very refined but hers still has v low kms 85k fsh. Not sure what noise?

Dees
Dees

Just a bit of a "growl"
Sounds like a bit of a "note"
Maybe not a problem as only done 116,000 K's.
Mercedes Service Centre says is normal whenI asked today.


Get an answer from our members and Mercedes-Benz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.