??!
45 photos
Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Sedan, Coupe, Sports Coupe, etc...
3.8 from 86 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (16)
  • Braking
    4.5 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.4 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (15)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (15)
  • Handling
    4.2 (15)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (15)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (15)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (15)
  • Features
    4.4 (15)
Previous
Next
Haematex

HaematexSydney, NSW

Luxury is expensive?

published

Bought my C250 CDI in 2013 as a demonstrator model with practically all options and 4K on the clock. "Car of the year" sounded good and it was for a few years. Lovely car to drive. Now after 7-8 years and only 92,000 km of conservative driving , Mercedes advise that it needs new engine mounts, steering rubbers cracking and engine needs new seals. All up around $5000 for repairs. I did not expect such problems to develop in a "luxury" car brand famous for good engineering. What's going to drop off it next?

Purchased in February 2013 for $70,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Statikk

StatikkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

2015 C250

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Suddenly accelerate while driving after take off foot from pedal

published

When I am driving about 40 or 50 or 60 speed and to slow down I take off my foot from accelerate pedal but suddenly accelerate go up and what could be the problem

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom N.

Tom N.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent car and safe

published

I use the car daily and no annual long distance travel. Car service is not often. Cons is expensive for repair. Flip side quality work and service and car is washed before returning to owner.

Purchased in January 2020 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Neal C.

Neal C.Illawarra, NSW

Extraordinary

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Robert B.

Robert B.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

High maintenance

published

Lots of problems with sensors. Ignition switch replaced at 50kms and paddle accelerator at 25 kms. Comfortable and excellent driving with good road holding. However, constant stress over reliability issues

Purchased in September 2011 at Car salesman for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ron

Ron

  • 6 reviews

Perfect drive

published

My C200 is a great car, drives reliably and is very comfortable. Can have different modes depending on your preference (eco/comfort/sports). Great for families, fits my baby seat comfortably with room to spare!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Matthew P.

Matthew P.South East Queensland, QLD

Lots of faults

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

A cut-corners car!

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $68,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dees

DeesHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great car and no problems

published

I suggest Daniel S needed to do more research and check ups before he bought that car , he claims only 6 months before ?
How did he verify it only needed 1 "top up " of oil in the previous 15,000 k's ??
I suggest the car was NOT in fact properly serviced from what he has said.
He used the SAME servicemen as the previous owner ??
Bad move.
These cars are amazing when looked after by competent Service Agents..preferebly authorised by MB.
I have a C200 2005 Kompressor Elegance with 116,000 k's on the clock ALWAYS serviced by the Agent and NEVER a problem !!

Purchased in March 2016 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable Luxury

published

We have had tye car six months and driven both around Sydney and down the highway to Melbourne and back and have only been impressed. Just the two of us now but a couple of extras can fit in the back comfotably. The boot is reasonable in capacity but my only worry is run flat tyes and no spare, even a space saver would give some comfort.

The finish and build is excellent and very modern cabin but not to hard to use, even for a mid 50 guy.

Acceleration and handling is great especially out a 2.0 litre turbo petrol which gave us excellent fuel consumtion on the highway trip.

Overall a great value for money prestige car wearing a historic badge but nit too much more than a Japanese car these days.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tynan Motors for $79,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sji

Sji

  • 3 reviews

The perfect bangernomics car with real appeal

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
RAUL

RAULSydney, NSW

not worth it

published

Purchased in August 2015 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $77,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Philip

Philip

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super slick drive - luxury you can afford!

published

We use the car for everyday driving and find it such a pleasure to drive. The steering wheel turns so effortlessly (you won't know what I'm talking about until you experience it), it has mind boggling good fuel economy (for diesel version which we have), and service is required very infrequently compared to many other cars.

These cars hold up very well long term without risk of costly repairs.

As an everyday luxury car, you can't go past this!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Worst car I've ever owned. And I've had a lot over the years.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Cars

Find out how Mercedes-Benz C-Class compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rotor4

Rotor4Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

C180 estate

published
BadgeC180
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Avantgarde
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Sam L

Sam L

  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

Really bad

published
BadgeC180
LineClassic
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2007
Review for you

Review for youSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best motor vehicle ever

published
BadgeC300
LineAMG
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ian M

Ian MHighton

Antiquated navigation system and noisy rough riding run flat tyres

published
BadgeC250
LineAntiquated navigation system and ridiculous run flat tyres
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jenny96

Jenny96Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lovely to drive

published

I have had it for three years now and love my car. the ride is really smooth. Appreciate the heated seats in winter, the auto parking and the fact that it takes control if I veer off-course or am about to hit something. I really have not done this without still being in control but the car was faster than me. I think it looks gorgeous, like a slinky cat and comes in great colours.

BadgeC250
LineElegance
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

don davey.

don davey.asked

C-Class

Hi all, when plugging my analyser into my 2003 c180 merc it reads "Fuel volume control circuit / open" any clues please.

No answers
george i.

george i.asked

C180 (2000)

haw to remove door trem

No answers
don davey.

don davey.asked

C-Class

My anylyser comes up with , "Po123" throttle pedal position sensor "A" circuit high input ???

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 44 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $63,700$71,800$65,200$87,111
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDieselHybrid
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km7 L/100km4.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L66 L66 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.9L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power135kW @ 6100rpm190kW @ 6100rpm143kW @ 3800rpm155kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque280Nm @ 3000-4000rpm370Nm @ 1800-4000rpm400Nm @ 1600-2800rpm440Nm @ 1600-1800rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth AfricaSouth AfricaSouth AfricaSouth Africa
Safety Features
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • Blind Spot Monitoring (BSM)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Intelligent Speed Adaptation (ISA)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2014Aug 2014Jan 2014Jan 2019
Compare all 44 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.