??!

See the Best Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(52)
(13)
(2)
(3)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (6)

Miele Immer Besser Dishwasher - constant error messages F13 & F11

published

Have had my Miele for 4 years and despite general usage dishwasher constantly goes into error mode and stops working. Have had the Miele recommended technician attend to it with replacement parts on 3 occasions at cost to us but continues with error messages and stoppage. First error message was F13 and now its F11. Can Miele help rectify this?

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Never again

published

No satisfied at all. Two dishwashers since 2006, so have decided that we will never purchase another Meile. We always rinse our dishes before we place them in the dishwasher & clean the waste basked once a week & put in finish dishwasher cleaner every 4 to 6 weeks. Received F14 message.

Purchased for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Machine stopped working 4 months out of warranty.(2years 4Months)

published

Happy with the machine as it performed well originally however the controls started to play up after approximately 12 months but unit was still operable. Now has no power to control panel at all.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele
Inkle

InkleSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best Washer ever

published

I wouldn't chose anything else than Miele. Miele is my go to especially for dishwashers. My parents one is over 25 years old and still going strong. Ours is now 6.5 years. It's extremely quiet too.

Purchased in May 2013 at Miele.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Miele dishwasher stopped working after 3 years

published

Brought this Dishwasher 3 1/2 years ago and it now has completely stopped working. Front panel fails to light up making all controls, including the power button, non functional. Called Miele tech support and was told I would have to spend almost $250 to have it serviced. We were told Miele was the most reliable brand when we bought it from the authorized dealer!? Not true in our case!

Purchased in April 2016 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Michael

MichaelSouth West, WA

Relationship Essential.

published

Quiet, efficient, fantastic after sale backup over 5 years. Renovating another property, will have Meile everything there as well, Boss insists, we she goes Meile goes. I said don't take with you, we will get a good deal on the best model available and leave this one here.
Do not recommend the retailer however.

Purchased in September 2014 at Rather not say for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Motor blew up a few months after warranty. Miele repair man told us “he sees it a lot” and we should buy a Bosch.

published

The motor stopped after three years.
Our Dishes often came out dirty.
We rinsed our dishes first.
The Dishwasher didn’t get clogged.
The Controls were easy to use.
Washing times are very long.
The machine was much noisier that the new one we bought to replace it.

Purchased in September 2015 at Miele Online Shop for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
4 comments
Miele
AnnaMiele
Dave
Dave

I’ve already had to buy a new one.

It isn’t a Miele; your repairer recommended another brand to us.

Miele
AnnaMiele

Cintique

CintiqueSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

A real dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher, it cleans everything really well. Purchased over a month ago. Love the auto sense, no scrapping plates, it runs quietly, not too many dials and buttons, so easy to use. Recently cleaned my BBQ plates and racks, was amaze at how clean they turned out.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you Cintique for taking the time to leave this review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ab

AbBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Way better than an LG

published

Bought this a month ago after fighting with a LG dishwasher for the last few years. It cleans the plates and easily without the need wash off. Haven’t had any issues yet. It was a great price from Harvey Norman. It is whisper quiet and easy to stack with the top cutlery tray.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Unhappy in Armidale

Unhappy in ArmidaleArmidale

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sensational Dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you for your feedback!


Rob

RobBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Cleans really well.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you Rob for your feedback!


bat

batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 36 reviews

Quality at a good Price

published

I'd done a lot of research before buying my Previous Miele dishwasher. That was in 2001. We needed to replace it URGENTLY in August this year. Purchased the current version and it fitted perfectly into the existing space. There are a few design changes. It does dry better and is quieter than the old model. The standard cutlery tray is excellent and the stacking very flexible. Good choice of programs and it does a great job. Recommended.
And we got it on discount :)

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you for your feedback!


Hazel

HazelBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely excellent

published

I love this dishwasher. It cleans everything thoroughly. It is very very quiet, I had to check it was on when I first got it because it so quiet and I was used a loud machine. Easy clean and stylish. Couldn't be happier. When it eventually wears out in years to come, I will buy another one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you Hazel for taking the time to leave this feedback!


Leo

LeoHORNET BANK

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent microwave for the size

published

Its stylish and have awesome features also it has different kool modes for running the product it washes all the dishes really well with powerful water pressure modes in the dishwasher machine it runs quiet with a Stainless Steel style look I give it 5 stars for this product.
Its stylish and have awesome features also it has different kool modes for running the product it washes all the dishes really well with powerful water pressure modes in the dishwasher machine it runs quiet with a Stainless Steel style look I give it 5 stars for this product

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you Leo for your feedback!


Bernie

BernieWULGULMERANG

  • 4 reviews

Entry level brilliance

published

Owned this dishwasher for around 3 weeks and used multiple times per day ( we have 3 small kids). Fantastic build quality and cleans much better compared to any other make I've owned. The cutlery tray is so much easier to use than a basket and saves loads of space plus it's very quiet. This is effectively an entry level model but don't let that put you off - it may only have basic programs but they work superbly and frankly, we don't really need any more for our household - dinner parties aren't really an option right now....The timer is another bonus as we have low rate electricity at night. Very happy so far

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Thank you for your feedback Bernie!

Awful Experience

published

I have had several issues with my Miele dishwasher - upon contacting the company I have been told I am in to rural a location for them to assist me with servicing my dishwasher. To me I was happy to spend the extra money on a good quality appliance as it would last me longer in the end. This certainly has not been the case and my overall experience in dealing with Miele and the customer service I have received has been terrible. Not a happy customer at all Miele

Date PurchasedMar 2011
1 comment
Miele
AnnaMiele

Lisa V

Lisa V

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Faultless so far!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

jmfire

jmfireAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleans well

published

I put I some really dirty dishes and in 1.5hrs my dishes were clean. I love of the auto where it sense how dirty the dishes to the program and like the trays for knife and forks. Ovsrall have been very pleased with it.

The shelves can be lower to add pots and pans.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Arezoo R

Arezoo R

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stopped working after 7 months

published

I bought mine last October and in May this year it began showing F87 error and while I was waiting for the warranty repair to come and fix it, which took two weeks, the whole front panel blacked out. Literally the guy had to replace the pump and the from panel. Since then he’s told me not to use Finish Quantum tablets cause they can cause the motor to go unless you wash on hot cycles.
Disappointed as I paid AUD1200 so I don’t have to worry about repairs and now I have a repaired dishwasher.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

mlwd

mlwdmoil

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

mum's best friend

published

an entry level model,love how this never fails to clean dushes and crockery thoroughly everytime...great in gettung rid of grease and odours...yet the eco mode is gentle enough to wash delicate dishware...its very quiet as well...i needed a replacement part and miele sent it out right away...best investment ever...thanks meile...

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

T.Moodley

T.Moodleyasked

Does this model require both hot and cold water connection

1 answer
Miele
AnnaMiele

Hi,
Thank you for your question. The Operating Manual for this dishwasher model states: "The dishwasher may be connected to a cold or hot water supply, max. 60c. We would only recommend connection to hot water supply if it is economical. i.e a solar powered supply. When connected to a hot water supply, all programmes will be carried out with hot water." I hope this helps answer your question.
Kind Regards
Joel


Garry C

Garry Casked

Machine washes well, but drying is poor, especially on plastic kitchen utensils and plastic containers.
Any recommendations? Yes we are using all the correct dishwasher additives so thats not the problem.

No answers

铁鹰 黄.

铁鹰 黄.asked

Hi Everyone, I bought a Miele G4203 in May 2018 and used it less than 20 times because my wife prefers to wash dishes by hand. Last week I decide to take over dishwashing chore and found the red light of inlet and drain on and flashing. I checked both inlet and drain filters strictly according to the manual three times but in vain. the Error code is F12. What is the problem? I trust German made quality and refused to believe it needs professional repair. Could anyone have the same problem? Thank you

4 answers
铁鹰 黄.
铁鹰 黄.

Again, I checked the water inlet pump it works normal since there is new water coming in when I restart the machine. I also checked the drainage pipe and it works normal as well since the water can come out. It seems to me the the only problem could be the impeller pump which circulars the water inside. But the machine is less than two years old. The pump shouldn't be broken!

Dave
Dave

I had the same sounding issue and it was a $700 repair within 3 years of ownership. I replaced it with a Bosch and its way better.

Michael
Michael

Repair is simple. Clear the Pump as per the manual.
Restart the machine and when message returns, click OK and restart. Will be resolved. Worked for me, spend the "$700" on Cullens wines instead ;)


Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.