Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (32)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (32)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (32)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Not good

published

I purchased this item 3 years ago. Yes it is out of warranty, but it was only ever used occasionally, possible 150 to 200 cycles. This is well short of the advertised/expected 1700 cycles. Attempted to get some resolution or at the least some feedback back from the so called customer care on-line form. I have received no response from 2 emails. Sent 2 weeks ago. In my opinion this is not a good product and the customer care is a problem. Buyer beware.

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Trish
TrishNorth Western Region, NSW

Don’t waste your money expecting quality of this brand

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Trish
Trish
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Trish, this is not an ideal situation at all. I've chased this up with our team and asked them to contact you as soon as possible. Apologies again for this whole experience. Kind regards, Daniel.

Khashayar
KhashayarSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good customer service

published

We bought our dishwasher less than three years ago, we recently had an issue with the drain/inlet system. Contacted Miele and they sent a technician and fixed it free of charge although it was out of warranty.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Khashayar
Khashayar

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for your response, I just sent an email to that address with more details about the issue.

Khashayar
Khashayar

Just an update on this issue, we called the customer service and they gave us an appointment for two weeks later for a technician to come and have a look.

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin.
Martin.South West, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very unsatisfactory.

published

Paid a lot of money for this poor product. Nothing but breakdowns and expense. Miele does not want to know you , once out of warranty. In this case you dont get what you pay for.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Martin. For your privacy, please delete your comment with your contact details. Kind regards, Daniel.

Yianni
YianniSydney, NSW

Washer has failed twice in 18 months since new

published

First fault after 9 months (10 days for a tech to repair) and then a complete failure after another 9 months. Next tech available is 8 days.

When it worked, it did it's job as expected.

What's not expected is such poor reliability from Miele equipment. And such long delays in technical repairs.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Benita
Benita
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Died after 2.5 years. A complete lemon that never washed or dried properly.

published

I bought this washing machine and expected great things based on the review. From the start I noticed things never dried properly. After 6 months I noticed the quality of the washes rapidly deteriorating and it got to the point where I had to hand wash most things first. The cutlery tray didn't wash at all. I cleaned it out and still had issues. After 2.5 years I had a F14 error that I could not get around and was not willing to put money into a machine to fix it when I have hated it for over 3/4 of its total life. Complete piece of trash. I will never buy another Miele. I wish I had just got the Bosch from the get go. I now have a Bosch and am loving it - it was half the price and endlessly better at washing.

Purchased at Miele for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Benita
Benita

Would not recommend.

published

After only 5 years my Miele died. I bought a Miele as their brand was highly recommended. I did call Miele and they were not much help as they only give 2 years warranty and after that you’re on your own. Very disappointed, I would not recommend Miele.

Purchased in May 2015 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for $1,399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Disappointed
DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor product and worse after sale service

published

Have had to call out a service repair person three times in 9 years. Latest incident took several phone calls (over 20 minutes each) over several days before Miele answered. Had to wait another week before a service person was available. Support person was punctual, friendly and competent. He identified problem as a burnt out power board. Repair cost would be $740 and part would not be available for 2 weeks. Support person who said he had a direct line to Miele support took over fifteen minutes on the phone before anyone answered. Very disappointed in a supposedly expensive, high quality product. Service support was almost non-existent. Will not be buying another Miele product.

Purchased in May 2011 at Brisbane Appliance Sales for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jide168
jide168Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed

published

My Miele dishwasher just died after 5 years respectively, not the 20yr advised with in the advertising, I would have expected much better from Miele, as my dishwasher looks like brand new in and out, the call out fee plus part would cost me more, to buy a cheap brand new one which will have warranty come with it.
Wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this product.

Purchased in October 2015 at Bing Lee Online store for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie
JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

its rubbish

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Zerophitus
ZerophitusPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very poor quality, and non existent after sales service.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
SandWedJ A.
SandWedJ A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

My second Miele dishwasher just died after 4 and 7 years respectively... Not the 20Yr advised within the advertising.. was advised that a service agent would fix and to call back if not happy cost me $175 and advised not worth fixing the thing... have contacted Miele three times since and no reply...

Purchased in September 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
paulos 53
paulos 53Perth, WA

3year and 2months old

published

will not buy other one cost me $1,199,00 out of warranty by 1 year needs new board and heater not happy should last longer was not cheaper will not cover miele

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
paulos 53
paulos 53
Brett
BrettMid North Coast, NSW

2nd one in 9 years

published

This is the second Miele in 9 years that has let us down. Spent $400 on repairs on first unit at 4 yrs only for it to break down again 12 months later. Replaced it with same model and this one has only lasted same time. Has shown codes F12 and F13. Carried out cleaning as per manual but no joy. Have had local tech look at it said needs a new board $560 installed but may not solve all problems. Will not be buying Miele again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Betta Home Living for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Rachel
RachelPerth
  • 8 reviews

Love this brand

published

Beautiful and practical dish washer we really love it. It’s easy to separate items and load everything so organised and fits a lot into it. Perfect clean dishes every time

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

niko87
niko87asked
G 4203

For everyone who has troubles after the warranty has exprired, AUSTRALIAN consumer law protects you from statutory warranty, which means products must be of acceptable quality, certainly for a dishwasher expecting to last more than 2 years, seek advice from your state business and consumer affairs and also small claims court for a resolution.

No answers
steven prawer
steven prawerasked
G 4203 SC Active (Freestanding, White)

My cups often are still wet on the top after the load is finished. Is there a way to eliminate this

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the service people advise when you contacted them ?

Abby P.
Abby P.asked
G 4203

Just wondering if this washer has a child lock? I have read the manual several times and am aware of the manual lock (under the handle) to prevent the door from opening.....but what about a child lock for when the toddler pushes buttons and messes up the program cycle?? I cant find an answer and it becoming a real problem here. Please help!

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why avoid contacting the service people ?

See all Miele G 4203 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 4203

Details

Compare all 5 Miele G 4203
CategoryDishwashers and Built-in DishwashersDishwashers and Built-in DishwashersDishwashers and Built-in DishwashersDishwashers and Freestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00$1,599.00$1,699.00$1,499.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14141414
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption14 L/wash14 L/wash14 L/wash14 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption312 kWh per year324 kWh per year312 kWh per year312 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level46 db
Number of Programs5554
Dimensions 805 x 598 x 570 mm805 x 598 x 570 mm805 x 598 x 570 mm845 x 598 x 600 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm65 mm65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishCleanSteelCleanSteelCleanSteelCleanSteel
Compare all 5 Miele G 4203
  • MPN: G4203SCABRWS and G4203SCACLST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.