??!

Reviews

4.0

33 reviews
5
(19)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (11)
Previous
Next
BigPete

BigPeteSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Regret purchasing, will never buy another Miele product

published
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
BigPete
BigPete

My contact details have been emailed to you as requested 12/5/2020. Your serviceman is coming again tomorrow morning 13/5/2020 8:30am - 12:00pm

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Disappointed With Drying Performance

published

For the premium price paid and the brand reputation, I am disappointed. Crockery in top tray still damp, bowls in middle tray some are wet and bottom tray likewise. Plastics are really wet. We had a F&P for a few years and it dried all incl plastics perfectly.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Avin S.

Avin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Unbelievable Quality Dishwasher

published

It was the best choice to get Miele Happy enough and not disappointed at all. Tough hardworking reliable quality great use of space very convenient to use. Little pricy but it’s Great value for Money.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks Alvin for taking the time to leave this review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your dishwasher! Kind regards, Joel.

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4930 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kor

KorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good first dishwasher

published

This is my first dishwasher so I don't really have anything to compare it with. I've been using it for over 2 months now. Overall, I am very happy with it. It's easy to use. The dishes always comes out clean. I am not sure if all dishwashers are as effortless like this one. Miele customer service was very good too.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Jillybean

JillybeanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews

Might cost a little more but worth every cent.

published

Purchased Miele dishwasher in November, after struggling for years with a much lesser known dishwasher (Linea) that was included when we built our house. Absolutely thrilled with our purchase. Yes, Miele may be more expensive than some other brands, but well worth it. Cleans dishes, glasses, cutlery to perfection with no need to rinse first. (We had to rewash dishes from our old dishwasher previously.) The quietness is an added bonus. We are very happy and would definitely recommend Miele for anyone looking to purchase new dishwasher.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,534.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Jillian, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Another excellent product from Miele!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 36 reviews
  • 1 like

Once a Miele, always a Miele

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Tim R.

Tim R.

  • 2 reviews

Very good

published

This was a replacement for our 12year old Bosch dishwasher. It is much quieter and well laid out. The top tray with sliding/height adjustable shelf is very handy and allows for larger items like ladles.

Lower tray rolls very freely and can take you by surprise if not all the way in when you close the door, with tray hitting back wall at high speed. Door feels very light though and a bit flimsy when compared to older Bosch unit.

Overall good machine for the price.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Tim for taking the time to leave this review! We appreciate your feedback and will pass onto our product team. Kind regards, Anna.

Vaya customer

Vaya customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great dishwasher - washes dishes well.

published

Very happy with dishwasher. I particularly like the top cutlery tray that keeps my cutlery clean and shiny and allows more room in the drawers below for all of the crockery. This is our second Miele, it runs quietly, has a energy mode, washes everything well. I used to have a cheaper dishwasher and found that I had to re-run the load again sometimes if it did not wash well, with Miele - this is not the case. Washes well everytime.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4930 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent-very happy with it.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Maggie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! Kind regards, Anna.

RLCD09

RLCD09Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Very happy

published

Second miele dishwasher purchased in 10yrs. Stacks well, reliable, and quiet machine. We run it overnight with no issues. Needed to increase the run time after trying with a simple eco and not having the best results. Had the machine installed by miele themselves and it was a professional and easy job. Required an additional hose which the installer had to hand. Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

showcaseplastics

showcaseplasticsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awfull persistent smell since day one and only 4 months old

published

Awful smell always on everything - just like prior reviewer has said. My last Miele was 5/5, this is awful. I’ve tried 4 different brands of tablets. I have rinse aid in .i have scrubbed it inside incl basket drain and all arm jets. Ive put vinegar and bicarbonate soda i as well as straight water rinses. I’ve done finish dishwasher cleaner every week. It’s 4 months installed and it’s awful.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

I’m currently on leave I’ll email when I return.

Jenjen

JenjenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It leaks!

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Lea

LeaIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best dishwasher ever.

published

Best dishwasher I have ever owned. I scrape the food of before placing plates in. The inside space is amazing & I can easily use even when I have all of my family over, which will be 7 people.
Washes clean every time & I extremely rarely will have to rewatch anything due to a poor was.

Purchased in July 2015 for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Lea for your feedback!

pammy

pammyPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

amazing what technology can achieve

published

have been told not to scrape because sensor wash detects what needs to be doneb,in the two years we had it never got clogged and when it did the rep came out and showed us what to do

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Pammy for your feedback!

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4930 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassie1980

Cassie1980NSW, 2068

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cleans brilliantly

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Oilzzz

OilzzzBrisbane

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent dishwasher. Best we have had

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Dustyboot

DustybootPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Smells after Wash

published

Disappointed with Miele brand as paid a bit more for what is reputed as the best. Since the first wash, there is an unpleasant odour on all the dishes. I've contacted Miele customer service, received a few 'obvious' actions, even had a technician out to check set-up and machine performance. They left with a couple of descaler tablets and reported all OK. Clearly can't be. I purchased an extra Miele 1m drain hose at my expense to create a high point in case the issue was with the non-return valve. Have lodged a request with Miele to replace it in the hope this is a one-off issue and something the technician can't assess. Unfortunately my perception of Miele products will be swayed by thow they handle my request.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
6 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Dustyboot
Dustyboot

I've since contacted Miele service dept to organise a 2nd technician to inspect. Will update my post once this is carried out.

Dustyboot
Dustyboot
KathyK

KathyKCamden

Great product

published

After 18 years with my Dishlex I my first Miele. It’s so quiet cleans fabulously. I would have given 5 stars just one irritating this is the bottom rack rolls back in so it very frustrating loading and unloading I have to put a cloth to stop it doing that.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Kathy for your feedback. If you have any questions regarding your Miele dishwasher, please don't hesitate to call us on 1300 464 353.

Richard P

Richard PCairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing

published

This dishwasher was installed 17 September 2018. At installation F78 showed and fixed by installer. Second time we used machine the F13 error showed needing a visit by the local technician to fix. Today F24 showed up and we now await the technican. Poor performance in the first 6 weeks of ownership and very disappointing. If it is not running properly after this next fix then Miele will be asked to refund or replace what is obviosly a dud machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Richard, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I'm going to send you a private message now so we can look into this further. Kind regards, Miele.

Richard P
Richard P

Top marks to Miele for addressing my situation promptly and efficiently. They have now resolved the matter to my complete satisfaction.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

david

davidasked

G 4930

i am interested in the number of place settings and cant find it in any of the details

3 answers

My product manual states capacity at 14 place settings.

Jillybean
Jillybean

I am not sure - why not give Miele Australia a call? I am sure they will be able to help you.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi David, we apologise for the inconvenience of this however we are unable to answer this question at this time. We would like to resolve this with you, can you please contact us on 1300 464 353 or if you believe your machine needs to be looked at by a Miele technician please book a service call using https://www.servicebooking.miele.com.au . Kind regards, Joel.

*Note, the above contact information is for Miele Australia only. To contact New Zealand please call 0800 464 353. For all other countries contact information, please contact your local Miele representative.

OneGoodGuy

OneGoodGuyasked

G 4930 SC CLST (CleanSteel, Freestanding)

How old is the design of this Machine (G 4930 SC)? I can see reviews dating 2016 online, we are on 2020 so is it worth buying a 4 yo design machine?

Thanks!

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hello,
That's correct, it is a 4 year old machine. As our Miele products are German engineered and tested to the equivalent of 20 years’ average usage they will be a great dishwasher for many years to come.
We have benchmarked these to the market and our innovation/features and performance is consistently strong v’s the competitor.
Kind Regards
Joel

Soyoung J.

Soyoung J.asked

G 4930 SCU CLST (Cleansteel, Built-Under)

I have Miele 4930 SCU CLST.
Since I have it, I haven't heard finishing sound like ding ding or music.
Is it normal without sound?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.