4 photos
Nubrilliance Hairless

Nubrilliance Hairless

3.4 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.0 (6)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Garbage. A waste of 30$

published

Bought it used it twice never worked after changed batteries still nothing. Don't waste your money. Tried cleaning it still nothing. What a disappointment. Worst decision of my life.

Purchased in August 2020 for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No

Worked for a literal little bit, now a piece of plastic

published

I have thought for a while, maybe it’s the battery, and thats why its not working. I bought a new pack of batteries, and its still not working. I have used it maybe five times max, and not only did it not really even work as well as just plucking your eyebrows, it didn’t hardly work at all. Its like when you shave your legs but then a couple days later you end up with the tiny stubbles. It doesnt really get rid of it at all, it just trims it. Just deal with the pain and wax or pluck your eyebrows, it’ll be less of a hassle than having this plastic lying around in your house.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Don’t waste your time

published

Bought it from giant tiger today and only the light comes on it doesn’t even work.. how disappointing.. only purchased for 20$ but still upsetting.. don’t recommend you’ll be wasting your time

Purchased for $20.00.

Incentivised Review No
Women's Electric Shavers

Find out how Nubrilliance Hairless compares to other Women's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scuse
ScuseSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Doesn't work

published

I've had this for a while, can't remember where I bought it from, but took it out of its packaging to use for the first time. Doesn't work no matter how many times I change the battery. A piece of junk obviously & I should have read the other reviews before I purchased it- more stupid me.

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
popemerry
popemerry
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fell to pieces

published

I had only used my Nubrilliance a few times when the shaver head fell apart. It was in so many pieces there was no way I could put it back together

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No

Exactly. It is a shaver and now I have permanent Man Facial Hair.

published

I asked the sales operator "Does it shave like men shave. It looks like it does". She replied "We haven't had any complaints yet". Stupid me bought. NO STARS from me. Well, 1 otherwise I could not submit this review.

Purchased in October 2018 for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Bronwyn
BronwynDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish!

published

Gave it 1 star because I had to. The first one stopped working after 2 uses which didnt work anyway. The 2nd one fell apart. Both ended up in the bin.

Purchased in December 2018 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No

Great product

published

Best product by far. Really does what it’s advertised to do. Met my expectations as it was able to remove all of my facial hair without causing pain.
There is only a little burn sensation afterwards but nothing else

Purchased in March 2019 for $19.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kathy
KathySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Disappointing purchase

published

Very disappointed in this product. I purchased in a "buy one get one free" offer. Loved the idea of it but both (so can't blame a faulty one) continuously lose power during use. When dismantled to clean the parts are very delicate and flimsy proving particularly difficult to reassemble. I have given up on them and have gone back to my $5 basic version that is far more robust.

Purchased in October 2018 at 2XU Online store for $60.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Women's Electric Shavers

Find out how Nubrilliance Hairless compares to other Women's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Flimsy and cheap!

published

Had to put a star but I would rate this product zero stars!! What a waste of money! Both devices broke apart after a single use each! Flimsy and cheap! :(

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Lisa
LisaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Ultimate Hair REMOVER?

published

Totally wrong description... its a shaver, not a "hair remover".
Yes its compact, and maybe OK if your stuck before going to a function where you need to look your best, and a bit hairy...BUT it doesn't work very well.
Save your money and buy a wax kit, or get some laser

Purchased in February 2019 for $59.95.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Tarza
TarzaWarrnambool

Completely & Utterly Disappointing!!!

published
  • Verified

Just like shaving

published

I was impressed at first,removed hair and face felt smooth. Not any more! Used it twice,now my face feels like my husbands after a few days. Will not use it anymore. will stick with my Nono. so disappointed!

Marebear
Marebear
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant device

published

I can use it seconds before going out and there is no way of knowing as leaves no marks. Wish I had found out about this a few years ago. A must to have especially if you are in your later years.

Is actually just a shaver

published

Forget the title "hair remover", it's really just a shaver. Which is fine as long as you're prepared for your chin to be bristly the next day. "Use it every day" - yes, you indeed do have to.
My husband is one of those who never return a product, so I'm stuck with it.

Women's Electric Shavers

Find out how Nubrilliance Hairless compares to other Women's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Karen B.
Karen B.asked

Where does the white washer go?

No answers
Rickie D
Rickie Dasked

I took the top of and l can't get it back on. Any help?

2 answers
Jfr
Jfr

I also had a bit of a problem getting mine reassembled, especially when I didn't realise one of the pieces had fallen on the floor! The unit consists of three pieces; the first to assemble is the blade - centre it over the plastic spike, the blade shield fits over that and finally the ring, which will lock into position when you twist clockwise. Just take your time and assemble gently. Once you do it a few times I'm sure you will be fine.

Karen B.
Karen B.

Where does the white washer go?

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

Details

CategoryWomen's Electric Shavers
Price (RRP)59.95
BatteryAA
CordlessYes
Water ResistantYes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.