??!
1 photo
Ozito LWE-1400

Ozito LWE-1400

3.3 from 16 reviews

Reviews

3.3

16 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Jerry

JerryMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Value, treat it with gentle hands

published

Previous comments about the handle/startare fair, but if you respect it is Chinese junk and treat it with respect, what a good deal. Paid $99.00 READ THE INSTRUCTIONS, and treated it with great care. Did a 15 mm, magic, over a 14 meter curb that was matted. I then ran it at 25 mm and was so much easier as I and the machine found a friendship. Now I need to mow the Council path and with the created gap from the edge of the concrete curb, the final 35 mm cut will be a piece of cake. Treat as the cheap plastic junk it is, but the motor and application is very cost effective.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
Peoples Advocate

Peoples AdvocatePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Burned out

published

motor ceased up burned out never had our true value unfortunately. unable to find our receipt because unfortunately the print had faded. We will have to try our luck at Bunnings to see if they can give us a replacement.

Purchased for A$150.00.

Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
Magpie

MagpieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Trim,taut and terrific

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Short grass
See all answers
1 comment
Magpie
Magpie

Priced a replacement blade: Ozito Dual Cut Edger Blade $18.87 at Bunnings

Electric Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito LWE-1400 compares to other Electric Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GDS

GDSSouthwest, VIC

Sadly my first one died - Great value going to buy another

published

Sadly first one died after 49 months, long after 36 month warranty.
Paid $129. Averaged $2 each time I used. Repair quote $160. Off to Bunnings to buy another for $99.

Purchased in May 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
Lukie

LukieLiverpool

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great edger for a Budget

published

Edger easy to use and Assemble, packaged simplistic and only 5 minutes tops assembly with the use of single Phillips head, surprisingly a very quite Edger. Very light in manufacture, my only grievance is that it is very unbalanced and will not stay upright by itself with out support it will lie down or topple over, other than that a breeze to use. Safety features simplistic.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Andrew Weeks

Andrew WeeksSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WARNING....

published

$99 gets you a flimsy machine that does the job. However, don't bother asking Bunnings for a replacement blade. They are a special order and worth more than half the cost of a new machine.
I'd recommend spending a little more on a machine that doesn't cost a fortune for spare parts.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Does the edges OK, but flimsy plastic parts break.

published

My brand spanking new electric edger lasted less than 10 minutes, before the upper section of the handle pulled out of the flimsy el-cheapo plastic connectors that held the top and bottom sections of the handle together. Cannot fit it back together, because the plastic holding pins seem to have broken off.

What a let-down, as it seemed to be doing an OK job of edging.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
account_terminated_404

account_terminated_404South West, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great edger for the everyday household

published

It's light and easy to use, even with the two-button-press safety operation. If you use it properly you will never have an issue with the edging. There is room for the handle to be strengthened a bit, as it feels somewhat on the flimsy side and twists a little when you're pushing it around. But it's really a non-issue - because the amount of times I edge my lawn in a month vs the price of the edger, I can put up with it :)

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Storm

StormIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love it

published

Very powerful. Although gets a bit heavy after a while. Great cutting. Well made. Took me awhile to put together. But once done I was very happy. Great value for the price. Would expect to pay more for this product. So over all I'm impressed by it. Long warranty a bonus.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Electric Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito LWE-1400 compares to other Electric Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graeme

GraemePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Quick and effective edger

published

Been looking at 100m of Buffalo edge steadily getting worse. Hard work using spade so edger was purchased. Finding the edge was more difficult than using the machine. Did a terrific job. No waiting for motor to cool down.
Professional edge was created in minutes. Took longer to sweep up but very worthwhile.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Petey

Petey

  • 2 reviews

Great Budget Edger

published

Well, I have retired from 30 years in Horticulture to my small residential block. I just purchased one of these from Bunnings and it works really well. For my limited purposes, as well as any other edger I have used or purchased for my staff. It gives a great edge along concrete for either couch of SL Buffalo turf. I managed to use it from either the concrete or turf side as well. Works backwards or forwards, I just ordered 2 more blades as they need a "Special Order" from Bunnings.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Aza

AzaNarangba, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simple and Safe! Makes trenches for xmas light cables perfecty!

published

Although great for edging driveways, my purpose is to make shallow trenches to bury.
It requires a middle buttom and the two handles triggers to start the motor. Will deactivate if the handles are let go. Then it needs to be retarted.

I go all out with Christmas lights and havings cords everywhere is just a disaster waiting to happen. Have only just bought this and it has saved hours of work with a shovel. Now I can trench all lawn cables with no effort at all. Best investment for the lights as of yet.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Gaz

GazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Absolutely Crap House!

published

Wouldn't tear skin off custard! Absolutely GARBAGE! The rotation of the cutting edge goes anti clockwise for starters... FAIL! Can't adjust it. The belt started smoking after 30 seconds! The edges have been done many times before. Electrical was better, more grunt. I had a 35 year old trimmer that much better.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kazdan

KazdanAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

DONT BOTHER DONT BUY

published

I bought this edger instead of a whipper snipper
Being a female of mature age
I thought it would do a neater edge boy was I wrong.
Its very plastic the wheel on the edger is hopeless you have a control for different depths to trim
All I found was it dug into the dirt didn't make a nice edge at all
Machine keep going off on its on
Took back to bunnings got my money back
Would not recommend this edger

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

what a time saver!

published

From first use I found it takes a matter of seconds to trim edges that took me many times longer by roller trimmer or spade edge and easier and safer than trying to whippersnipper the edges. Wish I had had something similar years ago. Had no stoppages but then the 50m of edges only takes 2 or 3 minutes of actual trimming.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Electric Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito LWE-1400 compares to other Electric Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
darayus

darayusSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews

A Dud Product

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Kev

Kevasked

How much are the blades?

1 answer
Andrew Weeks
Andrew Weeks

Bunnings will only special order them in.
More than half the cost of a new machine.

aquitania

aquitaniaasked

I have one of these and find it ok to use. Flimsy yes and no stopping. But, its now the blade has started to catch on the plastic guard and i cant see why.
Has anyone experienced this problem?
Thanks

2 answers
Andrew Weeks
Andrew Weeks

Mine did the same.
Eventually it just wore away.

aquitania
aquitania

Thanks. I might return it

Get an answer from our members

Other Electric Whipper Snippers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.