?
? !
20 photos
Peugeot 308

Peugeot 308

T7, T9
3.2 from 76 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (6)
  • Braking
    3.8 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (5)
  • Suspension
    3.4 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (5)
  • Handling
    4.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (6)
  • Boot Size
    3.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (6)
  • Features
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Worst car ever

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kang

KangSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Powerful engine, comfortable and nice look interior!

published

this is the best car i ever had , i bought a $4000 used which is very low price , low km with a powerful fuel saving 2.0 diesel engine + a 6 speed manual. The handling is the best compares to other rivals.
The bad things is this model never touch or buy 1.6 turbo petrol with 4speed automatic gearbox, the old school gearbox can't support turbo power will cause many engine and gearbox problems. , it will be a nigtmare.
to have best experiences, choose the right specification.

Purchased in June 2016 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great customer support

published

Our 2015 Peugeot 308 suffered a premature deterioration of the engine camshaft timing belt. Car has 50,00km, is over 4 years old and out of warranty. Peugeot covered both labour and parts for a sizeable repair job as a goodwill gesture. Great customer support! Much appreciated.

Purchased in December 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 308 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miffed.

Miffed.Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality Car with Comfort and Style

published

The T9 308 is a return to form for Peugeot. Ours is 5 years old and rock solid. It's got every feature under the sun (blindspot monitor, active cruise, speed sign recognition, front and rear sensors/camera and the list goes on). The best seats you will ever find in a small hatch and the genius i-cockpit and small steering wheel. Yes it costs more to service, BUT it only needs to be done once per year and is an exceptionally reliable, comfortable car. You just don't find this sort of quality in the Japanese or Korean makes around the same price. Peugeot has a very exciting future ahead with the quality cars they are now bringing out.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fotomarc

fotomarc

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Car if you don't mind Hot Air!

published

Purchased in December 2014 at BOORAN EURO DANDENONG for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tabb

TabbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unreliable car, very poor customer service!

published

I bought my brand new 308 Allure Premium in 2015. Thats a beautiful car but its not reliable at all! The engine light is on most of the time and Peugeot service center dont have enough knowledge and experience to fix it! Where ever you take your car for service, make sure you dont go to Bayside European Peugeot Service. Not only they dont know how to repair the car, but also they dont have good manner at the front desk!

Purchased in March 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy

UnhappyWheatbelt, WA

Don't buy a Peugeot

published

Purchased in September 2015 for $48,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dont even think about it.

published

We bought second hand from the first owner. Weve had to fix almost everything on this vehicle. Weve had it serviced regularly. Driven every day for family school runs etc. Great to drive but will cost you a fortune to have serviced and for parts. Look at any other vehicle.

Purchased in July 2016 for $9,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Waspy78

Waspy78Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Please do not buy

published

Like another poster, I have had my 308 for the last 3 years as a fleet car. I have suffered from constant issues very similar to Mooshie. Constant ignition and spark plug problems. Massive oil leakage problems and various other niggles too multiple to list. The engine light remains on constantly, I have to ignore it now or I would never get any work done as I would need to live at the dealership. If it were my money I would have hired a lawyer to get a refund by now. As I said this is a fleet car so I know many people who drive the 308 and all have the same issues so don’t kid yourself and think I just got a Lemon, it’s endemic across the brand.Do not spend your money on this car.

Purchased in December 2015 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 308 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SBS

SBSSydney

Most Unreliable Car Ever

published
BodyWagon
BadgeSportium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great reliability & fuel efficiency, fantastic rear layout.

published
BodyWagon
BadgeXSE HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ram

ram

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Awesome

published

Good car with the lightweight body and cool trim and good on fuel about 6ltr/100kmh. Value for money! The only downside, it needs RON 95 min and synthetic engine fuel which is slightly higher when comes to servicing but with an interval of 15,000 km that is justified. Good car!

BodyHatch
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mooshie

Mooshieadelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shocking examples of a poorly built car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeActive
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Mooshie
Mooshie
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jeannie

jeannieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad parts

published

Local driving
Used daily to and from work
Serviced on time
Cared for diligently
Pump and oxygen upstream has broken at only 50,000 kms
Quote did not include parts and labour
2650 to fix which is very expensive
No reason provided for the fault
Very disappointed as I have owned 3 Lexus with no problems up to 200000 kms

BodyHatch
BadgeXS
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love the pug

published

This is my 3rd Peugeot car. This time I bought a diesel 308. Fantastic fuel for long distance although I usually use it around town. Still good and you can put it on the eco use so the engine stops at the lights. I only need to service the car once a year which is why I love Peugeot and solid European car cheaper the others.

BodyHatch
BadgeAllure HDi
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Peugeot 308 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kara

KaraSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

So many features, great look and nice drive.

published

I drive approximately 80-100kms every day to and from work and it's a great car. Super quick, smooth and fun to drive. So many features including massage seats, heated seats, keyless entry and start. Adaptive cruise is helpful and works well, leather seats are really comfortable and the panoramic roof gives a lot of light. Haven't had any issues and purchased second hand. Only reason it's 4 and not 5 star is how high the fuel consumption is and how sensitive the rain sensor wipers are. The car costs me $90 a week to fill up with 98unleaded and the wipers go pretty fast at the slightest bit of rain.

BodyHatch
BadgeAllure Premium
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Summer Time

published

Great car drove from Switzerland to Germany on the motorways
Super !!
one main issue I burnt my index finger when starting the car on pressing the silver start button. the sunshine is so strong shining throught the side and front window that the silver start button gets very hot ! . Motivation idea where should the start button be ?

BodyWagon
BadgeActive
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
R.L.

R.L.QLD, 4211

Poor Quality and dreadful support from Peugeot

published
BodyHatch
BadgeSportium
Engine Size1.6 Litre Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
awkitus

awkitus

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent Car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeAccess
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cyk

CykQLD, 4000

  • 11 reviews

Looking Cooling

published

The car is really cool looking when its convertible and it is easy to open and close the cover. However, the downside of it is that the carriage is a bit narrow especially the back seats. The car truck is smaller than the usual car as part if it used to store the cover.

BodyConvertible
BadgeCC
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Lolita H.

Lolita H.asked

308

I have a fault on my roof going down, it keeps on saying there is a fault, attend immediately. What is wrong with it?

No answers
Adrienne W.

Adrienne W.asked

308

Cost of cam belt change in NZ

No answers
Mansour B.

Mansour B.asked

308

Is the spare parts are expensive?

1 answer
Unhappy
Unhappy

Yes extremely and very hard to get you have to wait 3-4 months to get them

See all Peugeot 308 questions

Get an answer from our members

Peugeot 308

Details

Compare all 13 Peugeot 308
CategoryCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $19,290$21,990$26,990$31,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel16" Alloy17" Alloy
Fuel Consumption4.6 L/100km5.2 L/100km5 L/100km5.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 53 L53 L53 L53 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.2L3 Cylinder 1.2L3 Cylinder 1.2L3 Cylinder 1.2L
Max Power96kW @ 5500rpm96kW @ 5500rpm96kW @ 5500rpm96kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque230Nm @ 1750rpm230Nm @ 1750rpm230Nm @ 1750rpm230Nm @ 1750rpm
Country of ManufactureFranceFranceFranceFrance
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014Jan 2014
Compare all 13 Peugeot 308

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.