??!
1 photo
Polaroid 31.6"

Polaroid 31.6"

4.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

10 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Mark

    MarkMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great picture but poor sound

    published

    Great TV with excellent picture that is excellent for watching movie or playing video games. The only down side to this TV is the sound quality (which maybe my hearing) sometimes when watching Netflix’s or DVD’s we need to put the sound up to 100%. The TV is great value for money and I would recommend it to others.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Sore backs

    Sore backsPerth

    • 2 reviews

    Great tv

    published

    We were a little worried to buy such a cheap tv but it only for use in the bedroom. We were so surprised at the vibrance of the colours and picture quality. Excellent tv. Mainly used with the chromecast and is quick, easy to use and excellent quality. Would reccomend.

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    Manda

    MandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    It ok tv

    published

    Brought this tv last year in may from Big W for my sons birthday and on Thursday last week it decided to blow and smoke, took it back to big w and they had to send it away to find out whats wrong, our other 2 tv we have had for 8 years

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    HD TVs

    Find out how Polaroid 31.6" compares to other HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Goldie

    GoldieMurray Mallee, SA

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Excellent value for money

    published

    Was reluctant to buy at first with the price being so low, but has ended up being a really awesome TV with amazing sharp colours on screen, the sleek design of it. There is actually nothing i can fault about this TV, and its just fantastic in football season! great product, would recommend to anyone on a budget. Wont disappoint

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Lydia

    LydiaPerth, WA

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Lovely Tv

    published

    Completely happy and satisfied with this purchase. Easy to assemble. Colors sharp and clear. Only down side is that it doesn’t have WA time line, only AEST.
    Slim in design, small border, neat base stand, maybe could have had a longer plug. Other than that, a great stylish tv. Love it!

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    James

    JamesMount Cotton

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Surprisingly Good Quality for Its Price

    published

    I was originally very hesitant to purchase this TV given that Polaroid is largely an unknown assembler/manufacturer of televisions. In comparison to other similar sized televisions the price ended up winning me over. When I first plugged it in I was actually very surprised by the image quality. There were a few pixel defects in the top left corner which after some research I found out that this is a common problem for this panel, but these aren't noticeable unless you are up close. Overall, however, I'm content with the quality of this product for its price point given my budget. This TV is for the budget consciousness consumer looking for a good quality product and not for the movie aficionado looking for a high-quality product.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Ben

    Ben

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    A Cute TV With Great Quality

    published

    I was surprised by the quality of this Tv. For the asking price, it provides great detail and colour, is easy to manage, and works well within any technological ecosystem. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone in the search for a budget TV with an overall high product standard

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Bob

    BobHunter Region, NSW

    • 12 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Great colour

    published

    This is the second polaroid tv I have bought and bought this brand based on price and quality. I also have a 50 inch in the lounge room which I have had for about 2 years and cannot find fault with either. I would highly recommend this brand for the price and overall picture quality.

    January 30th 2018 Update: Great picture for the price

    This is the second Polaroid tv I have bought, this one for the bedroom, it is very easy to use ,has a great picture and as yet have not found any fault with it.The reason I bought the same brand again is the larger one is a great tv I bought about 2 years ago and is still going well

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    clint

    clintbrisbane

    • 5 reviews

    great pic quality for the price

    published

    easy to navigate and picture clarity is awesome for the price i paid. overall it is a slow tv and struggles with fast pace gaming and movies but for general tv is is more than satisfactory. looks great, sounds great and hasn't showed signs of not working. recommend for first time tenants.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    HD TVs

    Find out how Polaroid 31.6" compares to other HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Chloe F

    Chloe FSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Polaroid 31.6' 720p has many great qualities

    published

    Purchased two of these tv's one for each of our kids rooms. Love that we can just plug the usb in and they can watch with ease. My son also uses his for his xbox and it is great. Great pic quality, excellent sound, HDMI input for his xbox and very easily accessed usb port for pvr to usb. It is as light and very easy to set up. Good price for a great tv.

    Questions & Answers

    Lloyd S.

    Lloyd S.asked

    What is the remote control name? Is there any other compatible remotes that can be used?

    No answers
    Breem

    Breemasked

    For those that use Chromecast with this TV. Does it work ok streaming Netflix etc?

    1 answer
    Lloyd S.
    Lloyd S.

    Yes. Works well.

    Belinda W.

    Belinda W.asked

    Does this to have subtitles

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryHD TVs
    Size31.6inches

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.