1 photo
Roborock H6
4.5 from 106 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Pros

  • 90-min battery life

  • Great value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (44)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (45)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (44)
  • Pet OwnerYes (27) · No (18)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Heath
HeathSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrid experience with the Roborock H6

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Damien
Damien
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect all rounder

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $629.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you for your time sharing your experience with your H6, Damien. We highly appreciate your feedback as you are what makes us great! Welcome to the Roborock family.

Roadie
RoadieRoxby Downs
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disposable vacuum

published

All of the good reviews regarding this piece of junk were probably written after the first 2 experiences with it. 1 year of MINIMAL use sees poor battery life. The floor rollers constantly jam. The filters are impossible to fit. Oh, those filters - what a horrible design! Why, oh why are they so convoluted and (for want of a better word) precious!? At first it was a surprisingly quiet vacuum, but after about the 6 month mark it screams like a jet engine - and that's after thoroughly washing and drying the filters. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

Purchased in August 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock
MAK
MAKGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Pleasant experience

published

After careful research, I decided to purchase Roborock H6. It reached on time. I am very happy with its performance. Literally, it is collecting 5 times dart than that collected by my previous vacuum. I strongly advise to watch videos available at YouTube about how to clean the vacuum which I recommend one should do at least few times in a month. You can easily de-assemble most parts for cleaning and washing.

Purchased in August 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Mak, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock H6 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PandP.
PandP.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good when it worked.

published

The idea behind this cordless cleaner is of course really good. Indeed, the first couple of times we used our H6 we were quite happy with the results. However in a very short time the motorised brush head ceased working rendering the H6 useless for vacuuming rugs and carpet. It clogged up with fur very quickly requiring constant down time whilst the vacuum tube and surrounds were hand cleared. Maybe we could have the motorised brush head repaired but who could be bothered. What a hassle. Looks like we'll have to visit a vacuum cleaner shop in person just like in the good old days.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
Suzanne
SuzanneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Best vacuum ever!

published

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. It is light-weight and easy to manoeuvre. The different attachments are easily interchangeable.and work extremely well. It's easy to do everything you need in one sitting. We use it on our floor Rugs, wooden floors and vinyl floors. It's also great to take out to the car and get that looking new again. The suction on this unit is great. I only wish it had a slightly bigger barrel but if that's the only thing this is a 9/10 in my opinion.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, Suzanne! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

dave
daveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

very useful and easy to use

published

this Xiaomi is very useful for home office use. easy on the carpet also great for the wooden floor. small with many shapes of connecting pieces. the average charge time is 1 hour for at least a week use

Purchased in January 2021 for $199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Ruth
RuthPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great vacuum cleaner for a hard-floor apartment

published

I really like this stick vacuum for my 2bedroom/bathroom apartment. It works well on hard floors as well as a new rug which sheds a lot. The battery life is enough to get around the whole thing. The only reason I gave it 4 star instead of 5 is that the spinning brush on the vacuum head stops spinning sometimes. Especially if you run over something that gets pulled in and jams it, it can take some fiddling to get it started again. I suspect it wouldn't work well on shagpile carpet or similar.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Ruth, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community!

Doug Johns
Doug JohnsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Broken less then 2 months terrible customer service.

published

I previously left a review when I first got this vacuum as I thought it was really good , with in 2 months it kept cutting in and out and smell of burning smell . Sent away to be repaired to be told it would be 2 weeks . Got the vacuum back and 2 days later it was doing the same thing .
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE .
They want nothing to do with helping us fix this problem taking 2 days to reply to emails and not even acknowledging the fact that the vacuum is still faulty .
It has been a waste of money and time dealing with this company . Be very aware before buying this vacuum.

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock H6 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lilypilli
LilypilliSouth East Queensland, QLD

Save your money

published

I live in a tiled townhouse with carpeted stairs. This vacuum is hard to navigate in corners even with all the attachments, does not pick up anything other than fluff and after each use I have to use scissors or a knife to pick out hair and rubbish that gets stuck around wheels on head or else it won't roll smoothly and jams. Don't even bother on carpet, it doesn't pick up anything.

Purchased in October 2020 for $599.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock
PandP.
PandP.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good Stick Vacuum Cleaner.

published
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello PandP, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Jane R.
Jane R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Perfect for tiles and floorboards

published

Great for tiles and floorboards. One negative when on full power, battery doesn’t last long, but very good battery life when on mid power.
Very good suction and easy to clean. Would definitely recommend.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for giving us some of your time to provide us your feedback, Jane. We highly appreciate your point as this is how we continue to improve. Welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock H6 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave
DaveHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Surprised, not surprised!

published

Surprised at how well this stick vacuum cleans, especially deep pile carpet! It does tend to use up the battery quite quickly when on full power, but, when used in the normal mode, it lasts well. Lighter, and quieter than our old Dyson, plus cleans better, with better suction, and doesn’t tangle near as easy in the power head. Pleasantly surprised yet not surprised as we love our S6 robo vac also! Goodbye Dyson!

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Anne D.
Anne D.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • Verified

roborock h6 Stick Vaccum Cleaner

published

Had my new cleaner for 3 weeks - am very impressed - easy to operate, accessories all very functional -suction capacity is fantastic (my floors have never been so clean). This is a Great Cleaner

Purchased in May 2021 at ROBOROCK AUSTRALIA for $594.15.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

That is wonderful to hear, Anne! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

KerryMel
KerryMelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Powerful and effective

published

Powerful as described. High setting does not last long but lower setting can last for the amount of time described. High setting seems to suck a lot of fibre from our carpet.
It's better to have a standing rack (included in the model in other countries) rather than just a wall mount.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Thank you for your time sharing your experience and for choosing us, KerryMel. Welcome to the Roborock family, you are what makes us great!

Questions & Answers

DeeK
DeeKasked

How long is the warranty?

No answers
Carolyn J.
Carolyn J.asked

Price please.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

$595.00 delivered. Arrived 2 days after ordering direct from manufacturer.

carol  robertson
carol robertson asked

Where can I purchase this vacuum cleaner in northern tasmania ?

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Hi Carol.
I ordered mine online from Roborock. I think it only took 2-3 days to arrive.

See all Roborock H6 questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • 90 minutes of battery life, which is impressive in comparison to the battery life of other brands
  • Washable air filtration system, which means that the filters can be washed and reused, providing an economical and environmentally friendly option
  • Comes with additional extras including: a dusting brush, motorised brush, and wall mount

Points of praise:

  • The lightweight build made this stick vacuum easy to use, as reviewers could reach up high or get down low to clean nooks and crannies.
  • The Xiaomi Roborock H6 boasts a long-lasting battery life. Some reviewers forgot to put their vacuums on charge after cleaning their houses and were pleasantly surprised to find that their devices still had plenty of battery left.
  • This vacuum is cheaper than other brands on the market, yet just as good, if not better. Plus, there are often sales that bring down the price even further.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Xiaomi has done it again. In another win for Xiaomi, the Roborock H6 has achieved a 2021 ProductReview award and taken away the lead from Dyson vacuum cleaners. This cordless and stick vacuum cleaner won the ProductReview Award due to its great value for money and lengthy battery life, which is more impressive than the industry standard.

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.4 kg
Attachments Motorised Mini-Brush, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Flex Tube
TypeCordless
Running Time 90 min
Power420 W
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW
Release dateMay 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6970995782134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.