??!
3 photos
Ryobi 600W RHT6060

Ryobi 600W RHT6060

MPNs: RHT6060 and RHT6060RS
3.8 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.8

11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
colin

colinQueensland

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great device

published

More than pleased with the trimmer after a couple of uses,
it certainly makes short work of the bushes being trimmed.
Being electric watch always be aware of the cord and that it is behind and in the correct position for safety.
When holding the trigger down to start it takes a several seconds to get into motion.

Bryce

BryceSydney, NSW

furious

published

bought this model twice from bunnings, both times they have stopped working within the first 20 minutes of using it. good way to dissapoint the inlaw when the tool doesnt work

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Boyd M.

Boyd M.South East Queensland, QLD

Worked fine until it caught fire!

published

Have used the Ryobi hedge trimmer sparingly over the past 2 years and it was doing a great job until it stopped recently. I turned it on again a week later to see if the fault was terminal and it caught fire!
I am pretty disappointed as it looks like a new product, I did look after it but I guess you get what you pay for!

Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Ryobi 600W RHT6060 compares to other Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard S.

Richard S.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

One fault

published

Just purchased this trimmer. It works as expected. However the blade guard supplied is a flimsy peice of plastic that would not be worth 10 cents.
The guard is difficult to install.
My previous Ryoba trimmer, that I gave to my son, has a heavy duty blade guard.
Ryobi should be ashamed to supply this piece of trash with quality equipment.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

ste448

ste448South West, WA

  • 4 reviews

Hedge Happy

published

The Ryobi 1 600mm hedge trimmer is an excellent product for trimming our lavender and kangaroo paws. Not only does the wider blade keep the cut level it is quick and easy to use.

Nice long blade

published

Works quite well and easy to use. The 600 watt motor is more than enough for domestic use. Probably would have given it five stars if it wasn’t for that my hedge in places is at head height and it can be a little tiresome at times, on a lower hedge it would be perfect

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings for A$169.00.

Susan

SusanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Bloody good little machine

published

I would have given it a 5 star rating, except trying to get the sheath on, as a woman I found a little difficult.

Other than that, being able to change the cutting angle is brilliant!! The blade is long and can cut through some fairly heavy branches. It's powerful enough for me!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Orvis

OrvisSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Cuts like a samurai sword

published

With its massive cutting blade this Ryobi plows through hedges with ease. I have used a Stihl petrol powered hedge trimmer before and the Ryobi is much lighter and cuts better. I'm not sure how long it will last given other reviews but it feels very well made for the price. It trims advanced Photinia hedges like a boss but is a little on the noisy side for an electric trimmer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Imp

ImpPerth

  • 7 reviews

Great .... until it died just out of Warranty

published

Thought this was fantastic. Did a great job on the hedges when it was used a few times a year.
However after just over 2 years it simply stopped mid hedge.
Paid a bit more for a name brand so I thought it would last a good while. Sadly this is not the quality product that I thought it was.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Ryobi 600W RHT6060 compares to other Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony Murace

Tony MuraceSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent new model replacing older Ryobi

published

After 10 years, our previous ryobi electric hedger began to play up. 10 years is a fantastic life span for a tool. Looked up latest Ryobi on offer and purchased this one. This is slightly bigger than the previous model, but upgraded with a glide over blades when trimming, so that when you trim, the cuttings fall onto the glide and fall off instead of getting stuck in the cutting blades- Great idea. Seems more powerful and I have enjoyed using this in the last 2 trims .

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jer

Jer

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great hedge trimmer

published

This is my 3rd hedge trimmer. First was an electric bosch then a 2-stroke homelite, now the Ryobi RHT6060RS. I was choosing between this or a low cost petrol model but I think I made the right choice.

For the relatively low price it is a beast. It is long and will cut through quite a lot. It cut the time I spend on my hedges in half and ripped through bushes that my old hedge trimmers wouldn't make a dent in.

The head can be rotated 45 and 90 degrees so you don't have to tilt it sideways for a vertical cut. It also has a plastic guide over the blade to move leaves out of the way as you work. No noise issues - its quieter than my old petrol trimmer.

Quality build as expected by Ryobi. Very pleased with it so far.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Luke U.

Luke U.asked

I'm not sure if I've bought a faulty unit... I think the dual triggers are too sensitive... also didn't like the 1-2 second delay in starting once triggers have been pressed.
Anyone else having issues with sensitivity? will just stop mid use despite both hands clenching triggers with force.

1 answer
Alan W.
Alan W.

i have been using the same unit for six months and it does the same thing with no ill effects. It does good job on high hedge. The stoppings can be a pain but it gives me a break to clear the cuttings

Hanz

Hanzasked

What is the piece at the end of the power cord near the plug used for? Is it to hold the plug and an extension lead together? If so how does this work?

No answers
Pip

Pipasked

I was given a hedge trimmer that unfortunately doesn't work on my numerous hygrangeas. Is this one designed to make this job a simple one?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.