?
? !
1 photo
Soniq W13A Series
2.5 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Software
    2.3 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    2.3 (4)
Previous
Next

buyer beware

published

Actual piece of junk, had as a spare room tv.. barley used after two years and all of a sudden it doesn't turn on anymore. Speaker sounded horrible too. Do not buy this brand ever.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick T

Mick TSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great TV

published

Has been a good TV since i brought it new in 2014 & hasn't missed a beat only just now need help on how to pree record a channel to USB hoping for an answer soon.

Purchased in May 2014 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce

BruceSouthern and Hills, SA

Great TV for the price.

published

Remote would not switch TV on, Then found if the on remote pressed softly it would switch on every time. I hope this helps someone. TV good for the price.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul T

Paul TPerth, WA

Has Design Issues Which Cause It To Die

published

Purchased in July 2016 for $497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Paul T
Paul T
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
unhappy2

unhappy2Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

crap. total waste of money

published

Was in the bedroom so rarely used, used to take forever to start up . then got worse ... suddenly no more start up. seems they have bad voltage regs on there main boards that die all the time. parts are impossible to get unless you want secondhand recon and pay price of new. mine is gone in the bin.

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

AnnaNorth parramatta

Terrible!

published

This was a Tv in the spare room and was used once per month, if that, then I stated using it everyday about 8 months ago. To turn on the tv is a pain, there is a delay before it starts. Then one day it had still the stand by light on and would not turn on. Requested for support and technician said it is a waste of time, look for another tv. It is the worst tv I have ever had! Do not waste your money on Soniq TV.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MGTD

MGTDMentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok picture - thin audio

published

This is a cheap TV, no question about it and I knew that when I bought it. It is supposed to be a really good value set but I forgot to test the audio when I checked it - oh wow! Its something else - thin and trebly and indistinct. I solved it by adding a sound stand (bought from Dick Smith) but that added a lot to the price. Please consider this as it made the bargain not so bargain like!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
angry

angrynsw

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Had trouble with it initially the psu/logic board died jb hifi fixed it out of warranty

published

Once it was repaired its a 10/10 screen only nitpick is the backlight uniformity could be better but its such a good screen I've used it for a main monitor many times.
Could not be happier with soniq they are the new sanyo and jb hifi coffs service was very good.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ArtyM

ArtyMmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic TV Works OK

published

We got this as a spare room TV and I wouldnt want it as a main one. Its main feature is its extreme cheapness and you can see they have saved money especially on the sounds. Its basically terrible unless you connect a soundbar or speakers. The picture is OK when you are looking at it but seems ordinary when I go directly to the lounge and compare it with our Sony. Menus are and remote again are a bit cheap but work fine. Its cheap, it works! That's the best I can say about it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

Josh

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and decent

published

Purchased this on a budget after the abrupt departure of one of my housemates. It works fine and we don't need to use it for much; we don't have a connected antenna and mostly just use it to Chromecast. Speakers are pretty bad and we always connect an external speaker through the headphone jack which makes movies much more watchable. If you're looking for picture quality, Samsung, Sony and the other big brands have much better TVs, but if you're looking for a cheap no-frills TV, this one is certainly acceptable.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NICKEL

NICKELSydney

  • 4 reviews

good for money

published

bought about 2 years ago and still running perfectly. beautiful colour and clear picture and sound. l used it as a computer monitor and have used it for long hours everyday. so far no issues at all. plus it is very light in weight, a girl can easily lift it. a good value for money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eleven11

Eleven11Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great TV Den TV

published

Bought this as a little gift to myself for the den. It was very cheap and I needed a second set for my own viewing. The picture is very nice, bright and colourful. The sound quality is pretty bad though so I added external speakers through the headphone jack. I would say they you have to do this to make it usable and then you have a good cheap tv.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I have a 32 inch soniq it worked fine last night I have a red light on now and it won't switch on no

published

I have a 32 inch soniq TV and switched it off last night and went to switch it back on today from the remote wont work and tried from the TV unit any suggestions hhjhhhhhh jhgghhh bbbhggg bbbhggg hhjhhhhhh vghhhhhhh vghhhhhhh vggtttg vvvvvhvgvhh gghhhh gghhhh vghhhhhhh vvvvvvvbbbvbhbbnngggg gghhhh gghhhh gg

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lights_On

Lights_Onmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not the Greatest Just OK

published

This is a cheap TV and it feels like one to use. Its perfectly usable and does function well, its just no Sony or Samsung and fair enough, you get what you pay for. The screen itself has crumby colours and viewing angles. If you have a good quality TV in your house as well, its hard to watch this but if you use it separately, you don't notice so much. I use headphones with it because the sound quality is terrible. You can hear it but its trebbly and thin. This is a cheap TV. It works but its average.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dies are 2 years

published

Crap, don't get will die and cost you same price of tv to fix. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. bad quality tv. Sound is ok, tv quality dull, has enough ports. Crap, don't get will die and cost you same price of tv to fix. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. bad quality tv. Sound is ok, tv quality dull, has enough ports.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Coffee3

Coffee3Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic TV With Poor Audio

published

I got this for the guest room and its just average
Picture quality is clear enough but colours are not right and dark moments can be hard to distinguish in movies.
The sound is really really bad. You definitely need to connect another speaker system to make it acceptable.
This is a basic TV and the price reflects that. I can only say its "okay not the best"

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ziying

ziying

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy it

published

The picture quality is ok, it's good for 9 HD but it's just ok for channel 9. We needed to buy an extra speaker because the built-in speaker is not good enough. They do have enough ports. It is a smart tv but cannot find any useful app in the store. The youtube in the smart tv cannot be used anymore because the tv is not smart enough

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete

PeteMelbourne

Never again!

published

I have had 3 fail in a little over a year. The first had a main board failure a month after the warranty ran out. Quoted $140 to repair. I replaced it with a factory refurbished model that lasted a month before the screen went blank. Soniq replaced it under warranty but the replacement lasted less than a week. Screen blank again. Not even going to bother taking it back.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dana

DanaRoseville

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent value!

published

The picture quality is excellent. I found the sound from the speakers to be very clear. The HDMI port are in a very good position , this makes it easy to watch movies feeding from my laptop. It is very light and easy to move around. It’s very good value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom D

Tom DSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid performer

published

Good TV, had it for about 6 months now. It's not the main tv, which is smaller and downstairs, but I through it on upstairs and it's great. Never had issues with Soniq, but I've always treated them well and never bashed them around. The menu can be a little laggy though.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Suzanne B.

Suzanne B.asked

E40W13A (40")

When I try to turn volume down manually the tv turns off

No answers
john

johnasked

E32W13A (32")

how do i re tune my tv. it just wont tune to dtv channels

No answers
Graeme

Graemeasked

E48W13A (48")

Hi trying to help a pensioner frien his tv switches on Sonia flashes on screen 3or4 bells no picture has sound

No answers
See all Soniq W13A Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Soniq W13A Series

Details

Compare all 3 Soniq W13A Series
Soniq E40W13A (40")
  • Discontinued

Soniq E40W13A (40")

1.5
(8)
Soniq E48W13A (48")
  • Discontinued

Soniq E48W13A (48")

2.9
(12)
CategoryHD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $249.00$499.00
Screen Size 32"40"48"
Energy Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 Soniq W13A Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.