??!
1 photo
Soniq W13A Series
2.5 from 38 reviews

Reviews

2.5

38 reviews
5
(4)
4
(8)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Software
    2.7 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Mick T

Mick TSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great TV

published

Has been a good TV since i brought it new in 2014 & hasn't missed a beat only just now need help on how to pree record a channel to USB hoping for an answer soon.

Purchased in May 2014 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bruce

BruceSouthern and Hills, SA

Great TV for the price.

published

Remote would not switch TV on, Then found if the on remote pressed softly it would switch on every time. I hope this helps someone. TV good for the price.

Paul T

Paul TPerth, WA

Has Design Issues Which Cause It To Die

published

Purchased in July 2016 for A$497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
unhappy2

unhappy2Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

crap. total waste of money

published

Was in the bedroom so rarely used, used to take forever to start up . then got worse ... suddenly no more start up. seems they have bad voltage regs on there main boards that die all the time. parts are impossible to get unless you want secondhand recon and pay price of new. mine is gone in the bin.

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$450.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Anna

AnnaNorth parramatta

Terrible!

published

This was a Tv in the spare room and was used once per month, if that, then I stated using it everyday about 8 months ago. To turn on the tv is a pain, there is a delay before it starts. Then one day it had still the stand by light on and would not turn on. Requested for support and technician said it is a waste of time, look for another tv. It is the worst tv I have ever had! Do not waste your money on Soniq TV.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
MGTD

MGTDMentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok picture - thin audio

published

This is a cheap TV, no question about it and I knew that when I bought it. It is supposed to be a really good value set but I forgot to test the audio when I checked it - oh wow! Its something else - thin and trebly and indistinct. I solved it by adding a sound stand (bought from Dick Smith) but that added a lot to the price. Please consider this as it made the bargain not so bargain like!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
angry

angrynsw

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Had trouble with it initially the psu/logic board died jb hifi fixed it out of warranty

published

Once it was repaired its a 10/10 screen only nitpick is the backlight uniformity could be better but its such a good screen I've used it for a main monitor many times.
Could not be happier with soniq they are the new sanyo and jb hifi coffs service was very good.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
ArtyM

ArtyMmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic TV Works OK

published

We got this as a spare room TV and I wouldnt want it as a main one. Its main feature is its extreme cheapness and you can see they have saved money especially on the sounds. Its basically terrible unless you connect a soundbar or speakers. The picture is OK when you are looking at it but seems ordinary when I go directly to the lounge and compare it with our Sony. Menus are and remote again are a bit cheap but work fine. Its cheap, it works! That's the best I can say about it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Josh

Josh

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and decent

published

Purchased this on a budget after the abrupt departure of one of my housemates. It works fine and we don't need to use it for much; we don't have a connected antenna and mostly just use it to Chromecast. Speakers are pretty bad and we always connect an external speaker through the headphone jack which makes movies much more watchable. If you're looking for picture quality, Samsung, Sony and the other big brands have much better TVs, but if you're looking for a cheap no-frills TV, this one is certainly acceptable.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
NICKEL

NICKELSydney

  • 4 reviews

good for money

published

bought about 2 years ago and still running perfectly. beautiful colour and clear picture and sound. l used it as a computer monitor and have used it for long hours everyday. so far no issues at all. plus it is very light in weight, a girl can easily lift it. a good value for money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Eleven11

Eleven11Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great TV Den TV

published

Bought this as a little gift to myself for the den. It was very cheap and I needed a second set for my own viewing. The picture is very nice, bright and colourful. The sound quality is pretty bad though so I added external speakers through the headphone jack. I would say they you have to do this to make it usable and then you have a good cheap tv.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

I have a 32 inch soniq it worked fine last night I have a red light on now and it won't switch on no

published

I have a 32 inch soniq TV and switched it off last night and went to switch it back on today from the remote wont work and tried from the TV unit any suggestions hhjhhhhhh jhgghhh bbbhggg bbbhggg hhjhhhhhh vghhhhhhh vghhhhhhh vggtttg vvvvvhvgvhh gghhhh gghhhh vghhhhhhh vvvvvvvbbbvbhbbnngggg gghhhh gghhhh gg

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Lights_On

Lights_Onmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not the Greatest Just OK

published

This is a cheap TV and it feels like one to use. Its perfectly usable and does function well, its just no Sony or Samsung and fair enough, you get what you pay for. The screen itself has crumby colours and viewing angles. If you have a good quality TV in your house as well, its hard to watch this but if you use it separately, you don't notice so much. I use headphones with it because the sound quality is terrible. You can hear it but its trebbly and thin. This is a cheap TV. It works but its average.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Dies are 2 years

published

Crap, don't get will die and cost you same price of tv to fix. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. bad quality tv. Sound is ok, tv quality dull, has enough ports. Crap, don't get will die and cost you same price of tv to fix. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. bad quality tv. Sound is ok, tv quality dull, has enough ports.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Coffee3

Coffee3Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic TV With Poor Audio

published

I got this for the guest room and its just average
Picture quality is clear enough but colours are not right and dark moments can be hard to distinguish in movies.
The sound is really really bad. You definitely need to connect another speaker system to make it acceptable.
This is a basic TV and the price reflects that. I can only say its "okay not the best"

Date PurchasedNov 2016
ziying

ziying

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy it

published

The picture quality is ok, it's good for 9 HD but it's just ok for channel 9. We needed to buy an extra speaker because the built-in speaker is not good enough. They do have enough ports. It is a smart tv but cannot find any useful app in the store. The youtube in the smart tv cannot be used anymore because the tv is not smart enough

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Pete

PeteMelbourne

Never again!

published

I have had 3 fail in a little over a year. The first had a main board failure a month after the warranty ran out. Quoted $140 to repair. I replaced it with a factory refurbished model that lasted a month before the screen went blank. Soniq replaced it under warranty but the replacement lasted less than a week. Screen blank again. Not even going to bother taking it back.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Dana

DanaRoseville

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent value!

published

The picture quality is excellent. I found the sound from the speakers to be very clear. The HDMI port are in a very good position , this makes it easy to watch movies feeding from my laptop. It is very light and easy to move around. It’s very good value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tom D

Tom DSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid performer

published

Good TV, had it for about 6 months now. It's not the main tv, which is smaller and downstairs, but I through it on upstairs and it's great. Never had issues with Soniq, but I've always treated them well and never bashed them around. The menu can be a little laggy though.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
E S

E S

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for price but definitely not the best

published

I got the LCD Led TV for a guest's spare room. I used the TV just a couple of time. The management of settings are pretty simple but the quality of the image and the speed that it responds to the remote control seems too slow compared to other TVs in the market. It is good for a spare room but I wouldn't be happy to have it in the living room.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gorge

Gorgeasked

E48W13A (48")

The TV turns on and immediately turns off

No answers
Wayne

Wayneasked

E32W13A (32")

my soniq 32in won't turn off with remote or button on side of tv

No answers
Sanja E.

Sanja E.asked

E32W13A (32")

My TV shows channels but no programs come on

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.