??!
2 photos
Therapy Weighted Blanket

Therapy Weighted Blanket

4.6 from 172 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (103)
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (109)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (108)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Poor quality

published

The glass moves around and doesn’t stay in their pockets. The zipper connecting the cover to the blanket is of terrible quality and didn’t work at all. I emailed them and they asked me to send a video. I did this and they wrote an email back asking for further videos of the faulty zipper... I’m too scared to try returning it from all the other commmens of people having lots of trouble getting a refund.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Riki

RikiCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Therapy Pod is amazing!

published

I absolutely love love love my therapy pod get the family size! Soo comfy! Online support from company is great thanks Ellie! This is one purchase well worth it! Best Buy ever.

Purchased in September 2020 at Online.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jill H

Jill HSouth East Queensland, QLD

King too heavy. Try a cheaper alternative first.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Therapy Blanket for A$249.50.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSydney Surrounds, NSW

Find another supplier

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$235.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Anonymous

Anonymous

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor customer service

published

I used the weight guide on their website and the blanket was so heavy I woke up with muscle pain each morning. I contacted the company who said offered no assistance and said I had to pay all return shipping to exchange. I also explained that I couldn’t carry such a heavy blanket to the post office and don’t have a car, to which the reply was ‘get a friend to help.’ That is currently not possible under the restrictions in Victoria. This all seems unreasonable when I used the guide on their website. I now have a $250 blanket I cannot use. Avoid this company.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Rica

RicaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

The perfect blanket for a good night’s sleep

published

I slept for more than 8 hours and I still want to sleep some more the first time I used my 7kg therapy blanket! It makes you feel recharged though for the entire day. I’m loving it!

Purchased in September 2020 for A$189.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Ömer Batın G.

Ömer Batın G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If you only use it for a year!

published

Just after a year of purchase, the cells that keep the glass bits apart already disrupted. If you take the cover sheet off, be ready to see small glass parts all over. Besides, since the weight re-distributes once this happens, what you have at the end is a meaningless blanket with no weights at all in the middle where your body lyes under, and kilos of weight where it already sits on the bed! Waste of money at the end. Customer service gives a 50% discount for your NEXT purchase as if they do not do this to everyone who visits their website!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$268.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Richard M

Richard MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good product and great after sales service

published

Product really does help you sleep better. And having a ‘warm’ and a ‘cool’ side to the cover really makes a positive difference.

My blanket started losing some of its fill recently, towards the end of the warranty period. Customer service team asked for some pictures as evidence, then immediately offered a replacement. Very good service.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$220.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
phippsie

phippsie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poorly made and doesn't last

published

While initially delighted with the blanket, after 12 months it has become apparent that there is a design flaw. After a time, the glass beads redistribute between the squares so some are bulging and others empty. Especially at the edges and in the middle (I had a Queen size shared between 2 people). Also the beads began to leak out of the blanket between the stitches.
Response from customer service although prompt was unhelpful. Apparently 2 months out of warranty is too long to do anything. Will try another brand for my next purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$300.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy with product and customer service

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Valerie

Valerie

  • 2 reviews

My daughter loves it she sleeps soundly even if she wakes up in the middle of the night she goes straight back to sleep

published

Great blanket does exactly what is is meant to do keeps my daughter relax and helps her sleep it’s not too heavy and it feels great the Best Buy ever

Purchased in June 2020.

Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Zac Smith

Zac SmithCanberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified purchase

Ripper Product

published

Reall solid product, with efficent delivery. Had a ripper couple of nights sleep with it. Just be mindful of the weight you get because it can make making your bed of a moring a bit of a mission but its worth it. Cheers.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Elijah

ElijahPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

ADAPTIVE SERIES - XL QUEEN This peace of heaven will make you realise you've been sleeping wrong your entire life.

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$194.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dinh Trong

Dinh Trong

  • 2 reviews

Great product and customer care

published

I bought the wrong sized blanket and quickly contacted the customer care team. Instantly, I had a reply with options to return and upgrade to a larger one. We did as we're were instructed and within a few weeks, the new blanket arrived. So happy with the blanket. Our sleep has definitely improved. During the entire process, Elie has been very responsive, cooperative, understanding and lovely to work with. Huge thanks to you and your team. Very reliable. Product is highly recommended too.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Very heavy. Returned it.

published

Received as a gift (bamboo blanket). The 7kg weight was too heavy, even though it was 10% of my body weight. I found I had aches in my legs after using. It didn't improve my sleep. It is nice and warm and it didn't move. We returned it and received full refund.

Purchased in May 2020 at Therapy blanket.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

my most favorite "Security blanket"

published

I love this blanket, the quality is therapeutic and it gives me the security I need. It feels food to sleep in it and melt myself away while I sleep.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Lola

Lola

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Huge improvement in my sleep quality

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

scruffykids

scruffykidsHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So good we bought THREE!!! (Bamboo)

published

I initially bought one each for my young adult girls as a gift since I also gifted them my anxiety. Before they arrived I ordered one for myself and I'm so glad I did. They swapped weights with each other and I ended up needing a much lighter weight for my fragile joints but Therapy were wonderful and the exchange for mine was so easy. The cover colours are beautiful and so cleverly zipped to the blanket so there's no bunching ever. We've found so many benefits to using these Therapy blankets and happily recommend this company and their friendly staff to everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$239.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Heather

HeatherSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Didn’t like it

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
David S.

David S.Sydney, NSW

Great Product

published

Really really really good. couldn't have been better. I think that the item was of the highest quality and I would really consider purchasing a few more of these to make sure that everyone in my house hold gets a great nights sleep.

Purchased in May 2020 at Mobility & Therapy Centres for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Shannon F.

Shannon F.asked

Have emailed and put in an online question regarding where my blanket is that I ordered with express postage and have not received any responses. Getting very worried about being scammed.

1 answer
Lola
Lola

I don't think you have anything to worry about. They are super busy and a small company. I found them very professional.

Susan

Susanasked

Dear All
Could anyone advise do we need to wash the cover before we first use?
Thank you

No answers
Facettor

Facettorasked

We have just received (13/03/20) our Therapy Blanket.
I have a question relating to the two zippers fitted to the blanket. Is the new cover now supposed to have Two (2) zips for attachment of the blanket. Our cover only has the one blanket zipper, middle of the cover, if so, I would greatly appreciate being able to return the cover we have received for the latest version.
Because we wash our sheets on a weekly basis, we can see the 8 or so ties being difficult to handle and hard on an elderly persons back

1 answer
Therapy Blanket
Katerina C.Therapy Blanket

Hi Facettor,

Could you please email support@therapyblanket.com.au with photos and your order number so that we can investigate and resolve this for you.

Warm regards,
Andrew

Get an answer from our members and Therapy Blanket representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.