??!
2 photos
Therapy Weighted Blanket

Therapy Weighted Blanket

4.8 from 159 reviews

Reviews

4.8

159 reviews
5
(139)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (91)
  • Product Quality
    4.7 (97)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (97)
Previous
Next
Dinh Trong

Dinh Trong

  • 2 reviews

Great product and customer care

published

I bought the wrong sized blanket and quickly contacted the customer care team. Instantly, I had a reply with options to return and upgrade to a larger one. We did as we're were instructed and within a few weeks, the new blanket arrived. So happy with the blanket. Our sleep has definitely improved. During the entire process, Elie has been very responsive, cooperative, understanding and lovely to work with. Huge thanks to you and your team. Very reliable. Product is highly recommended too.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Very heavy. Returned it.

published

Received as a gift (bamboo blanket). The 7kg weight was too heavy, even though it was 10% of my body weight. I found I had aches in my legs after using. It didn't improve my sleep. It is nice and warm and it didn't move. We returned it and received full refund.

Purchased in May 2020 at Therapy blanket.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

my most favorite "Security blanket"

published

I love this blanket, the quality is therapeutic and it gives me the security I need. It feels food to sleep in it and melt myself away while I sleep.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lola

Lola

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Huge improvement in my sleep quality

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

scruffykids

scruffykidsHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So good we bought THREE!!! (Bamboo)

published

I initially bought one each for my young adult girls as a gift since I also gifted them my anxiety. Before they arrived I ordered one for myself and I'm so glad I did. They swapped weights with each other and I ended up needing a much lighter weight for my fragile joints but Therapy were wonderful and the exchange for mine was so easy. The cover colours are beautiful and so cleverly zipped to the blanket so there's no bunching ever. We've found so many benefits to using these Therapy blankets and happily recommend this company and their friendly staff to everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$239.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Heather

HeatherSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Didn’t like it

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
David S.

David S.Sydney, NSW

Great Product

published

Really really really good. couldn't have been better. I think that the item was of the highest quality and I would really consider purchasing a few more of these to make sure that everyone in my house hold gets a great nights sleep.

Purchased in May 2020 at Mobility & Therapy Centres for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Louise S.

Louise S.Far North Queensland, QLD

My mum absolutely loves her new blanket

published

I brought this for my mum for her birthday, while we where disappointed that the pillowcase was missing it was very quickly rectified and a pillowcase was sent. She loves her new blanket and has said it's the most peaceful sleep she has had in a very long time. Thank you so much for a great product that lives up to what you advertise.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristie

KristieWestern Australia

  • Verified purchase

Like a hug

published

This blanket is literally like a hug, so helpful for my anxious not always wanting to sleep 9 year old who has a busy mind! My sceptical husband also enjoys it. Service was fast and helpful

Purchased in April 2020 for A$165.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney R

Courtney RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The most amazing blanket!

published

This blanket is exactly what I was after, the cover zips on to the blanket meaning you don’t end up with a mess and even my puppy approves! Would highly recommend this blanket.

Purchased in March 2020 at Australian Golf Online Online store for A$230.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Maddie

MaddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Spoke to Rosie and she was amazing.

published

I had my shipments sent as seperate orders and after getting my first parcel (blanket) which is amazing! I emailed to check up on my second (the cover) Rosie got back to me the next morning and was incredibly helpful. Thanks guys! Will definitely be coming back!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

jacinta f.

jacinta f.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing nights sleep but size an issue

published

Once I got used to sleeping under the weight I get an amazing nights sleep. However was a bit disappointed with the size. It’s supposed to be a queen blanket but you would struggle to have two people sleeping under it on a queen sized bed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Mellyjh

Mellyjh

  • 3 reviews

Great Product

published

The blanket has taken a bit of getting used to but it is very good quality and customer service was great. It is very warm though, even with the adaptive cover so it’s not getting much use yet as Queensland is still very warm at the moment. I’m looking forward to using it more when the weather cools down further. Very happy with the purchase. Look for promo codes to help with cost of purchase. I used code ‘autumn’ to receive a 50% discount.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$195.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
  • Verified purchase

A WONDERFUL PURCHASE

published

We are very happy with our Therapy Blanket. We are able to sleep through the night. It is very well made, and marvellously finished off. We are pleased that it can be washed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Fed up

Fed upGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best sleep ever

published

I got my blanket about 2 weeks ago. It is big enough for the 2 of us to sleep under. All though we still wake up super early , we sleep solid until we wake. Absolutely fabulous. Feel so refreshed xx

Purchased in April 2020 for A$199.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Therapy Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Flawed design

published

These seem great at first but the stitching used to seal the beads in pockets isn't adequate at containing them after prolonged use. Both myself and my partner bought one. Both blankets got extremely lumpy within 6 months with the beads migrating away from the centre of the blanket toward the edges. One blanket even had the tiny beads leaking into the outer cover so that even removing the cover became a messy experience.

After contacting support they shipped us two replacement blankets. We were hoping they were just from a bad batch, but the new blankets are suffering the same fate after just another 6 months.

They were great at first but just don't seem to be built to last.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Susan

SusanLaunceston

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love my experience with Therapy weighted blankets

published

Loved my blanket and how it zips to the cover but what I am really amazed with is the customer service when I had an issue, they gave me the best experience ever with online ordering.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$190.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Rachel

RachelPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best purchase I have ever made

published

Years of poor sleep were taking their toll but now that is a thing of the past. I look forward to going to bed because I know I will go to sleep and not just lie there awake.

Purchased in January 2020 at Ecoden Dreams for A$189.50.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

  • Verified purchase

bought for anxiety & difficulty sleeping

published

The family have found the blankets helpful in getting to sleep, they are very warm, making use in high summer problematic. Happy with the quality & design, & overall uses of the blanket.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$184.50.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

tracyaustralia

tracyaustraliaGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love my blanket

published

I love my therapy blanket , my sleep pattern had definitely improved .i think everyone should have one if they have trouble sleeping . Makes you feel nice and cosy .
Highly recommend

Purchased in February 2020 for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Review collected in partnership with Therapy Blanket

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Shannon F.

Shannon F.asked

Have emailed and put in an online question regarding where my blanket is that I ordered with express postage and have not received any responses. Getting very worried about being scammed.

1 answer
Lola
Lola

I don't think you have anything to worry about. They are super busy and a small company. I found them very professional.

Susan

Susanasked

Dear All
Could anyone advise do we need to wash the cover before we first use?
Thank you

No answers
Facettor

Facettorasked

We have just received (13/03/20) our Therapy Blanket.
I have a question relating to the two zippers fitted to the blanket. Is the new cover now supposed to have Two (2) zips for attachment of the blanket. Our cover only has the one blanket zipper, middle of the cover, if so, I would greatly appreciate being able to return the cover we have received for the latest version.
Because we wash our sheets on a weekly basis, we can see the 8 or so ties being difficult to handle and hard on an elderly persons back

1 answer
Therapy Blanket
Katerina C.Therapy Blanket

Hi Facettor,

Could you please email support@therapyblanket.com.au with photos and your order number so that we can investigate and resolve this for you.

Warm regards,
Andrew

Get an answer from our members and Therapy Blanket representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.