27 photos
Toyota Corolla
4.3 from 197 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (45)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (46)
  • Braking
    4.5 (45)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (44)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (37)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (45)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (45)
  • Handling
    4.5 (44)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (45)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (45)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (45)
  • Features
    4.2 (45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
mike
mikeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

The best

published

The car is really reliable and I don’t have any problem since I had it 6 years ago, they say a Toyota can run for 20years. Let’s wait and find out.

Purchased in March 2016 for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
chad
chadSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Don't Buy this Car

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
George
George Hobart, TAS

2013 Toyota Corolla Ascent Sport automatic transmission sticking in first gear when in sports mode

published

I like some other people am having the same problem of on quick take off in sports mode it sticks in first gear and won’t change and I have to quickly change back to normal mode.... I was nearly rear ended one time!!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Veronika
VeronikaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 48 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beautiful in every aspect

published

Purchased at Toyota Dealers for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Colin52
Colin52Perth, WA
  • 36 reviews
  • 90 likes

Toyota Corolla 2011 Hatch Auto Accent

published

Purchased in December 2011.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Great car, perfect daily driver!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bill
BillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stay away from the 2020 Toyota Corolla

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Melton Toyota for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robert C.
Robert C.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Mighty corrolla

published
Incentivised Review No
Jodie
JodieNSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t go wrong

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Devy
DevySydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Car

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nathan
Nathan
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

The perfect budget family car for four with exceptional legroom and boot space. Very smooth and quiet.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Habibul
HabibulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect family car

published

I use the car for my work and shopping. It is a really reliable car for city and up to 100 km/ hr. It is okay for travelling within the state. Very cheap maintenance.

Purchased in March 2020 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefan L.
Stefan L.
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect car for City Commuting

published

If you are looking for a small car to drive around the city - the Corolla is it. SUPER reliable, economical on fuel and low running costs. It’s quite zippy too with the 1.8L entire and CVT auto transmission. Never needed to replace anything - just regular oil changes and occasionally new tyres or break pads. Great Japanese car.

Build Quality
Value for Money
boush
boush
  • 2 reviews

Toyota corolla is the best selling cars ever. Not recommend hybrid because of the major repair cost in the future. 1.8 liter patrol is the way to go with the cvt 7 speed transmission really smooth to drive.

Purchased in January 2020 at Toyota Dealers for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
KMarie
KMarieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Needs to be driven frequently to charge the hybrid battery

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Colin52
Colin52asked
Corolla

My Toyota experience has been a bad one. Bought late 2011 came with scratch marks on the outer, a cut tyre that had to be replaced elsewhere at my cost a faded door with paint stains on the side door inside and on back seats.

The car when bought was making loud noises inside and that went on for 3 years even though I had them check it and their reports nothing wrong with it.

Past warranty at 3 years and then they say the barrings had gone and the reason why the car was making a loud noise.

Now my car gets stuck in auto second when going from a stop to start position and it will stay that way for a good 500m. Now that has to get fixed.

I would never buy another toyota again.

So what is the cost of a new transmission for an automatic please ?

No answers
Victor Salcedo
Victor Salcedoasked
Corolla

tire pressure reset how you do in a Toyota Corolla LS 2011 it is no botton in the glove compartment nither knee bolster or intrument cluster? Please

No answers
TONYC
TONYCasked
Corolla

I have just purchased a Toyota Corolla 2008 ZRE152R for my granddaughter. Can the current audio be replaced by one that has a Bluetooth connection - if so what is recommended. Also what is the best reverse camera system to install?

2 answers
Daniel
Daniel

If you can source a genuine unit from a ZRE182R Ascent sport grade or higher they fit into the 152R & you can then plug in a genuine or aftermarket camera
When I worked for Toyota I’ve seen various Sony and clarion units retro fitted as well, an outlet like JBHi would be able to supply and fit something easily

TONYC
TONYC

Thanks I shall look out to source one - maybe try wreckers!

See all Toyota Corolla questions

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Toyota Corolla

Details

Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $30,099$33,599$31,999
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Automatic and ManualContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeHybridHybridPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption3.5 L/100km3.5 L/100km6 L/100km6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 43 L43 L50 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power72kW @ 5200rpm72kW @ 5200rpm125kW @ 6600rpm125kW @ 6600rpm
Max Torque142Nm @ 3600rpm142Nm @ 3600rpm200Nm @ 4400-4800rpm200Nm @ 4400-4800rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateNov 2019Nov 2019Nov 2019Nov 2019
Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.