??!
27 photos
Toyota Corolla
4.4 from 197 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (44)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (45)
  • Braking
    4.6 (45)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (44)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (37)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (45)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (45)
  • Handling
    4.5 (44)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (45)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (45)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (45)
  • Features
    4.2 (45)
Previous
Next
George

George Hobart, TAS

2013 Toyota Corolla Ascent Sport automatic transmission sticking in first gear when in sports mode

published

I like some other people am having the same problem of on quick take off in sports mode it sticks in first gear and won’t change and I have to quickly change back to normal mode.... I was nearly rear ended one time!!!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Veronika

VeronikaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 45 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beautiful in every aspect

published

Purchased at Toyota Dealers for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Colin52

Colin52Perth, WA

  • 33 reviews
  • 48 likes

Toyota Corolla 2011 Hatch Auto Accent

published

Purchased in December 2011.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great car, perfect daily driver!

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bill

BillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stay away from the 2020 Toyota Corolla

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Melton Toyota for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Robert C.

Robert C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mighty corrolla

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
HillBilly

HillBillyPerth, WA

  • 28 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great car

published

Great car, very economical, comfortable and spacious. Best to give it premium fuel because the petrol engine doesn't work all the time, and its good to keep injectors cleam and work out cheaper in the long run.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Jodie

JodieNSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t go wrong

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Devy

DevySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Car

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan

Nathan

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

The perfect budget family car for four with exceptional legroom and boot space. Very smooth and quiet.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Habibul

HabibulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family car

published

I use the car for my work and shopping. It is a really reliable car for city and up to 100 km/ hr. It is okay for travelling within the state. Very cheap maintenance.

Purchased in March 2020 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefan L.

Stefan L.

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect car for City Commuting

published

If you are looking for a small car to drive around the city - the Corolla is it. SUPER reliable, economical on fuel and low running costs. It’s quite zippy too with the 1.8L entire and CVT auto transmission. Never needed to replace anything - just regular oil changes and occasionally new tyres or break pads. Great Japanese car.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
boush

boush

  • 2 reviews

its perfect

published

Toyota corolla is the best selling cars ever. Not recommend hybrid because of the major repair cost in the future. 1.8 liter patrol is the way to go with the cvt 7 speed transmission really smooth to drive.

Purchased in January 2020 at Toyota Dealers for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
KMarie

KMarieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Needs to be driven frequently to charge the hybrid battery

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Suzie H

Suzie HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best car I've ever driven

published

Purchased this car two weeks ago and I loved it from the first time I saw it. I wasn't expecting to purchase a sedan as I've always driven SUV's but this car had everything and more that I needed and wanted. I feel really safe driving it and the Apple Car Play and Sat Nav makes it easy to navigate around the city (which I haven't driven in for over 20 years). I honestly am so happy with this.

Purchased in May 2020 at Toyota Dealers for $29,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara

SaraMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great reliable small car

published

Bought a new 2019 model in Jan 2020, came with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto, easy to use Google Map in 8" colour touchscreen. Smooth driving, many safety features (haven't tried them all though), Hybrid engine (4.4L/100km for urban driving). Great reliable small car!

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
See all answers
Loz B.

Loz B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I love my car. It’s sporty and looks great. It’s smooth to drive and has great fuel economy. The technologies in the car are up to date, with Apple car play now added as an optional extra. Boot could be bigger.

Purchased in August 2019 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Annoyed

Annoyed

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gotta get one.

published

I have had so many cars over the years, this is one of the best. For a small car, plenty of room, has a great stereo system, smooth ride, and super comfy to drive. Plenty of power for a little car, I love it so much, and with Toyota, is super reliable.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Craig A.

Craig A.

  • 5 reviews

Great small car

published

We use our family car for transport to work and general travel. The hatchback has plenty of room for putting my ebike in the back with seats down. It is very economical to drive this petrol automatic model and Brighton Toyota have been excellent at serving the car.

Purchased in November 2016 for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ming

MingSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A fuel economic small car with comfortable space in front seat.

published

It is for my everyday use for commuting to work. Also I use it to go shopping, sports, and family transport over the weekend or long holidays. It was a brand new car bought in 2018. I get it serviced when I received email notifications from the vendor. So far, there was no issues mentioned by the mechanic in the last service.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Colin52

Colin52asked

Corolla

My Toyota experience has been a bad one. Bought late 2011 came with scratch marks on the outer, a cut tyre that had to be replaced elsewhere at my cost a faded door with paint stains on the side door inside and on back seats.

The car when bought was making loud noises inside and that went on for 3 years even though I had them check it and their reports nothing wrong with it.

Past warranty at 3 years and then they say the barrings had gone and the reason why the car was making a loud noise.

Now my car gets stuck in auto second when going from a stop to start position and it will stay that way for a good 500m. Now that has to get fixed.

I would never buy another toyota again.

So what is the cost of a new transmission for an automatic please ?

No answers
Victor Salcedo

Victor Salcedoasked

Corolla

tire pressure reset how you do in a Toyota Corolla LS 2011 it is no botton in the glove compartment nither knee bolster or intrument cluster? Please

No answers
TONYC

TONYCasked

Corolla

I have just purchased a Toyota Corolla 2008 ZRE152R for my granddaughter. Can the current audio be replaced by one that has a Bluetooth connection - if so what is recommended. Also what is the best reverse camera system to install?

2 answers
Daniel
Daniel

If you can source a genuine unit from a ZRE182R Ascent sport grade or higher they fit into the 152R & you can then plug in a genuine or aftermarket camera
When I worked for Toyota I’ve seen various Sony and clarion units retro fitted as well, an outlet like JBHi would be able to supply and fit something easily

TONYC
TONYC

Thanks I shall look out to source one - maybe try wreckers!

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

Details

Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $30,099$33,599$31,999
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Automatic and ManualContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypeHybridHybridPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption3.5 L/100km3.5 L/100km6 L/100km6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 43 L43 L50 L50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power72kW @ 5200rpm72kW @ 5200rpm125kW @ 6600rpm125kW @ 6600rpm
Max Torque142Nm @ 3600rpm142Nm @ 3600rpm200Nm @ 4400-4800rpm200Nm @ 4400-4800rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Reversing Camera
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateNov 2019Nov 2019Nov 2019Nov 2019
Compare all 21 Toyota Corolla

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.