??!
36 photos
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

E150, E120, ZRE182R (Hatch), etc...
4.4 from 337 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
205
4 star
91
3 star
22
2 star
9
1 star
10

Winston Daquila

Winston DaquilaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic ride!

published

My 2nd Corolla, trade it my old mazda 3. Excellent decision. This is cool, very quiet and roomy. Great running cars, requires little maintenance. The interior is as beatiful as exterior. Reliable car, I'm happy with it, Fantastic ride!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent car

published

I drive this car for work.
Its 2016 Corolla
Its perfect car to own and drive
Very economical to run
It hates mechanics so bad
Plus it's worth every single $$$ that you pay buying.
I'm for god sake my brother got 86 model and it's still going.

Purchased for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

anthadams

anthadamsSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Fuel efficient, comfortable and safe

published

My second Corolla and I cant believe the technology developments in 10 years. Toyotas Safety Sense 2.0 (watch a YouTube video) is standard and I can get 3.7L/100km if I drive steadily. Its powerful too for overtaking. Real wow factor driving it. Best car Ive owned.

Purchased in August 2019 at Toyota Dealers for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great car

published

Use it every day great car got it second hand and have not had problems with it since do it would recommend this car great on fuel for every day use

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anthony Z.

Anthony Z.

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful drive

published

We hired this vehicle on a visit to Sydney, I am a V8 man but was impressed greatly by this little car. Very powerful, comfortable and has low fuel consumption. I liked it that much, I bought one.

Purchased in September 2019 at Toyota Dealers for $18,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

New Models door opening and leg room to small. Profile of vechile to low.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Melissa S.

Melissa S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Hardy

published

so hardy and lasting its crazy! its engine is definitely worth its price, and it zips around like not many other cars due to its size. def worth the money

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Steven N.

Steven N.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Toyota car

published

Great fuel economy great speed due to sport model good features but should have sat nav on it good zippy car that has hatchback mode which feels like more of a sedan

Purchased in October 2013 at Toyota Dealers for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Len R.

Len R.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Low Maintenance

published

The Toyota Corolla never fails. It just keeps going and going and going. A half yearly service is necessary to keep the car in tip top shape. But the low maintenance means it's a very economical car to drive around in.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

eslam

published

Purchased it 6 months ago and it already become the family’s favourite. Mostly use it for family goings and everyone in the family live it. No any issues find in the car so far and love it


Bloodnut

BloodnutNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Great mileage

published

Happy with my hybrid Toyota Corolla. Runs along nicely and is easy on fuel.
Would have liked pass alert included and “noise alert” for backing - audible to bystanders and in car parks.


Shawkiya S.

Shawkiya S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

perfect car

published

Toyota is the perfect car for our family
It’s fuel efficient , i feel it’s luxury from inside
It fulfil all the needs
The music system is great
Love toyota cars

Purchased in September 2019 at Pickles Auctions for $16,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Will

WillSydney, NSW

Reliable good value car

published

My wife and myself bought a corolla last year from our local hornsby dealer. It has been reliable and had no issues and the petrol use is fantastic. It is reliable and great for long and short trips.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Liza F.

Liza F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

A great little car!

published

I use my car for personal use, and commuting too and from work. Roughly 20,000km/yr. I have the car serviced as per the log book scheduled, and have never had a fault mentioned about the car. That is with mechanics separate of Toyota as well. These are popular cars for good reason, and won’t stray from Toyota cars in the future. Very happy.

Purchased in June 2017 at Llewellyn Motors for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Chandra

ChandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love our Corolla

published

It’s been our family car for the past 8 years. We are family of 4(2kids) and are extremely happy with it. The car has not had any issues and has not had any major maintenance needs. It is fuel efficient and has a good size boot for the type of car. The back seat can be folded down to create bigger space for ad-hoc needs. It has done long trips with no issues. Very happy with it.

Purchased in July 2011 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kate

KateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic car, so economical and zippy around town and spacious best car i’ve owned.

published

Everyday car,it has been great, spacious for my family, no issues ,my mechanic suggested to buy the car, according to him this car will not have issues often.
So happy to own this car.

Purchased in March 2018 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jo loves her kids

Jo loves her kidsAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome, sporty little car!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Vin

VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple but perfect

published

Efficient when it comes to maintenance and fuel cost. Good for friends and family who loves travelling even in long trips on different types of roads like uphill or interstate travel.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Isif Chadwick

Isif ChadwickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Car that had grew up with me

published

I have owned this model of Corolla for quite a while now and have to say im very impressed. also impressed by the level of service and accessibility offered by Toyota dealership and the comfortable driving experience overall. Never had any issues and hope it will remain this way so that I remain Toyota's loyal customer forever

Purchased in February 2014 at Toyota Dealers for $27,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

graeme

graemeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good small car

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Graceann

Graceannasked

Any problems with CVT transmission on Ascent Sport hatch ZRe182R with Prod date January 2018?

1 answer
Ali
Ali

Hi
We bought brand new 2017 one
At the moment its almost got 190000 km .
We never had any issues with the car what so ever.


Percy

Percyasked

Can a Navigation system be added th the existing consul?

1 answer
anthadams
anthadams

The car has its own navigation system in the infotainment screen/display. The new ones come with Apple CarPlay so you can use Waze or Google Maps


Mari M.

Mari M.asked

Did someone use any of the listed (https://automotivecraze.com/best-roof-racks/) roof racks for this car?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.