??!
27 photos
Toyota Corolla

Reviews

4.4

287 reviews
5
(181)
4
(69)
3
(21)
2
(7)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (37)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (37)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (37)
  • Handling
    4.6 (36)
  • Braking
    4.8 (37)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (37)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (32)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (37)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (37)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (37)
  • Features
    4.3 (37)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (37)
Previous
Next
Stefan L.

Stefan L.

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect car for City Commuting

published

If you are looking for a small car to drive around the city - the Corolla is it. SUPER reliable, economical on fuel and low running costs. It’s quite zippy too with the 1.8L entire and CVT auto transmission. Never needed to replace anything - just regular oil changes and occasionally new tyres or break pads. Great Japanese car.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
boush

boush

  • 2 reviews

its perfect

published

Toyota corolla is the best selling cars ever. Not recommend hybrid because of the major repair cost in the future. 1.8 liter patrol is the way to go with the cvt 7 speed transmission really smooth to drive.

Purchased in January 2020 at Toyota Dealers for A$16,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
KMarie

KMarieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Needs to be driven frequently to charge the hybrid battery

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzie H

Suzie HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Best car I've ever driven

published

Purchased this car two weeks ago and I loved it from the first time I saw it. I wasn't expecting to purchase a sedan as I've always driven SUV's but this car had everything and more that I needed and wanted. I feel really safe driving it and the Apple Car Play and Sat Nav makes it easy to navigate around the city (which I haven't driven in for over 20 years). I honestly am so happy with this.

Purchased in May 2020 at Toyota Dealers for A$29,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sara

SaraMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Great reliable small car

published

Bought a new 2019 model in Jan 2020, came with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto, easy to use Google Map in 8" colour touchscreen. Smooth driving, many safety features (haven't tried them all though), Hybrid engine (4.4L/100km for urban driving). Great reliable small car!

Purchased in January 2020.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Loz B.

Loz B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

I love my car. It’s sporty and looks great. It’s smooth to drive and has great fuel economy. The technologies in the car are up to date, with Apple car play now added as an optional extra. Boot could be bigger.

Purchased in August 2019 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Annoyed

Annoyed

  • 2 reviews

Gotta get one.

published

I have had so many cars over the years, this is one of the best. For a small car, plenty of room, has a great stereo system, smooth ride, and super comfy to drive. Plenty of power for a little car, I love it so much, and with Toyota, is super reliable.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Craig A.

Craig A.

  • 4 reviews

Great small car

published

We use our family car for transport to work and general travel. The hatchback has plenty of room for putting my ebike in the back with seats down. It is very economical to drive this petrol automatic model and Brighton Toyota have been excellent at serving the car.

Purchased in November 2016 for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ming

MingSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A fuel economic small car with comfortable space in front seat.

published

It is for my everyday use for commuting to work. Also I use it to go shopping, sports, and family transport over the weekend or long holidays. It was a brand new car bought in 2018. I get it serviced when I received email notifications from the vendor. So far, there was no issues mentioned by the mechanic in the last service.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great efficient vehicle

published

Great little car that’s cheap to service, came out of a Lexus and was surprised at home many more features this car provided!
Great value for money for anyone looking for a small hatchback

Purchased in September 2018 at Melbourne City Toyota Heidelberg for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Winston Daquila

Winston DaquilaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic ride!

published

My 2nd Corolla, trade it my old mazda 3. Excellent decision. This is cool, very quiet and roomy. Great running cars, requires little maintenance. The interior is as beatiful as exterior. Reliable car, I'm happy with it, Fantastic ride!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car

published

I drive this car for work.
Its 2016 Corolla
Its perfect car to own and drive
Very economical to run
It hates mechanics so bad
Plus it's worth every single $$$ that you pay buying.
I'm for god sake my brother got 86 model and it's still going.

Purchased for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
anthadams

anthadamsSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Fuel efficient, comfortable and safe

published

My second Corolla and I cant believe the technology developments in 10 years. Toyotas Safety Sense 2.0 (watch a YouTube video) is standard and I can get 3.7L/100km if I drive steadily. Its powerful too for overtaking. Real wow factor driving it. Best car Ive owned.

Purchased in August 2019 at Toyota Dealers for A$31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great car

published

Use it every day great car got it second hand and have not had problems with it since do it would recommend this car great on fuel for every day use

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Anthony Z.

Anthony Z.

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful drive

published

We hired this vehicle on a visit to Sydney, I am a V8 man but was impressed greatly by this little car. Very powerful, comfortable and has low fuel consumption. I liked it that much, I bought one.

Purchased in September 2019 at Toyota Dealers for A$18,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Corolla compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

New Models door opening and leg room to small. Profile of vechile to low.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Steven N.

Steven N.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Toyota car

published

Great fuel economy great speed due to sport model good features but should have sat nav on it good zippy car that has hatchback mode which feels like more of a sedan

Purchased in October 2013 at Toyota Dealers for A$20,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Len R.

Len R.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Low Maintenance

published

The Toyota Corolla never fails. It just keeps going and going and going. A half yearly service is necessary to keep the car in tip top shape. But the low maintenance means it's a very economical car to drive around in.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Victor Salcedo

Victor Salcedoasked

Corolla

tire pressure reset how you do in a Toyota Corolla LS 2011 it is no botton in the glove compartment nither knee bolster or intrument cluster? Please

No answers
TONYC

TONYCasked

Corolla

I have just purchased a Toyota Corolla 2008 ZRE152R for my granddaughter. Can the current audio be replaced by one that has a Bluetooth connection - if so what is recommended. Also what is the best reverse camera system to install?

2 answers
Daniel
Daniel

If you can source a genuine unit from a ZRE182R Ascent sport grade or higher they fit into the 152R & you can then plug in a genuine or aftermarket camera
When I worked for Toyota I’ve seen various Sony and clarion units retro fitted as well, an outlet like JBHi would be able to supply and fit something easily

TONYC
TONYC

Thanks I shall look out to source one - maybe try wreckers!

Graceann

Graceannasked

Corolla E180 Hatch Ascent Sport (2012-2018)

Any problems with CVT transmission on Ascent Sport hatch ZRe182R with Prod date January 2018?

1 answer
Ali
Ali

Hi
We bought brand new 2017 one
At the moment its almost got 190000 km .
We never had any issues with the car what so ever.

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.