??!
18 photos
Toyota Yaris
4.3 from 176 reviews

Reviews

(94)
(58)
(14)
(7)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (15)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (18)
  • Handling
    4.4 (18)
  • Braking
    4.9 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (17)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (14)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (18)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (18)
  • Boot Size
    3.8 (18)
  • Features
    4.6 (18)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (17)
Peter S.

Peter S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Powerful, Cheap to Own and All the comforts.

published

I use my 2011 Yaris daily "Bought it quite a few years ago", and it still zips past cars on steeply inclined highways at around 110 k's whilst using 98 Octane, and thats even when I have three passengers and the back hatch full of stuff..

The trick is to keep the old girl well maintained, and at around 200 bucks a year that's excellent, Oh and I would highly recommend you use 95 Octane as I get a crap ton of more k's that way, and when youre about to do a highway run fill er up with 98 Octane, That way you have more power and amazing fuel Economy, don't forget to give the old girl a boot now and then on acceleration to clear her up and stop it from getting lazy..

Purchased in March 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Marrie

MarrieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Small and fuel efficient

published

I recently purchased a Toyota Yaris for a few reasons. Fuel efficient, with the rate of fuel prices I think this small car was a smart move. It’s small and easy to park and the stereo sounds great.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
CarlaT

CarlaT

  • 4 reviews

Love my little Yaris

published

I bought this car brand new and its still going strong. never had any issues with her and would recommend buying a Yaris to anyone looking for a small car

Purchased in June 2005 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2005
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Yaris compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Faithful servant.Old friend.

published

My philosophy, zero to five years ,buy any brand,they will all be reliable in that time frame,five to ten years the little Yaris starts pushing its nose in front,Ten years on the Yaris is a clear winner,the mechanics of this little car have remained unchanged for years ,for a very good reason.

Purchased in June 2012 for $7,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Looks lovely, is roomy, but to drive it is awful

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $15,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mina B.

Mina B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Save petrol. Big from inside. Has all options. Easy to service it. Liable car. I have been driving 2015 Yaris and I have no problem. It is now 135000 km without any problem

Purchased in March 2015 for $17,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Goutham K.

Goutham K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

This car made my life easier

published

I use this car everyday for work, gym, college and weekend trips. Very nice and zippy car easy to park in city streets. No mechanical issues till now and very low maintenance vehicle.

Purchased in April 2017 at Carsales.com.au for $3,400.00.

TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sarah J.

Sarah J.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect little car

published

My car is for personal use. Just around my suburb normally. I have 2 car seats in the back. I've had 1 service so far and it was good customer service. The people at Mornington Toyota were great to deal with.
The only issue with the car is that is a bit loud but doesn't bother me that much. Get about 400km out of a tank. When the fuel is good I pay about $40-$45 to full it

Purchased in March 2018 at Toyota Dealers for $16,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Amanda

Amanda

  • 3 reviews

Cheap to run! Great little car that will last for years

published

This little Yaris is so economical and it's never had any issues. My work also have Yaris cars and they are reliable and cheap to service.
Would highly recommend these cars to anyone.

Cars

Find out how Toyota Yaris compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gail Sutton

Gail SuttonMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

My Hatchback Baby Daisy

published

I love Daisy she goes when she hot or cold she runs through the trees Daisy sees things before me left or right Which way I want to go .turns in circles which way I go We stand together at a sight looking left and right I cannot do without her I did for a month and all was a frump she needs so little I fix her every month wash and clean and she feels so neat she runs for weeks Thank You Toyota for her so much Iam never in a rush Just try one and you will see the little white Yaris is for us G Sutton

Mfinn028

Mfinn028

  • 4 reviews

Best small car

published

I absolutely love my yaris even though it looks small on the outside it is quite spacious such a good engine on the car too you will never be disappointed

Purchased in September 2018 for $16,699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Julies

JuliesRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Goes beyond my best expectations

published

I have had my car almost 7 years and its always been reliable. I have had to use it extensively when doing home nursing and also transporting clients. Petrol consumption is very economical. Its the best and most reliable car I've ever had.

Purchased in April 2013 for $16,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Waris

WarisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Bullet proof Reliability

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Pickles Auctions for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rachael P.

Rachael P.South West, WA

  • 4 reviews

Such a great little car

published

I purchased the Yaris this year second hand barely any kms on it - such a good little car! Comfy, cheap on fuel, amazing sound system and it has such a great turning circle!

I use my Yaris daily to get me to and from work it’s only down fall is it could have more power behind it as pulling out on highways it’s really pedal to the metal to get it going
I reckon a rally spec Yaris would be the best purchase

Purchased in January 2019 at Toyota Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • 18 reviews

Small reliable car

published

I got this as a second car for my family to run errands like groceries and other day to day activities. It has proven to be very fuel efficient.

The drive is ok. Not the best but hey, you can't compare this to a car that cost $30,000 or more.

The car has a Tiptronic transmission. If you are used to CVT like me, you got to adjust yourself to Tiptronic again.

The car has a fairly large boot for a small car. It comes with a 1.3L 4 cyc engine. Most car in this range comes in 3 cyc so that's a plus.

I was hoping to get alloy wheels but, it comes with steel as standard which is a shame.

Purchased in February 2019 for $9,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Toyota Yaris compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex

AlexAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Good reliable car. Driving dynamics average

published

We bought this car a few years ago and has served us well. The only disappointment is the poor driving position and handling. The high drivers seat feels quite unnatural

Purchased in September 2017 for $4,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebs

RebsCanberra

  • 10 reviews

Toyota Yaris SR 2018 1.5

published

good sporty ride
single wiper cleans screen better than the normal 2 wiper combo
has good power range
well matched 4 speed auto
good finish all over
3 year service special with Toyota makes it one of the cheaper makes to run
good fuel economy
sound system and sat nav are of good quality
not badly priced

Purchased in February 2019 at Toyota Dealers for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
See all answers
Chelle_C

Chelle_CHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Daughter enjoys her Yaris.

published

My daughter loves her Yaris, purchased from a dealer in January 2019 it has everything plus some. Auto headlights, blue tooth, USB ports, cruise control, great fuel economy, reversing camera, plus 7 air bags. Everything we could want in a small car that makes a mum not worry.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mrs K

Mrs KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

My favorite car !

published

Purchased in February 2015 for $24,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

chloea

chloeaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing little car

published

Purchased in February 2014 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Brian m

Brian masked

Yaris XP130 Hatch YR (2011-2014)

Thinking of purchasing 2014 with 115076 ks what is the opion on this

1 answer
Sarah J.
Sarah J.

I'm not sure Bout later models. That's a few kms on it. Depends how much it is. Mine is 2018 and it's been very good so far I'm at 10,000kms and have had no issues

oldfaller

oldfallerasked

2006 yarris tail lights do not turn on... fuse is ok

1 answer
Julies
Julies

I don't work for Toyota so have no idea about that one. Hopefully someone can help you.

Paul k

Paul kasked

my 2015 yaris had the right side door mirror broken off ever since the abs/ trac control lights are on all the time have checked all fuses

2 answers
Julies
Julies

You would have to check with Toyota as I don't have any idea about these things.

Paul k
Paul k

Ok thanks

Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.