?
? !

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Charmi K.

Charmi K.Sydney, NSW

Disappointed first time with Aldi purchase

published

Used infrequently in-house. It has a now slow leak and deflates overnight used (realized after 3rd use)Went to Aldi for return with same box packing & receipt in less than 7_8 months but they refused. They mentioned that not every item comes with 1 year warranty. Next time check box packing for warranty for particular product.

This item is not day to day use so no one can go immediately after purchase. Very disappointed and hope Aldi will issue a refund for us.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t buy this product

published

First time I used this for a guest it deflated on them. I thought maybe they didn’t inflate it properly, however it also deflated the second time I used it.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Air mattress very comfy the best just awesome

published

Aldi great buy --fabulous so comfortable the one with the velvet top intex queen air mattress -- beyond fabulous do not put tight against the wall can scrape and put a hole and no pets on it nails can puncture ----easy inflate one switch and deflates so easy when not in use to the best beyond soooo comfy

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony D.

Anthony D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Only lasted 4 or 5 uses now deflates

published

Only used infrequently when camping and only about 4 to 5 times in total. Now has a slow leak and deflates overnight. Very disappointed and hope Aldi will issue a refund for us.
FOOTNOTE: Yes Aldi did issue a refund.

Purchased at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
immctagg

immctaggCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Queen air bed so good

published

Bought one in 2012 or 2013. Slept on it for 6 weeks in 2013. It has been used regularly over the years. Most recently for our young niece and her well built husband, probably about 250kgs all up. Very happy with the Aldi queen size air mattress after nearly 7 years of casual use. Would definitely buy another Aldi mattress if required.

Purchased in April 2013 at ALDI for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

Sarah

  • 6 reviews

Surprised

published

Bought despite reading all the reviews. Have been using it everyday for almost a year now and its still going strong. Topped up air twice only. I had back pain thus going on air mattress and I am not complaining. Its still working perfectly.

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gina

GinaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not comfortable!

published

Used once but ended up with a sore neck- the pillow end is annoying- would be better if it was just a flat mattress! It stayed inflated all night long.

Purchased in January 2019 for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pathetic

published

Used three times and now end up on floor and have to blow up again three times during night. No wonder they were cheap. Would not recommend to anyone. You end up with a bad neck and back..an offer of refund would be appreciated.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Woke up on the floor...save your money sleep on the floor

published

Got one lasted 2 weeks started leaking around the pump took it back got another leaked around the pump that night took it back next day got my money back, that's enough, too bad because it was nice.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

Michelle

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great while it lasted, but didn’t last long!

published

This air bed has a self inflating pump which works really quickly and is very convenient. Guest said it was comfortable to sleep on and it was great for just under a year... until... it then started to deflate overnight, making it now not suitable for adults guests. I called their customer support and they were excellent and will be issuing a refund.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K wilson

K wilson

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Always deflates... total waste of money

published

Purchased this along with a friend 3 months ago, both our mattresses have never stayed up for an entire night...it’s been used 3 times. There is no visible sign of a leak, it seems to be coming from around where the “engine” attaches to the plastic. The price was comparable with kogan and target. I would suggest buying their product in stead. I will be taking it back to ALDI but without a receipt I don’t like my chances!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pat5zero

Pat5zeroSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Why does Aldi sell defective products?

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
paul-victoria

paul-victoriaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worked fine for 2 years

published

We bought this for our kids sleep overs,it was used a total of 5 times and then the seams on the top separated and it become a huge bubble that could not be used,I contacted the customer service on the box and within 2 weeks they replaced it with a new one,cant complain about that.. They did mention the separating seams was the most common fault for that product.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Had it for years and still going strong!

published

Bought two queen size from Aldi 4 years ago and they are still going strong! No issues, just need to top up the air every evening when guests stayed for a few days, but legitimately it is the best air mattress! My sister just visited for a couple nights and then went to an air bnb and said this air mattress was way more comfortable. Its nice and high and deflated easily by using the attached electric pump in reverse and manually folding bed to push out remaining air. also because of its height you definitely don’t end up on the floor in the middle of the night like those thinner traditional ones! Great buy and great value for the number of repeated uses over the year :) all my guests love it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It's fine.

published

Reading the other reviews, I must have lucked out. I've been using it for 11 months, with minimal issues. I have had one hole, but I've also got several cats, so that wasn't unexpected. Traditional puncture repair kits were utterly useless, but a lump of blu-tac and some 1000 mile tape have sorted that out.
I do need to put a bit more air in every few days, but not loads.
It's legit the most comfortable thing I've slept on.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Mattresses

Find out how ALDI 240V Air Mattress compares to other Air Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waste of money

published

Like everyone else's comments, bed deflates through the night, have to keep turning the pump on to inflate it. Don't know why it keeps deflating, into the bin it goes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hole-y a waste of money

published

I unpacked it for the first time last week for a guest and there were three gaping holes in the side! Manufacturers fault. I patched the holes, however ended up having to share my bed with guest who was hard on the floor by midnight. Very disappointed!!! It was reduced for sale at Aldi but i did not know it was faulty!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Uncomfortable!

Uncomfortable!Mount Victoria

Good to start with, now deflates quite rapidly

published

Had a few very good nights on this queen mattress, but now it deflates. Had to pump it up several times in the night. Always used on carpet. Can't find any obvious holes. Not too sure of the purchase date as it has been stored for a while in its bag.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Uncomfortable!
Uncomfortable!

Bought another one. Exactly the same story.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of money

published

Being satisfied with a range of other Aldi products, l bought two of these, a queen size and a single. Both failed completely, the queen in about 5 months and the single in less than two months, despite being on soft surface and no sharp objects in bed covers, etc.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of money

published

This bed was bought in April and has been perfect until the last 2 days, when despite the bed not moving location it now keeps deflating. I can see no obvious hole so unable to affect a repair

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

The wine doctor

The wine doctorasked

Adventuridge Queen Bed Air Mattress 240V (Oct 2018, Sep 2019)

How do you deflate the damn thing - there is no inner valve as stated in the instructions

No answers
Susan G

Susan Gasked

Intex Deluxe Queen Air Mattress 240V (Mar 2016, Apr 2017, Mar 2018, Apr 2019, Mar 2020)

How long should it take to inflate the mattress?

No answers
Lorraine Tanner

Lorraine Tannerasked

240V Air Mattress

When will there be queen mattress for sail

1 answer
Lorraine Tanner
Lorraine Tanner

Please let me know

See all ALDI 240V Air Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI 240V Air Mattress

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress
CategoryAir MattressesAir MattressesAir MattressesAir Mattresses
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2016Dec 2017Oct 2018Dec 2016
Discontinuation dateApr 2020Dec 2019Sept 2019Apr 2019
Compare all 6 ALDI 240V Air Mattress

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.