??!
3 photos
ALDI Crofton Stainless Steel Pasta Machine (Jul 2019, Jun 2020)

ALDI Crofton Stainless Steel Pasta Machine (Jul 2019, Jun 2020)

3.7 from 3 reviews

Reviews

3.7

3 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Excellent machine for price

published

I brought this machine for $20 to give pasta making a go. It has been excellent so far. I have read that people weren’t impressed with the instructions but I haven’t actually read them, it is pretty straight forward and I looked at a you tube video so I got an idea of the dough consistency. Has made even lasagne and the fettuccine is excellent too. To get a pasta dried included for $20 is a bargain.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Zeni

ZeniSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not made to last

published

ALDI's pasta machine is not 'top-quality' but it is fantastic for the price you are paying ($20). The adjustment dial easily thins the dough out for a consistent finish. It is also able to cut the pasta into fettuccini and spaghetti shapes.

However, after a few uses the clamp fell off so we had to return it. Our second Aldi pasta machine also had manufacturing faults, so we have to return that one too.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Helmi156

Helmi156Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Good Machine & Good Value

published

Seems to be a well made unit. S/steel is not flimsy and the options for dough thickness and also pasta types(spaghetti, fettucine etc) are all good.
I have no complaints at all. And the price is at least half of what the 'elssewhere' options to buy are.

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi Carnegie for A$19.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Manual Pasta Makers

Find out how ALDI Crofton Stainless Steel Pasta Machine (Jul 2019, Jun 2020) compares to other Manual Pasta Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Pasta Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about ALDI Crofton Stainless Steel Pasta Machine (Jul 2019, Jun 2020) but you can read 18 questions about ALDI Pasta Machine.

Get an answer from our members

Other Manual Pasta Makers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.