??!
1 photo
Aldi Flat Pack Cabinets

Aldi Flat Pack Cabinets

2.0 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(7)
melc

melc

  • 9 reviews

White shoe cabinet - poor quality and hard to assemble

published

Shoe cabinet is not robust for daily use. I had the white with 3 shoe drawers and 1 small top drawer.

The assembly drove me crazy and took hours - I'm used to assembling flat pack furniture and this was easily my worst experience. The main issue is base fittings come loose during use easily which widens the width of cabinet making the drawers hard to use. Repair not possible as trying to move it caused more loose fittings. The cabinet started to have problems within 6 months of purchase. I have avoided Aldi flat pick since and will continue to do so.

Only fits small childrens shoes, don't bother trying to get in men's shoes.

Purchased at ALDI for $90.00.

Phil

PhilPerth, WA

Worst purchase ever - 2 door storage cabinet / wardrobe

published

When constructing the cabinet, the boards cracked, they did not square up properly and required a trip to Bunnings for brackets. The doors did not aline. Unfortunately, this site does not allow half-star ratings.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $150.00.

Disappointing

published

I was very excited to purchase this cabinet to hide away my husbands shoes. After spending a long time putting it together, I was excited to put my husbands shoes in but unfortunately the shoes didn’t fit. The draws wouldn’t close and only a few pairs would fit in on an angle. Such a waste!

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $49.00.

Living Storage Furniture Pieces

Find out how Aldi Flat Pack Cabinets compares to other Living Storage Furniture Pieces

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer M.

Jennifer M.South East Queensland, QLD

Shoes do not fit!

published

None of the shoes of anyone in the house fit. The shoes on the box must be for children. Waste of time and money! Chipboard also split as I was putting it together. I normally love Aldi but this experience has not been a good one.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $49.00.

ozzy

ozzyBunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for kids shoes only!

published

Spent approximately 2 hours assembling this item, instructions were straightforward but when I endeavoured to put my very average size 9 shoes in - I couldn’t close the drawers. Complete waste of time and money.

Purchased in August 2019 at Australind for $49.99.

thilaha.m

thilaha.mSydney, NSW

Only fit for kid shoes

published

Mine and my husband shoes did not fit and couldn't close the rack. wasted 2 hours assembling it. Also the manual is not that clear while assembling the rack. The look of the rack looking cheap after assembled

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.

Up to 18 shoes if you have tiny feet.

published

Was wanting something that I could hide away mine and my husband's weekly shoes from the hallway, eg work/gym/outdoor shoes. I can fit max 6 pairs in! I'm a size 10, it doesn't accommodate for hi-top shoes (you have to put them in on an angle) and sandals fall through the bottom gap. If you want to store kids shoes it would be great but otherwise wouldn't recommend. Also cheap flimsy material.

Purchased in July 2019 for $49.00.

IyaG

IyaGSydney

  • 2 reviews

Easy to build and good value for money

published

I purchased this 2 months ago from Aldi and it was very easy to build, very straight forward. The quality is pretty decent and it is value for the money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Amelia H

Amelia HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Aldi Flat Pack - Mirror Shoe Cabinet

published

Recently purchased this product. Unfortunately was left very disappointed. It was made from low grade chip board. Chip board was flakey and has massive borer damage product was very flaked and could not hold screws. Holes where either drilled too small so screws did not fit or holes drilled to large so they just simply turned in holes. The mirror used was extremely heavy and could not be held by side supports. It collapsed more than once. Ripping out screws and splitting Malamine. Cheap product. Do not purchase. Have taken it to the tip..for disposal.

Living Storage Furniture Pieces

Find out how Aldi Flat Pack Cabinets compares to other Living Storage Furniture Pieces

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BUGBUYER

BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

  • 32 reviews

These are made PERFECT so You can put together a PERFECT Cabinet

published
Arthur Ayres

Arthur AyresGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cabinet Awareness for Front Load Machines

published

Questions & Answers

ingydoo

ingydooasked

I purchased an Aldi Nordic Filing Cabinet Product number 59598 but I'm missing the instructions.

Can you please assist me to get a copy?

No answers
Diane Byrnes

Diane Byrnesasked

How do you get the drawer slides to go back in, the little black ones with tiny roller balls

No answers
Tanya L.

Tanya L.asked

Instruction manual for sohl furniture industrial entertainment unit there was none in the box please help

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.