See the Best Garden & Power Tools in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (17)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (17)
  • Safety
    3.5 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Hayden
Hayden
  • 3 reviews

Easy to use, very affordable compared to the big brands

published

Easy to use, plenty of power a bit fiddle to put together but well worth the price.
Used it mostly with the pole saw which I’ve cut down 20 inch diameter branches easily.

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really useful and handy tool

published

Starts easily. The hedge trimmer does a great job and is fantastic with the adjustable angled head. Means you can do flat areas well over head height. Edger is very effective and does a good job. The machine itself has plenty of power and is also great with the line trimmer/brush cutter attachments. I haven’t used the pole chain saw attachment, but I assume it works just a good as the other functions. Very happy for the price.

Purchased in June 2019 for $350.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dinosaur
DinosaurSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought this last Monday. Returned it Tuesday for refund. Say no more I guess. Refund was made easy as staff member wasn’t surprised that it wouldn’t start. Also ridiculously heavy.
This has been and will remain my one and only Aldi motorised/power tool purchase.

Purchased in February 2022 for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark.Alan
Mark.AlanPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Not really good enough but ok

published

Brought it mostly for the mini chainsaw attachment but it was hopeless. No matter how well you think you have it tensioned it becomes lose or even tightness up the moment you use it. The chain struggled through a small branch and then was so dull it could not cut anything. Rather useless. The other attachment seem ok. The blower works well and the hedge trimmer seems reasonable. The power unit itself though is heavy and a big boggy plus blows too much smoke. Compared to the smaller engine on my ryobi unit the ryobi has more power and blows no smoke. So just a typical low quality 2 stroke engine made to lower tolerances or maybe a bad unit. It works so that's a plus.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how ALDI Multi Garden Tool compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew W.
Andrew W.Northern Region, NSW

A good backup for our Stihl 120.

published

Purchased in January 2021as a backup for our Stihl 120. Tho it is not as strong as the Stihl it does an excellent job. It is used for up to 2 hours at a time on fairly heavy grass and weeds. Have used all options except the blower and found all of them are good.

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The motor works but nothing else

published

Attachments are difficult to remove. I can blow harder than the attachment blower does. Edger bloke within two users as did the whipper snipper. Tries to do too much with the one gadget and achieves none.

Purchased in October 2021 at ALDI for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ren
RenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

ALDI 6 in one garden tool.

published

I own a Garden line brand which I bought from ALDI 5 years ago. Then I bought a similar tool named Ferrex. The Motor failed 1 month later. Broken listen ring. I did not claim warranty as I lost the receipt. I put this down as bad luck and bought another one. Worked fine to start with, then the motor just stopped one day and never started again. Broken piston rings the ALDI appointed repairer said. Got a refund this time.
Another problem with this machine is fuel leaking from the tank Cap and the fuel pick-up grommet on the tank.
Would not recommend.
Terrible quality product.
Terrible customer service system.
Never again.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Anon10
Anon10
  • 2 reviews

Great value, powerful enough for medium tasks

published

Bought it for the pole saw, cut 5 x 3meter high trees. Peach (7inch trunk) , Nectarine, bay leaf... Then cut them into 1.2 meter lengths for council pick-up..... Paid for itself already and I haven't used the other attachments yet..... Will need to sharpen chain or buy a new chain....... Great value. Highly recommended for DIY'er or someone who knows its limitations.

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $200.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce
Bruce
  • 2 reviews

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how ALDI Multi Garden Tool compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter
peterQueensland

Machine won't start, good assembly instructions, basic starting instructions, disastrous trouble shooting advice (presumes the machine is old and in need of repair.
Won't start from brand new, where is quality control, what do I do, pull it apart and check the carb, plug, spark, air filter?
Should this not have been done before delivery?
Most disappointing tool I have ever bought from Aldi.

Purchased in March 2021 at Aldi Yamanto for $199.

Incentivised Review No
peter
peter
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bang for your buck but heavy

published

Best back for you buck but heavy. Have used it for 4 hours now. Only negative is the weight but again value for money consider the price. With the 6 in one make it hard to walk past for the price. If you bought a ryobi it would cost over $800 for the same set up

Purchased in February 2021 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Manish
ManishSydney, NSW

Not good enough, better go with the expensive tool which works

published

Chainsaw really had hard time cutting even comparatively thinner branches. Needs lot of power handling machine as it keeps vibrating in your hand and difficult to keep pointing at intended area. you need to be muscular to drive this. Brushcutter, line trimmer are good enough. But edger and chainsaw are really not worth this machine buying for. Better go for only chainsaw from makita which will do work much easily. I bought this for edger and chainsaw but didnt do any of the tasks efficiently.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how ALDI Multi Garden Tool compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Worth every cent

published

Bought this set last year. Tested today. Set up very easy. 2x20V powerful motor, but not very heavy to handle it. I particularly like the long reach. No regret to buy it. Happy

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Archie
ArchieNerang
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent tool - would recommend

published

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan
DuncanPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tool especially at the price

published

I have had mostly good experiences with this tool. It does require a very careful reading of the manual which was about 2 hours of study before assembling and using but it is a Multi tool. I have used the chainsaw attachment most and it is very good. Cuts through thick timber like butter. The whipper snipper assembly instructions are not fully clear and my initial attempt locked up but a call to service department sorted it out. Lawn edger is a strange design but it is ok. Whipper snipper and blower work well. The brush cutter is also effective. Engine always starts easily and runs well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Steven n
Steven nasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

My strimer head has jamed on how do I get it off to put brush cuter on

No answers
Kevin
Kevinasked
Ferrex 6-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2020, Feb 2021, Oct 2021)

Hi, I have a 6in 1, I have just started to use the chain saw, Put new oil in, started to cut branches, cut one branch stopped the saw to clear away what had been cut and noticed that there was no oil on saw put some oil the blade and saw chain, cut a few more branches, stopped and there were still no oil getting onto the chain, the oil I used was from a new bottle. The book says that the oil line may be blocked, have emailed the company, but no answer.

No answers
peter H
peter Hasked
Gardenline 5-in-1 Multi Garden Tool (Feb 2018, Mar 2019)

Where can I order 6 replacement edger blades for the above tool PRODUCT CODE 58903

No answers
See all ALDI Multi Garden Tool questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Multi Garden Tool

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool
CategoryGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers, Petrol Chainsaws and Petrol Blower VacuumsGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers and Petrol ChainsawsGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Whipper Snippers and Edgers and Petrol ChainsawsGarden & Power Tools, Hedge Trimmers, Battery Whipper Snippers and Battery Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $199.00$199.00$189.00$199.00
Use PruningPruningPruningPruning
Maximum Air Velocity270 km/h
Bar Length25.4 cm25.4 cm30.5 cm30.5 cm
Handle TypeLoop HandleLoop HandleLoop HandleLoop Handle
Shaft TypeSplit and StraightSplit and StraightSplit and StraightSplit and Straight
Power SourcePetrolPetrolPetrolBattery (Removable)
Engine Type2-Stroke2-Stroke2-Stroke
Engine Displacement32.6 cc32.6 cc32.6 cc
Voltage 40 V
Cutting Head TypeBlade and LineBlade and LineBlade and LineBlade and Line
FeaturesShoulder Strap
Cutting Width430 mm430 mm400 mm330 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 29 Feb 2020
  • 20 Feb 2021
  • 17 Feb 2018
  • 2 Mar 2019
  • 28 Feb 2015
  • 5 Mar 2016
  • 11 Feb 2017
  • 24 Oct 2020
Included Attachments
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Blower
  • Edger
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Pole Saw
  • Chainsaw
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Line Trimmer
  • Brush Cutter
  • Line Trimmer
  • Pole Saw
  • Hedge Trimmer
  • Lawn Edger
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)1 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2020Feb 2018Feb 2015Oct 2020
Discontinuation dateOct 2021Mar 2019Feb 2017Oct 2020
Compare all 4 ALDI Multi Garden Tool

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.