??!
2 photos
ALDI Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

ALDI Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

MPN: DW9240
3.2 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.2

23 reviews
5
(6)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(6)
    Previous
    Next
    mildducks

    mildducksSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Going strong after 7 years

    published

    Paid $299 for this dishwasher over 7 years ago, does the same job as the expensive brands, every 3rd wash I throw some bleach in, cleans dishwasher, cuttery, stained white cups makes everything so shiny, try it. Would highly recommend, I dont even rinse the dishes and I have a full load every night oh yes I only use the heavy was. NO.2

    Date PurchasedSep 2012

    Value for money..

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2009

    Dish washer, last resort, short term

    published

    We have had our sterling dishwasher for 3 yrs.. It has worked moderately well for 2 years when the lower rack rusted out under the plastic coating. Rang the distrubuters and was told that even though I was willing to pay for the rack, they did not have any. Wow. The bottom rack has now collapsed and the top rack I have held in workable position for a year by drilling screws and washers into position to hold the upper track. in position. This finally failed. I nearly bought the new model today but it looked too similar to our last. Stirling seem to come out with look good ideas but don't go there unless you are desperate and then only hopefully for 2 years. We are going to pay hunderds more for obvious reasons. Good luck

    Date PurchasedMay 2013
    Dishwashers

    Find out how ALDI Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models compares to other Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    PaulRR

    PaulRRSydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Aldi Stirling pick of the bunch

    published

    Extremely competitively priced, is stainless steel
    overall (inside & front door) so it is a breeze to clean & always looks good. It's easy to use & does any excellent job. I always use the Aldi dishwasher tablets, & then once a month run the machine using the bottle of machine cleanser. This machine, almost half the price of our previous one, has worked without a fault for over 3 years. The previous one quit in just over a year - and the supplier said it would cost almost what we paid for the Aldi Stirling to repair it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2013
    jasth

    jasthFrankston

    • 9 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Lasted 3 months

    published

    Bought this dishwasher thinking it was good value since it came with a 3 month warranty.
    But 3 months in and it has displayed the E5 error. Had a repair guy out who thought he'd fixed the issue but when I loaded the dishwasher and started it, it lasted 15 minutes and the E5 error pops up again. So back to getting the repair guy again...
    I wouldn't recommend this dishwasher. More hassle than it's worth

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Kat

    Kat

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Bad at cleaning

    published

    My parents installed an Aldi dishwasher and even though it looks great it doesn't clean well. You have to put it on heavy or pots setting and even then not everything is cleaned properly particularly cutlery. I have tried dishwasher tablets and powders ranging from cheap to premium and it doesn't seem to make a difference. You then also have the annoying bottom drawer that you have to constantly lift out as it gets stuck.

    Crap

    published

    Absolute rubbish. Never washed properly from the day it was purchased. Plates don't fit which stops spinner, seals are faulty and E5. Better to put your money on black at the roulette table in the Casino. Shonky, rubbish, crap, rip off, useless, how much can I get for scrap from the recycle?

    Damo

    Damo

    • 2 reviews

    Stirling DW9240 - does the job well - excellent value

    published
    Kakie

    KakieWyreema

    Excellent value

    published

    We bought an Aldi Stirling Dishwasher in July 2011. It has been problem free. We are thrilled with it. We use Logix cleaner & Rinse Aid. The rear plate holder has just broken on one end. It is still usable, but we would like to replace just the broken part, but as yet, haven't looked for a service agent.

    Dishwashers

    Find out how ALDI Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models compares to other Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Beware the quality change from last model to this one

    published

    Had a Stirling for some time and it was great, but, like all modern electronics broke down. Replaced it this month with a new Stirling. The interior layout is better but overall it's useless. Doesn't clean, doesn't dry, seals come out, bottom shelf doesn't stay up and stops arm turning. Cycles are long, basically a waste of money and time - I'm grumpy. I could return it but getting it out and back is hard as I have a disability.

    Malcolm Tooth

    Malcolm ToothSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Stirling Dishwasher from Aldi

    published
    Pedro

    PedroMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Value for Money

    published

    so far so good bought it 2 years ago and still running well. Cleans well even gets most of the baked on stuff with the heavy setting, i have been using finish poweballs and rinse aid which are good haven't tried the logix yet. whenever the dishes dont come out clean its probably because i should have used the heavy setting. But majority of my washes i use eco and they come out very clean. Parts are cheap and plastic but do the job would have preferred it with stainless spray arms as plastic ones don't spin as freely. However I love the cuttlery draw on my model, as it cleans the cutlery like a dream! I paid $350 it's worth every cent!

    Leigh

    LeighHorsham

    Waiting for company to answer us

    published

    We bought a Stirling dishwasher from Aldi in August 2013. Since then it didn't work properly with the arms not going around and left dishes dirty. Called and emailed all the information on the paperwork for approx 4 mths and we are still waiting. Would be nice if something could be done for us ASAP.. Thank you for your time.
    Either find a repairer or refund the money or supply another dishwasher...
    Arms are not going around and leaving dishes still dirty.

    1 comment
    Colleen
    Colleen

    Stirling Dishwasher From Aldi

    published
    3 comments
    sonya
    sonya

    Annie how hard is it to install. Is it possible to install yourself

    Eskimoau
    Eskimoau

    I installed one of these to replace a Asko that failed and it was harder taking out the old dishwasher than installing this one. No tools required.

    Annie
    Annie

    Sonya, sorry I didn't reply sooner, I only just saw your comment. My husband installed it with no problems. You just have to connect the inlet and outlet hoses.

    Aldi dishwasher is awesome

    published

    This dishwasher is so good. It is exactly what I want and the dishes come out clean and dry every time. I am not sure if we have a later model of washer than these other reviews but ours was bought in May 2013 and it is the perfect appliance. Exactly what we want and good enough to write a review about
    It does exactly what I want
    I dont have a complaint

    Dishwashers

    Find out how ALDI Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models compares to other Dishwashers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Value for money

    published

    Great dishwasher only paid $399 about 2 years ago can take all sizes of plates by adjusting the top shelf up or down cleans great have also seen dishwashers valued at $600 -$1000 that have the same internals just a slite modification to some doors eg digial front or push button have had no problems Great Value for money
    Great Value for money

    1 comment
    nosto
    nosto
    Ryan

    RyanKyogle

    Good value for money

    published

    Had it for a month now and I can't fault it. It does a good job. I think it's good value for money as long as you don't abuse it. Good size, easy to use, 3 star energy efficient and 4 star water efficient. You need to adjust the top wreck when you buy it so that the plates fit.
    Inexpensive, good size.
    A bit noisy. Doesn't have a 30 minute cycle.

    Stan

    StanAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Bottom half is so short that it won't take ordinary plates!!

    published

    Not worth the savings!

    published
    1 comment
    Micki
    Micki

    I have a bosch and it is the same. So over it thought I might try Aldi. Paid big bucks for the bosch thinking I would get a good machine. Useless.

    Original

    OriginalNSW, 2173

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Happy with the Aldi Dishwasher

    published

    I've had mine for 6 months now, has worked a treat, been searching for a second machine for the in-laws...have found identical machines badged with other names from major retailers for more $$$. For the money...great product! Large plate can be an issue, cleans well, Im using the finish tablets and seems to work well.
    Very affordable, reliable
    nothing yet

    Page 1 of 2
    See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Don

    Donasked

    Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

    My dishwasher is giving error 2
    How to solve the problem

    No answers
    Kerrie C.

    Kerrie C.asked

    Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

    E7 Error

    1 answer
    sonny
    sonny

    hi ,j have Aldi dishwasher it nosed`t have an electronic disply but it dosen`t move from the first cicle and it wont take soap
    it goes on to last setting and flashing light

    Deepak

    Deepakasked

    Pre-2014 Dishwasher Models

    Hi, I have Aldi dishwasher and coming up with E2 error, I have replaced the water level sensor as well but error is still there. Cleaned up all filters. It drains out the water properly but stops immediately after taking the water in. Any ideas or help will be appreciated. I don't want to through if it is a small issue.

    1 answer
    Rum
    Rum

    scroll bellow. The answer is explained

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.