See the Best Wine Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

3.2
6 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (3)
  • Temperature Control
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
JOHN FITZGERALD
JOHN FITZGERALDSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great concept Wine Fridge

published

I can’t recommend this wine fridge for a major design flaw. When the humidity rises during rainy weather days, the fridges condensate on the outside of the door thus dripping onto the floor. This occurs on all three fridges that we bought and we run 2 at 5 degrees for white wine and 1 at 15 degrees for red wine.
Not a good investment

Purchased in June 2020 for $199.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI
JOHN FITZGERALD
JOHN FITZGERALD
Charlie
Charlie
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing value wine fridge

published

We have a number of Aldi appliances now and this is right up there for us in terms of value. It's super high quality, quiet and could easily pass off as a premium brand. 3 months in and couldn't be happier with this purchase. In the manual it explains how to increase the capacity to 28 Bottles by removing two of the timber shelves... It also has a basket in the base for larger bottles or Champagne.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $279.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your feedback Charlie and glad to hear that you are enjoying your wine fridge.

GTaylor
GTaylor
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total lies with regard to capacity!

published

All advertising lists this model as
Holding 28 bottles but we can only fit 18-20 in!! When looking at it any reasonable person would assume that means 28 x 750ml bottles but it comes no where near that. Please explain.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $279.00.

Incentivised Review No
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI
Clark Kent
Clark KentSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 26 likes

Very good quality for the money

published

Purchased two X 50 bottle wine fridges. Beautifully engineered, working perfectly, quiet, lockable, no condensation, slide out racking, Aldi Stirling brand. Current specification refrigerant gas filled. Mine has chrome racking that is slide out and tinted glass door.

Purchased in February 2019 at Private sale for $125.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how ALDI Wine Fridges compares to other Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jerry
JerrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

I've had this wine fridge for a number of years. Although the digital display has partly gone I really can't fault it.
Only thing is can't find the power usage anywhere and think it might be a bit high.
Still looks good and performs well. Nha do it sitting in the garage under a bench. Love the timber shelves and glass door. Interior light is nice also.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Julian
JulianMelbourne

Power usage excessive

published

This wine cooler seems to use too much power. The engine and fan is almost constantly running with the temp set on 14 centigrade for white wine. Wonder about power bills but also it's proper design. Have checked door seals, ok. Have turned up to 16 centigrade, even though have only white wine unit.

Questions & Answers

Jack R.
Jack R.asked
Wine Fridges

How do i turn the temperature down on my fridge. I have misplaced my manual

No answers
Craig R.
Craig R.asked
46 Bottle Wine Cellar

My fridge stopped cooling. Where can I get it repaired?

No answers
Susan T.
Susan T.asked
Wine Fridges

How do I reduce the temperature on my Harbour wine fridge?

No answers
See all ALDI Wine Fridges questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Wine Fridges

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Wine Fridges
ALDI Stirling 46 Bottle Wine Cellar
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 46 Bottle Wine Cellar

No reviews yet
ALDI 34 Bottle Wine Cooler (Mar 2021)
  • Discontinued

ALDI 34 Bottle Wine Cooler (Mar 2021)

No reviews yet
CategoryWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $279.00$399.00$299.00$279.00
Capacity98L93L
Shelf MaterialWoodWoodMetalWood
Number of Shelves4754
Door Hinge RightRightRight
Interior LightLEDLED
Weight27 kg29 kg30 kg
Dimensions 847 x 470 x 475 mm865 x 595 x 570 mm855 x 545 x 565 mm842 x 480 x 440 mm
Installation TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
TemperatureSingle ZoneSingle ZoneSingle ZoneSingle Zone
Max Capacity 28 bottles50 bottles46 bottles34 bottles
Temperature Range4 to 225 to 185 to 185 to 18
FeaturesTouch Controls
Special Buy Dates
  • 23 May 2020
  • 18 Dec 2013
  • 29 Jan 2014
  • 5 Aug 2015
  • 10 Aug 2016
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 13 Mar 2021
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlack
Release dateMay 2020July 2018Mar 2021
Discontinuation dateMay 2020Mar 2021
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 ALDI Wine Fridges

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.