??!
1 photo
Arnott's Cheds

Arnott's Cheds

2.1 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Christine Coombes

Christine CoombesCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Loved them, now they taste terrible, will not waste any more money buying these, so salty now/ and no nice flavours

published

very salty.....flavour is not the same, what they are putting on them now, is not the way they used to be made. they need to go back to the original recipe. Very disappointed in Arnott's, as have reported to them, and the problem seems to be getting worse...... I bought a couple of new boxes last night after not buying for weeks, ate a few, didn't enjoy them, and woke up with acid reflux which I rarely get, so will not buy again.

Purchased in January 2021 at IGA for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bobby Downing

Bobby Downing

  • 24 reviews
  • 33 likes

Family favorite no more

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for A$4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
A Harrington

A HarringtonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disaster! Cheds have lost their great flavour.

published

Cheds have lost their beautiful flavour. What idiot has interfered with the original? I thought I had lost my taste buds! Please bring back the old recipe.

Purchased in May 2020 at SPAR for A$4.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Arnott's Cheds compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Blissful biscuits

published

These biscuits are beautiful, I love them, also pls sponsor me cheds, you have bee my life

Incentivised ReviewNo

never again arnotts

published

really looking forward to a pack of cheds but not any more. they are burnt, hard, and do not have the same exciting cheesy crispness as the old production. you have completely missed with this one Arnotts, when will you learn to leave things alone. they will remain on shelves in future

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ben

benmelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 33 likes

A shadow. Why do they do this?

published

Next to no to topping like the old days. They may as well stop producing these.
They are not cheds
They are just salty oily biscuits that taste slightly cheesy.
Crap.
Expensive.
No.

Purchased in December 2019 at IGA for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Scottie F

Scottie FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sprinkled cheese topping has diminished...

published

Cheds used to be my favourite. But now the cheese topping is now so sparse & the biscuit is now relatively tasteless & barely resembles the strong cheese flavour of yesteryear. Just another example of Arnotts sacraficing quality & lining there own pockets with extra profits.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles - Knox City for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Fedup

FedupSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

CHEDS no cheese taste

published

Purchased pack 3 weeks ago and had very little to no flavour, bought a 2nd pack couple of days ago that were the same.
Arnotts gave scripted response that it was batch issue but that doesnt wash as from different stores weeks apart.
Dont buy any Arnotts anymore.

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
BecP

BecPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Burnt, flavourless, inconsistent

published

Sometimes when I buy them they are great, other times they are overcooked and flavourless. I don't get it. Will not risk buying again. Arnotts are really slipping on quality.

Purchased at Woolworths for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Arnott's Cheds compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Squire

Sue SquireCoolah

  • 2 reviews

Love my cheds but sick of buying biscuits that are broken

published

Every time I buy Cheds now they have been drastically broken not happy to serve these to friends and family as you end up with lots of crumbled biscuits such a shame as I love the flavour

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mandi S

Mandi SSydney, NSW

What happened to the cheese coating

published

I have been eating these for 35 years. Just bought a packet and there is no more cheese coating on the top. A very small sprinkle and next to no flavour. I’m crushed

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lucas F.

Lucas F.Launceston, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Would eat for Breakfast Lunch and Tea

published

Cheds are one of the best things to happen. They are the only reason I shop at Woolworths anymore. The biscuit is subtle, tastefully balanced and salted to perfection. Not to mention the wonderful crunch and texture. All these reviews are clearly written by people that don't enjoy Cheds, if they are so obsessed with fake overdone cheese flavours they would be better off eating Doritos. I've occasionally come across batches that seem a little more cooked than others but it does not come at the cost of taste or texture. Arnotts I would like to sponsor and promote Cheds in my band and at concerts, please contact me if you are interested. Your product has genuinely made my life so wonderful. Forever thankful.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
X-ray johno

X-ray johnoSydney, NSW

Cheds rule

published

cheds are the best! i dont know what people are on about, they are still the best! horray for cheds, my packet is not burnt and sure is cheesy as. i wish i bought three packets

Purchased in August 2019 for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pat Murphy

Pat MurphyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tasteless, what have you done to my favourite cheesy biscuit??? Terrible!!!!!

published

They are now tasteless, no cheese flavour, have eaten them for years , won’t buy them again . They have been a family favourite for nearly 40 years and the packet tonight is just bland . I thought it was just me but my wife said the same..... tasteless

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ella

EllaLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

They are burnt

published

I have already complained to arnott’s about cheese crackers months ago. They are burnt with a bitter taste to them. I dont know what happened to the cheese. Must of sprinkled it from a height. Arnott’s get the recipe right!!!!!!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Crackers & Crispbreads

Find out how Arnott's Cheds compares to other Crackers & Crispbreads

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nasty Tasting Cheds

published

Cheds bought over recent months have been very disappointing to the extent that we will not again buy. Biscuits look as though they have been overcooked and have a nasty taste. Initially thought perhaps just a bad batch but no.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
LEWIE

LEWIESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Tasteless Cheds

published

Bought I packet. No cheese flavour. I thought I would give them another chance as I normally love them. Different supermarket same bland cheese less taste. That’s it. No more

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Why change what works

published

Why tamper with a great product??? The great cheesy flavour is lost. Was a regular purchaser. Will not buy this product again.

Cheds we would love you to come on board as a sponsor

published

Two Rocks Boardriders would love cheds to come on board as a sponsor of our club All the Boys Love cheds and they're a staple after a heavy surf session. Cheers look forward to your prompt reply

dragonlady

dragonladyDarwin

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Nearly as good!

published

I feel that Arnott's Cheds are nearly as good as the old Arnott's Cheddar Shapes- they come in a 250gr pack and can be bought on special sometimes for $1.99.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Julie

Julieasked

Have you changed your recipe? The last packet of Cheds that I bought had no cheesy flavour. Very dissappointed as I buy them for the cheesy flavour.

No answers
Lucas F.

Lucas F.asked

Has the recipe really changed? I think they taste fantastic. I love them to the point of overkill... Thankyou for the amazing work you do. I'd also like to offer to sponsor Cheds through my band, if you are interested Arnotts please contact me.

1 answer
Ella
Ella

It all depends on what batch number you get. I have found some have lots of the cheesy flavor and not really brown. On the other hand there are some with hardly any cheese on them. And very dark in colour. Which tastes really bitter. Trust me l use to live on them. I will only buy one packet at a time look at the batch number and if they are really brown l wont buy anymore of that number. But l still look when l am in the shop and if the batch number has change ,l will buy it again and just go from there until the perfect ones are available. Just try different batch numbers and you will then see what l am talking about

Barb C

Barb Casked

Have Arnotts changed Cheds biscuits? The last lot I bought are higher baked, are not as flaky and don't have cheese on the top. Thanks, Barb

2 answers
Pat Murphy
Pat Murphy

Hi Barb C, yes they have changed and for the worse - they are now over baked as you suggest and completely tasteless , what happened to the cheese ? Cheds have been a family favorite for ever but we will not buy them again. Cheers Pat M

Barb C
Barb C

Oh dear, that's sad .Barb

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.