??!
32 photos
Audi A4

Audi A4

B8, B6, B7, etc...
3.5 from 66 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
12
3 star
6
2 star
11
1 star
10

Leon

LeonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect Car

published

Never had a problem with this car. Been an absolute dream to drive. Cheap on petrol. I service it every 5000ks. Just clicked over 200,000ks and still running strong. Great car to own.

Purchased in January 2015 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Andokerst

AndokerstGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Pure driving pleasure

published

This is my first Audi and my husband and I both purchased one. Let’s just say Audi all the way! Such an amazing drive. After a year I still look forward to getting in my car. I use auto cruise control all the time and the power is mind blowing. Already planning my next Audi!

Purchased in October 2018 at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sam

Sam

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

My First And Last AUDI for sure. Audi has tried to fix the transmission leak 7 times in 2 yrs and its still leaking

published

In 2017 I bought a demo Audi A4 from Audi Zetland (NSW) with 2000kms on the clock.
When I took it to get it’s first service I was told there was a Transmission leak!
Apparently quite common so be AWARE. After taking the car to 2 different Audi service centres and them attempting to fix it on 7 separate occasions - the car is still leaking!! Nearly 2 yrs after purchase!!

Audi head office have poor customer service - they don’t reply or acknowledge emails or return phone calls - very poor experience indeed.

They are quick to sell you a car - however once they realease the car they provide no after care.

Pls look up Audi transmission leaks online before purchasing your Audi.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

I bought diesel A4 and it very ecnomical and easy to maintain. I never had trouble or anynossues with the car. Service was not expensive either. Nice handling and body panel color is still in excellent condition.

Purchased in May 2010 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Audiowner

AudiownerNew South Wales

If you love a squeaky steering wheel then go for A4

published

Audi A4 has an operational issue (according to unhelpful Audi Customer care) that you are going to hate and that is it is the Squeaky steering wheel. After taking to authorised repair centre finally Audi Australia came up with NO FIX. According to Audi it is perfectly safe to drive even if you get distracted with this constant noise- great answer. Be careful while buying this model.
In addition, with my car the coolant started leaking at 55K and fuel flap became noisey. These are easily fixable but may cost you fortune if your car has run out of warranty.

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Alex

AlexAustralian Capital Territory

Audi A4 B7 2.0 Turbo Quattro

published

I used this car every day, probably drove around 400 kms a week in ultimate silence and comfort. The car was awesome, looked great, no rattles, quiet as and fairly smooth on the open road. It handled extremely well for a 1600kg car, and cornered flat as. Interior quality is flawless, had no problems with electronics or anything. This top of the line Audi was awesome.
Mine had 190,000 kms, and very little issues. Code P0171 came up which was a very minor code but meant something to do with the air and fuel mixture of the engine, but was not a major problem. Other than that, great reliable car.

Purchased in January 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

AUDI A4 - 2005. Dreaded "FLASHING PRNDS - Transmission Control Module Failure

published

Purchased in November 2005.

TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2005

tonyo

tonyoAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst car i have ever owned a total nightmare

published

My audi a4 has been a total nightmare the engine has blown up the dsg gearbox failed and Audi have been totally unhelpful. I have been put off ever buying a German car again. Audi's aim is to deny known defects and make the customer's life as difficult as possible when trying to resolve an issue with their cars

BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012

Roko

RokoPerth, WA

Good Car

published

A4 is a stylish, practice, powerful yet economical vehicle.
Handles very well.
Disappointed in the Bang & Olufsen 3D sound system thou, too many rattles and bass is terrible.
Also don’t get the seat trim inserts with Alcantara cloth find them uncomfortable and difficult to adjust your seating position, seats bit too narrow also.

BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Albervin

AlbervinWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

A quantum leap from my last car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionDual clutch with full auto or manual shift in normal or sport mode.
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Eddie

Eddie

  • 2 reviews

Car has ever think you need and heaps of safety gear. Great to drive and a beautifully finished car.

published

Car is used for general duties ,shopping, appointments and going on holidays. The car is driven everyday and is serviced every 15000 KL at the local Audi dealer . Have had no problems with the car, would recommend to anyone. If driven responsibility you get very good fuel economy. It is a very easy car to drive.

BodyWagon
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sam K

Sam KMelbourne

Check oil consumption specifications before you purchase Audi

published

Audi's oil consumption specifications are 500 ml per 1000 KM. So, if you drive your car a lot, prepare yourself to top up oil at least twice between services. And, if your car oil consumption is above Audi's specifications(500 ml/1000 KM), there is a high chance that you got piston rings failure problem, even if the car mileage is not high, because it is a common issue with some Audi cars.

BodyWagon
BadgeAvant
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Zeus D

Zeus DVic, 3181

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car, horrendous service costs as car life goes on ...

published
BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Shasha

ShashaStockton NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Car. Lots of power.

published

The driving experience is like no other vehicle I have had. It’s smooth and the turbo sounds fluid. Long distance trips are a breeze as the cruise control saves leg cramp. Overall a pleasant driving vehicle and good value for money. The parts however are a bit expensive but of quality material.

BodySedan
BadgeSE
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Bob

BobDurack

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great when still under Wty

published

We loved the car for the first 4 years then everthing started to go wrong, Igintion coils,Pcv,hood lining dropped,front wheel bearings,water pump steering shudder and the dreadfull CVT died
To make matters worse most of these repairs have been recalled in other countries but the arrogant Audi Aust claim they haven't heard of the problems .Tried to trade it in but after spending nearly $50.000 they give you 15.000
Went to Mercedes they sell you a car but wont touch Audis as trades.
Buy one but get rid of it BEFORE the WTY is up

BodySedan
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2010
Bob L

Bob LSydney

  • 5 reviews

Love the car!

published

I bought the car as a dealer demo with around 5000 kms on it, and it was one of the best car I've ever had for 3 reasons. 1, the car drives beautifully; 2. the new interior of Audi beats any of the other competitors; 3. I love the subtleness of the car but also the luxury that comes with it. Overall, I am a very happy customer.

BodySedan
BadgeTFSI Quattro
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Hayden C

Hayden CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great car!

published

Bought one that had 20 000 km on it a few months ago. Has been great to drive. Suspension is OK but not great. I would prefer if the car was lower to the ground. Interior is nice and as expected but MMI system still needs to be updated as they are lagging behind other car companies. On 98 Octane, driving a manual, the car costs approximately $80/week for fuel on a relatively high usage rate.

BodySedan
BadgeQuattro
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2017

sam bage

sam bageSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Great car

published

Best car ever had without any problems. Very durable and reliable. The acceleration is not as good as BMW in the same engine range as BMW has valvetronic system which also can damage their engines. Drive smooth and nothing to be worried of. Definitely recommend if you can get a good price with a good gearbox.

BodySedan
BadgeTDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Chuan C.

Chuan C.

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

My car was all I had :)

published

Bought the 2.0 turbo diesel model 1 year ago. Driving it is very comfortable. With the leather seat covers, they provide less heats in car space. The back seats have good space for passengers that I received few good compliments from several Uber rides. The only shame is it lack of bluetooth media audio, had to buy an adaptor to bypass this ‘fault’.

BodySedan
BadgeTDI
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

MimiD

MimiDPerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Smooth, comfortable and reliable

published

German cars are 'my thing': being a long-term BMW driver, I decided to give Audi a try.....What a difference ! Great breaks, the engine is silent and the fuel efficiency cannot be ignored. I like the seats and the ergonomics: the buttons on the side of the seat make everything so user-friendly. other functionalities on the steering wheel allow the driver to safely manoeuver the car and use the multimedia system simultaneously. Love my car !

BodySedan
BadgeAllroad
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mwamba K.

Mwamba K.asked

hi wud like 2find out, Wat engine is th 2002 Audi A4 quattro?

No answers

Tushar S.

Tushar S.asked

I'm going to have a look Audi A4 S-Line Quattro 2006 model (143K Kms) from a dealer, priced $6,900. Any advice on inspection or something else?

No answers

jonathan g.

jonathan g.asked

oil consumption problems?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.