?
? !
32 photos
Audi A4

Audi A4

B8, B6, B7, etc...
3.5 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (11)
  • Braking
    4.5 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.1 (10)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (10)
  • Suspension
    3.9 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (10)
  • Handling
    4.3 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (11)
  • Features
    4.2 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Adelaide Reviewer

Adelaide ReviewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great handling- particularly cornering

published

My A4 has been a great car- I am definitely a convert to Audi. My next car will be an Audi too- but probably the sexier looking A5 next time..

Purchased in March 2014 at Solitaire for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is the shitiest car I have ever owned

published

I have owned this car for a couple of months and I am now thinking of selling it.
The first issue that I had was that the cable that is supposed to move the seat forward and backward snapped. Who would have tought that this can happen to a car and especially to a premium brand that Audi wants to be?
The second issue I am having are the rattles everywhere in the car. They are completely driving me crazy. It’s just unacceptable for a premium car to have so many rattles. The MMI system stops working out of no reason (LTE looses connectivity, navigation stops working, radio craps down...)
Overall avoid this crap of a car!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Larry

LarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Mixed feeling about the car

published

I bought my 2016 A4 brand new from Audi Springwood ( Brisbane) with pretty much all option boxes ticked.( apart from auto parking and Metrex headlight) First year of ownership was nightmare after nightmare. They attempted 3 times trying to fix the same problems ( aircon). Couldn't fixed it over a 3 months period. Finally I managed to get a replace at the end of 2016...same problem on the brand new replacement car.Finally in late Jan in 2017...they said Germany found the issue...was a software issue and problem fixed. Since then, so far no problems, however, I do notice some usage of coolant and engine oil. Both Gold Coast and Spring Audi are lovely to deal with, however, "Audi Australia" avoid at all costs.

Purchased in June 2016 at Audi Dealers for $63,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Audi A4 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dorothy Perkins

Dorothy PerkinsFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Audi Brisbane Centre - Outstanding Service.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melbourner

MelbournerMELBOURNE

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never buy another VAG car.

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Audi Dealers for $93,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leon

LeonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Car

published

Never had a problem with this car. Been an absolute dream to drive. Cheap on petrol. I service it every 5000ks. Just clicked over 200,000ks and still running strong. Great car to own.

Purchased in January 2015 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andokerst

AndokerstGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Pure driving pleasure

published

This is my first Audi and my husband and I both purchased one. Let’s just say Audi all the way! Such an amazing drive. After a year I still look forward to getting in my car. I use auto cruise control all the time and the power is mind blowing. Already planning my next Audi!

Purchased in October 2018 at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

Sam

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

My First And Last AUDI for sure. Audi has tried to fix the transmission leak 7 times in 2 yrs and its still leaking

published

In 2017 I bought a demo Audi A4 from Audi Zetland (NSW) with 2000kms on the clock.
When I took it to get it’s first service I was told there was a Transmission leak!
Apparently quite common so be AWARE. After taking the car to 2 different Audi service centres and them attempting to fix it on 7 separate occasions - the car is still leaking!! Nearly 2 yrs after purchase!!

Audi head office have poor customer service - they don’t reply or acknowledge emails or return phone calls - very poor experience indeed.

They are quick to sell you a car - however once they realease the car they provide no after care.

Pls look up Audi transmission leaks online before purchasing your Audi.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

I bought diesel A4 and it very ecnomical and easy to maintain. I never had trouble or anynossues with the car. Service was not expensive either. Nice handling and body panel color is still in excellent condition.

Purchased in May 2010 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Audi A4 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Audiowner

AudiownerNew South Wales

If you love a squeaky steering wheel then go for A4

published

Audi A4 has an operational issue (according to unhelpful Audi Customer care) that you are going to hate and that is it is the Squeaky steering wheel. After taking to authorised repair centre finally Audi Australia came up with NO FIX. According to Audi it is perfectly safe to drive even if you get distracted with this constant noise- great answer. Be careful while buying this model.
In addition, with my car the coolant started leaking at 55K and fuel flap became noisey. These are easily fixable but may cost you fortune if your car has run out of warranty.

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexAustralian Capital Territory

Audi A4 B7 2.0 Turbo Quattro

published

I used this car every day, probably drove around 400 kms a week in ultimate silence and comfort. The car was awesome, looked great, no rattles, quiet as and fairly smooth on the open road. It handled extremely well for a 1600kg car, and cornered flat as. Interior quality is flawless, had no problems with electronics or anything. This top of the line Audi was awesome.
Mine had 190,000 kms, and very little issues. Code P0171 came up which was a very minor code but meant something to do with the air and fuel mixture of the engine, but was not a major problem. Other than that, great reliable car.

Purchased in January 2019 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

AUDI A4 - 2005. Dreaded "FLASHING PRNDS - Transmission Control Module Failure

published

Purchased in November 2005.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tonyo

tonyoAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst car i have ever owned a total nightmare

published

My audi a4 has been a total nightmare the engine has blown up the dsg gearbox failed and Audi have been totally unhelpful. I have been put off ever buying a German car again. Audi's aim is to deny known defects and make the customer's life as difficult as possible when trying to resolve an issue with their cars

BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roko

RokoPerth, WA

Good Car

published

A4 is a stylish, practice, powerful yet economical vehicle.
Handles very well.
Disappointed in the Bang & Olufsen 3D sound system thou, too many rattles and bass is terrible.
Also don’t get the seat trim inserts with Alcantara cloth find them uncomfortable and difficult to adjust your seating position, seats bit too narrow also.

BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Albervin

AlbervinWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

A quantum leap from my last car

published
BodyWagon
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionDual clutch with full auto or manual shift in normal or sport mode.
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Audi A4 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eddie

Eddie

  • 2 reviews

Car has ever think you need and heaps of safety gear. Great to drive and a beautifully finished car.

published

Car is used for general duties ,shopping, appointments and going on holidays. The car is driven everyday and is serviced every 15000 KL at the local Audi dealer . Have had no problems with the car, would recommend to anyone. If driven responsibility you get very good fuel economy. It is a very easy car to drive.

BodyWagon
BadgeS Line
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam K

Sam KMelbourne

Check oil consumption specifications before you purchase Audi

published

Audi's oil consumption specifications are 500 ml per 1000 KM. So, if you drive your car a lot, prepare yourself to top up oil at least twice between services. And, if your car oil consumption is above Audi's specifications(500 ml/1000 KM), there is a high chance that you got piston rings failure problem, even if the car mileage is not high, because it is a common issue with some Audi cars.

BodyWagon
BadgeAvant
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zeus D

Zeus DVic, 3181

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car, horrendous service costs as car life goes on ...

published
BodySedan
BadgeS Line
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shasha

ShashaStockton NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Car. Lots of power.

published

The driving experience is like no other vehicle I have had. It’s smooth and the turbo sounds fluid. Long distance trips are a breeze as the cruise control saves leg cramp. Overall a pleasant driving vehicle and good value for money. The parts however are a bit expensive but of quality material.

BodySedan
BadgeSE
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobDurack

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great when still under Wty

published

We loved the car for the first 4 years then everthing started to go wrong, Igintion coils,Pcv,hood lining dropped,front wheel bearings,water pump steering shudder and the dreadfull CVT died
To make matters worse most of these repairs have been recalled in other countries but the arrogant Audi Aust claim they haven't heard of the problems .Tried to trade it in but after spending nearly $50.000 they give you 15.000
Went to Mercedes they sell you a car but wont touch Audis as trades.
Buy one but get rid of it BEFORE the WTY is up

BodySedan
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Lirim

Lirim asked

A4 B8 (2008-2015)

How much for a automatic transmission for a A4 B8 1.8T

No answers
Karim E.

Karim E.asked

A4

Hi .. i wanna ask you something i am bout to buy audi a4 1.8 2015 model.. my concer that rhe perviog owner was using 91 rather than 95. The car has 66k andnit drives beautifully.. is this a mjor concern? Thanks

No answers
TCB

TCBasked

A4 B9 (2015-2021)

Hi. I am considering a 2016 Quattro S with 90,000km on the odometer. At $30k is this sensible??

2 answers
Larry
Larry

Price is cheap...considering brand new was like 90k+ but a used Audi usually have a lot of problems.

Undercover Brother
Undercover Brother

Run ...and run fast - it's a white elephant

See all Audi A4 questions

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi A4

Details

Compare all 17 Audi A4
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $56,100$61,400$70,300$63,900
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km6.3 L/100km5.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 54 L54 L58 L54 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.8L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power110kW @ 6000rpm140kW @ 6000rpm185kW @ 6000rpm140kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque250Nm @ 3500rpm320Nm @ 5200rpm370Nm @ 4500rpm320Nm @ 5200rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2015
Compare all 17 Audi A4

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.