??!
27 photos
ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

2018 Models, 2017 Models, 2019 Models, etc...
2.7 from 134 reviews

Reviews

(24)
(27)
(12)
(22)
(49)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (23)
  • Picture Quality
    3.9 (24)
  • Software
    2.9 (18)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (24)
angryashell

angryashellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Poor warranty customer care

published

70 inch Bauhn TV lost picture after 2 years and company refuses to accept Consumer Protection Act in Victoria stating that their warranty is over the law. A REALLY POOR view of paying customers

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Hayley M.

Hayley M.

  • 2 reviews

Tv goes black after the time purchased... unacceptable

published

Black picture need to click on n off to see picture. Tv goes black after the time purchased... unacceptable not worth the purchase as I am buying a newer smart tv with more option .

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Vicki C

Vicki CGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fixed our Bauhn 55" TV.

published

We have been having problems turning on our TV with the remove control, still has sound. The capacitors were bulging so we replaced them with new ones on the power board. It improved the start up slightly but would not start up using the remote. When searching Google, I found on the Bauhn web page a software update to fix a couple of problems so we installed the update and it has fixed our start up problem (http://www.bauhn.com.au/55inch-uhd-tv-software-update.html). The picture quality seems clearer so highly recommend everybody do the update even if you don't have a start up problem. Our TV is better than ever.

Purchased at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney, NSW

extremely disappointing TV made by Tempo for Aldi called Bauhn

published

the screen started to shadow then blacked out totally
Told it was 'reasonable' after 3 years for it to fail given the price
would you buy if told this in advance.
Aldi claim it is made to highest industry standards,never had such a problem EVER with sony,samsung,lg,who i would say are industry standard
So if they dont tell you up front that this will only last 2-3 years ,is this an offence under consumer law - its certainly misleading
Basically buy another brand at any price

Purchased in November 2015 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sound problems

published

Right from first turning this Bauhn tv on the sound quality was so poor it makes you want to turn it off. We have read instructions and tweaked the sound, turn up the high bass etc as sound is so high it scretches but doesnt make much of a difference. If we keep the sound low it is possible to make out what people are talking about, turn it up and its a jumbled mess of high pitched sound,yuk. Thought a soundbar might help but reviews says it doesnt, ah so frustrated. Has anyone been able to fix this?

Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Works ok when its on. Takes forever to turn on.

published

This Tv is sound in picture quality and sound when it works but takes ages to turn on.
From the time the tv is turned on or the source is switched, the tv can take up to 3 minutes to turn on.
Ok for a sound tv on a budget if you are prepared to be patient with it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
BERRAK C.

BERRAK C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Value . Good Pricing and Average Features but does its job

published

We picked up a Bauhn 60 inch LED TV , It comes with 3 HDMI ports . Doesnt have a Smart TV option which would have been ideal to be standard offering . We use an Apple tv hence it doesnt bother us much. The Tv doesn't have all the bells and whistles but just bare bone features to get you through. The Remote is average and needs improvement. Wouldnt take some angles. But for $600 we can't ask for more. Sound quality needs improvement

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Patti C

Patti CSpringbrook

  • 3 reviews

Can’t get my DVD out!

published

What a piece of crap from Aldi! Don’t buy this tv and waste $500! I played a DVD for the first time and now I can’t get the DVD out! There are no instructions in the manual or on the remote! Also, this TV has crap sound so we had to hook up mobile phone speakers to it! Absolute rubbish and shame on you Aldi for selling it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is not a quality product!

published

Purchased in December 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

It’s horrible I’m so frustrated

published

It’s not allowing me to set a show
It goes to snow
Then reset the whole thing back to factory settings
That didn’t work tonight and I have no tv
Going back to Aldi tomorrow

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Kees

KeesIllawarra, NSW

Great picture and a good price

published

Great picture with easy remote control
Wireless connection works very easy to use and enough HDMI ports to connect amplifier and blue ray player.Simply good value for what it cost to buy

Purchased in March 2016 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
13tower0

13tower0Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great tv

published

Not a smart tv, but for the price great value.
Large clear screen,
Plenty of ports, easy to use 2nd basic remote so you do away with the big remote.
Would buy another if needed.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Graeme

GraemeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Bauhn 55” 4K tv ALDI

published

I have had no trouble with this TV . It’s quality is actually very good , has 4 HDMI connections works very well with chromecast ultra. Blacks are not as good as the much higher priced Samsung or Sony but, for $599 it is brilliant .

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bon J.

Bon J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not too bad

published

Was late postage and was in a shape of dead pixels. Not the most happy but im now ok with the fact that it discontinued and no one will buy it.

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Biggest TV ever.

published

Light as a feather. But B I G. Had to buy a new thingie to put it on as the old TV sat on a smaller piece of furniture. Still trying to get used to it, but the footie is excellent. Go Broncos.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ron.P

Ron.PGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good for the price

published

I purchased at Aldi in June for $299 and to date have had no problems and am quite satisfied with picture and sound. I am having problems after connecting a DVD player and cannot get any further nothing come up on screen for playing DVD's

Purchased in June 2019.

40inch tv with builtin soundbar

published

Picture and sound were so good l tried to buy one with 50 or 55inch screen asked aldi if they were coming out and was told the are not sure if or when ,so l and some other friends are waiting till they do as will be well worth it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
micgary

micgaryHunter Region, NSW

Great TV for Reception unfortunately Sound Quality leaves alot to be desired

published

Found Picture Quality and screening great but unfortunately sound quality leaves alot to be desired
constantly asking each other what was said sound muffled tried changing setting but did not help the matter
I have noticed that the new model without DVD comes with Built in Sound Bar maybe this has been been picked up and corrected now but unfortunately will be returning for refund

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Andrew L.

Andrew L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is good

published

The TV set is quite good for us to watch. The price is so reasonable. It's colour is vivid. It's sound is so beautiful and amazing. I watch it every day.

Purchased in May 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Dennis C.

Dennis C.asked

Can't escape out of Media mode

2 answers
Dennis C.
Dennis C.

Anybody???

Fired Up
Fired Up

Tempo

Glenn B.

Glenn B.asked

40” Full HD Smart TV (Mar 2020)

Anyone know how to connect to a networked folder or drive from this tv?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Tempo

Anothony T.

Anothony T.asked

My bauhn 42"Hd tv willonly play sound on the hd chanells. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.