??!
32 photos
ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV
2.6 from 145 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (33)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (34)
  • Software
    2.9 (27)
  • Picture Quality
    3.6 (33)
Previous
Next
Monique

MoniqueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No picture. Black screen.

published

When I switched on tv, there is no picture. After trying a few times the picture came back on but when I switched off tv and turned it back on the next day there is just a black screen.

Purchased at Aldi Sunnybank.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Steve S.

Steve S.Sydney, NSW

same probe as everyone else. Now only use screencast. Tiny 4k, xxtra small looks better on larger screen.

published

No physical buttons. Netflix constantly crash even though connected to WiFi. Menu for software update which cannot update. Similar to a X girlfriends. It started great but 6 months later your searching for an upgraded model because you finally see its flaws.

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
aus.prendiville

aus.prendivillePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect for a family needing a new tv

published

complete with Google certified voice capability and an Android TV OS, that actually scales the picture properly delivers a smooth ribbon management system for the content including Netflix and content from

Incentivised ReviewNo
Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fftsx

Fftsx

  • 6 reviews

Two big limitations too many

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Danny Dan Dan

Danny Dan DanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not so smart!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
craig

craigWestern Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

poor build

published

bought tv 9 months ago first thing i noticed was the picture quality very very poor not 4k then i moved the tv i put very little pressure on the screen and it caused a lot of damage to the screen .
the screen is not glass it is plastic which moves when you touch it where my other is 32 inch smart tv is glass and made by a bigger name brand

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $444.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Cex

CexMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Screen repair or other things that can help

published

Just want to ask if this brand’s tv screen is repairable? Bought my tv from aldi yesterday then my toddler accidentally handled one of the speaker wires so you get the picture.. it fell on one of the toys and obviously cracked the screen. Gutted. Can’t claim it on insurance because it’s basically the same price as the excess. Still waiting for the warranty team if they can help me get it repaired even if I pay extra. But would love to know if anyone in Melbourne can get it repaired so I can move on with my life not thinking about the money I just lost.. and I’m glad my toddler wasn’t hurt and all. But still. Only had the tv on for 5hrs then it broke. :’(

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Do Not Buy

published

Do Not Buy!!!! this company is a joke! its not worth the discount! TV broke with in 9 months and the company has been absolutely terrible, we have warranty on it for 12 months, i emailed them for a refund they said no we will take it assess it and let you know. i asked them to confirm my refund before i provided my details they said they cant do that then they send send a repairman to my house that we have to pay for to fix the TV,
i contacted them as they had lied to me about the process and they changed there story and procedure. time to take legal action.

Purchased at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Pedro

PedroSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Limited functions

published

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Keeps flicking over to dvd function

published

I bought a 2010 model Aldi bauhn 32’ tele with inbuilt DVD players for about as long as the warranty which was one year it was perfect until it started changing mid show. I was watching over to the dvd so I had to flick it back to television With the remote it started happening about 14 months after I bought it. I put up with it as I couldn’t afford to buy another but I don’t recommend them at all.

Purchased in March 2010 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris K.

Chris K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money.

published

What an awesome TV at an awesome price of $299 from Aldi stores. This TV is a Smart TV with many easy to use internet functions. I wanted a bigger Smart TV but this was all I could afford and I don't regret it at all. Great HD picture quality, always watching Netflix on it and great to watch HD TV channels on as well. This is easily as good as more expensive TV's. I would recommend it. I have pruchased other TV's (3) from Aldi several years ago and not one of them had any faults so I expect this one will be just as good being it's the same brand.

Purchased in March 2020 at Reynella for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

angryashell

angryashellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor warranty customer care

published

70 inch Bauhn TV lost picture after 2 years and company refuses to accept Consumer Protection Act in Victoria stating that their warranty is over the law. A REALLY POOR view of paying customers

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hayley M.

Hayley M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tv goes black after the time purchased... unacceptable

published

Black picture need to click on n off to see picture. Tv goes black after the time purchased... unacceptable not worth the purchase as I am buying a newer smart tv with more option .

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Vicki C

Vicki CGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fixed our Bauhn 55" TV.

published

We have been having problems turning on our TV with the remove control, still has sound. The capacitors were bulging so we replaced them with new ones on the power board. It improved the start up slightly but would not start up using the remote. When searching Google, I found on the Bauhn web page a software update to fix a couple of problems so we installed the update and it has fixed our start up problem (http://www.bauhn.com.au/55inch-uhd-tv-software-update.html). The picture quality seems clearer so highly recommend everybody do the update even if you don't have a start up problem. Our TV is better than ever.

Purchased at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
David

DavidSydney, NSW

extremely disappointing TV made by Tempo for Aldi called Bauhn

published

the screen started to shadow then blacked out totally
Told it was 'reasonable' after 3 years for it to fail given the price
would you buy if told this in advance.
Aldi claim it is made to highest industry standards,never had such a problem EVER with sony,samsung,lg,who i would say are industry standard
So if they dont tell you up front that this will only last 2-3 years ,is this an offence under consumer law - its certainly misleading
Basically buy another brand at any price

Purchased in November 2015 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
Full HD TVs

Find out how ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sound problems

published

Right from first turning this Bauhn tv on the sound quality was so poor it makes you want to turn it off. We have read instructions and tweaked the sound, turn up the high bass etc as sound is so high it scretches but doesnt make much of a difference. If we keep the sound low it is possible to make out what people are talking about, turn it up and its a jumbled mess of high pitched sound,yuk. Thought a soundbar might help but reviews says it doesnt, ah so frustrated. Has anyone been able to fix this?

Incentivised ReviewNo
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works ok when its on. Takes forever to turn on.

published

This Tv is sound in picture quality and sound when it works but takes ages to turn on.
From the time the tv is turned on or the source is switched, the tv can take up to 3 minutes to turn on.
Ok for a sound tv on a budget if you are prepared to be patient with it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
BERRAK C.

BERRAK C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Value . Good Pricing and Average Features but does its job

published

We picked up a Bauhn 60 inch LED TV , It comes with 3 HDMI ports . Doesnt have a Smart TV option which would have been ideal to be standard offering . We use an Apple tv hence it doesnt bother us much. The Tv doesn't have all the bells and whistles but just bare bone features to get you through. The Remote is average and needs improvement. Wouldnt take some angles. But for $600 we can't ask for more. Sound quality needs improvement

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Patti C

Patti CSpringbrook

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can’t get my DVD out!

published

What a piece of crap from Aldi! Don’t buy this tv and waste $500! I played a DVD for the first time and now I can’t get the DVD out! There are no instructions in the manual or on the remote! Also, this TV has crap sound so we had to hook up mobile phone speakers to it! Absolute rubbish and shame on you Aldi for selling it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is not a quality product!

published

Purchased in December 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Laney G.

Laney G.asked

AS47HD1 (47")

My remote no longer work tv is only a few months old. Using the main power button I am in a menu and cannot get out of it. Is there a way of getting out of the menu without the remote and just using the functions of the power button

No answers
neridah78

neridah78asked

Bauhn Full HD TV

So I have to keep turning the tv on and off from the power point everytime I either turn the tv off or have it on and want to change channels after an hour... This is to get the remote to actually work again. it is annoying as the reason we have remotes is so we don't have to get up everytime to change channels or turning the tv on or off. What is wrong with it. It started happening only 1 month after having the tv . Oh it's the 65 inch bauhn

No answers
Chrystele M.

Chrystele M.asked

Bauhn Full HD TV

When I turn the tv off.... A few hours later it turns it self on.... Can don't know why. Did not set any timers .

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the service number say?

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 23 ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $333.00$159.00$299.00$299.00
Screen Size 44.5"21.5"40"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2111
Number of USB Ports111
Wall MountableYes
Weight5.96 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 555 x 907 x 81 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 598 x 907 x 211 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019June 2019
Discontinuation dateApr 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019June 2019
ManualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manual
Compare all 23 ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.