??!
23 photos
ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
27
3 star
13
2 star
21
1 star
45

BERRAK C.

BERRAK C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Value . Good Pricing and Average Features but does its job

published

We picked up a Bauhn 60 inch LED TV , It comes with 3 HDMI ports . Doesnt have a Smart TV option which would have been ideal to be standard offering . We use an Apple tv hence it doesnt bother us much. The Tv doesn't have all the bells and whistles but just bare bone features to get you through. The Remote is average and needs improvement. Wouldnt take some angles. But for $600 we can't ask for more. Sound quality needs improvement

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Patti C

Patti CSpringbrook

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t get my DVD out!

published

What a piece of crap from Aldi! Don’t buy this tv and waste $500! I played a DVD for the first time and now I can’t get the DVD out! There are no instructions in the manual or on the remote! Also, this TV has crap sound so we had to hook up mobile phone speakers to it! Absolute rubbish and shame on you Aldi for selling it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is not a quality product!

published

Purchased in December 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaz

KazGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

It’s horrible I’m so frustrated

published

It’s not allowing me to set a show
It goes to snow
Then reset the whole thing back to factory settings
That didn’t work tonight and I have no tv
Going back to Aldi tomorrow

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Kees

KeesIllawarra, NSW

Great picture and a good price

published

Great picture with easy remote control
Wireless connection works very easy to use and enough HDMI ports to connect amplifier and blue ray player.Simply good value for what it cost to buy

Purchased in March 2016 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

13tower0

13tower0Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great tv

published

Not a smart tv, but for the price great value.
Large clear screen,
Plenty of ports, easy to use 2nd basic remote so you do away with the big remote.
Would buy another if needed.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Graeme

GraemeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Bauhn 55” 4K tv ALDI

published

I have had no trouble with this TV . It’s quality is actually very good , has 4 HDMI connections works very well with chromecast ultra. Blacks are not as good as the much higher priced Samsung or Sony but, for $599 it is brilliant .

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Bon J.

Bon J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not too bad

published

Was late postage and was in a shape of dead pixels. Not the most happy but im now ok with the fact that it discontinued and no one will buy it.

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Biggest TV ever.

published

Light as a feather. But B I G. Had to buy a new thingie to put it on as the old TV sat on a smaller piece of furniture. Still trying to get used to it, but the footie is excellent. Go Broncos.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Ron.P

Ron.PGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good for the price

published

I purchased at Aldi in June for $299 and to date have had no problems and am quite satisfied with picture and sound. I am having problems after connecting a DVD player and cannot get any further nothing come up on screen for playing DVD's

Purchased in June 2019.


40inch tv with builtin soundbar

published

Picture and sound were so good l tried to buy one with 50 or 55inch screen asked aldi if they were coming out and was told the are not sure if or when ,so l and some other friends are waiting till they do as will be well worth it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

micgary

micgaryHunter Region, NSW

Great TV for Reception unfortunately Sound Quality leaves alot to be desired

published

Found Picture Quality and screening great but unfortunately sound quality leaves alot to be desired
constantly asking each other what was said sound muffled tried changing setting but did not help the matter
I have noticed that the new model without DVD comes with Built in Sound Bar maybe this has been been picked up and corrected now but unfortunately will be returning for refund

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Andrew L.

Andrew L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is good

published

The TV set is quite good for us to watch. The price is so reasonable. It's colour is vivid. It's sound is so beautiful and amazing. I watch it every day.

Purchased in May 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dead after two years

published

I needed a smart TV and I thought I could give it a go with this one as some of the Aldi products are quite good. I should have read the reviews and done my homework first. Unfortunately it only last two years. I will now spend more on a reliable brand so I can have peace of mine.

Purchased in March 2017 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
James

JamesPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good value

published

Purchased in Aldi
cheap compared to all the other branded tvs so wasn't expecting too much
picture quality is good for the price paid, speakers a little low but can easily add soundbar
overall happy with the product

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The crap sounds is disappointing

published

Ill be happy if I can connect it to a sound system... So far no luck. So glad it's not my main TV but the screen is perfect for the price

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Nicole A

Nicole AHunter Region, NSW

Beware PVR not fully working

published

Has soft sound, and cannot be fixed.
Not fully featured PVR so will not record whilst TV in standby mode. TV must be on and running to record.
Scheduled record causes TV to freeze and become non responsive to remote control.
Tempo tech support cannot resolve. Return for refund.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $333.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Alice

AliceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value and still going at 7 years

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

This is not perfect and totally unacceptable

published

Aldi TV 40" 300 dollars worth of crap. Stopped working after 6 months still under warranty and they send me for a repair job which has gone into 3 weeks waiting and still haven't got it back. I had to hire so it's cost me big time. Should have known better.

Really wasn't worth the hassle that I have been through and i definitely will not be paying for another box of trash from aldi as far as I am concerned

Purchased in August 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

sue

sueasked

I cannot get catch up tv on my Bauhu tv. Can someone help please

No answers

Rod R.

Rod R.asked

ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

The TV is stuck on media mode and it is not the remote

No answers

Melissa M.

Melissa M.asked

Had to buy new remote as old one dropped and broken. New remote wont work

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV45FHD-0319 (45", Mar 2019)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV45FHD-0319 (45", Mar 2019)

3 reviews
ALDI Bauhn ATV22FHD-0219 (21.5" with DVD Player, Feb 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn ATV22FHD-0219 (21.5" with DVD Player, Feb 2019)

No reviews
ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHD-0119 (40" with DVD Player, Jan 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHD-0119 (40" with DVD Player, Jan 2019)

1 review
ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHDSB-0619 (40" with Built-In Soundbar, Jun 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHDSB-0619 (40" with Built-In Soundbar, Jun 2019)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)

7 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-1118 (40", Nov 2018)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-1118 (40", Nov 2018)

3 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-0617 (24", June 2017)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-0617 (24", June 2017)

2 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-0817 (40", Aug 2017)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-0817 (40", Aug 2017)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

2 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV395C-1116 (39.5", Nov 2016)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV395C-1116 (39.5", Nov 2016)

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-1116 (24", Nov 2016)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-1116 (24", Nov 2016)

No reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV55FHDED (55")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV55FHDED (55")

16 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) AS47HD1 (47")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) AS47HD1 (47")

24 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV46FLEM (46")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV46FLEM (46")

5 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)

23 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD5S (50")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD5S (50")

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) AX42FD2 (42")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) AX42FD2 (42")

12 reviews
Bauhn (Aldi) AS47LE3D1 (47")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) AS47LE3D1 (47")

1 review
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD3 (50")
  • Discontinued

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD3 (50")

2 reviews
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $333$159$299$299$299$299
Screen Size 44.5"21.5"40"40"40"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2111
Number of USB Ports111
Wall MountableYes
Weight5.96 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 555 x 907 x 81 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 598 x 907 x 211 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019Jun 2018Nov 2010May 2010
Discontinuation dateApr 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019Jun 2018

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.