??!
25 photos
ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

2018 Models, 2017 Models, 2019 Models, etc...
2.7 from 132 reviews

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(24)
(27)
(12)
(22)
(47)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (21)

Vicki C

Vicki CGoulburn Valley, VIC

Fixed our Bauhn 55" TV.

published

We have been having problems turning on our TV with the remove control, still has sound. The capacitors were bulging so we replaced them with new ones on the power board. It improved the start up slightly but would not start up using the remote. When searching Google, I found on the Bauhn web page a software update to fix a couple of problems so we installed the update and it has fixed our start up problem (http://www.bauhn.com.au/55inch-uhd-tv-software-update.html). The picture quality seems clearer so highly recommend everybody do the update even if you don't have a start up problem. Our TV is better than ever.

Purchased at ALDI for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

David

DavidSydney, NSW

extremely disappointing TV made by Tempo for Aldi called Bauhn

published

the screen started to shadow then blacked out totally
Told it was 'reasonable' after 3 years for it to fail given the price
would you buy if told this in advance.
Aldi claim it is made to highest industry standards,never had such a problem EVER with sony,samsung,lg,who i would say are industry standard
So if they dont tell you up front that this will only last 2-3 years ,is this an offence under consumer law - its certainly misleading
Basically buy another brand at any price

Purchased in November 2015 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sound problems

published

Right from first turning this Bauhn tv on the sound quality was so poor it makes you want to turn it off. We have read instructions and tweaked the sound, turn up the high bass etc as sound is so high it scretches but doesnt make much of a difference. If we keep the sound low it is possible to make out what people are talking about, turn it up and its a jumbled mess of high pitched sound,yuk. Thought a soundbar might help but reviews says it doesnt, ah so frustrated. Has anyone been able to fix this?

Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Works ok when its on. Takes forever to turn on.

published

This Tv is sound in picture quality and sound when it works but takes ages to turn on.
From the time the tv is turned on or the source is switched, the tv can take up to 3 minutes to turn on.
Ok for a sound tv on a budget if you are prepared to be patient with it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

BERRAK C.

BERRAK C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Value . Good Pricing and Average Features but does its job

published

We picked up a Bauhn 60 inch LED TV , It comes with 3 HDMI ports . Doesnt have a Smart TV option which would have been ideal to be standard offering . We use an Apple tv hence it doesnt bother us much. The Tv doesn't have all the bells and whistles but just bare bone features to get you through. The Remote is average and needs improvement. Wouldnt take some angles. But for $600 we can't ask for more. Sound quality needs improvement

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Patti C

Patti CSpringbrook

  • 3 reviews

Can’t get my DVD out!

published

What a piece of crap from Aldi! Don’t buy this tv and waste $500! I played a DVD for the first time and now I can’t get the DVD out! There are no instructions in the manual or on the remote! Also, this TV has crap sound so we had to hook up mobile phone speakers to it! Absolute rubbish and shame on you Aldi for selling it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Jesse L.

Jesse L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is not a quality product!

published

Purchased in December 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kaz

KazGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

It’s horrible I’m so frustrated

published

It’s not allowing me to set a show
It goes to snow
Then reset the whole thing back to factory settings
That didn’t work tonight and I have no tv
Going back to Aldi tomorrow

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Kees

KeesIllawarra, NSW

Great picture and a good price

published

Great picture with easy remote control
Wireless connection works very easy to use and enough HDMI ports to connect amplifier and blue ray player.Simply good value for what it cost to buy

Purchased in March 2016 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
13tower0

13tower0Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great tv

published

Not a smart tv, but for the price great value.
Large clear screen,
Plenty of ports, easy to use 2nd basic remote so you do away with the big remote.
Would buy another if needed.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Graeme

GraemeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Bauhn 55” 4K tv ALDI

published

I have had no trouble with this TV . It’s quality is actually very good , has 4 HDMI connections works very well with chromecast ultra. Blacks are not as good as the much higher priced Samsung or Sony but, for $599 it is brilliant .

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Bon J.

Bon J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not too bad

published

Was late postage and was in a shape of dead pixels. Not the most happy but im now ok with the fact that it discontinued and no one will buy it.

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Biggest TV ever.

published

Light as a feather. But B I G. Had to buy a new thingie to put it on as the old TV sat on a smaller piece of furniture. Still trying to get used to it, but the footie is excellent. Go Broncos.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Ron.P

Ron.PGoulburn Valley, VIC

Good for the price

published

I purchased at Aldi in June for $299 and to date have had no problems and am quite satisfied with picture and sound. I am having problems after connecting a DVD player and cannot get any further nothing come up on screen for playing DVD's

Purchased in June 2019.

40inch tv with builtin soundbar

published

Picture and sound were so good l tried to buy one with 50 or 55inch screen asked aldi if they were coming out and was told the are not sure if or when ,so l and some other friends are waiting till they do as will be well worth it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
micgary

micgaryHunter Region, NSW

Great TV for Reception unfortunately Sound Quality leaves alot to be desired

published

Found Picture Quality and screening great but unfortunately sound quality leaves alot to be desired
constantly asking each other what was said sound muffled tried changing setting but did not help the matter
I have noticed that the new model without DVD comes with Built in Sound Bar maybe this has been been picked up and corrected now but unfortunately will be returning for refund

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Andrew L.

Andrew L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

This is good

published

The TV set is quite good for us to watch. The price is so reasonable. It's colour is vivid. It's sound is so beautiful and amazing. I watch it every day.

Purchased in May 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dead after two years

published

I needed a smart TV and I thought I could give it a go with this one as some of the Aldi products are quite good. I should have read the reviews and done my homework first. Unfortunately it only last two years. I will now spend more on a reliable brand so I can have peace of mine.

Purchased in March 2017 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

James

JamesPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good value

published

Purchased in Aldi
cheap compared to all the other branded tvs so wasn't expecting too much
picture quality is good for the price paid, speakers a little low but can easily add soundbar
overall happy with the product

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Ray H.

Ray H.asked

Do your TVs have bluetooth

No answers

Charlie O.

Charlie O.asked

My tv keeps turning on during the night at 2:07 how can I fix this? Thanks

1 answer
Vicki C
Vicki C

I’m not a technician Charlie. Contact Aldi for support.


Kevin

Kevinasked

Im looking at the 65inch Bauhn tv from Aldi how many hertz has it 50,100 or 200?

2 answers
Vicki C
Vicki C

I don’t have a 65”, sorry can’t help

David
David

whatever the hertz it will hurt more when it claps out in 2 or 3 years which they claimed to me was 'reasonable' time given the price you pay!! In their marketing ,at the same time they claim their product 'is made to highest industry standards' .Well its never happened to any name brands i've owned(industry standard?)
consumer affairs should maybe take a look
You can buy a better spec'd samsung for about $900 on sale recently
Also with the Bauhn the sound is crap so you need to fork out for say a sound bar as well


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.