??!
23 photos
ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Great picture and a good price

Great picture with easy remote control
Wireless connection works very easy to use and enough HDMI ports to connect amplifier and blue ray player.Simply good value for what it cost to buy

Purchased in March 2016 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great tv

Not a smart tv, but for the price great value.
Large clear screen,
Plenty of ports, easy to use 2nd basic remote so you do away with the big remote.
Would buy another if needed.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Bauhn 55” 4K tv ALDI

I have had no trouble with this TV . It’s quality is actually very good , has 4 HDMI connections works very well with chromecast ultra. Blacks are not as good as the much higher priced Samsung or Sony but, for $599 it is brilliant .

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Not too bad

Was late postage and was in a shape of dead pixels. Not the most happy but im now ok with the fact that it discontinued and no one will buy it.

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Biggest TV ever.

Light as a feather. But B I G. Had to buy a new thingie to put it on as the old TV sat on a smaller piece of furniture. Still trying to get used to it, but the footie is excellent. Go Broncos.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Good for the price

I purchased at Aldi in June for $299 and to date have had no problems and am quite satisfied with picture and sound. I am having problems after connecting a DVD player and cannot get any further nothing come up on screen for playing DVD's

Purchased in June 2019.


40inch tv with builtin soundbar

Picture and sound were so good l tried to buy one with 50 or 55inch screen asked aldi if they were coming out and was told the are not sure if or when ,so l and some other friends are waiting till they do as will be well worth it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Great TV for Reception unfortunately Sound Quality leaves alot to be desired

Found Picture Quality and screening great but unfortunately sound quality leaves alot to be desired
constantly asking each other what was said sound muffled tried changing setting but did not help the matter
I have noticed that the new model without DVD comes with Built in Sound Bar maybe this has been been picked up and corrected now but unfortunately will be returning for refund

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Excellent value for money

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

This is good

The TV set is quite good for us to watch. The price is so reasonable. It's colour is vivid. It's sound is so beautiful and amazing. I watch it every day.

Purchased in May 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Dead after two years

I needed a smart TV and I thought I could give it a go with this one as some of the Aldi products are quite good. I should have read the reviews and done my homework first. Unfortunately it only last two years. I will now spend more on a reliable brand so I can have peace of mine.

Purchased in March 2017 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Good value

Purchased in Aldi
cheap compared to all the other branded tvs so wasn't expecting too much
picture quality is good for the price paid, speakers a little low but can easily add soundbar
overall happy with the product

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The crap sounds is disappointing

Ill be happy if I can connect it to a sound system... So far no luck. So glad it's not my main TV but the screen is perfect for the price

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Beware PVR not fully working

Has soft sound, and cannot be fixed.
Not fully featured PVR so will not record whilst TV in standby mode. TV must be on and running to record.
Scheduled record causes TV to freeze and become non responsive to remote control.
Tempo tech support cannot resolve. Return for refund.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $333.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Excellent value and still going at 7 years

Everything is perfect about this TV except the option to lighten the brightness. For movies that have a lot of dark scenes I am left in the dark... But that is only one negative in 7 years of viewing. I have this TV on 5 hours plus daily. The colour, clarity, contrast and sound were all perfectly adjusted the first time I turned it on. My previous analogue had a brilliant sound system which I miss and this is just basic sound but for $550 I can't expect more. I hope I get more years out of this TV and hope when it needs replacing that Aldis new models will be as brilliant as this one - looking forward to having a smart TV that I can download from You Tube and have direct internet access too as I have disability. Though reading the current model reviews it's not looking good....

Purchased in August 2012 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

This is not perfect and totally unacceptable

Aldi TV 40" 300 dollars worth of crap. Stopped working after 6 months still under warranty and they send me for a repair job which has gone into 3 weeks waiting and still haven't got it back. I had to hire so it's cost me big time. Should have known better.

Really wasn't worth the hassle that I have been through and i definitely will not be paying for another box of trash from aldi as far as I am concerned

Purchased in August 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Lasted 2 years

Tv was working fine then the screen went blue, green, red and white and now it doesn’t it consistent. The tv has sound but no picture just color screens. Won’t bother buying another

Purchased in May 2017.


terrible quality

I purchased the tv had it a week picture quality very poor washed out could not change it with the controls..playing a video was very dark had to change the picture quality. Picture was always either very red or pink I returned the tv with no problem under the 30 day customer satisfaction gurantee policy.

Purchased in January 2019 for $299.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Good value

6 Energy Star, 142kwh. HD Channels look good. Turns on and SD channel ready in 7 seconds. Black boot screen (much better than Kogan's superbright high beam boot screen). Upscaled content looks blobby, I would prefer pixelated. I can't find the Service Mode code for this model (Menu+1147 doesn't work). Switches to HDMI automatically when using Steam or Chromecast. Pause/Play/Stop works for Chromecast too. Remote has rubber buttons, feels ok. Current selected channel is hard to read on TV Guide because white text on light blue should be black text.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Perfect working

Buy 52'" tv from Aldi i am using it from 2 years. Still working very finely. No problem in this 2 years. Worth to buy it. Picture quality is great. Good working condition. Love this product. Price is also in range. Best product. Screen size is good. Worth to buy it from aldi.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Why im tv wont fully turn on
No answers

Why can i not get Netflix
1 answer
New Bauhn 50” tv with T95m 4K for android but i cannot get Netflix , Netflix says something wrong with tv setting, van u help

My bauhn TV remote has gone dead. I replaced the batteries, but no joy. TV is powered on but remote won't turn on the TV, and won't operate. How do i reset it or fix the remote please?
No answers

Details

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV45FHD-0319 (45", Mar 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV22FHD-0219 (21.5" with DVD Player, Feb 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHD-0119 (40" with DVD Player, Jan 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHDSB-0619 (40" with Built-In Soundbar, Jun 2019)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0618 (40", Jun 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-1118 (40", Nov 2018)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-0617 (24", June 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHDC-0817 (40", Aug 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV395C-1116 (39.5", Nov 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV24C-1116 (24", Nov 2016)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV55FHDED (55")Bauhn (Aldi) AS47HD1 (47")Bauhn (Aldi) ATV46FLEM (46")Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50F-415 (50", Apr 2015)Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD5S (50")Bauhn (Aldi) AX42FD2 (42")Bauhn (Aldi) AS47LE3D1 (47")Bauhn (Aldi) ATV50FHD3 (50")
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $333$159$299$299$299$299
Screen Size 44.5"21.5"40"40"40"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2111
Number of USB Ports111
Wall MountableYes
Weight5.96 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 555 x 907 x 81 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 598 x 907 x 211 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019Jun 2018Nov 2010May 2010
Discontinuation dateApr 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019Jun 2018

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.