??!
1 photo
Black & Decker 10.8Wh Wet and Dry Lithium-ion Dustbuster WDB215WA-XE

Black & Decker 10.8Wh Wet and Dry Lithium-ion Dustbuster WDB215WA-XE

3.8 from 13 reviews

See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
1

Chia YIong W.

Chia YIong W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuum cleaner for its size

published

I use the vacuum cleaner for vacuuming my table and bed. This suction power is not strong enough to effectively vacuum dust from the bedsheets. However, it is good when it comes to cleaning hard surfaces. It has relatively good battery life. Easy to clean. Overall quite satisfied with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for spot cleaning

published

I brought it from Good guys very reasonable price. This one light enough to hold in one hand is perfect for spot cleaning floors and the furniture, and also for vacuuming the car, so this is great for families with kids and people with pets. I use this one for picking up dry dirt and crumbs that my kids drop on the sofa and in the car most often. It has good suction and is easy to empty. Charging is simple too. It does a good job and is a worthy little machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Chia Yiong W.

Chia Yiong W.

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good vacuum cleaner

published

I use this vacuum cleaner for my bed and table. Don't expect to use this to clean the entire room. The suction is not strong but good enough to clean the dust in the surface of the table or bed sheet.

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Roger

RogerSouthwest, VIC

Perfect

published

Use on hard floor and carpet,Heaven sent product,power plus, has lithium battery a must, easy easy empty and clean. I have had the rest... now...have the best. Unbeatable. Thank you Black and Decker.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Roger
Roger

I bet the 16.2wh is even better


Gle

GleAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love it!

published

Purchased this from Big W at a very reasonable price (and I like the nice blue colour!) I use it most of the time for my car and sometimes on small surfaces in the house (metal, wooden, etc). I love that it's lightweight, powerful enough for my needs, quick to recharge and can be used for wet & dry. I'm happy so far (hopefully it won't ever fail me!)

Date PurchasedMay 2018

JNodar

JNodarSpring Farm NSW 2570

  • 31 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Easy to Handle and Does Its Job

published

The Black and Decker hand vacuum was a reasonable purchase at JBHIFI. It has both wet/dry options, and while I have not tried the wet option, I am very pleased with the dry option the machine offers. It is not too light nor too heavy to handle with one hand nor is it “weak” in its suction. Only poor design, in my opinion, is the lack of a stand, and how it must be set on the wall to rest although it can rest in any position) while charging. For the price, I was very happy.


Liana

LianaRozele

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not powerful enough

published

I found that charging this vac is longer than using it. It is not powerful enough to clean the carpets in my car and I found that every time I charge it to clean the car it takes much longer to charge than use it and does not pick up tiny light specs from the mats in the car. It works ok though on wooden floor or tiles. I wish that they improve it and add more power

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sunday1

Sunday1Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Handy but average power

published

I got this primarily for the car as it a "wet and dry" type. I like the design, its really handy to maneuver but i have to go over the same spots over and over again and I am always wishing it had more oomph. It's just a bit underpowered for the task at hand. On the plus side, its easy to charge and easy to empty too.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Go_Blues

Go_BluesMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Design But Underpowered

published

I bought this for clean ups in the kitchen and because it is supposed to handle wet and dry and because of the famous Dustbuster name. The basic design is very good. It is very easy to open and empty to dust bin. The wall mount is good but the basic vacuuming power is sadly lacking. What a shame! It just needs a more powerful motor to be a good vacuum.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Dustbuster flop

published

This is a very disappointing purchase. No where near as powerful as the last unit we had. Seems powerless, clogs up and requires cleaning too often. Plastic, lightweight, cheaply made unfortunately. Appears to be under powered suction wise, wouldn,t recommend at all sorry. Should try before you buy it would seem.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Brent W

Brent Wbrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Handy vacuum cleaner

published

Pretty good little DustBuster. Before purchasing it I thought that they would have been a little cheaper. But it works very well and I do like the blue colour of it. I would certainly recommend and it does feel sturdy and will last a long time compared to cheaper alternatives.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sairs

SairsNortheast, VIC

  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my hand vacuum

published

I really love this handy vacuum. Its really great for hard to reach areas and also skirting boards and corners. I use it in between vacuuming with my large vacuum. I also find it great to use in the car. Comes with a handy charger you can hang on the wall if you like. Really good little vacuum.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

G.Lo

G.LoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

All you need is this basic little unit

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Nik

Nikasked

I have this Black and Decker Dustbuster NVB215W but the dust bowl is broken. Is there a place in Aus where I can get this?

1 answer
JNodar
JNodar

Excellent question NIk - not sure but you may want to call this vendor https://www.vacspare.com.au/vacuum-filters/black-decker and see if they have it. It is a throwaway society these days so do not expect much but give it a go. Jose'


Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.