??!
17 photos
Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

DVJ320J, DV1610-XE, DVJ325BFS, etc...
3.7 from 31 reviews

See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
9
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
5

Not charging

published

I bought this and got it changes once and now again its playing up doe snot charge at all and runs fore few minutes after on all the time. Not happy with the product

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Liss28

Liss28Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Gutsy little mean machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Mikhail

MikhailAU

  • 2 reviews

High on ambition, low on performance.

published
sarah

sarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Fantastic Suction and light weight.

published

Super suction for a very small and light handheld device. Has a nosal with a retractable brush attachment on the end which is very handy for fluff. It's very light to hold and battery lasts for hours. It works well on all surfaces, especially hard. Has a handy "boost" suction for that extra oomph which is very powerful. I can't believe it's such a small light device but ultra effective.
Bought the Black and decker Wet Dry Dustbuster and tried it once before returning it as the power suction was useless. very happy with this one.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

AdamW

AdamWMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great for a while

published

This vacuum is a great option if you don't mind it lasting a year or so. Once the battery dies (which is sooner than you would expect) you will be faced with the sad fact that you can't replace the battery, nor run it whilst plugged into the charger. So.... you just have to throw the entire device away. Great investment!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Sudath

SudathMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Every Day Cleaning Friend

published

This handheld Black & Decker Vacuum Cleaner is quite helpful for lighter cleaning, especially in the Kitchen area.
There are few characteristics I particularly like: lightweight, low noise, dual speed and easy to clean bagless feature. In addition, this cleaner is colorful and very effective. It has a long-lasting lithium battery and comes with a 2-year replacement warranty. My wife is a heavy user of this machine and very happy with its performance.

I bought this Cleaner from Harvey Norman, Thomastown Store for a discounted price and would like to highly recommend anyone who wants to by a handheld light vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

KIKI

KIKI

  • 40 reviews
  • 30 likes

Hopeless

published

Firstly it was quite expensive. It is just no good. A vacuum cleaner should suck up dust - that's all I ask! It has a really sad brush on the end, which is just useless. I was hoping to vacuum up dust on shelves, but it is hopeless. I'm not surprised it's discontinued. I returned it.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Matt

MattBroom, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great suction for a small hand held

published

Was very shocked when first using this to clean the car. It's light weight and lasts just above an hour and takes a few to full charge. Which isn't very bad at all. The sucktion isn't perfect but it gets the job done and can also be used inside the house for small messes

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Lightburst

LightburstCarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Excellent spot cleaner

published

We have an unfortunate combination: new carpet and young kids. Spill happen so we own this, Lets just say it gets used a lot! Its a classic dustbuster but pretty powerful as it has modern Lithium batteries. Its easy to whip out, way to empty. Gets the job dome very well indeed. Going 4 stars as it could be a little more ergonomic but overall very good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Dipu

DipuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good and easy to use

published

The machine is strong and easy to use. This is product is perfect for a quick clean.. Purchased from Harvey Norman. With the rechargeable lithium battery gives a great flexibility for this machine. Never regret to buy this. We use it to clean our car as well as small area in the house.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Babs

BabsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the first 2 years

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015

Maggie

MaggieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Average

published

The suction is average. I thought by the price and the brand name that it would have much better suction strength. Easy to use and easy to dismantle, clean and reassemble. Recharging is easy but power lasting is also rather average. I did expect much better, but it is not too bad.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

K le

K leSydney

  • 3 reviews

Good

published

The machine is very strong. It is valuable product. All members in my family loves the product. We purchased from Harvey norman. The sale person advices us to purchase this item. Never regret to buy this. We use it to clean our car as well as small area in the house

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Unimpressed

published

Although I bought this item in 2015, it has only been used to do some light cleaning of two rugs from time to time. When I went to charge it up, the blue light didn't come on. I kept it connected to the power for some time however it failed to charge up. Obviously there is some problem with the battery or connection.
I begrudge spending $100 on something that doesn't last and no doubt will become an addition to landfill!

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Chucky

ChuckySydney

  • 3 reviews

Powerful

published

Suction is strong, picks up just as well if not better than my normal large vacuum (Dyson) . I really like that the slim nozzle and brush attachments are all built in - this is such a great feature because when they come as loose attachments they tend to get lost and its a bother to get the attachments from the cupboard when you are midway through a clean. its not too heavy, not extremely loud but it is quite high pitched which is a little bit of a shock whenever i start it up. charging is somewhat long (6 hours according to the manual) but i leave it overnight so not an issue for me.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Madhuri

MadhuriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Easy and convenient

published

I bought my Balck & Decker Cyclonic Action to quickly vacuum the car and started there and slowly moved on to other household things. I like that I can go from mess to mess free in a flash, The only thing that I don't like is that the battery needs to be charged for a long time. I basically charge all the time when not being used and thin that it is not very friendly to our electricity bill.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Susan Regan

Susan ReganMelb

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

This replaced my old B&D hand held vacuum which I must have had for over 15 years. No problems other than obviously the battery was weak after all that time. This new one is a joy. Powerful suction & the unique ability to bend the snout makes it much easier to use. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Ina V

Ina VAU

  • 6 reviews

Staple in our home

published

I have an active toddler who makes a mess practically all day and this hand vacuum has kept me sane! I'm happy with the suction and it's light enough to move around. I use it anywhere - our timber floors, couch, dining chairs, car, bathroom, anywhere! Only thing I would change is the expandable brush because after a few months of use, it became loose and kept falling off.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Sam K

Sam KSydney

  • 4 reviews

Dustbuster doesn't disappoint

published

The Black & Decker Dustbuster never disappoints. I have had a few Dustbusters over the years. I have always found them to be reliable for a reasonable amount of time, powerful and efficient. This model is no exception. Every house should have a hand held vacuum to grab when mess occur without having to drag out a big heavy vacuum every time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Dan C

Dan C

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its not horrible but not amazing

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Valmae T.

Valmae T.asked

l just bought the hand held vac( DVJ320J) today, and plugged it in to charge, is it normal for the red light to continue flashing? and should it stop flashing once it has charged? thanks, hope l get an answer

1 answer
Valmae T.
Valmae T.

Can l just ask, does anyone ever receive a reply to questions?


BALRAJ S.

BALRAJ S.asked

Only a few months old. While charging the full charge green light does not come up. Instead the red light blinks for some time and stops. Don't know if there is a problem

No answers

Mike G.

Mike G.asked

Hi it wont switch on ,plus charge light flashing only with filter light together,wont switch on! Any ideas?thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.