17 photos
Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

DVJ320J, DV1610-XE, DVJ325BFS, etc...
3.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Black & Decker

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
DJJ
DJJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

OK while it lasted but now won't charge

published

When new this dustbuster was fit for purpose on floors - good suction and boost function is helpful. Used by elderly lady for minor and occasional spills so has not had a lot of use. Extension piece impossible for older person with arthritis to use. Will no longer charge which I now read is a problem a number of reviewers have experienced. Looks like I also will be throwing my B&D dustbuster away as batteries are not replaceable. Won't buy another B&D dustbuster.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Never used a WORSE product.

published

Exhaust fan blows directly onto whatever you're trying to vacuum scattering it everywhere. Tried using in car and it blew dust out every crevice in the vacuum. Suction completely useless.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Richard
RichardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

nice bit of cleaning kit

published

lightweight and strong suction, great to clean up my dogs hair on the floorboards! Dont know why i didn't get one earlier, cant wait to use it in the car !

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not charging

published

I bought this and got it changes once and now again its playing up doe snot charge at all and runs fore few minutes after on all the time. Not happy with the product

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Liss28
Liss28Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Gutsy little mean machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Mikhail
MikhailAU
  • 3 reviews

High on ambition, low on performance.

published
  • Thumbnail
sarah
sarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Suction and light weight.

published

Super suction for a very small and light handheld device. Has a nosal with a retractable brush attachment on the end which is very handy for fluff. It's very light to hold and battery lasts for hours. It works well on all surfaces, especially hard. Has a handy "boost" suction for that extra oomph which is very powerful. I can't believe it's such a small light device but ultra effective.
Bought the Black and decker Wet Dry Dustbuster and tried it once before returning it as the power suction was useless. very happy with this one.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
AdamW
AdamWMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great for a while

published

This vacuum is a great option if you don't mind it lasting a year or so. Once the battery dies (which is sooner than you would expect) you will be faced with the sad fact that you can't replace the battery, nor run it whilst plugged into the charger. So.... you just have to throw the entire device away. Great investment!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sudath
SudathMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Every Day Cleaning Friend

published

This handheld Black & Decker Vacuum Cleaner is quite helpful for lighter cleaning, especially in the Kitchen area.
There are few characteristics I particularly like: lightweight, low noise, dual speed and easy to clean bagless feature. In addition, this cleaner is colorful and very effective. It has a long-lasting lithium battery and comes with a 2-year replacement warranty. My wife is a heavy user of this machine and very happy with its performance.

I bought this Cleaner from Harvey Norman, Thomastown Store for a discounted price and would like to highly recommend anyone who wants to by a handheld light vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LEMMY
LEMMY
  • 42 reviews
  • 33 likes

Hopeless

published

Firstly it was quite expensive. It is just no good. A vacuum cleaner should suck up dust - that's all I ask! It has a really sad brush on the end, which is just useless. I was hoping to vacuum up dust on shelves, but it is hopeless. I'm not surprised it's discontinued. I returned it.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Matt
MattBroom, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great suction for a small hand held

published

Was very shocked when first using this to clean the car. It's light weight and lasts just above an hour and takes a few to full charge. Which isn't very bad at all. The sucktion isn't perfect but it gets the job done and can also be used inside the house for small messes

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Lightburst
LightburstCarnegie
  • 4 reviews

Excellent spot cleaner

published

We have an unfortunate combination: new carpet and young kids. Spill happen so we own this, Lets just say it gets used a lot! Its a classic dustbuster but pretty powerful as it has modern Lithium batteries. Its easy to whip out, way to empty. Gets the job dome very well indeed. Going 4 stars as it could be a little more ergonomic but overall very good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Dipu
DipuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews

Good and easy to use

published

The machine is strong and easy to use. This is product is perfect for a quick clean.. Purchased from Harvey Norman. With the rechargeable lithium battery gives a great flexibility for this machine. Never regret to buy this. We use it to clean our car as well as small area in the house.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Babs
BabsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for the first 2 years

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Maggie
MaggieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 11 reviews

Average

published

The suction is average. I thought by the price and the brand name that it would have much better suction strength. Easy to use and easy to dismantle, clean and reassemble. Recharging is easy but power lasting is also rather average. I did expect much better, but it is not too bad.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Patricia W.
Patricia W.asked
Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

How is the power source on this vacuum?

No answers
Rahmat A.
Rahmat A.asked
Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

After performing few minutes, unit stop functioning, and whenever put on charger all three led lights flashing and battery not charging.. why? what wrong?

2 answers
Kathleen K.
Kathleen K.

Having the same problem

Graeme
Graeme

Same

TedL
TedLasked
Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

I have a Dustbuster 16v Lithium. After it charges, it runs strong for about a minute, then suddenly stops, and the blue charge light starts flashing. Are the batteries bad?

1 answer
Rahmat A.
Rahmat A.

why there was no answer for this question?

See all Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action questions

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

Details

Compare all 14 Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action
CategoryHandheld Vacuum CleanersHandheld Vacuum CleanersHandheld Vacuum CleanersHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.14 kg
Running Time 15 min
Power11 W
Suction (Air Watts)25 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 14 Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.