??!
3 photos
Brother HL-3150CDN

Brother HL-3150CDN

MPN: LED-PRB-HL-3150CDN
2.7 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(1)
(2)
(5)
(2)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Printing Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Reliability
    1.0 (1)


Nigel

NigelSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor quality really unhappy with this product

published

I'm shocked by the really poor quality of this item, I bought this from officeworks less than 2 months ago and my cheap $30 canon printer is way better, print has lines on it from the little metal things on the roller, paper jam practically every time it's used and half the time the paper is crumpled. I'll never buy a brother product again and am resigned to accepting my loss on this.Would strongly recommend again buying this product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for $270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Herpam Dutch

Herpam DutchDarling Downs, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Recycling Brother printer and other brands printers ...

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Wireless not working on This printer

published

I purchased this printer because it was a Laser Colour printer and that it is Wireless.

The WLAN option isn't even in the User Interface. So I'm not sure how the so called WIFI ready option is supposed to work,
but i wouldn't recommend buying one if you need it for wireless printing like i did.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Stafford

Stafford

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

As good as a printer can get.

published

It’s often said that alongside vacuum cleaners, there’s no such thing as a good printer. While both these things have rung true for myself at various times, I can finally say I have a printer that prints what I need without any trouble. Granted, I only use it for black and white documents, but for that purpose alone it does just fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Mr T

Mr TNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Started off ok, but print quality degrades

published
Date PurchasedNov 2013

Sez

SezMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good but not 5stars

published

Print quality is ok sometimes it's abit out of whack , I didn't know I was sold a black and white printer given we live in this technology driven world I would have though I would have gotten a colour printer considering the amount I spent over $250 also salesmen told me ink cartridge would be a lot cheaper then the normal printers that's why I opted for laser but ink cartridge cost me $74 last week ;-((( not happy jan !

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Australian

AustralianMelbourne

Simple and works

published

For me, I plug this printer in via USB, press print, and it works. Every time! It works with a Win 7 desktop, my Win 10 laptop and my partners Mac. We don't use the network features so I can't comment on that. For us it is a printer we turn on, plug in and within 20-30 seconds have a color document. It hasn't skipped a beat and what inspired my review is that it was only $120 for a 4 pack (third party) and they work perfectly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Quality OK but too much hassle

published

This printer is way too much hassle to maintain - I wouldn't buy another one. I would estimate that every second time I print I have to take the cartridges out due to jammed paper or some other error. Tried different brands of paper but nothing works. My wife has given up using it because she can't be bothered having to troubleshoot every time. Also prone to marking the paper with spots or lines.

review123

review123

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Brother build quality printer — expensive for home when using manufacturer brand toner

published
Tim

TimSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works Well, But you need to use generic toner

published

Ucok

UcokAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Affordable, but that's about it

published

it has a misleading packaging saying wireless - it turned out the manual does not match what feature the printer has. it has no wlan option. it was on special so i considered myself lucky for a beginner. good printing result as it is my first color laser printer, takes little more time for the feeling to sink in. when the cartridge runs out, i will throw away this machine


Barry

BarryTownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A real pain to use.

published

Prints well, but goes to sleep and won't wake on demand. Have to turn off then re-start. A real pain to use.
Support from Brother is pretty useless.
Programming for setting options is dismal and the screen is hard to see. Poorly lit.


Jason

JasonPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good quality prints, but a money pit to operate.

published

Questions & Answers

Merv H

Merv Hasked

Can you scan with this printer

2 answers
Nigel
Nigel

No

Herpam Dutch
Herpam Dutch

No Merv you cannot


Kerry J

Kerry Jasked

Can this printer scan?

1 answer
Herpam Dutch
Herpam Dutch

No it is not a scanner. I have a separate scanner. Ink yet printers usually have a copy and scan function. Thank you for asking.


mxt

mxtasked

Hi The printer message says out of ink. Its only the colour ink which is out. But I only want to use it as a black and white is that possible

1 answer
Herpam Dutch
Herpam Dutch

Thank you for the question MXT. You cannot change to another colour in other colour slots because it has a little coded points for that colour on it. I have tried but it does not work. It may be cheaper to buy a monochrome printer instead of wasting money on expensive colour cartridges. Sometimes a special for $48.00 at printer shops is available.


Get an answer from our members and Brother representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.