??!
1 photo
Brother HL-L2305W

Brother HL-L2305W

4.3 from 9 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellant Mono Printer, have been using them for over 10 years

published

Brother is an exceptional brand and I have only ever bought the mono printer, this time I purchased the wifi one and very happy with how easy it was to set up and I am able to print using my ipad or iphone. Quality is very good for a mono printer, just had to download an ap from the Apple App Store (free) Air Print and works very well.

Purchased in August 2018 for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Fast and easy to print over wifi

published

I bought this printer after getting frustrated with my samsung printer which stopped printing over wifi soon after purchase and I always needed to use the cord. This was often buggy. So I bought this cheaper printer black and white for quick printing needs. It has been super easy to use and the app is not buggy like my other printer. I would recommend this as a good cheap printer. The print quality is okay. Not premium quality but that's ok for me.

Purchased in June 2018 at Officeworks Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Callum M.

Callum M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Unreliable in the extreme

published

Brand new item, purchased from Officeworks. Tenuous and intermittent connection to WiFi. Purchased the printer to use for work, have spent hours attempting to get it to print, which it's done on the odd occasion. Want to repeatedly put in your WiFi password using only up and down buttons? Buy this printer.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Functionality
Reliability
B Koh

B KohGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good but...

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

TimC

TimCCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Much better with wifi and better price to last.

published

Had enough old brother inject printer of 10 years always run-out of lnk average 20 pages depends on context print and bleed mess. This Brother HL-L2305W much better for just black printing and last for long time to run out of Tone Black. The Drum last up-to 12,000 pages and Two Types of Toner is 1,200 pages or 1,600 pages depends how much print black context . My average printing about 60 pages a year.

Purchased in April 2019 for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Olivia C

Olivia CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best printer I have ever owned

published

Crisp clear prints, extremely quick printing for a household machine.
Love the double sided feature, as it saves so much paper. Toner is super affordable and lasts great.
So easy to connect to wifi and use Apple air print etc.
Do not waste your money on another “cheap” inkjet printers that cost hundreds in wasteful ink cartridges.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $108.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

PaulM

PaulMGoondiwindi

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

a cheap fast reliable printer

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Kandale

KandaleWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

So Good, we Just love it

published

We had an old Brother laser printer and when it finally died we decided to stay with the brand and are so pleased we did. This printer is so good, it works really well. The wireless feature is fantastic and so quick.
We don't usually review something until we've had it for 12 months or so to give it a good work out but we have used this printer really heavily since we purchased it and it works perfectly every time. Would highly recommend it.
A laser printer for under $100 you can't beat that.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 32 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Easy setup, quick no-nonsense printer

published

Easy setup, wireless works no issues.

This printer was quick to unbox and get working. The screen, while small was simple to use and make the necessary changes.

It seems to be quite energy efficient as well. .5W in sleep mode is impressive. When you send a job, it's only about 15 seconds before it starts printing. Jobs are completed in no time with quick print speeds.

Another thing I like about this printer is that you can choose your toner capacity to suit your print requirements. The drum is also individually replaceable when the time comes. This helps reduce the cost of toner.

I would buy this product again.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

BevG

BevGasked

Has this printer been replaced by the L3475DW?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Brother representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Printer TypeLaser
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Cloud PrintingYes
Height183mm
Print from PhoneYes
Width356mm
Depth360mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.