??!
3 photos
Brother A3 Multi-Function MFC-J6930DW

Brother A3 Multi-Function MFC-J6930DW

MPNs: LED-PRB-MFC-J6930DW and MFC-J6930DW
2.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.9

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (6)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    2.1 (7)
  • Reliability
    3.7 (7)
  • Printing Speed
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Dal

DalSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

very disappointing from Brother

published

This printer continually has to clean clogged nozzles and goes through a lot of ink. I should of gone to a laser printer. This is the first brother printer I have been disappointed with.

Purchased in February 2020 at National printer repairs for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Hugh

HughSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good choice for home

published

We have had this for @ 2.5 years. What impress' me is that the printer heads & lines do not clog & seize if not printing regularly. So, if we go on holidays for 3 weeks, come back.... no hassles. Similarly, A3 is good value, but only use that option ~once / quarter. No hassles. Can print from mobile TF. Printing is good speed. Fast over a domestic Wifi. Scanning OK from a PC, or from the printer sent to a computer.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
katmorten

katmortenPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish Printer - Never again!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Printers

Find out how Brother A3 Multi-Function MFC-J6930DW compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Chews through ink

published

Ink costs a small fortune for this thing, and the rudest part is that it will tell you a particular ink is empty, but when you remove the old cartridge it's clear there is still ink in the damn thing.

Purchased in May 2018 at Officeworks for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Peter Flint

Peter FlintPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Brother Printer not worth the money..

published

Easily one of the worst printer/scanner I have ever purchased.. Less than 3 months old and already chewed through more Ink compared to 12 months with a HP Printer. That's just the start, the software to access the Scanner drops out at least twice a week and the only fix is to restart your computer. The software is now completely useless, I can print, but the Scanner option is GONE.. Have uninstalled and reinstalled the software 3 times to try and rectify but still not working. Brother phone support is non-existent and the online chat just suggested the uninstall and re-install option.. You couldn't pay me to buy another Brother printer..

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Capable device but very frustrating interface

published

A3 multi-function printer/scanner/fax with duplex ADF scanner and A3 flatbed. Scanned colours are not true to life and far worse than our previous Epson multi-function. Scan to network feature is irritating and only allows five limited profiles. No ability to pre-set duplex into scan short-cut. Went through set of inks without printing anything because printer keeps using ink presumably to keep lines wet.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
See all answers
Gaela Russell

Gaela RussellCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

A great A3 all-rounder

published

Purchased in June 2017 for A$353.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Alan

AlanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cannot turn off Auto Detect rotation

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$549.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
Madhu

Madhuwaikiki,w.a

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

A perfect printer scanner

published

wireless inkjetprinter having a good quality prints. Easy to use and even my 8 year old son using it. very simple and safe. And I am very satisfied with the price. Can get copies easily. And its ink is easily available. Two trays for sheets. Its very hard for my highschool children without a highquality printer like this.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Printers

Find out how Brother A3 Multi-Function MFC-J6930DW compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HowItReallyIs

HowItReallyIsSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nowhere near as good as our previous (model MFC-J6710DW) but still good print quality

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Meno

MenoNarre Warren 3805

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brother - To Be Fair.........

published

Following up on my earlier review, after persistent follow up with Brother, I discovered that a new Customer Service person had been appointed. And to be fair..... it must be said that I had an excellent customer service experience and the replacement printer is working well. All the issues with the original printer are resolved. Thank you Ian!!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) A$499.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Fax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print Speed 22 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution2400 x 1200dpi
Dimensions 374 x 575 x 477 mm
Weight23.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4977766769815
  • MPN: LED-PRB-MFC-J6930DW and MFC-J6930DW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.