??!
5 photos
Brother MFC-9330CDW

Brother MFC-9330CDW

MPNs: 35905224, BRO-MFC-9330CDW and LED-PRB-MFC-9330CDW
2.6 from 35 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
8
1 star
13

Jen

JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Brother printer cartridges

published

Brilliant!!!Paid $42.50 with ebay for 4 cartridges and 1 cartridge costs nearly $100 in officeworks!! Works brilliantly, colour excellent, easy to fit, no problems at all and so far reliable

September 27th 2019 Update: Great printer

Great printer, haven’t had any issues...simple to operate, prints heaps before cartridges need replacing and the colour is excellent.... have found cheaper cartridges online at a fraction of the cost officeworks charge

Purchased in July 2019 for $42.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

gazoola

gazoolaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

3+ yrs later and still going OK

published

Purchased in Jan 2016.
Total page count is about 4,500, so we do about 1,500 per year.
It does use more toner than expected, but you just have to avoid printing unnecessary crap.
Quality is good for documents and reports, but it's not a photo printer.
I have had to change one of the rear fuser rollers so far, which is surprising with the low page count we have. Otherwise just toner replacement.
A bonus is that the printer works well with linux - I use OPenSuse Leap, but it also support Ubuntu linux.

NEGATIVES:
highish toner cost
unexpected rear fuser roller replacement. (2 stars for reliability)

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
fishinwater

fishinwaterSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not happy, you need to replace Toner as well as the drum kits that hold the toner cartridges - Expensive

published

Printed nicely for a while but when the toners needed to be replaced, I found out I needed to replace the drum kits that held the toners as well. This added hundreds $ to the cost of new toners.

They don't tell you about this when you buy Brother printers.

I'm not going to replace anything, just throw it out.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
John W

John WCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Very Reliable

published

Purchased this printer 4 months ago. Easy to install and operate. A very solid workhorse with very clear and readable copies. The inital cartridge only allows for about 700 copies, but as I only use it at home that is no problem for me as my demands are limited. No problems with jamming to date

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Daz

Daz

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very average MFC, short life and very expensive toners, basic user interface

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ethan R

Ethan RSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Prefect printer, great copies

published

Bought it a year ago from june 2018 from gumtree for $280, wasn't going to pay $495 at the time. It worked well up until 6 mths ago when it started to print out bits of the fuser, i found a guy in gumtree that does repairs on fuser rollers for $80 came back fixed wasn't going to pay brother to fix it for $285. I buy toner from tonerstop and it been working perfectly after that.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

hmh

hmh

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Only got 2 and 1/2 yrs out of the machine

published

Not happy with this machine,I only got 30 mths use out of it and it has died (just after buying a whole set of new toners too). The touch screen has gone blank and is showing piano keys of all things.Prior to its total death it was not scanning to my laptop and the printer was getting flaky .

Date PurchasedJul 2015

swamporchid

swamporchidTuntable Creek, N.S.W.

Extremely disappointed

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
richard

richardFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Ok Printer but only lasts 12 months before the fuser erodes crinkling your paper

published

I have always had brother printers and have loved them. I got 12 months out of my first one then it started crinkling up the paper which is caused by the fuser eroding away. As i had a heap of spare toner I purchased another unit (the first one was just out of warranty) and what do you know, the second unit has the same fault 12 months later. Clearly a manufacture fault with the printers but what can you do...

Date PurchasedDec 2016
MandyB

MandyBPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my new Printer

published

Had it a few weeks now and I am still excited when I use it! Great copies, fully automatic printing both sides. There have been no jams. Best of all it will scan multiple pages automatically into one document, yes I had my last scanner for a long time. It cost less for a Laser colour multifunction printer than it did for my last B&W laser printer, bonus! Ink is still expensive though.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Joe B

Joe Bbugtussell

DO NOT BUY!

published

This printer has lasted a little over a year, out of warranty and boy what a pain to use. The printer drinks the ink, I may get 1,000 pages out of an OEM cartridge. I have since started using other brands, but now getting "Clean corona wire" every 20 or so pages (no exaggeration) and the jamming is horrible. I am using a better brand of paper and it does not matter. Do not buy this printer, you will be sorry you wasted your money.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Biggus Dickus

Biggus Dickusbrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fixed My Broken Brother MFC-9330cdw printers wrinkled/embossed printouts Cheaply.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Biggus Dickus
Biggus Dickus

Here is the link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/142738512813


Disgracefull colour quality

published

Both colour scans and printing have extremely poor colour quality. Pink comes out as orange; blue comes out as aqua blue and cream-white as brown-yellow. Printing pictures of people makes it look like they have jaundice. Brother service center tell me my printer is operating as per specification. Great!!!! For me to take it in for servicing and pick it up again will cost (as lost wages) more than the cost of a new printer. My suggestio: Do not buy this printer.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Eve

EvePerth, WA

  • 23 reviews
  • 26 likes

Excellent Printer

published

Have had this printer for approximately 12 months and very satisfied with this product so far. Printing quality is good and very easy to use/set up. Laser's do use a lot of ink, so would not recommend a laser printer if you have kids at school who need to print a lot (inkjet would be better). The only problem we have had with it so far, is it sometimes prints some gobblegook code on it's own randomly. Otherwise very happy.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

worst printer ever

published

The printer toner useage is super high. And when its low the powder just splash everywhere become so messy. The service tell me just change the toner. Nothing much they can do and it's just due to toner low. Dont ever buy this you will sure to regret. First time comeacross this type of printer and this type of service man....

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Livinlife55

Livinlife55Far North Queenslamd

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Lasted 18 months

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Type2

Type2Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very slow connection

published

Looking nice, full color, but really frustrates me when I wanted to print asap. Not good for working environment. really slow to connect from computer. Also it automatically set to print as two sided. and this really annoys me. I don't have good experience with Brother printer. If I had choice, I wouldn't go with Brother anymore.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

QualityisKing

QualityisKing

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Consumption of the ink is more---shocking

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

worst printer i have ever owned. B

published

Y Takla

Y Takla

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worest Brother printer I have ever bought.

published

color print quality is disgusting to start with, toner prices are sooo expensive.
It was going fine for about a year and everything was smooth.
after a year and half of light usage, I can NOT print double sided prints anymore, it will keep jamming no matter what I do. To have it repaired I have to literally pay the price of a new printer.
It takes 50 secs to scan a document!!! yes on a low resolution half filled black and white document! I tried to update the firmware and still the problem is there!!!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rick Frayne

Rick Frayneasked

I am not getting the Double Sided Scan Option from Control Centre 2. Any help?

1 answer
Ralph G.
Ralph G.

I couldn't find it either. I was guessing maybe you had to upgrade to Control Center 4, but I don't see a way of doing that either


Kat K

Kat Kasked

cant scan to email..
when i try to scan to email, the unit tells me to check connection.. everything is set up as per instructions provided.
where is the problem..??

1 answer
Bren
Bren

I'd like an answer to this also as I can't find any additional setup options.


Diana

Dianaasked

I have just changed the Cyan toner in my MFC and there is an error message that the Cyan toner needs changing. Could it be a dud toner? Also, could I have got the toner cartridge containers mixed up with another colour (I also changed the Magenta cartridge as well).

2 answers
Biggus Dickus
Biggus Dickus

You can reset the unrecognized toner through the user panel. Press the fax symbol to light up the dial pad.which is otherwise blacked out. Locate the asterix (*) symbol mark it with a bit of liquid paper.(you are doing this because you need to push the asterix button with it turned off). Press the the red x to take the menu back to the main screen. Open the top cover as if you are going to change the toner. Confirm the screen says (cover open) if not press the red x. The screen must say (cover open) you may have to open and close the cover several times to get it to say this. Hold your finger on the asterix button (it is blacked out and you cant see it this is why we marked it) for 5 seconds. The screen will change and say reset toner. scroll up and down to C (cyan) and press reset... Close the cover and use your fooled printer as normal.

gazoola
gazoola

I had to change one of the rear fuser follers in our printer at around 4000 page count.
If others had similar issues, what page count were you at?


Get an answer from our members and Brother representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.