??!
2 photos
Brother MFC-J6530DW

Brother MFC-J6530DW

MPN: MFC-J6530DW
3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (9)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    3.4 (5)
  • Reliability
    2.7 (7)
  • Printing Speed
    3.0 (8)
Previous
Next
Adele

AdeleKimberley, WA

No double sided scanning

published

This printer/scanner is slow and not having the option to 2 sided scanning is very poor. Very frustrated and disappointed. Do not waste your time and money with this product.

Purchased in December 2020 at Office National for A$259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Red Griffin

Red GriffinBrisbane

  • 39 reviews
  • 31 likes

Brilliant

published

Low cost low ink usage 100% reliable in a small office and easy to use.
Never misses a beat with wifi hookup so it’s everything a small business will ever need in a printer

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Mark

Markcrib point

  • 5 reviews

So far - 100% perfect

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Brother MFC-J6530DW compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lensk

LenskMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good start, but disappointed

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Office Works for A$248.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

This printer has so many issues - no longer works with Mac now as well

published

This printer has been a nightmare since out of the box. Won't connect to wifi, now the software is no longer compatible with Mac and Brother have released a statement saying they will no longer support Mac with this model. Have owned for 12 months and throwing it out because of how much of a pain it is. Prints pretty well, good speed. Just the connectivity and scanning is useless. Scanning automatically flips the pdf no matter which way you put it on the flatbed or ADF. You can change settings to try and work around this, but often it will flip it again or crop the image. Brother offers no tech support too.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

Worst machine - total waste of money

published

I spend hours trying to convince this printer to do simple things. Print a single piece of paper? Nah, only going to print 2/3 of the page so I waste ink, paper and time reprinting the stupid thing. Can't print more than 1x A3 page at a time, cant even put more than one into the slot or it will try and print over multiple a4 pages. Constantly have black ink all over pages. Find it easier to print one copy then photocopy each time. No troubleshooting options, will just say error and let you figure it out. I beg you, don't waste your money!

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
NCo

NCoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is by far the worst printer I have ever owned.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
gnat333

gnat333Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Total workhorse if you have the space for it

published

When this arrived I kind of freaked out as it's a big unit- way bigger than the printer I had BUT I also had no end of trouble with that also hence the upgrade. The Brother was easy to set up, is a breeze to use and so fast for scanning and printing. If you need a serious workhorse this is a great printer. Ink I got through Ink Station for $40. Very happy with it

Purchased in June 2019 at Ink Depot for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

Wow am impressed by this $201 printer

published

Purchased in April 2019 at ItsWisdom.com.au for A$201.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Brother MFC-J6530DW compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joshua

JoshuaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Much better than I expected

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Dorota

DorotaPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great printer for home office.

published

I recently bought this machine as an upgrade for my home office and I'm very happy with it. It connects wirelessly to my computer or phone without any issues. printing quality is very good if it's documents, not that great with photos but I don't mind. It's fast, quiet and easy to use. Great value for money. Definitely recommend it :)

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Questions & Answers

Deon B.

Deon B.asked

Hi there does it has the double sided scanning function

1 answer
Joshua
Joshua

Not on this model. It only has single sided scanning on the Automatic feed. Apparently the pc app has a setting for it but more trouble than it's worth. I gave up.
However, the MFC-J6930DW does have does have double sided scanning in monochrome (black, grey, white).
This is mention in the brochure:
Single Pass 2-sided (duplex) Scan Speed Monochrome
A4 portrait: 36ipm, A4 landscape: 22ipm, A3: 16ipm
Link found here on the brother website:
https://www.brother.com.au/en/home/all-printers/printers/mfc-j6930dw

Deon B.

Deon B.asked

Hi there does it has the double sided scanning function

No answers
Deon B.

Deon B.asked

can it scan double sided

2 answers
Dorota
Dorota

Yes it can

Deon B.
Deon B.

Thanks but took it back....qualified sales man said that spesif model not compatible to do it.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) A$349.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Fax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA3
Print Speed 22 ppm
Printing Resolution1200 x 4800dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 305 x 575 x 477 mm
Weight19.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4977766769792
  • MPN: MFC-J6530DW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.