1 photo
Canon Pixma G3600

Canon Pixma G3600

MPN: G3600
1.6 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Printers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Canon

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (27)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (28)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    3.1 (24)
  • Reliability
    1.6 (26)
  • Printing Speed
    2.6 (24)
Previous
Next
James
James
  • 2 reviews

Worst Canon I have ever owned

published

Purchased in September 2021 at office works.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne
Wayne
  • 2 reviews

Don't even think about buy this printer

published

I've had this printer for 18 months and its failed.This printer was not cheap, forever cleaning the printer heads because it doesn't print the correct colours as per online manual.Totally unreliable and now after cleaning the printer heads AGAIN it still does not print the correct colours.Not happy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't use with Apple MBA

published

Absolutely impossible to use with apple silicon MBA. The utility won't load. The ink refill reset system doesn't work. Can't find the printer when connected directly to it with a usb cable.
This is absolutely rubbish!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very difficult to set upG3610

published

Very difficult to set up. Eventually connected to my phone no thanks to the instructions they didn't work, I had to work it out myself.
Still can't print in colour. The instructions or lack of are woeful. Cannon assist wants to change $ 95 to help me!! I'm About to take it back to Office Works and get my money back.
Don't buy

Purchased in October 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma G3600 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unreliable and erratic printer.

published

Despite "deep cleans" as per the online manual, the printer only prints in "invisible ink"; no printing in B&W or color. At 18 months of age it is unreliable and frustrating to use. Ink tanks remain 3/4 full at sighting. Time to get a better printer and dispose of this one.

Purchased in April 2020 for $299.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie
Annie
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Officially the worst printer I have ever owned

published

Paper does not feed properly, it can take 20-30 attempts to print a page
If it does print eventually, there's no rhyme or reason as to why. I have persevered with this printer for a little over 12 months (Covid lockdown purchase) and have probably successfully printed about 30 pages in that time if I am lucky. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF LANDFILL

Purchased in April 2020 for $500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill
BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do not buy!

published

Scanning seems to be impossible, requires another program to install before getting it to work. Printing is very temperamental and is difficult to link to the home network(WIFI) with one computer let only two. I don't think this printer should have ever been produced as it seems hardware although flashy is let down by poor software integration. This printer has turned me off Canon products from now on.

Purchased in May 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $480.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Worst than COVID

published

Scanning- Quicker with a over head project tracing onto paper
Printing- takes forever set it to print then go to work for 8hrs and it may have some issue when you get home
This printer is a dog and expensive

Purchased in May 2019 for $420.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny
JennySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cannon G2632

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Officeworks for $500.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma G3600 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert Hayman
Robert Hayman
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

This is not a good printer do not buy one

published

My G6300 has just broken down. This is already the second replacement I have had and it is same problem as last time. The paper will not go through the printer. This replacement has only used a quarter of the ink in both black and colours it was replaced in March 2021.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

an expensive piece of junk

published

connecting the device to your printer takes the life out of you.. once you have it connected it prints only when it feels like. I am being told by the error messages that another computer is using the printer! so it won't print.. its a pile of crap and I wish to god I had reviewed it before listening to the salesman that sold it to me.

Purchased in May 2021 for $400.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LongtimeUser
LongtimeUserCurtin 2605, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Connectivity and outages

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Printers

Find out how Canon Pixma G3600 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick P
Nick PWheatbelt, WA

It's a useless, non-user-friendly expensive heap of crap

published

The "buy new cartridges" warning comes up when you still have half-full cartridges, the user menus have NO choices but to replace cartridges, which cost as much as the printer itself. An over-priced useless, expensive heap of UTTER CRAP.

Purchased in November 2019 for $48.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken
KenPilbara, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Printer useless haven't even used 1/4 of the ink from new

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $465.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jane
janeCentral West, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a good purchase

published

This printer is supposed to be better because you fill it from bottled ink. Had problems from beginning 18 months ago. Set up was a misery, Cannon service no help.
Printed ok at first but soon stopped printing in colour and finally in black.
Very hard to scan or copy have to go via program on computer other printers scan from printer,much easier to work. Connectivity was always an issue it used to drop out for no reason and had to be reinstalled.
Finally gave up. Bought $100 new ink and it still didn't print.
So stuck with 3/4 bottle of ink no refund, once opened.
At least it didn' t jam that often.
So fortunately had extended warranty(Cost $300 and refunded $307 but that is another story) which gave us a chance to buy a new Brother.

Purchased in May 2019 for $600.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

mik
mikasked

is it compatible to MAc OS?

1 answer
Ken
Ken

yes

don nicoll
don nicollasked

can endurance g3600 scan 35 mm slides

1 answer
Flyboy
Flyboy

I imagine any scanner could scan slides with a 3rd party attachment - however, the 3610 does not come with slide scanning attachments as some other printers I have owned in the past - the 3610 is great as a printer, but I haven't used the scanner at all sorry - if 35mm slides are that important to you , I would suggest a professional service, or proprietary slide scanning scanner

Bill W.
Bill W.asked

I need help. I cannot get service on phone, they are unavailable. I cannot get drivers for scanner to download. The download set-up cant find the printer even though I printed emails half an hour ago, and followed all disconnect/on/off instructions three times to be sure to be sure. Black is useless after multiple cleans. It is brand new; maybe 20 print pages done. Hello out there Canon! Please phone me NZ034466044

1 answer
Alarna J.
Alarna J.

I have the same issue

See all Canon Pixma G3600 questions

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) $479.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA5
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 9 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution600 x 1200dpi
Dimensions 163 x 445 x 330 mm
Weight5.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4549292075564
  • MPN: G3600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.