??!
3 photos
Canon Pixma MG3560

Canon Pixma MG3560

MPN: MG3560BK
2.7 from 43 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
10
1 star
13

jane

janeCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

you dont get what you pay for

published

Bought the Canon Pixma G3000- yesterday for $600 including product care.
Took literally hours to set up. Instructions are not good and printer does not flash lights in way described in them. Diagrams are too small and contain unnecessary detail that confuses.
Instructions say to connect wirelessly first, did not work, tried the cable and eventually it connected then connected wireless this morning.
The paper entry system is not covered and does not support many pages and is very fiddly and with how paper is inserted.
Have only printed test pages as yet seem ok.
Wish I had read reviews first would never have bought this.
Tried to contact Canon for help they only work Monday to Friday 8.00 till whenever

Purchased in March 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Wendy M

Wendy MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wifi printer easy to set up and use

published

I bought the MG3560R (red) model and love it - mostly because it looks good and the wifi connection has never let me down. It was also super easy to set up. The print quality is good for home use, probably wouldn't recommend for printing photos or high quality documents. The ink seems to run out pretty quickly and the price on the cartridges hasn't appeared to have gone down (around $45 each for black + tricolour) but for general home use it's probably about average. I bought this in May 2014 (4.5 years ago) and it still works and looks as good as it did when new. It's never given me any problems.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Benjamin M

Benjamin MAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Take it from a print guy, this one is awesome value!

published

Thanks to wireless tech and google cloud print, being able to print from my phone on the go gets me in and out of the house with the docs I need, already done! great value on a the ink also. Canon make virtually all their personal printer ink cartridges compatible across their range.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Brenda

Brenda

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

To SETUP Pixma MG 3000, (I am not a techno nerd) but it worked!! I connected the yellow Ethernet cab

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Ashoka

AshokaSingapore

  • Verified purchase

Bad engineering

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Annoyed

AnnoyedTauranga

Frustrating

published

DONT BUY THIS PRINTER IF YOU WANT IT TO WORK WITH APPLE IPHONE/PAD (IOS devices)4 etc it’s not compatible. I tried for hours can’t take it back as I’ve opened up the ink so have now purchased a HP PRINTER all in one don’t have to download a special app either.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Adem D.

Adem D.Perth

  • 3 reviews

Top value!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Ange

AngeAdelaide

Worst printer

published

Print quality was great when it actually worked, biggest waste of money! Every time I tried to use it there was an issue; whether it was a paper jam, connection to my computer, detection of paper in the tray etc. I tried to use it as a simple scanner with the intention of a buying a new printer and even that wasn't smooth sailing. I will never buy a Canon printer again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Michael David

Michael DavidMcLaren Vale

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Poor product, very poor support

published

I have tried to set this printer/scanner up for Windows 10 and Ubuntu 16.04 wirelessly. Wireless doesn't work for either system so a cable (from a previously working printer) was used. Now printing with both systems, but will not scan in Ubuntu (after spending hours downloading and installing drivers). Basically a pretty useless product.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Brenda Evans

Brenda EvansBeenliegh

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Have to buy parts separately.

published

The printer does not come with a USB cable.
Very hard to find one.
There is no information on the package that you need to buy USB cord.
It is a lot of inconvenience to setup your new printer only to realise that you have to go to a store to buy the USB cable.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Aussieb

Aussieb

  • 2 reviews

Canon Pixma MG3560 Printer

published

I use an inkjet printer for personal use (not commercial) for printing documents and also good quality photo prints.
I have used several Canon inkjet printers for many years after trying other brands. I find that Canon Pixma Printers suit my purposes very well..particularly for printing photos. This printer is no exception giving me fine quality printing (1 picolitre) at a very reasonable price. Ink refills are reasonably priced and I find it to be a reliable printer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Printer does more than a printer

published

As well as printing brilliant colour pages, this machine also photocopies and scans to my laptop. All this can be done via wifi (while the printer did not come with a usb cable, in fact, no cables are needed)
It was easy to install and set up.
It only cost $69 from Officeworks

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Andrea Jane Lock

Andrea Jane LockKempsey

  • 2 reviews

Good general printer

published

Reliable to date.
Cartridges are easy to install, but not the cheapest type.
This was recommended for us by shop staff as a good value for our needs.
The price was reasonable compared to other printers with similar features.
Our first Canonprinter had a long life, hope this is the same.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

jeffreyobrien

jeffreyobrienNSW, 2229

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Canon MG series

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Worst Device Ever!!!!

published

very bad on line support
very loud, really loud
always aligning heads or cleaning them so its not always ready
falls asleep no matter what u do so you need to get up and wake it to be able to print
very poor plastic material
very hard to deal with
very bad paper tray

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Works perfectly and it's very reliable products

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

meh! i know why it was so cheap!

published

to be frank, with competition what it is, the process of installing a printer should be seamless but this monstrosity is as stubborn as a mule. NOTHING works on any computer i have! why? beats me (though i am now well oriented to forums on these useless canon white elephants).

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Setup Nightmare

published

Attractive to look at and nice small physical profile for domestic use. But nightmare to set up, on iMac at least. Hours of frustration. Good print quality but only via USB and still can't make it work wirelessly. Can't be detected either on router option or directly between iMac and printer.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
HughMan
HughMan

Forget any nice implications in the above: forget this printer. HughMan


Cannon MG3560

published

No USB cable supplied.
The printer will not edit or enhance photo's unless it is connected to the net. and when I load Image garden the computer crashes.
Print qual is good but the printer is noisy.
Ink is average priced.
No user manual supplied
Overall the printer is garbage due to the necessity to be connected to the Net in order to find out how to use it. to
a useful degree and be able to edit and enhance photo's.


Archie

ArchieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hopeless installation

published

I have been trying for two months via Canon help to install printer and still not luck. Many emails giving same link and nothing works. All I wanted was a simple printer/scanner for home . The installation set up is terrible and not at all simple to follow. There is not warning on the box just says works with OSX but not that it has to be over 10.5. I have bought a new computer and it still doesnt install!


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

ZACH

ZACHasked

all my ink lights stay on unable to print

1 answer
Benjamin M
Benjamin M

Try holding down the black or colour button for around 10 seconds and this may help. Also check if your ink is empty. Alternatively, Google the manual. Hope this helps


Carole Y.

Carole Y.asked

The printer has stopped printing and the "alert" sign is constantly flashing. Now what do I do?

No answers

Nita  D.

Nita D.asked

open back of printer to clear jammed paper

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$89
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Cloud PrintingYes
Print from PhoneYes
Height152mm
Width449mm
Depth304mm

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04960999975290
  • MPN: MG3560BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.