??!
2 photos
Carlton Dry

Carlton Dry

1.8 from 177 reviews

Reviews

(15)
(8)
(10)
(29)
(115)
Tim K.

Tim K.Hobart, TAS

330ml go and get f*#^ked

published

Same price as a 24 375ml cans carton?? Figure that out.

Purchased in March 2020 at BWS Physical store for $48.00.

Myke

MykeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Why would anyone buy beer wrapped in PLASTIC

published

I can’t see any value in yet more plastic to be placed into our environment

Purchased in February 2020.

Heef

HeefCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Drink cans you sooks!!

published

Pick a box of cans at 375 ml for all those whinging craft wanna be tools! Cans get cold quick on ice and taste better anyway!

Low Carb Beers

Find out how Carlton Dry compares to other Low Carb Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ron

RonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Watery tasteless fairies for little girls

published

This beer, like its brother Great Northern is watered down tasteless crap that gives you a headache.

Purchased in November 2019 at BWS Online store for $45.00.

Bruce

BruceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

One of the best beers on the market - with one big flaw

published

Carlton have a beer on the market that in my opinion, is one of the easiest drinking, cleanest tasting and finely flavoured beers that I have tasted.
They have infused their Carlton Dry with natural lime, which gives the beer a delicious flavour and a definite 'more-ish' character. I would drink it exclusively except for one problem. Carlton, presumably to boost their profits, have reduced the size of their stubbies to 330ml, down from the original 355ml and a lot less that the normal 375ml Carlton Dry. They still however, charge full price for the smaller stubbies. A shame really, as it could be one of their big sellers if there was value for money.

Josh F.

Josh F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If only this beer ran out of my kitchen tap instead of water.

published

Best thing about coming home from a hard days work is knowing Il be sinking down a few of these.
Carlton dry is the best beer in the world.
It's got a beautiful taste to it. It's pretty much the only drink my boys and I look for at a pub

Purchased in July 2019 at First Choice Liquor for $51.00.

Matt and Pete

Matt and PeteRichmond-Tweed, NSW

I don’t like their ring pull and that they are less volume.

published

I don’t like the ring pull and that they are less volume. I feel ripped off. I have a sore finger from ring pull and I’ve spilt beer dealing with this substandard ring pull. Stupid stupid idea the ring pull.

Purchased in May 2019 for $43.95.

I’m not a fan of the new tops after giving myself a nasty cut opening one .

published

Not a fan after giving myself a cutting myself after trying to open one and the size of the bottle has been reduced to only 330ml . It’s time to go back to twist top .

Purchased in May 2019.

Michael

MichaelGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Carlton Dry Re-Released

published

I was a regular consumer of Carlton Dry until CUB's misguided decision to change to ring pull tops and reduce the size of the bottles from 355ml to 330ml late last year. In January, CUB admitted they had made a mistake and would re-release Carlton Dry in twist tops, however no commitment was made to return to 355ml bottles, despite the major protests being based on capacity and price. The twist tops have now reappeared, however the 330ml bottles have remained. Needless to say, I won't be purchasing any - CUB, you just don't get it!

Purchased in April 2019 at BWS Physical store for $22.00.

Low Carb Beers

Find out how Carlton Dry compares to other Low Carb Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sly deception

published

I have enjoyed drinking Carlton stubbies for many years.But the changes in volume from 355ml to 330ml with the price remaining the same has sent me packing !!
Very sly Carlton you can shove it.

Purchased in January 2004.

Disappointed

published

I can live with the ring pull. But reducing the size is so petty. What did you guys save on this weeks production run? $3.50?? Hahn Super Dry looks alright. Thumbs down

Purchased in January 2019.

unhappy67

unhappy67AU

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Size and lid not happy

published

Changed lid is not good for those with large fingers, just can’t use them. Bottle size has gone from 355ml to 330ml for the same price.

Hate the ring pull

published

Have been drinking dry for a long time. Hate the new ring pull, i have even cut my self on it and the fact the size shrunk but the prices keep going up.

Linz

LinzPerth

Carlton dry and with lime SizeReduction and Ring Pull

published

Terrible Ring Pull lid

published

I switched from Carlton Cold to Dry some years ago. I really enjoy the beer. My first experience with the ring pull lid, a substantial amount of my stubby ended up on my clothes. Hate the new lid. To he honest, hadn't noticed the reduced volume but that has now ticked me off as well. I will look around for a new beer unless changed ASAP.

Low Carb Beers

Find out how Carlton Dry compares to other Low Carb Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Reduced size bottles and still same price. Not happy

published

Used to be a loyal carlton dry drinker. Love the taste. But the bottle sizes have been reduced to a small 330ml bottle while still keeping the price the same. Disgusting! Have switched to Tooheys Ted for that reason alone. Pull ya heads in CUB!

Ring pull and volume

published

Why, don’t get it. Best beer on the market but you have killed a beautiful crisp beer with your ridiculous ring pulls. Not to mention you sneakily reduced volume. Good by Carlton

Less volume, crappy ring pull. More value for money drinking cans

published

I’d prefer the twist top. Spewin they dropped the volume and still keep the same price. They can blame it on the government increasing it or what ever but a slab cost the same and you get around 6 cans extra in total from a slab to a box of stubbies. Feeling pretty ripped off. Why change something that works fine from the beginning.

Hate the ring pull.

published

I've been drinking carlton dry for a few years now. Its easy to drink and as i try not have gluten its perfect for me. Imagine my disgust when i first tried to pull off the 'easy to pull' top and at least half my beer spilled all over my top. Then again the next beer and the next.

Rip offs

published

Used to love opening a fresh carlton dry on a hot day but now it's cheap pull tops and 25ml less huge let down.

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Pete

Peteasked

Have they increased the sugar in the new Carlton dry real peels. Taking the information off the boxes smells fishy to me

No answers
massey0_9

massey0_9asked

carlton reps, you tried something that's not broke, jus what you broke it and I thin its to late to even try to recoup, the clip in sun days paper you try to explain, by saying you have to increase the price, what, 375 ml $2.50 joking. with saying that I have gone to another brewery. with 330ml bottles and ring pull, 100 carton a year for me and my mates. the question is what is in the future on carlton dry.

1 answer
Gerry
Gerry

What a joke I’m going back to swan draught & emu bitter

Grace

Graceasked

Is there a difference between the low carb lager and the normal Carlton dry?

1 answer
Micko
Micko

I brought a box of the new Carlton dry and sorry it's just not right how you have changed the brew the old silver bullets (2016 Carlton dry) was so much better a heap of mates are changing to super dry or great northern I get only 4 or 5 boxers a week but come on please change it back

Get an answer from our members and Carlton representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.