?
? !
5 photos
Eco Kids Mattress

Eco Kids Mattress

Single, King Single, Double, Long Single
4.9 from 223 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

223 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Amber  M.

Amber M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolute dream

published

Great bed, great service! Very comfortable, great shape and really eco and sustainable. The springs are really firm but soft and it feels like it will last us forever! Wonderful

Purchased in April 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,788 reviews
Ad
Emma L

Emma LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Perfect first toddler mattress

published

My son loves his eco mattress and has slept well on it since transferring from a cot. The mattress is comfortable and supportive for little bodies and is made to last.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa K

Lisa K Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent mattress for my toddler.

published

Excellent mattress for my toddler. Very supportive and can withstand the jumping on the bed. Also has strong edges for adults to sit on whilst reading. Excellent customer service and Australian made too. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda V.

Amanda V.Sydney, NSW

I did my research, this really is the best mattress

published

I spent many hours reading into a mattress for my toddler to transition. The mattress arrived and we put it straight into our sons room. It is comfortable, durable and helps him get a good night sleep. I would recommend this product every time, it is worth the investment.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing quality and value for money

published

The kids are very happy with their mattresses and I’m happy knowing they are resting in a toxic free environment without comprising the quality of the mattress. The mattresses are excellent quality and value for money

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Busy Mumma

Busy Mumma Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great mattress, Aussie made!

published

Great quality mattress, bought the single for my 2 year old, really comfy. So nice to find one that’s made for kids and that’s actually made in Australia! Prompt delivery. Really happy with purchase

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,788 reviews
Ad
NikkiDee

NikkiDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent quality!

published

We recently purchased a king single mattress for out 1 year old daughter’s first big bed and could not be happier with the quality. Love that there are no nasty chemical smells and love the thickness of the mattress. The price point was good too. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quite happy with the purchase!!

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mattress, our daughter loves it!

published

Our mattress was delivered promptly and was easy to assemble. our daughter has slept brilliantly through the night on it, with the mattress seeming firm, comfortable and the perfect entry into having her first bed.

Purchased in March 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Anna, thank you so much for your five star rating and for the fabulous feedback following the arrival of your daughter's new mattress. How wonderful that she has transitioned so well, and so quickly; we're so pleased.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachael I.

Rachael I.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very comfy, good quality mattress.

published

Fast delivery of a very comfy mattress. My little one loves it and I appreciate somewhere supportive to lay down next to her when she needs me. It's been a game-changer for our nights. Very happy!

Purchased in March 2021 at Chiropedic for $779.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kelly

KellyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product. Everything else terrible.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cait b

Cait bSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very comfortable

published

We’ve only had this for one night so far, but feels very comfortable and delivery was easy. Used for my 3 year old so he can’t really comment on it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,788 reviews
Ad
Rolls

RollsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade from a cot

published

My daughter loves it. We have upgraded from our cot mattress which we felt the springs through the sides and this one is all clean. No spiky or hard bits anywhere. Quite firm and comfortable.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Rolls, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and complimentary review of the Eco Kids Mattress, we're so happy to hear that your daughter has transitioned so well from her cot to her new bed. Thank you for your support.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect mattress for our sleepless toddler

published

Great quality mattress and it seems to be improving my child’s sleep! It is firm enough for comfort but also soft enough for the weight of his small body. Would highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Jemma, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and for letting us know that your son is sleeping well in his new mattress, so happy to know it's made a positive difference. Thank you for your support.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

Christine Sydney, NSW

Beautiful mattress! Made well with passion for detail!

published

We bought 2 King singles for our twins and we were blown away with the mattresses! Beautiful made, soft to touch with a luxury feel! No horrible chemical smell and kids slept perfectly from day one! Highly recommend and will undoubtedly upgrade our bed for one of these !!

Purchased in March 2021 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pınar Ç.

Pınar Ç.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent mattress and customer service

published

We did a lot of research for a mattress for my 3 year old boy. Since we bought the Eco mattress, he has started to sleep through the night since we moved him to his “big boy” bed a few weeks ago. We lay next to him before bedtime and the mattress is super comfortable and very supportive just what little growing bodies need.

The delivery was also super quick. So a shout out to this team - well done! We couldn’t be more happier.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great big girl mattress!

published

Purchased the mattress to transition our little one to a big girl bed. She absolutely loves the bed, she’s even slept through the night twice over the past week! (She hasn’t been sleeping through the night for the past year!). I love the extra support on the side of the mattress for parents and that the mattress has no smell. My little one has sensitive skin, so I wanted something that I can trust that wouldn’t trigger a reaction. I had no issues with the delivery.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrea

AndreaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent quality and service

published

The mattress is excellent quality and perfect for our daughters first bed. It’s firm which is great for children and arrived very quickly! Thankyou we know it will last us many years to come!

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Andrea, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and for the wonderful feedback; we're so happy to hear that your daughter is enjoying her first 'big' bed. It is a great quality mattress and definitely will last her for a very long time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,788 reviews
Ad
Josh

JoshCanberra 2600, ACT

Great first mattress

published

Bought this for our toddler who has just moved out of his cot. It’a the perfect level of firmness and even dealt with me sleeping on it (might need to get one for myself!)

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isabelle

IsabelleSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very comfortable

published

I had done so much research to find the perfect mattress for my 3 year old, and the ECO kids mattress was a clear winner for me. Best kids mattress of 2020 and thousands of positive reviews, my daughter has a great nights sleep and I highly recommend it to others. Also the delivery was very quick and found the company very friendly to deal with.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Donna P.

Donna P.asked

Double Mattress

Just wondering if this is suitable for a teenager?

No answers
Smith

Smithasked

Single Mattress

Does this have soft cushiony top or same feel as the sides and back thanks

1 answer
Chiropedic
Chiropedic TeamChiropedic

Hi Smith! Our Eco Kids mattress doesn't have a pillow top, however, the top is softer than the sides. Please see this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wK8as-zssL8

JDF952

JDF952asked

Eco Kids Mattress

Hi... I'm just wondering if this mattress is good for an adult too, say around 80-95kg? I'm ordering a double for my 3 yo who is tiny but there may be times that either myself or my partner will need to lay/sleep with her. So would this mattress be suitable? Many thanks.

2 answers
Ellie
Ellie

I have the single for my 2 year old, I'm currently 8 months pregnant and have slept on it with him and found it very supportive. Not sure how it would go over time as we have only had it for 2 months but so far has been amazing.

Steph
Steph

I would say it's ok to lay on occasional and it's fairly supportive but I don't think it would keep shape and stay supportive if you slept all the time on there. I lay next to my 2 year old to put to sleep but wouldn't recommend a full night all the time.

See all Eco Kids Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Eco Kids representatives

Eco Kids Mattress

Details

Compare all 4 Eco Kids Mattress
CategoryMattresses and BedtimeMattresses and BedtimeMattresses and BedtimeMattresses and Bedtime
Price (RRP) $679.00$779.00$879.00$729.00
Type Coil Spring and HD Polyurethane FoamCoil Spring and HD Polyurethane FoamCoil Spring and HD Polyurethane FoamCoil Spring and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleLong Single
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Compare all 4 Eco Kids Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd