??!
5 photos
Eco Kids Mattress

Eco Kids Mattress

Single, King Single, Double
4.8 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

4.8

158 reviews
Previous
Next

Australian made and owned to last for years for our toddler to support her growing body.

published

Firm yet soft and comfortable. We got this for our toddler, an upgrade to her big girls bed, to last for years through to her teenage years. I like the rib on the top framing the mattress top, to provide suppprt when sitting on the edge without sinking in.
We got the Mocka "Dani" bed frame.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Excellent mattress! Daughter sleeping very well in her new bed

published

We just transferred our almost 3 year old to a bed from a cot. She’s sleeping very well on this mattress which I think has helped the transition. It’s only been a week but would recommend this mattress at this stage. Very easy to order online and quick delivery too.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
SHC

SHC

  • 2 reviews

Don’t trust the company

published

Was in the final stages of purchasing a mattress but when I got to the final payment, the cost had escalated to $110 extra. Even though the website clearly stated that delivery is free in metro Melnourne......
The response from the company was unsatisfactory, and they offered to deliver it for $80, which is actually more expensive than getting it sent to Brisbane, even though it’s made here in Melbourne.
It’s misleading and false advertising.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Our 4 yr old is now sleeping through the night!

published

Beautiful mattress! Our 4 yr old boy has been consistently sleeping through the night for the first time ever since he’s had this. Efficient delivery and very impressed overall. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Emma, thank you for your review and feedback. We get so excited when we hear, that not only kids are sleeping through the night, but also the parents. Days are always better when everybody sleeps. Thanks for letting us know. Enjoy.

Great locally made mattress

published

We originally bought 2 single eco mattresses after deciding to move our kids into a bunk bed. After a change of mind (wanting a single over double) they were more than happy for us to swap one for the double. We have found the mattresses to be high quality, very comfy and have none of the nasty chemical smells that we were trying to avoid. A great local company offering a great environmentally friendly product. I would happily recommend this to other parents.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shar

SharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

AMAZING!!!

published

Seriously, why doesn't everyone make kids mattresses out of natural materials??? No chemical smell (at all!) super comfortable, and speedy delivery...I only have one complaint; that they are not available in adult sizes, if I could buy a King size for myself and hubby I definitely would!!!

Purchased in August 2020 for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Yumi

YumiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress our 3 year old sleeps through the night

published

Comfortable and our 3 year old sleeps through the night
This is excellent mattress for kids. It’s comfortable for any sort of sleeper. Supplier was extremely easy to deal with thank you!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$515.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Yumi, thank you for your feedback and great review. We too think very highly of our Eco Kids Mattresses and are so happy that your 3 year old is enjoying and sleeping well on it. Thank you for your support.

Good mattress and service so far

published

Had this mattress about 1 month for my 3 yr old son. So far seems very comfy. He is sleeping well on it and good when we lay on it with him for stories. Customer service was great and delivered on time.Does have a slight smell when first opened but goes on away in about a week.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best Mattress ever purchased!

published

Purchased a Double Eco Mattress for my child. Based my choice on previous reviews and was definitely not disappointed. Comfortable yet still medium firm excellent for my asthmatic child who finally gets a good night sleep.
Highly recommend!!! Fast Delivery!!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect choice for my daughter

published

Incredibly happy with this choice in mattress. Very supportive for my growing daughters body, the fact they don’t use harmful toxins was the selling point for me. Highly recommend this mattress.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Allira, thank you so much for your lovely review, comment and recommendation. We understand it's important for growing kids bodies to sleep in a supportive mattress. We hope your daughter continues to enjoy her sleep on her new mattress.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DanM

DanMSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Kids loved them!

published

Fast delivery time interstate was impressive, but more importantly, my girls love them. Very comfortable. Price friendly and crosses off all the things you want in a mattress for your kids. Would highly recommend

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Amazing service and product! Our little one will love transitioning to his new bed now.

published

Our little one hasn't started using yet but we've tested it out and it's comfortable, well made and supportive. We're sure he will enjoy sleeping in his big bed because of this.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Kathy, thank you for your review and for testing the mattress; we've all done the same for our kids. Moving into a big bed is a big event, so we are pleased to know he's got a lovely mattress ready and waiting for him.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

duong.michelle

duong.michelleSydney, NSW

Best support and low Rix for growing bodies

published

Recently purchased for my 5yo and he loves it and finds it very comfortable. I love it because of its chiropractic design and low tox materials. So far highly recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$590.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Duong, thank you for your review, comments and recommendation. We are very happy to know that your 5 year old is having a good nights sleep :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel Fenech has

Mel Fenech hasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Mattress and Great Service

published

We bought x3 double bed mattresses as we upgraded our kids beds. I was super skeptical about buying a mattress online, however based on the great reviews decided to make the purchased.

The communication from EcoKids was fantastic and the product is amazing.

Super happy with the purchase and would happily recommend to others.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tammi

TammiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Will absolutely be buying a second one of these mattresses!

published

We purchased an Eco Kids double mattress a month ago for our 3 year old, to replace a mattress we have been very dissatisfied with, and we will never look back! We often spend part of the night in our daughters bed and this mattress is so comfortable and supportive on my bad back. We are donating the original disappointing mattress that we have used on her bed for less than a year, and are planning to buy a second Eco Kids double for our almost 2 year old to sleep on also. The quality of this mattress is exceptional for the price.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke

BrookeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent quality and so comfortable!

published

We bought this for my son’s first bed. It’s so comfortable that I want one for our bed. It has just the right balance between firm support and comfort. It seems like good quality too.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Celia

CeliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing!

published

The perfect mattress for our little boy to transition to a big boys bed. It is so comfortable, supportive and we love that it is allergy friendly. Would 100% recommend this mattress!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Bee

Bee

  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Pricey but great quality mattress

published

Wanted a good quality mattress for my toddler she would have for many years. She loves it was fast asleep the first night. It’s really comfortable but firmer then the cheap mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Jessica Barnett

Jessica BarnettSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great matress

published

Great quality and extremely comfortable mattress. We have noticed our 3 year old is sleeping so much better. I'm glad we did our research and looked for the best. This will definitely grow with our child for years to come.

Purchased in September 2020 at Eco kids .

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Ticks all the boxes - perfect kids mattress

published

We shopped around and the Eco Kids mattress had everything we were looking for: supportive yet soft and comfortable, made of natural materials and a local business. So good we bought another one!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Donna P.

Donna P.asked

Double Mattress

Just wondering if this is suitable for a teenager?

No answers
Smith

Smithasked

Single Mattress

Does this have soft cushiony top or same feel as the sides and back thanks

1 answer
Chiropedic
Chiropedic TeamChiropedic

Hi Smith! Our Eco Kids mattress doesn't have a pillow top, however, the top is softer than the sides. Please see this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wK8as-zssL8

JDF952

JDF952asked

Eco Kids Mattress

Hi... I'm just wondering if this mattress is good for an adult too, say around 80-95kg? I'm ordering a double for my 3 yo who is tiny but there may be times that either myself or my partner will need to lay/sleep with her. So would this mattress be suitable? Many thanks.

2 answers
Ellie
Ellie

I have the single for my 2 year old, I'm currently 8 months pregnant and have slept on it with him and found it very supportive. Not sure how it would go over time as we have only had it for 2 months but so far has been amazing.

Steph
Steph

I would say it's ok to lay on occasional and it's fairly supportive but I don't think it would keep shape and stay supportive if you slept all the time on there. I lay next to my 2 year old to put to sleep but wouldn't recommend a full night all the time.

Get an answer from our members and Eco Kids representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Eco Kids Mattress
CategoryMattresses and BedtimeMattresses and BedtimeMattresses and Bedtime
Price (RRP) A$599.00A$699.00A$799.00
Type Coil Spring and HD Polyurethane FoamCoil Spring and HD Polyurethane FoamCoil Spring and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDouble
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Compare all 3 Eco Kids Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.