??!
5 photos
Chiropedic Eco Kids Mattress

Chiropedic Eco Kids Mattress

Single, King Single, Double
4.9 from 80 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

80 reviews
5
(74)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (73)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (13%) · No (87%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (4%) · No (96%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (9%) · No (91%)
  • Sagging Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

Fabulous Kids Mattress

published

Very comfortable and supportive. Great edge support (perfect for adult perching for story telling!) My daughter loves it and is sleeping beautifully! No nasty smells and the cover is beautiful and soft. Fantastic service, communication and delivery.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing Aussie mattress!

published

I had been researching mattresses for months but really wanted to support an Australian business. The bed was made to order, the communication was flawless, and delivery was on time. The bed is so comfortable, my daughter takes herself off to bed!

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$518.00.

Value for Money
LM2013

LM2013melbourne

  • 3 reviews

So far, so good.

published

Excellent customer service as the bed arrived really quickly and when they said it would. So far we are very happy - firm but not too firm, no nasty smell. Kid seems happy too.

Purchased in May 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Chiropedic Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirsty

KirstyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

My daughter is so happy and says it’s really comfy!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$455.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great kids Mattress

published

With out many high quality kids mattresses on the market I was relieved to find the eco kids mattress. No strong smell and my son loves sleeping on it. Seems to support him well with some give for hard use by kids.
Would definitely recommend this mattress.

Purchased for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect mattress for kids

published

Purchased 2 of these mattresses for my children for their first big bed! It is a great Mattress really comfortable and supportive. Well done on a fab product. Highly recommend!

Purchased in May 2020 at Ecokids for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annette

AnnetteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So comfortable! Just perfect!

published

We got this mattress for our daughters 1st bed. It is amazing! I've had to sleep on it and it's so supportive and comfortable. Best sleep for both! We wanted only the best for her and one that will last years and can certainly see it will. So happy I researched properly and we bit the bullet as paying the price has given amazing quality

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Troy

TroyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

One very satisfies little customer.

published

My child is usually a restless sleeper, but since this purchase tends to have better, deeper sleep. The mattress supports her in any position and is the correct firmness for the type we selected. Despite constant use for naps, play, and overnight sleep, I have yet to notice a single change to the shape, feel or quality of the mattress. Stoked I listened to the reviews and bought the best.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Carrie Weldon

Carrie WeldonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Toddler first single mattress

published

Our toddler has just started using this mattress, at the moment it is on the floor but will transition to a slatted bed base. He loves his new mattress & having all that space, he is sleeping well so thumbs up from us!

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Chiropedic Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy

published

The mattress is great. Sturdy but soft. Perfect for kids. Purchase was very straightforward. Free and fast delivery a big plus too. Very happy with it so far. Hopefully it will last!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Quick delivery and comfy mattress

published

Took a week to arrive and had no smell upon opening. Comfy to sleep on- my kids have slept well in it the past few weeks. Would recommend this mattress to others.

Purchased in April 2020 at Eco Child for A$600.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mel

MelSydney

  • 3 reviews

I like it. I assume my daughter does too.

published

I bought this mattress for my daughter as she transitioned from her cot to her big bed and, after months of sleeping with me, sleeps soundlessly at night. Right through. All by herself. Maybe it isn’t the mattress but I’m willing to bet that it is!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$550.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My son loves it!

published

My son is very comfortable and feels very supported. I love that there was no toxic smell from the mattress and that it contains no nasties. He has slept longer than ever before!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ta Ra

Ta RaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Excellent customer service from showroom to ordering to delivery

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays

Happy customer!

published

Both mattress and pillow are incredibly comfortable and supportive. Definitely glad i chose this mattress for my children as its made of natural materials and its supporting an Australian Business.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Mattresses

Find out how Chiropedic Eco Kids Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellie

EllieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Mattress, Great Customer Service!

published

Ordered the Eco Kids Mattress for my 2 1/2 year old son in March right as things were getting locked down. As soon as we received it he started sleeping through the night right away, which has been a life saver. It has great support, even I have been able to sleep on the mattress no problem and I am heavily pregnant with baby number 2. Definitely worth the money and the review on bedbuyer.com is very accurate, will definitely be purchasing another one!

Purchased in March 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$558.20.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Great mattress!!

published

Purchased as a kids mattress. Firm but super comfy and also has great edge support. Kids sleeping through the night is a big improvement. No complaints after one week of use.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steph

StephGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great mattress!!

published

Definitely glad we found this brand online for transitioning my 2 year old from cot to a bed.
Comfortable mattress firm for a child and great materials used.
Will be definitely getting another two mattresses for my other children.
Fast delivery too.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My daughter is sleeping through the night!!!!

published

Since our purchase of the EcoKids KS mattress my daughter is sleeping through the night! Win!!! I can sit comfortably on the supported edge to read her a book. I often lie next to her and fall asleep. It is just so comfortable. It is made of natural materials and doesn’t have a synthetic smell like some other brands. We couldn’t rate the Ecokids mattress more highly.

Purchased in May 2020 at Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct for A$620.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Perfect Kids Bed with great customer service!

published

Very happy with the Eco Kids mattress. Very comfortable, affordable and great customer service. Health was very important to us, so Eco Kids was a natural choice. Made in Australia with no toxic products. Happy to support Australian Business during this difficult time of Covid19.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chiropedic for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Smith

Smithasked

Eco Kids Single Mattress

Does this have soft cushiony top or same feel as the sides and back thanks

1 answer
Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct
Emilia W.Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct

Hi Smith! Our Eco Kids mattress doesn't have a pillow top, however, the top is softer than the sides. Please see this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wK8as-zssL8

JDF952

JDF952asked

Eco Kids Mattress

Hi... I'm just wondering if this mattress is good for an adult too, say around 80-95kg? I'm ordering a double for my 3 yo who is tiny but there may be times that either myself or my partner will need to lay/sleep with her. So would this mattress be suitable? Many thanks.

2 answers
Ellie
Ellie

I have the single for my 2 year old, I'm currently 8 months pregnant and have slept on it with him and found it very supportive. Not sure how it would go over time as we have only had it for 2 months but so far has been amazing.

Steph
Steph

I would say it's ok to lay on occasional and it's fairly supportive but I don't think it would keep shape and stay supportive if you slept all the time on there. I lay next to my 2 year old to put to sleep but wouldn't recommend a full night all the time.

Smith

Smithasked

Eco Kids Mattress

I want to know if this is too firm for an 18m-2 year old, scared to purchase without being able to try it out first

3 answers
Janelle
Janelle

My youngest is 3, she is fine on it. If you think it is a bit firm you could always get a plush mattress protector. I dont think the mattress is too firm.

Steph
Steph

I don't think it's too firm at all.
My other child's matress is firmer.
I think this is perfect and more to the softer side than firm.

Ellie
Ellie

I would describe it as a medium firm. Firm enough that it provides great support but not to the point where it's like a cot mattress. My son is 2 and is a side/stomach sleeper and has slept through every night we have had it so far and he hates firm.

Get an answer from our members and Chiropedic Mattress Factory Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.