??!
1 photo
Dermal Therapy Australia Foot Care Range

Dermal Therapy Australia Foot Care Range

4.9 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.9

30 reviews
5
(27)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
wpwfmarketing

wpwfmarketing

  • 2 reviews

Heel Balm Platinum

published

I surfer from extremely cracked and dry heels all year round. It is extremely embarrassing and i avoid wearing sandals or general dating due to this. I have tried many salon treatments and foot balms, i have also tried the regular dermal therapy heel balm, however the platinum makes a very noticeable improvement. after the first application my heels were noticeably hydrated and after 1 week my feet were extremely soft with only hairline cracks as opposed to deep and dry.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$22.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHeel balm platinum
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi wpwfmarketing,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Glad you are now able to maintain soft and hydrated feet.

KIMMAREE007

KIMMAREE007South East Queensland, QLD

My heels love Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum

published

Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum has worked wonders on my heels they were dry and cracked the Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum cream re hydrated my heels making it easier to walk with repairing the cracks.I had no reaction to the cream its was easy to apply,no greasy and worked wonders,soft heels now happy feet.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amcal for A$10.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Kimmaree007,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Dermal Therapy Heel Balm.

noodle86

noodle86South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Where has this been all my life??

published

Dermal Therapy Heel Magic has absolutely transformed my heels, I can now wear thongs and sandals without fear of revealing embarrassing hard, cracked heels. It is essential for summer and I wish I had discovered it sooner

Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Magic
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Noodle86,
Thank you for your review.
Glad you have now discovered a product that is so easy to use and has proven useful to you.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia Foot Care Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

BruceSydney, NSW

Golfers and other walkers must try Dermal Heel Balm

published

As a senior golfer who plays regularly I was finding that my heels were continually drying and chaffing causing much discomfort. However ,having purchased this product and applying all over my feet before and after a long walk on the golf course, I immediately experienced a vast improvement , not only adjacent the heel area, but also the elimination of rough,raw skin on my toes. This product has enabled me to pursue my favorite pastime in a much improved comfortable manner.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Bruce,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Glad to read that you are now much more comfortable.

burn_susan

burn_susanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not greasy, smooths on heels easily

published

The dry ugly skin on my heels has at last gone. Doesn't feel heavy or greasy. No reaction to product at all. The indented cracks on my heels are not so visable

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Much appreciated.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

C Russell

C RussellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing product with Urea. So quick to heal.

published

I found Dermal Heel Magic a real winner. Transformed my rough cracked heels to smooth and normal again. Found the urea and vitamin B helped heal much faster than any other products I have tried. Also helped my dry elbows . The wind up stick applicator is very useful when travelling.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi C Russell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your product review. Much appreciated.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heather H

Heather H

  • 4 reviews

Pure magic..... and i was an sceptic!

published

Ugly at best; extremely sore and debiltating at worst! Cracked heals ..... no one needs them yet I always suffered from them in summer when I like to shed my shoes and go barefoot. That was until I discovered Dermal Therapy Heel Magic. It's so easy to apply, feels great on my heels ( pretty much softens them straight away) and after a few uses my cracked heels disappeared.... just like magic! I like to apply just before bed, cover with light socks ( for added effect, not because it stains my sheets) and let the magic happen overnight.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Heather H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on using the Heel Magic.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

faye killoran

faye killoran

  • 2 reviews

Rough to smooth

published

With Dermal Therapy Heel balm I went from rough and cracked to smooth and moist in 4 days, I had tried everything and this is the only formula that works #thankyouDermal

Purchased in July 2018 for A$14.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel balm..
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Faye,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

Rebecca F

Rebecca FLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Great for those cracked heels

published

I have been using Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum for many years now to stop cracked heels and get rid of skin build up on my feet. This is my go to product for keeping my feet in top condition and looking their best. I can't recommend this product any higher.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum 28g
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Rebecca,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the recommendation. Wonderful to hear from a long time customer.

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia Foot Care Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GlendaB

GlendaBPerth, WA

Dermal Therapy Heal Magic is, well, magic!

published

A summer in sandals meant that my feet were dry and cracking, eek. Heal Magic applied liberally before bed and just a dab in the morning (so my feet didn't slip) produced obvious results by the morning of day 3. It's halted further cracking and continued application is getting them back to both looking like new and feeling smooth without prickles. All without having to sand away at the dry skin. Definitely recommended. This actually does what it says it will, and it does it with the convenience of a roll on/no mess applicator.

Purchased in December 2019 at Amcal for A$10.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heal Magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Glenda,
Thank you for your Heel Magic review and recommendation of how you go about using it.
Thank you also for the recommendation.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

girlie21

girlie21Mid North Coast, NSW

Highly Effective

published

Initially tried this treatment after working in a remote, dry environment which made my feet crack. It was very painful and luckily a workmate had a tube of Dermal Therapy Heel Balm. It was like magic. The cracks virtually disappeared within 3-4 days and the skin on my heels became soft and supple.
Since then I always have a tube handy both at home and in the caravan. I usually slather my heels with this emulsion before going to bed and then put a pair of socks on. Find this works quicker for cracks.
Also store in a cool place. The product becomes thinner and syrupy when exposed to hot temperatures.

Purchased in July 2019 at Priceline for A$10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Girlie21,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your tips on best practice usage.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo Blake

Jo BlakePerth, WA

Love it

published

I absolutely love the feel of my skin and the improvement I have noticed using the heel balm on my cracked and sensitive feet. Will definately be using again and recommending to others.

Purchased in November 2019 at Price line for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHeel Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jo,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the recommendation.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shana

ShanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

DT eradicated my cracked heels.No more dry skin peels to hide away.My sandals have come out for me to sashay.

published

Dermal Therapy eradicated my dry skin. Win, Win! No more dry skin peels to hide away. I can now sashay in my sandals everyday. hip, hip, hooray! Thanks Dermal Therapy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal therapy heel balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Shana,
Thank you for your feedback.
Glad to read that you are seeing the benefits of your footcare routine.

Kathy

KathySydney, NSW

Dryer than the Grand canyon. Outrageously dry, cracked heels belonging to Mr.

published

Outrageously dry, cracked heels belonging to Mr. Caused from wearing socks that dry Mr's feet. Every night I apply and it soaks into the depths and within a week Mr can walk without pain.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Lip Balm , Dermal Anti Itch Soothing Lotion. Dermal
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your heel balm story.
We hope Mr knows how lucky he is to get such wonderful care from you.
Glad the Heel Balm is making him much more comfortable.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harrison

HarrisonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Powerful, Fast and Effective!

published

After suffering from rough, dry and flaky feet for so long, I grew frustrated with foot creams that just didn’t work.
After using heel balm platinum, I woke up the next day to smooth, soft feet! The calluses on my toes were almost nothing. I am so impressed with this product. Definitely will be repurchasing.
I used this immediately after showering, and put socks on afterwards to ensure the product stayed on my skin. I find it only needs to be used a few days in a week to maintain soft feet!

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$12.99.

Ease of Application
Products PurchasedHeel Balm Platinum
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Harrison,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review story.
So glad you now have a product that you have confidence in.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia Foot Care Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin63

Erin63South East Queensland, QLD

Great product for your feet

published

Heel Balm is fabulous. Particularly in winter, when the cracks sometimes appear, Heel Balm is soothing and I saw results in a few days!! But I use it frequently to keep them moist and crackfree

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$12.00.

Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
5 comments
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Erin63
Erin63

Totally a mistake I thought I had given it the highest star!! Sorry

Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

That’s good to know. Glad there wasn’t an issue.
Perhaps you’d be able to fix the rating? I don’t know if that is possible but each rating affects our overall rating score.

rachel01

rachel01Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Miracle heel balm

published

I love the compact roll on design it’s easy to use on the go , instantly softens hard cracked heels , with visible results in days , I’m no longer embarresed to wear open shoes

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal therapy heel magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Rachel01,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Heel Magic.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MAK

MAKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Visible results when?

published

Heel Balm Platinum is very effective at softening tough, cracked heel skin. But the claim (that results are visible in one day) is a bit misleading - more like overnight, unless your day is spent doing nothing with your feet up

Ease of Application
Products PurchasedHeel Balm Platinum
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Mak,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Yes, by day, it assumes a 24 hour period. Glad you are happy with the overnight results :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katyh

KatyhPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Heel magic really is magic

published

Heel magic stick is my favourite product of all time, super easy to apply & the only thing that works for my cracked feet. I was even getting splits on the tips of my toes from swimming often & jsut a quick swipe with the heel magic stick in the morning & night had sorted them in no time! Gave me relief within the day also!

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$8.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHeel magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Katyh,
Thank you for your review. It is a very convenient product.

Emma C.

Emma C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dermal heel balm the best

published

This is instant relief for dry cracked heels and left overnight is like magic! I love using this in winter with socks on for a treatment. I have used this product with great satisfaction for years!

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHeel balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
It is always lovely to hear from our long term, loyal customers.
If you haven't, you should take a look at some of the other products in our range. You won't be disappointed.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Dermal Therapy Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Gina B

Gina Basked

Foot Care Range

I just had a pedicure, will the exfoliating foot mask affect the nail polish?

2 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi,
By pedicure, do you mean that you have just had your nails painted or, you have also had the skin exfoliated etc?
We wouldn't recommend using the foot mask immediately after a pedicure when your skin might be sensitive.
The mask contains alcohols which could definitely have an effect on the mail polish.

Gina B
Gina B

It was just nail polish. Thanks.

Linda A

Linda Aasked

Foot Care Range

Can you use dermal therapy on you legs? I am having so much trouble with swelling making my legs badly dry. I have type 1 diabetes and have ended up with infections due to the dryness.

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Linda,
For very dry skin on legs, we would suggest using Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Cream or Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Lotion.
Our advice is general and we would strongly advise that you talk with a health care professional in relation to your specific circumstances given you are suffering with diabetes.

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.