??!
1 photo
Dux Prodigy 4

Reviews

(28)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(12)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (30)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (28)

garyg

garygPerth, WA

great heater

published

replacing an old unit purchased in 2005 - never had a problem with the unit in 14 years
keeps the water steaming hot at all times and handles the demand of our two children growing up and now the grandchildren as well

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Watchmen

Watchmen

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Supply and Install of DUX Prodigy 4.

published

Our old DUX 135 litre hws finally decided to spring a leak after 20 years of service. Replaced with the same brand and size as its performance is ideal for our 3 bedroom townhouse even when guests arrive.
Perfect install by Same Day Hot Water Service with everything taken away on the same day. $ 1130 total for supply and install.

Purchased in January 2020 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $1,130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Leon R.

Leon R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All too easy!

published

An easy transfer over from the old system. Installed in half an hour and notified by the plumber of the time of arrival. This is the second unit we have had for two properties and highly recommend the Prodigy 4.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $897.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

farooq

farooqPerth, WA

good all the way

published

from quote to installation everything went smooth .
only very minor thing i want to mention was ... there were some minor paint chips on water heater body during installation but installer doesn't have any touch up pen or paint to do the touch up .

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Julian R

Julian RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Three weeks in.. is this a record !

published

Why would you ask for a review this early, apart from evaluating the installers. How hard can this be ?
I'll let you know when it fails, in or out of warranty. You will hear from me !!

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Thanks for the feedback Julian.


Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great unit, good value!

published

My old unit is 2008 model,it has been leaking for a while,we ordered 170ltr 4star unit through Bunnings one month ago who arranged the installation ,plumber did a good ,the new unit is more efficient and energy saving,I am very happy, I will recommend to others.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

A success from go to whoa.

published

Installed on the date and time as promised. It replaced a DUX MARATHON which had been giving sterling service for what must be a near record of 18 years. It was still working ok but we felt that it must soon fail so, rather than have it do so on a weekend, which is usually the way, we decided to replace it. The new unit is neater and more compact and the installation, plumbing wise, is a work of art. The water temp. is constant and the flow is excellent. Congratulations to all concerned.

Purchased in October 2019 at Mittagong for $1,427.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

angela Skerritt

angela SkerrittSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great unit installed by Bunnings

published

I ordered this unit by phone from Bunnings on a Public Holiday Monday and it was installed Wednesday morning by an extremely efficient and tidy Fitter. i had been 3 days with no hot water and was absolutely thrilled with the temperature and flow of the hot water. Its been running no for 6 weeks and I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend using Bunnings and this system to anyone

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Excellent product.

published

No problems with this unit. It was purchased through Bunnings, ordered one day and installed the next. Would recommend purchasing through Bunnings as they arranged installation the next day as well.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Allan

AllanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great product! Pleasure installation!

published

We ordered this unit (I/N 9840124) through Bunnings. Just 1 day later it was installed. It's been running well for 1 month, steady and strong hot water. I will recommend friends to use Dux product.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Very happy

published

I had the same unit 16 years went to Bunnings orders a new one at 10am it was supplied and installed by 3.30 pm same day I can recommend as Im very happy with it

1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux

Jacky S.

Jacky S.Mid North Coast, NSW

Does what it says on the box

published

After our twenty year old water heater dramatically died, we had this new water system installed. It was chosen on our behalf by the rescuer...the plumber. It provides Instant heat. Big unit to service our big home. Very pleased.

Purchased in October 2019 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joe C

Joe CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great experience

published

i have recently bought a Dux hot water from Bunnings 170 litre . the old unit was also a dux and was fitted 20 years ago. the new unit was delivered and fitted within 24 hours. we are very happy with the whole experience and would have no hesitation to recommend Dux to anyone.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Great unit, great value!

published

Purchased unit from Bunnings! Great value unit with smooth install. Haven't had any issues with the hot water. It's hot and doesn't run out! Perfect for our needs in a small 3 bedroom house!

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


W Kang

W KangPerth, WA

good proproduc and service

published

We purchased Dux Prodigy 4 135ZB4N few weeks ago. Absolutely it's a good one suitable for three people in the unit. There were no any problem with temperature and water flowing. It's running smoothly.
I will recommend friends to use Dux product.

Purchased in August 2019 at Northland Warehouse for $897.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

flash

flash

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Installed 2 days after order & works fine

published

We ordered this through Bunnings who arranged the installation. 2 days later it was installed. It's been running well, plenty of hot water - as good as the Rheem it replaced, when it was its prime.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joseph Bernard

Joseph BernardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It is an economical unit to cope with low demand

published

I am satisfied with the flow of water. Earlier I had a similar unit and it was satisfactory. The only concern is when the fault was in the PTC valve, and when I contacted service personnel they were not keen on replacing the faulty items and recommended it to e replaced with a new unit.

3 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Joseph Bernard
Joseph Bernard

My contact no 0415585222. The unit is installed at Unit 21. 39 Astley Crescent, Point Cook. S/N of unit installed 19071745100H

Dux
Dux C.Dux

VFP

VFPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent unit for me and the three kids.

published

Hassle-free- hot water when I need it for me and my 3 kids. They have baths every night. I haven't experienced any hot water shortage. Temperature seems to be perfect, even after a big wash.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $897.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

happy customer

happy customerSydney, NSW

This hot water system suits my needs perfectly

published

I purchased my hot water system thru Bunnings. This system has not only proven to be cost efficient it has been carefree.My previous system was also Dux and only died due to it being over 18 years old.
So I would gladly recommend these water systems to anyone who wants good value for their money.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


imbpau

imbpauGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent performance so far

published

* Easy installation as we had like to like replacement of previos Dux unit which was 20 years old
* Hassle free so far
* No issues of pilot-switching that was the primary reason for switching the previous Dux unit

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,157.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

barbie

barbieasked

we had a new system put in and our pressure is not good

3 answers
Jacky S.
Jacky S.

I haven't had any issues personally. Ours is normal, strong flow. We didn't even have teething issues. It was put in by a plumber and worked immediately. Sorry I can't help further.

Joe C
Joe C

We had one fitted recently and we are happy with all aspects of it's operation. it is doing everything it is built to do. pressure is excellent.

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Barbie,

Our team would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted.

So we can locate your details easier can you email through your full name (state this username as well), best contact number, address where the unit is installed, model number and serial number of the unit to help@dux.com.au?

Best Regards,

The Dux Team


jaime r.

jaime r.asked

why is brown water shown in the hot water tap?

5 answers
jaime r.
jaime r.

why is brown water shown in the hot water tap

Mel
Mel

We had brown water soon after the plumber changed the unit. He left the water to run maybe for a minute until it cleared. Since then we had never had brown water.

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Jaime,

Typically brown or discoloured water coming out of the hot water tap may indicate that sediment in the hot water lines is flushing through, or there has been contamination of the water supply source (particularly after heavy rain or if there's construction near by).

If the tank is old, it could be starting to rust as the enamel layer breaks down in part over time, and the exposed steel section of the inner cylinder begins to rust. This could be an indication that your tank is on the way out, and it may be time to consider replacing your current system.

If you send your contact and water heater model details through to help@dux.com.au, we can arrange for a Service Agent to visit your site and inspect the unit.

Thanks,

The Dux Team


Ally

Allyasked

Where abouts is the polite light?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.