??!
6 photos
Electrolux Rapido

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
12
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
3

aussie-rider

aussie-riderSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 24 reviews

Expensive. Extremely poor battery.

published

Purchased this vacuum yesterday (23/2/19), as I wanted a cordless vacuum to use for cleaning my car. After being on charge overnight, the battery died after only 10min (on the lowest suction level), despite having an advertised runtime of 33min (didn't even get to finish vacuuming the car). I would expect this kind of performance from a $30 cordless vacuum from Kmart, not a $140+ device.

I will be taking this back for a refund as soon as I can.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $143.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Tamara

TamaraSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quite good, battery does not last

published

I bought this vac to clean my car and it works. I need to charge it for an extended time or keep it in the charger all the time, as the battery takes a long time to charge and uses quite quickly. Other than that it is good reliable vac and I like using it, it is lightweight and stylish.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Poppie

PoppieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good cordless vac

published

I use it on floorboards at half speed and full speed on carpets so the battery life is really good. The inbuilt light makes it extra easy to see dust - and especially bits of kitty litter scattered around the house. It’s my second Electrolux Rapido and I’m really happy with it - good product for the price. Only down side is the battery only lasts about 4 years.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Seagul1

Seagul1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent for car cleaning

published

Really gets into the carpet pile and cleans the car out better than all the others I have tried. Very easy to use, very easy to clean ( back just pops off). Fats charging time ad most importantly - powerful suction, This is a good product and actually works properly, unlike other brands!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Pewter2

Pewter2Hawthorn

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lithium Ion Version is good

published

I tried these out in store tand the obvious choice is the L-ion one. It produces solid and powerful suction and the recharge time is quicker too. We have lots of little sticky leaves in out driveway so I need this to clean out the car every second day. It does a good job and is easy to empty too. Recommended but definitely go with the Lithium Ion version.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

sukibaby

sukibabySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job, takes too long to charge

published

To begin with, it takes 16 hours to charge for the first time and I think I spend charging it more than using it. I bought it for the car and it works well. Suction just enough to do what I need. I would prefer it to be able to charge faster as having it on standby all the time is not energy friendly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

epicking

epickingCopenhagen

Nothing Sucks like Electrolux

published

I bought one about 6 month ago and a month ago it suddenly stopped charging or that I assumed since it would only work for a sec or two.
So bought a new charger but it is still not charging.
Im going to throw it out now ... thanks Obama

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Franz

Franz

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Electrolux Rapido

published

The Electrolux Rapido is OK as my title suggests;its not powerful enough to get the job done; I really wish I bought the next modle up or another brand. Its easy to recharge and reload so I guess that makes up for it; keep your receipts in case you have the same trouble.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Abhi

AbhiPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Best handheld Vacuum Cleaner

published

I purchased this Vacuum cleaner few months back to use it for my car. The suction power of this one is very good. Now I have also started using it to clean my couch. It is very light weight and the sound level is also not very high. The option to increase and decrease the speed is very handy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cindy

CindyMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Great

published

It is so great! It is very handful for human especially a girl to use it. I use it when I want to clean my room or some tiny little place that a large vacuum machine cant get into. It is not heavy, so it wont bother you when you use it for a long time

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Ourco

OurcoNorth Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Suck well.

published

This was meant to be a spare vacuum but ended up it was used the most often. Amazingly useful for quick cleaning up during the week.
It is light weight & easy to carry around the house. Power button operate with single press, not like Dyson need to hold the trigger down. Adjustable power level but it is best to leave it at highest. Battery only last enough for a room or two.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

mj5

mj5Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Electrolux hand held vacuum cleaner

published

hand held vacuum cleaner was a gift but it has become a necessity in our home, it does not take long to charge and is quiet it sucks up nearly everything on all different floor types, ours can become an upright and has a few attachments and as long as you clean the container and dust the filter you will always be happy with your hand held Vacuum Cleaner, and Electrolux are a quality Brand for kinds of appliances. I wouldn't be without mine and I thank God for this gift. Once you have tried it you will not be without it, it is so easy to use instead of a large Vac for a small to Med job.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
mj5
mj5

My Electrolux Hand held Vac Cleaner has become a can't do without Appliance and will for anyone that has or gets one.


Myy

Myy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

You need it.

published

You need it in a Studio and office! It is small which is easy to keep and easy to take on hand. You can put it on the table. It is ok light and have enough power, also easy to maneuver. But if you live in a big house you might need to buy a bigger power one.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

ChelseaJaronCharlie

ChelseaJaronCharlieQLD, 4227

  • 45 reviews
  • 9 likes

Easy & convenient

published

This model is easy to use, very compact and reliable. I'm very happy with the suction power and it's awesome to clean my car as it gets into the hard to reach spots. I only use small areas as I use my Electrolux hand vacuum to clean my house but definitely love this little one

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Edelwina Lazaroff

Edelwina LazaroffSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

My magnificent vacuum

published

In my experience my vacuum is really a great help. You know why, it saves time for me. My husband used to eat chips and bread and every time he eats i can see all the crumbs and the mess on the lounge and carpet. But because we have a portable vacuum cleaner its so easy for me to clean the areA. I always maintain it very clean. The performance of my vacuum is super and it's easy to use

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Nick

NickMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good service awesome product

published

Purchased this 15 months ago had small issue with battery running out in 5 min gave for a service at vaccity werribee plaza and was within warranty after few days got a call to pickup and now it's back and working very well. It's a very good product with excellent service.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Kris M

Kris MRedlands qld

  • 2 reviews

Handy, useful little gadget.

published

I bought the Rapido 12v at a home from the RNA show hounds many years ago.
It's been wonderful.
I have four little children who love scattering crumbs everywhere in the kitchen.
Trust me! The 12v Rapido has been extremely useful.
It charges on top of the fridge and I've constantly used it for roughly six years, just in the kitchen, up until now


JayB

JayBsydney

Would be ok if it worked!

published

Now returning this item. Bought it in April 2015, used it about once or twice a month since and already having issues with it. There is no online product support information. No troubleshoot guides. The motor provides good suction however now shows that it is charged but will not operate. The motor dies 1 second after turning it on. The small dust shaker broke after 3 uses. Expected more for the price paid. Waste of $ and time.


john

johnmelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of money!

published

We purchased this item a few years back. Overall performance was ok for the first year. Design was nice but a bit on the heavy side. But after a year the battary starter dying on us. It would only last about 5min. Full charge till you had to re-charge it. Like other Electrolux item we have purchased they have been crap and unreliable. We will never buy a Electrolux product again!

1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Can't live without it! Really!!!

published

I have the painful condition Fibromyalgia. To use my heavier vacuum cleaner, I find avoidance for me a regular event, but with the powerful suction of my hand held vacuum cleaner I can use it not only once a day, but a few times a day in small stages. I would recommend this product to anyone!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

aussie-rider

aussie-riderasked

How can you tell when the vacuum is fully charged?

No answers

henri95

henri95asked

Can I get the outer filter for this model in New Zealand?

1 answer
Poppie
Poppie

Hi. I just got a replacement filter through eBay so you can get one from anywhere. I think it came from China. Cost was reasonable. Make sure you have the model number because there are a few different type of filter. Good luck


Stephen Broadley

Stephen Broadleyasked

I need a new filter for my cleaner - this model - what is the filter type?

1 answer
Kris M
Kris M

Try Godfres. I've never had the need to change my filter. Good luck.


Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.