1 photo
Elstar Tank EAE250

Elstar Tank EAE250

3.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best ATVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Elstar? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.9
8 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Eric O.
Eric O.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Value Quad !

published

Perfect for what it is. I use it on my property for fencing mainly or just running around. It sat for about 10 months when I was out of action, charged the battery and away I went. Starts really easy and always reliable. Great buy, ive had it for 3 years and only just ticked over 100hrs. Very happy with it.

Purchased in July 2018 at Antique Baths Sydney for $3,000.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg2580
Greg2580AU
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Electrical nightmare

published

I have sought help from Elstar Sydney now on 7 occasions over 3 years trying to fix the same electrical problem. I have replaced every component along the harness with no result. This 250 Tank quad turns over very slowly doesn't and start. This has been a regretful purchase.

Purchased in October 2014 at Elstar Sydney for $1,400.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren
DarrenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Purchased from MONO MOTO with TOW pack & Full warranty

published

Got the latest 2019 ELSTAR TANK 250cc with all the updates ... F & R racks Tow Pack with lower gearing great for pulling our arena rake & lawn trailer with ease new lights and ultra quiet muffler. Really like the twist throttle and the single foot operated brake , makes spraying fast

Purchased in January 2019 at Mono Moto Pty Ltd for $2,950.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

250cc

published

I love my 250cc so far. It spends it's life on sandy roads/tracks and on the beach and loves it. I tend to keep it out of sea water and I dosed it in fish oil when purchased 2 years ago. I would love to grab another one some day.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ATVs

Find out how Elstar Tank EAE250 compares to other ATVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

soon as u get it change your air filter!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lukey
LukeyBrisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for money

published

Great value for money and came mostly assembled. Have used on small farm for years without major problems. Towed a trailer most of the time. only thing currently wrong its rear pivot arm bearing has snapped so out of action. Has been a good workhorse over the years and would consider another one especially as they continually refine the issues.

Date PurchasedJan 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cant fault it

published

Very happy with the 250cc quad i have it on beach all the time. it loves the sand and shallow water. just change out oil before you start it. i am going to buy another for my wife in the comming months if or when they come back for auction on ebay. changed to the 15t cog and still get about 75 to 80 on sand and im 100kg
good for the money. very powerful

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Great for small farm use lower gear set is good for trailers etcW

published

Easy set up out of the box, fuel hoses are junk, some of the racks are a little out of square as are the plastics dealer didn't want to replace distorted plastics just offered cheap spares latter on! Bike is comfy to ride engine and other structural parts seam fine. Offers good bang for you money companies to a Jap quad.
Value for money as apossed to a Jap b
Fuel hoses, plastics distorted no dealer help

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Brewster
Brewsterasked

Could Jack M, or others, tell what sort/size air filter will go on?

Also type/size fuel lines?

Just started assembly new Tank.

Cheers.

No answers
Mark W.
Mark W.asked

I would like to know what the intake and exhaust valves should be set at (cold). As mine has had 4 months use and has valve tap when hot. Yes i do have and use the equipped thermo fan.

No answers
Barry
Barryasked

Would this be suitable for carting sport equipment at little athletics?

2 answers
Jack M
Jack M
Barry
Barry

Thanks Jack. We wouldn't be carrying too much weight. Just discus and shot puts. We just need it to drive around a flat oval. What sort of trailer did you buy. Good trailers can be hard to find!
Regards Barry

See all Elstar Tank EAE250 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryATVs
Price (RRP)2199

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.